About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Little Rock

4.1

15 Lifetime Reviews

12121 Colonel Glenn Road, Little Rock , Arkansas 72210 Directions
Sales: (877) 347-5141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Subaru of Little Rock

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2016

"Poor buying experience "

- Subarufamily

This was our 4th Subaru at this dealership & they dropped the ball from beginning to end of this deal. I mean everything they did was wrong, so many issues that are too long to list. From writing up our contract to getting the former card warrenty refund was all handled incorrectly. Yes, we complained, asked for general manager to call but never did. Needless to say we will never buy another car from them. On a good note: their service dept is stellar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
November 23, 2016

"Great experience"

- Scott

I knew I wanted a Subaru so I checked with 3 dealerships asking for their best price. Will actually gave me the best price the first time. My father in law drove down with me and within a few hours I had a new 2017 legacy. Best car buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will
November 14, 2016

"Great experience, from test drive to drive out tag!"

- MyBlueBru2017

Stopped by on a road trip to Northwest Arkansas...had my eye on an Outback...fair trade in, fair price on a 2017 2.5i...easy in and out..highly recommend Landon in sales and Shane for your paperwork...will be back for our next family vehicle, a Legacy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon, & Shane
October 31, 2016

"Car buying made easy"

- Happy New Subaru Owner

I put buying cars right up there with root canals! But thanks to Will Jennings and Subaru of Little Rock, I had a great experience. After researching and test driving all of the candidates, I emailed Subaru and asked for their best price. Will Jennings responded promptly and gave me his best price. I returned with my husband so he could drive the Outback, there was no high pressure sales tactics or changing what had been promised. Honestly, Will and Subaru of LR made this as painless as possible. Almost a month later and I still love my 2017 Subaru Outback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Jennings
October 20, 2016

"Easy and quick. "

- Jona

Easy to deal with, and had the best price! The process was quick and easy. Recommend everyone to make this a stop when buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales team
October 03, 2016

"Terse and misleading, beware buying wholesale"

- Carguy72207

I contacted this dealership through their website about an outback for sale. Will Jennings responded without a name and told me the best way to contact him is through his cell phone. He did not answer any of my questions. I emailed him again about a few more questions and only received a response of "everything is negotiable", still no answers or a name. I finally get a response that is just the name, Will Jennings. I then email again saying I'll be by today and to please try and answer my questions before I come by and waste time. I then get a response back that he just found out from the service department that it needs a new engine. This car was listed for at least a week and a half before they decided to find out that it needed a new engine and that they weren't selling the car anymore. The engine problem is not mentioned anywhere on their site or other sites. A car needing a new engine should be fairly obvious and how they didn't notice this is beyond me. Basically, they don't know what they are selling and don't like being bothered by potential customers. This is a used Subaru from a Subaru dealership... Update: I had a number of emails with Cecil after seeing the price dropped $1000 a day after they found out that the engine was bad. There still was no mention of the engine in the ad. One email was particularly interesting though. He told me that a salesperson wanted to buy it for themselves and had already shaken hands, but when they gave it a second review they found out it needed a new engine. Basically it took them twice to find out that something major was wrong at the least. Hopefully they would treat customers the same as their own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Jennings, Cecil Turner (E-Commerce Director)
Oct 05, 2016 -

Subaru of Little Rock responded

I do apologize for the inconvenience! If there is anything I can do to help please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you for your feed back! We will make it aware to Will and work to fix these issues going forward. Cecil Turner Cecil@subaruoflr.com

September 23, 2016

"Disappointed and Upset"

- Brandon Jennings

My wife and I found a used Hyundai Elantra that had the specs that we wanted. I called and set up an appointment to test drive the car. I called Landon an hour before my arrival to make sure the car was ready for a test drive. He let me know it was ready for a test drive. I drove an hour to the dealership for the test drive. When I arrived to dealership, I was informed that I wouldn't be able to test drive the car because it was in the shop for an inspection. Strike #1. So I drove a whole hour to the dealership and couldn't do the test drive. I was only able to walk around the car and sit in it. Landon asked me if I could come back in the afternoon. I said I couldn't, that is why I had the morning test drive appointment. I said I would have to come back the next day for a test drive. The next day, I received a call from Dallon letting me know the car had been sold. Strike #2. Sorry folks, but I don't like the treatment I received from this dealership. Please be up front and let me know that the car wasn't available in the first place. They dropped the ball on a test drive. I let Dallon know that I expect better customer service and that they need to go over the top with customer service to win me as a customer. I am most likely not going to do business or potential business with this dealership again. What a waste of time and energy. I will take my business elsewhere with people who know something about the "Golden Rule." Strike #3, you're OUT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Landon
Oct 05, 2016 -

Subaru of Little Rock responded

Brand, I apologize for the misunderstanding and communication. Sounds like we did strike out and I wish we could of fixed it. Going forward if you need anything please do not hesitate to reach out to me and I will make sure the problem gets taken care of. We have made this aware to Landon and will make sure the problem does not continue going forward. Thank you for your review. Cecil Turner E-Commerce Director cecil@subaruoflr.com

July 01, 2016

"They don't keep their.word"

- jammer773

I recently bought a used car this dealer, landen Montgomery was the salesman, I have ask for a spare set of keys, he.told me he contact the previous owner,as I picked up my car they told me that the trunk was being vacuumed out ,no biggie I can wait ,as hour or so later the car appears going thru the car wash,aast that time I didn't check the trunk I waited until I got home,opened the trunk the leaves that was supposed to be vacuumed out was still there, but the amp was gone,I called landen the next day he said he would look into it, have yet to hear from him or anyone else from this dealership. I hate a thief or lier ,I got both from this dealership, don't do business with these people, remember your only as good as your word,that starts from the top down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
landen Montgomery
March 30, 2016

"Can not get "

- Forester15

Service department too busy to talk on the phone to schedule oil change. Left name and number yesterday, but still they have not called back today. Called again today but they are still too busy to talk on the phone to make appointment for oil change. Will try back next week. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
operator for Subaru
March 19, 2016

"Best Subaru Dealer"

- Happy Subaru Owner

I recently bought a new Crosstrek from Subaru of Little Rock. I had visited the location in Memphis and they were your stereotypical "car salesmen" (e.g. arrogant, rude and slick). After speaking with Ricky in Little Rock, I knew I had found the right location. He was easy to work with and found exactly what I was look for. Although this location is 3.5 hours from my home, it was well worth the extra time spent traveling to pick up my new Subaru. The entire staff was friendly and I would gladly purchase more vehicles from them. Ricky and his team were exactly what I expect of Subaru employee's when buying their brand; professional, friendly, and courteous. Subaru could not ask for a better employee to represent them. Thanks Ricky, I appreciated everything you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky G.
1
1 - 10 of 15 results