About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

2065 E Main St, Torrington, Connecticut 06790
Sales: (860) 496-2300
Service: (860) 866-4053

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.6

160 Lifetime Reviews

Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Hours: Closed

2065 E Main St,
Torrington, Connecticut 06790
Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sullivan's Northwest Hills Dealerships is a family run business with competitive pricing and great customer service! It can be very difficult finding the right car at the right price and choosing a dealer you are comfortable doing business with. Tayloring the needs of each individual customer to ensure an enjoyable (and fun) purchasing experience is our highest priority. Let us show you why so many choose to buy not one, but several vehicles from us. Please stop by in person or visit us 24/7 at www.nwhcars.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sullivan's Northwest Hills Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sullivan's Northwest Hills Dealerships is a family run business with competitive pricing and great customer service! It can be very difficult finding the right car at the right price and choosing a dealer you are comfortable doing business with. Tayloring the needs of each individual customer to ensure an enjoyable (and fun) purchasing experience is our highest priority. Let us show you why so many choose to buy not one, but several vehicles from us. Please stop by in person or visit us 24/7 at www.nwhcars.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
160 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
happytrucker
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Comfortable Experience"

We arrived early for our appointment but Vin did not keep us waiting long. He was a pleasure to work with, explained everything clearly, and we loved his little anecdotes. My husband and I are senior citizens and buying a vehicle tends to be somewhat stressful, but Vin made it a comfortable experience. Cheers to Vin and the rest of the team...everyone was great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
viking1
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"People of their word"

After driving the Viper for 10 years, I finally found another car to love - the 2015 z06 Corvette convertible. Because it is new model and had not even been built yet, trying to find a dealer who would honestly tell me when and how I could order one was not easy. After going to several other local dealers and being given some pretty inaccurate information, I found Sullivan Northwest Hills Chevrolet. From the first meeting, my wife and I felt that we were dealing with folks who were honest and straightforward (which is the only way to sell a car these days with the amount of internet information available to the buyer). We were introduced to Vin Kjersgaard, a lover of all things Corvette, who explained that the dealership had just one allocation for the new Corvette convertible and if we wanted it, we should reserve it (and that we could always cancel the order if we changed our mind. No pressure, just information). Vin walked us through building "my" car and when I picked it up today, it was exactly as promised. From our initial meeting through the financing and final delivery, the folks at Sullivan Northwest Hills were forthright, accessible, and people of their word. Highly recommend them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Falcon
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chevy Silverado Lease"

The team I worked with was great all around, truly a pleasure to work with. They were able to find an nearly exact match for exactly the vehicle I wanted, and we're even able to do some in shop modifications the day of. Will not hesitate to bring my car there for service and will certainly go back for my next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
slegacy21
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I seriously hate doing this! "

I would like to first point out that Vin was an awesome salesmen when we purchased the vehicle! He kept us in the loop on everything going on and we had a very smooth delivery. It was a little bit disappointing to go in the dealership and have him talk to me without even knowing who I was not even a month later. This is my third car purchase and I felt a lot like a dollar sign instead of an actual person after that. My real problem is with the service department. I declined the extended warranty offered along the advice of many people wiser than me, including many Subaru mechanics. I was very glad that I did that considering when I brought my car in with a very apparent rattling the techs at NW Hills "could not hear anything." I left and heard the car rattling right away. I returned my car two days later and got a loaner vehicle. This was by far the worst loaner vehicle I have ever encountered. It was damaged, interior was stained, and it had a terrible smell. The tech's "thought" they "fixed" the issue on my car. I can't believe that a dealership would allow a customer to leave with the "assumption" not known fact that the issue is fixed. I own the fact that I bought a used, non-certified car from this dealership, but I do believe that if you do not have techs capable of working on out-of-brand cars, you need to send the vehicle to a dealership that does. Which, I would like to add, I was told would always be the case when they were trying to sell the warranty to me. Because of the very incompetent service department and the frustration I experienced because of them, I will never return to this dealership again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Duane in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dan
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrific Experience"

Vin and the entire team at NWH listened to my leased vehicle situation and were determined to help. The entire process was low pressure high impact. Each of the other team members, including the owner, all made it a point to stop by and say hello and to make sure my needs were being addressed in the best way possible. Vin worked with the finance team and came up with a deal that worked for everyone. I drove away happy knowing that my daughter will be in a new, safe, under warranty vehicle and that I shed the burden of the off-lease vehicle just by stopping by the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ajg0929
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!!"

My fiance and I have been going to Sullivan's NWH for awhile now, they are always kind, and willing to work with you. We will not go to any other dealerahips. Never have had a bad experience there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Customer
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"William was wonderful"

William was very knowledgeable, I came into the dealership with my heart set on a used Buick, we test drove a Lucerne and loved it, but it was older with a lot of mileage. William suggested the 2014 Chevy Malibu, I test drove it and fell in love. Thank you for the speedy help and friendly banter. Neil was the salesman that helped us when we picked up the car. Sincerely, Linda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William Hogarth??sp??

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maizie and Michael Yukon Denali
4/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

We arrived at the dealership on Sat April 25, 2015 to pick up our new GMC Yukon as we walked in the door we were greeted by Sean Sullivan who was a very instrumental part in our purchase we can`t say enough about the wonderful way he assisted us. After speaking to Sean we were introduced to Darren the finance guy who really made all of our paperwork a very easy and pleasant experience. Once we were done there it was time for my wife and i to see our new car a stunning Yukon Denali our salesman Vin was totally awesome he took quite a while with my wife and I showing us all of the features in our new car from setting up Onstar and pairing our phones he went through all of the hands free apps he helped my wife set the seat and her mirrors as she will be the primary driver. We have purchased many new vehicles and Vin made our delivery experience the best to date. He also answered any questions we had. Once he was done we left very happy and confident with our purchase i would highly recommend Sullivan`s Dealerships to anyone that is looking to purchase a vehicle..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Sullivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
russell
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sale of used GMC truck"

Salesman was friendly and helpful during sale of truck. The truck looked great when it was picked up. ( Truck was detailed) Vin went over the whole vehicle step by step . Darren was percise on all contracts and fees.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James7
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Enjoyable purchasing experience"

I have to say that I was very pleased to have purchased my most recent new vehicle from the group at Sullivan's Northwest Hills… I found the staff to responsive to my requests and the overall experience was very enjoyable. I also felt I got a very good deal… compared with other dealerships visited… I would certainly buy from them again in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Darren Schwartz
Darren Schwartz

Business Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vin Kjersgaard
Vin Kjersgaard

Sales Consultant

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cory Giordano
Cory Giordano

Sales & Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neil Reising
Neil Reising

Sales Manager- Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Levesque
Joe Levesque

Body Shop Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Montoni
Chris Montoni

Parts Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pete French
Pete French

Parts Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Cavanaugh
Brian Cavanaugh

Service Manager- General Motors

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Paolino
David Paolino

Sales & Leasing Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jessie Santiago
Jessie Santiago

Sales & Leasing Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory