About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Subaru of Richmond

9177 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Sales: (866) 938-5744

Makes: Subaru | Service Center
Excellent
88% Recommend
4.5

20 Lifetime Reviews

Subaru of Richmond
9177 W Broad St,
Richmond, Virginia 23294
Subaru of Richmond Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

20 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Crosstreklove
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Sales transaction - wonderful sales team."

I initially went to look at the Imprezza because I am partial to compact cars and I really liked it and everything I heard. Charlie Guthrie was our sales person and I found him to be very genuine and knowledgeable. I still wanted to look around at other compact cars, so I did so, and I came back a week later. When I came back, I wanted to test drive the Crosstrek, because friends and family kept telling me I should try out an SUV. As soon as I drove that car down the road, I knew it was the right car. It was still small enough, but I enjoyed being up higher - it felt insanely comfortable for me. (I'm only 5 feet tall.) Charlie was super busy with other customers that day and so other sales team members pitched in and helped us for a while when Charlie wasn't available - great teamwork! We found a Crosstrek that was arriving on Monday and I was tickled to death that it was orange! Charlie finished the deal with us. He prepared the vehicle and spent a lot of time showing me the feature - this is my first Subaru. I really appreciated his patience with me and his great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Guthrie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kcfield
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Purchase Experience and Follow Up Story"

I drove 120 miles to purchase my first Subaru from Robert and Rocco for a few reasons: 1) Their price was by far the best; 2) They played no games in the negotiations online--they gave me the best price the first time as I asked; 3) Their honesty and integrity (e.g. making sure I knew that my deposit was fully refundable if I changed my mind, and on the day of purchase, honoring their quote to the letter); 4) Excellent communication. Robert or his colleague Paul answered every question promptly betwen the time of initial inquiry and purchase. This was my first Subaru purchase, and I will buy more in the future for this reason; here is my Subaru story: A few weeks before we moved from Virginia to Michigan, my wife got stuck on an icy, hilly country road in Raphine, VA at 2 am in her Corolla, which had almost new tires.She couldn't go more than a mile an hour before the tires started spinning. I am from Michigan, and this is the worst ice I had ever seen. I told her I would come get her, and she said, "You'll get stuck too" I told her I just paid good money for our new Legacy and if it wouldn't come through in this situation, then I wasted my money. When I went out to get her on this sheet of ice called Raphine Rd,, even Subaru slid a few times, but it was many times better than the Toyota, even though my tires had 10k more miles on them than hers. I don't think any car other than a Subaru could have gotten her to safety on that icy, hilly road, so I am very thankful that I went with Subaru. A month later when we moved to Michigan, and I sent the wife and the cats off in the Subaru as it was 600 miles of snow conditions, and they made it without a hitch. That is why I will buy Subaru again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Thomas (Internet Sales Manager), Rocco Karamoutsos (Sales Manager), Paul Robinson (Product Specialist

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
norma48
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Manager"

As a customer of Moore Subaru I would not recommend the service department. I had a dealing with the service manager (Mr. Myers) who didn't like the fact that I had contacted Subaru corporate office when I was told my maintenance plan was expired by his service writers. Come to find out, it was not expired and they were attempting to take my money under the pretense my plan had expired. Shame on Moore Subaru! It is a shame this dealer would place a man like Myers in charge of the service department and allow him to act on behalf of Subaru as a company and Moore Subaru as a dealer. He even told me he was only honoring the plan because he was told to do so by Subaru. He said he would rather I go to Pence Subaru and not come to his dealership. Best advise he could have given me. I contacted Pence Subaru and they were able to help me without question and honored my service plan without question! Drive the extra distance to Pence if you want satisfaction and to be treated like a customer should. Maybe if I had purchased a Cadillac rather than a Subaru at the Moore family of dealerships I would have been treated with respect! Complaint filed with Subaru American in New Jersey and I hope they get to the bottom of this dealership and the frauds they the have employed in the service department!!! As it was told to me by Subaru of America, " This is not how we do business and we will get to the bottom of this complaint." Lucky for me I was on a recorded line and was able to submit the call to them as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Meyers, Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lbarclay3
8/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't ask for better!"

