About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Subaru of Richmond

9177 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Sales: (866) 938-5744

Makes: Subaru | Service Center
Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

26 Lifetime Reviews

Subaru of Richmond
9177 W Broad St,
Richmond, Virginia 23294
Subaru of Richmond Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Stohlman Automotive

785 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Valley Subaru

175 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
RCB2
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris Johnson is a Great Sales Person"

Bought my second Outback from Chris. I've had over 50 new cars in my life time. Both times I bought new cars from Chris were the easiest, no hassle, no price games played deals I've ever made. Buying a new car from him was an absolute joy. THANKS Chris!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Finance manager and sales manager were great to work with also.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Debraruh
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service. Ask for Harry"

We did our homework before purchasing out Outback. It is the safest vehicle on the road. Harry Mosely was our sales person and he was funny, professional, knowledgeable and extremely Patient. Highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Harry Mosely

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Becky
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking for a Subaru Forester"

I wanted to look at the Subaru Forester because I like the style & body of the vehicle. I was greeted promptly by Cory Willoughby he was very polite & knowledgeable & very professional. The purchase price was done in a respectful manner. I would recommend Cory Willoughby & Subaru of Richmond.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cory Willoughby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
wbed
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Third Subaru Outback Purchase"

At the end of November, I had my third experience with buying a Subaru Outback from Subaru of Richmond. Actually this is my 4th Outback but the first one came from another dealer in another city. Once again I had a very favorable impression of all the sales representatives at Subaru of Richmond. This time it was Chris Johnson, who arranged for the special requirements I needed for making the purchase. He handled everything smoothly, explained the features that were new to me and offered to answer my future questions. It was frustrating to have to wait so long for a test drive to try out the new features and check out the color, but the scarcity of new Outbacks arriving from the factory forced this frustration. I had to place an order but the car arrived a month early. I have had 17 years experience with sales and service at this dealership and all has been good. Better than any other dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kathy
12/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service by Dan MacNeil"

Dan MacNeil provided the highest level of customer services when I purchased my car from Subaru of Richmond. He was attentive to my wants and needs and made sure that I got the right car! The entire team was excellent and I would highly recommend Dan MacNeil and Subaru of Richmond.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan MacNeil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
FredC
11/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Competence and patience by Cory Willoughby sealed the deal"

We purchased our Subaru Outback through the USAA buyers program. Cory Willoughby contacted us immediately and patiently walked us though the purchasing process. It was smooth; every question was answered competently. We came back on a Saturday on a second visit to review Outback colors. Cory walked the storage lots with us several times as we compared colors. He answered knowledgeably the full range of questions that we had. He knows his Subarus! On pickup day, Cory gave us a thorough briefing on all the features of the car. He made certain that we left the dealership with a good understanding of the many systems and capabilities of our new Outback. We enjoyed working with Cory and would gladly buy another Subaru through him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cory Willoughby and Robert McShane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Crosstreklove
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Sales transaction - wonderful sales team."

I initially went to look at the Imprezza because I am partial to compact cars and I really liked it and everything I heard. Charlie Guthrie was our sales person and I found him to be very genuine and knowledgeable. I still wanted to look around at other compact cars, so I did so, and I came back a week later. When I came back, I wanted to test drive the Crosstrek, because friends and family kept telling me I should try out an SUV. As soon as I drove that car down the road, I knew it was the right car. It was still small enough, but I enjoyed being up higher - it felt insanely comfortable for me. (I'm only 5 feet tall.) Charlie was super busy with other customers that day and so other sales team members pitched in and helped us for a while when Charlie wasn't available - great teamwork! We found a Crosstrek that was arriving on Monday and I was tickled to death that it was orange! Charlie finished the deal with us. He prepared the vehicle and spent a lot of time showing me the feature - this is my first Subaru. I really appreciated his patience with me and his great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Guthrie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kcfield
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Purchase Experience and Follow Up Story"

I drove 120 miles to purchase my first Subaru from Robert and Rocco for a few reasons: 1) Their price was by far the best; 2) They played no games in the negotiations online--they gave me the best price the first time as I asked; 3) Their honesty and integrity (e.g. making sure I knew that my deposit was fully refundable if I changed my mind, and on the day of purchase, honoring their quote to the letter); 4) Excellent communication. Robert or his colleague Paul answered every question promptly betwen the time of initial inquiry and purchase. This was my first Subaru purchase, and I will buy more in the future for this reason; here is my Subaru story: A few weeks before we moved from Virginia to Michigan, my wife got stuck on an icy, hilly country road in Raphine, VA at 2 am in her Corolla, which had almost new tires.She couldn't go more than a mile an hour before the tires started spinning. I am from Michigan, and this is the worst ice I had ever seen. I told her I would come get her, and she said, "You'll get stuck too" I told her I just paid good money for our new Legacy and if it wouldn't come through in this situation, then I wasted my money. When I went out to get her on this sheet of ice called Raphine Rd,, even Subaru slid a few times, but it was many times better than the Toyota, even though my tires had 10k more miles on them than hers. I don't think any car other than a Subaru could have gotten her to safety on that icy, hilly road, so I am very thankful that I went with Subaru. A month later when we moved to Michigan, and I sent the wife and the cats off in the Subaru as it was 600 miles of snow conditions, and they made it without a hitch. That is why I will buy Subaru again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Thomas (Internet Sales Manager), Rocco Karamoutsos (Sales Manager), Paul Robinson (Product Specialist

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
norma48
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Manager"

As a customer of Moore Subaru I would not recommend the service department. I had a dealing with the service manager (Mr. Myers) who didn't like the fact that I had contacted Subaru corporate office when I was told my maintenance plan was expired by his service writers. Come to find out, it was not expired and they were attempting to take my money under the pretense my plan had expired. Shame on Moore Subaru! It is a shame this dealer would place a man like Myers in charge of the service department and allow him to act on behalf of Subaru as a company and Moore Subaru as a dealer. He even told me he was only honoring the plan because he was told to do so by Subaru. He said he would rather I go to Pence Subaru and not come to his dealership. Best advise he could have given me. I contacted Pence Subaru and they were able to help me without question and honored my service plan without question! Drive the extra distance to Pence if you want satisfaction and to be treated like a customer should. Maybe if I had purchased a Cadillac rather than a Subaru at the Moore family of dealerships I would have been treated with respect! Complaint filed with Subaru American in New Jersey and I hope they get to the bottom of this dealership and the frauds they the have employed in the service department!!! As it was told to me by Subaru of America, " This is not how we do business and we will get to the bottom of this complaint." Lucky for me I was on a recorded line and was able to submit the call to them as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Meyers, Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lbarclay3
8/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't ask for better!"

We had a start to finish great transaction with Subaru of Richmond. We got a great price and attention to detail. Very friendly in a not-phony kind of way, I will definitely recommend to others. Larry & Joy Barclay

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Thomas, Dan Macneil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory