About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Subaru of Richmond

4.8

126 Lifetime Reviews

9177 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Call (866) 938-5744

126 Reviews of Subaru of Richmond

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2017

"Great Experience! "

- Jeff

I went through the Costco Auto Program and within hours of submitting my request I received a call from Harry Moseley. From first contact to driving off the lot was about nine days (owing to my own indecisiveness) but throughout it all he was very friendly, professional, and quick to answer any questions I had whether it was via email, or phone/voicemail. He was very knowledgable about the cars he sells and offered an exceptional, no pressure buying experience that is a model of how it should be. I'd highly recommend him and wouldn't hesitate to work with him again the next time I'm in the market for a car. The finance/business manager Nelson Williams was also great to work with. Between my wife and I this is the fourth new car we've bought and the time spent handling the finance paperwork was the shortest of all of them. No pressure on any extras, just a straightforward and friendly interaction. I think we spent as much time chatting with him as we did handling business. All in all, a great experience. I'd highly recommend these folks to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience! "

- JDavis

We worked with Corey to lease a new Outback and it was the best car buying experience we have had to date! Corey was interested in what we were looking for, attentive to our needs and offered all kinds of great insight and information. We would recommend this dealership and Corey for anyone in the market for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Willoughby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2017

"Outstanding Customer Service and Value"

- Archangel

I needed to find a safe and reliable car for my mother and contacted Richmond Subaru through the Costco Auto Program. I received a callback from David Lowenhagen (Sales Associate) who asked some questions to better understand her needs and then proceeded to locate a vehicle with all of the safety features we discussed. In less than 30 minutes from his initial call, David had e-mailed details about the vehicle, including various financing options. He arranged for us to take a test drive and by late that afternoon she had purchased a 2017 Forester. I can't recall ever having such a positive experience purchasing a new vehicle. David was knowledgeable, personable, and genuinely interested in making sure that she bought the vehicle that was right for her, and there was absolutely no pressure. Delivery of the vehicle was equally positive as David made sure she was familiar with all of its features and even took the time to pair her iPhone with the vehicle's multimedia system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lowenhagen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 01, 2017

"Quick, efficient, friendly, easy"

- Dennis

My Outback lease was ending early October. I contacted the Subaru showroomin June to indicate I was interested in exploring my options. Harry contacted me by email that same day and presented options including that I could turn the lease in early profitably. I indicated I was interested in another lease for a new Outback. Harry quickly determined my druthers for model type, options, colors -- all via email. He presented me the car I wanted via email and met my price requirements. After one phone call with Harry I made one trip to the showroom to turn in my 2015 Outback and receive my 2017 Outback. He knows his stuff, made me feel comfortable and I certainly didn't feel pushed. I would buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2017

"Easy-Peasy"

- Kent Skidmore

Dave welcomed us with open arms to the dealership and made us feel ultra-comfortable with our car search process. He listened carefully to what our needs were and outlined what he thought would work for us. Dave is far from a high pressure salesperson and said simply we will either like the car or not and if we do, he would make the purchase process as easy as possible. We bought our new Subaru from Dave and we are glad we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lowenhagen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 19, 2017

"Subaru 4 Life"

- eunsung

I have been an owner of a 2002 Subaru Outback for the past 3 years. I had never been a Subaru guy until I drove a Subaru. I came to Subaru of Richmond knowing what I wanted, a Subaru Crosstrek. My parents had generously offered to help me purchase a new car, they had already called Harry Moseley and talked to him about the cars that we were interested in. The three of us walked in on Friday morning, and I left in my new Crosstrek. Harry was very personable and still professional. Harry was really knowledgeable about the cars, and super accommodating when I asked if I could test drive a manual. Harry was super friendly and patient in answering all of our questions. Overall, this was one of my best car buying experiences ever. Hopefully, I won't have to buy another car till I am 50 with the longevity of Subarus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2017

"Customer-Focused Dealership"

- Forrester

After talking to Subaru owners and reading on-line reviews of dealerships in our area, we opted to visit Subaru of Richmond (although another dealer was closer to us). We were very happy with that choice. We also ended up with a great sales professional named Tom Yuen. He was knowlegeable about all aspects of the vehicle we were interested in and answered all our questions. There were no high pressure sales techniques used. Instead, he let the professionalism of the dealership and the Subaru reputation speak for themselves. We would definitely recommend Subaru of Richmond and Tom Yuen to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Yuen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nelson Williams
June 13, 2017

"My experience with Subaru of Richmond, Dan McNeil"

- Curtis Richmond

This is four Subaru,s I have purchased at Subaru of Richmond. I have come to think of Dan as a friend. He was always very courteous even when I wasn't there to purchase anything. Dan has been the Sales Rep that I have went through to lease a new Subaru every time. So Dan my friend thanks for being a person that you are. I would defiantly recommend you to anyone who is interested in leasing, buying new, used ets. So thanks again for a great that you always get me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan McNeil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2017

"Hail Damaged New Vehicle"

- Consept 117

Purchased a hail damaged vehicle and the dealership didn't disclose there was damage. Yes, they knew their inventory was damaged, but sold it to us anyway. Drove 1 1/2 hours home only to find out there were 7 damaged spots. Had to return to the dealership (total of 6 hours drive time) as we live in the Northern Neck. They repaired the vehicle and we were to pick it up an meet with Harry Moseley since our selling salesman David wasn't working on Monday. Harry wasn't around so my wife drove the vehicle home. I'd say this wasn't a good sales experience, especially knowing they had a major hail storm, but sold a damaged car to a new car customer. I want everyone to know that David Lowenhagen was a true professional with excellent product knowledge. I believe he wouldn't have sold us a damaged product if he knew about it. Management surely knew the vehicle was damaged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Lowenhagen
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 10, 2017

"Car buying made easy and fun!"

- Ann

Dave was made us feel like his most important customers that day. He was very knowledgeable about all the car features and explained the eyesight features in detail. We came away secure in the knowledge that we had made a good decision and thoroughly enjoyed the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lowenhagen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results