We had a start to finish great transaction with Subaru of Richmond. We got a great price and attention to detail. Very friendly in a not-phony kind of way, I will definitely recommend to others. Larry & Joy Barclay

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Thomas, Dan Macneil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ShOC
5/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Job!"

We arrived at this dealership at 4:45 on a Holiday weekend Saturday (when they closed at 5pm). We were greeted promptly and they asked if we'd like them to bring the WRX we were interested to the front door. This was extremely helpful because I recently had surgery for a ruptured Achilles tendon and have a half leg cast - hence the need for a automatic. I told them what we needed for my Accord V6 on trade current car and for what price we would like to purchase the new vehicle. In about 15-20 minutes they agreed to the trade amount (actually $100 more than what I'd been promised at Honda) on my car and our purchase offer on the new WRX. After the horrible experience at Audi of Richmond (see link) http://www.yelp.com/biz/west-broad-audi-richmond?hrid=Ksjd3aPYV0jxk8yNYm_p-A , the team at Subaru was very refreshing. They were respectful of our time and we were in and out in a hour. I'll post a follow up for my return visit Tuesday to confirm my satisfaction. I highly recommend you give them a chance to win your business and go see Dan Macneil. They were honest and I truly felt like I got a fair deal based on the research we've done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan, Billy (Cousin of Sales Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kcfield
3/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Subaru of Richmond is the finest dealer that I have ever..."

Subaru of Richmond is the finest dealer that I have ever dealt with for a car purchase. Their prices are the best, they are impeccably honest, and they have outstanding customer service--always responding promptly to emails and phone calls and providing answers to every question. They are a "no pressure" dealership. They exceeded expectations by proactively reaching out to keep me updated on anticipated arrival date of factory ordered car, spending a great deal of time with me to review the car's features before leaving the lot, and after the sale inviting me to call or email anytime with questions or concerns. In particular, I would like to lift up Robert Thomas (internet sales manager), Rocco Karamoutsos (sales manager), Paul Robinson (product specialist), and Franco Perrone (finance manager) for their outstanding product knowledge and customer care.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Thomas (internet sales manager), Rocco Karamoutsos (sales manager), and Paul Robinson (product specialist), and Franco Perrone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hstanleys
2/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent purchase experience. Very professional salesman..."

Excellent purchase experience. Very professional salesman with outstanding knowledge of product. Purchase price was sraightforward and done in a respectfl manner. Would recommend this daler highly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Cole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RandyDwyer
1/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I had an absolutely positive experience..."

My husband and I had an absolutely positive experience purchasing an Outback at the west Broad Subaru dealership 1/9/14 due in large part to sales associate Chris Johnson! From our very first phone conversation to the final hand shake at the front door with keys in hand, this gentleman was courteous, professional, knowledgable and just the kind of person you want to do business with. Car salesmen have often been stereotyped as overbearing and misleading but quite the opposite in our experience! Chris is a definite asset to your sales staff! Sincerely, Ellen Dwyer Chesterfield, Va. p.s. We were "on the fence" between a car at the Charlottesville dealership and the one here in town. Mr.Johnson is the reason we purchased from Richmond Surabru on west Broad.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
fandelg
3/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"To be honest, I only deal with businesses that come..."

To be honest, I only deal with businesses that come highly recommended by friends and family. That's how I ended up here. The Staff at Richmond Subaru are a direct reflection of the Quality of Car that they sell and service. Within minutes of walking into their showroom, you quickly begin venturing into that Subaru Family Atmosphere. The sale-rep. Tom Carr was a pleasure working with. No high pressure tactics, no smoke or mirrors. Almost like buying from a family member. Tom's very knowledgeable and professional in working with customers. Also, the supporting staff were great as well. Thanks to All! P.S. I purchased a 2013 Subaru Outback. Replacing my 2005 Subaru Forester. George Fandel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Carr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
wardj
1/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A very painless car buying by experience. Easy to deal..."

A very painless car buying by experience. Easy to deal with and worked with me to get the car that I wanted at the price that I needed. Highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cory Willoughby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory