About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Subaru of Richmond

4.8

110 Lifetime Reviews

9177 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Call (866) 938-5744

110 Reviews of Subaru of Richmond

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2017

"Superior Service"

- Breakthrough K9

David Lowenhagen of Subaru of Richmond helped us lease our first business vehicle. As the owners of a small but growing business, our time is very valuable and spending it traveling to a dealership, and then more time going through all the necessities of test driving, narrowing down to must have features, was a daunting thought. Notice, I said daunting thought, the actual experience was streamlined thanks to David's thoughtfulness and appreciation of how little time we have away from our business. David helped us process as much as we could over the phone and email, and researched and found just the right vehicle based on our must have features, even adding rear seatback covers that we really wanted (we own a dog training business). The icing on the cake was his offer to deliver the car to us when it arrived to the dealership, saving us more valuable time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lowenhagen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2017

"Phoenimial Sales Associate "

- Hoa123

Cory was such a delight to work with. The sales process went smooth and he is so knowledgeable about the car. I definitely and highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Willoughby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rocco Karamoutsos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 13, 2017

"Excellent experience and first rate salesman. "

- Newman17

Harry was the consummate professional. The experience was easy and very easy to follow. The Subaru team was trustworthy and I feel we got a great price for an excellent car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 12, 2017

"Best Dealership Experience I have ever had! "

- Mary

There are many reasons why I say this is the best dealership experience I have ever had. Cory Willoughby, the Subaru Product Specialist, who met me outside where I was looking at cars before I even went inside was genuinely helpful. He really listened to what I said I was looking for and made suggestions for my consideration. It was a completely comfortable experience where I felt I could ask questions and get honest answers. I have been driving for 40 years and, have had many experiences with dealerships ranging from reasonable to outrageously bad - so I approach dealerships with caution. I was genuinely surprised by every aspect of this experience! From that initial meeting to the test drive - to when I came back two days later to complete the purchase - all went the way you always hope it will - but usually doesn't. I really liked the way that he listened to what I said I was looking for and showed me a car that had all the features I wanted and none of the ones I didn't want. Other places I experienced people who were pushing what THEY wanted to sell - regardless of what I said I was interested in. Another thing I liked was that the pricing was straightforward. They didn't subtract something in one place to add it in another. I had thought I would finance through the Credit Union since I was "pre-approved" for a loan - but Subaru was able to offer me a loan more than 1 percentage point lower than what I had been quoted at the Credit Union. Again, everything was straightforward and honest. I felt good that day and I have felt great ever since. I love my car and have been recommending Subaru of Richmond to all my friends and family. I am not a person who usually writes reviews but it is a privilege to be able to write one for both a company and a sales representative who are truly outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Willoughby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017

"Really Pleasant Experience"

- JTrollinger

David did a great job of showing us the car and demonstrating all the features. Nelson was really great with all the paperwork and explained everything clearly. I love the car and my experience with Subaru of Richmond was really pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lowenhagen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017

"Best. Service. Ever. "

- Eco2369

I've had a lot of cars & been to a lot of dealerships which has resulted in dealing with a lot of sales people for better or for worse. Most recently I had a bad experience at Ford in Richmond & called Subaru after I needed a trade on the vehicle I bought at Ford. From the first moment that David Lowenhagen picked up the phone he was friendly, helpful, and genuinely excited to help me any way possible. A few days later we visited the dealership and it was by far the easiest, no pressure sale I've EVER had anywhere. David gave us numbers for a new car and we were comfortable with monthly payments so he told us to go to lunch and think on the numbers but he also didn't leave us hanging. He was able to work us down to a monthly payment that was affordable for us showing us how we could have the leeway that we needed by doing a couple of things financially on our end. The entire time during the visit he had an amazing sense of humor, was great with our daughter, and there was NO pressure to buy. I've seriously never been to a place where I truly felt that the sales person was okay either way with the sale, he just wanted us to have a great experience. Well done sir, every other car salesman in the world needs to take a pointer from you. Financing the car and signing didn't take ages as it does elsewhere. We were in and out in a few hours and even if it had been all day, that would have been okay too because the entire team here was phenomenal. And, they have snacks on their table if you need anything while you wait! :) HIGHLY recommended dealership, even higher recommended salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lowenhagen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2017

"Excellent First Experience With Subaru"

- dsan

Harry Moseley worked diligently to provide us with an excellent car buying experience. We appreciated his knowledge of the product and time he spent to make us feel sure that we were getting the car we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 20, 2017

"TOM CARR IS THE BEST!"

- 1234jm

Tom is amazing! Showing me all the options based on my needs. Personable and knows his cars. He is the reason I keep coming back. Thank you Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2017

"Always the Best!"

- Scott A. Elliott

My wife and I have purchased 3 Subaru's from Tom in the last 6 years and Tom's product knowledge has always been exceptional. He truly cares about making sure we end up with the best vehicle for our family. Tom is an all around great person and we will continue to work with him for all of our Subaru needs. Thanks Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 17, 2017

"Simply the Best"

- SUSAN PEARSALL

My husband and I have had many dealership experiences over the last 40 years. Our purchase from Subaru of Richmond has been hands down the best experience ever. We give all the credit to our Sales Professional, Chris Johnson. Our use of the word "Professional" is not by accident. Chris is exemplary in professionalism, knowledge, and service. If you are in the market for a vehicle, do yourself a tremendous favor; give Chris a call!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results