About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sunset Honda

4.8

44 Lifetime Reviews

12250 Los Osos Valley Rd, San Luis Obispo, California 93405 Directions
Sales: (805) 544-9500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Sunset Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2017

"New car purchase"

- Jan Gle

We purchased a 2017 Honda Civic Sport. Ken James was the salesperson. He is professional and knowledgeable. Great experience with Sunset Honda, San Luis Obispo. Thanks Ken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken James
April 30, 2017

"Helpfull, Friendly"

- HillView

We purchased a 2017 Honda Civic and stayed beyond the dealer's operating hours. Ken, Mercedes and the others at Sunset Honda ensured our financial concerns were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Janes, Mercedes Ramirez
April 10, 2017

"Ken Janes at Sunset Honda ~ Best Car Buying Experience!"

- #igotanewcar

My husband and I had a very positive experience at Sunset Honda in San Luis Obispo this past Saturday. We saw a 2016 truck (with 62 miles on it!) on line and inquired about it. Ken Janes got right back to us and answered all the questions we had. We went in to check out the truck and were sold. Ken spent a lot of time with us. He is a real genuine and good guy, as well as a complete professional. No high pressure. Very comfortable. He'll go the extra mile for you to get you the best deal possible. I'm in my sixties, and this was my first brand new car/truck ever. The last time I bought a car was twenty years ago. Ken patiently walked me through the process of buying our new truck. He's your go-to guy at Sunset Honda. You can trust and rely on him. And the other staff are great too. Chris was great. Five stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Janes, Chris
January 31, 2017

"Ken Janes at Sunset Honda"

- New Hatchback owner

I bought my new Honda Civic Hatchback from Ken Janes at Sunset Honda and recommend him highly. He is very knowledgeable and yet low-key. I felt no pressure to 'make the deal'. Besides, he's a really nice guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken and Chris
August 06, 2016

"Simply the best!"

- pilotbear

As usual, these guys just exceed my expectations. After a pretty horrific experience trying to negotiate on a 2016 Accord Touring with a dealership in Southern California, Chris and George came to our rescue. (Note: I NEVER wanted to buy or lease a car from anyone other than Sunset, but the deal we found down south was too good to be true...as it always is...so we had to see if we could make it work. Needless to say, we were jacked around and lied to by the other dealership and were fortunately able to cancel the deal.) My husband told Chris and George everything we went through, and within 24 hours, Chris was able to dealer trade for a beautiful 2016 Accord Touring in White Orchid Pearl. Bob, Jeff and Hanc took great care of us with all of the paperwork. We were in and out of the dealership in under 2 hours with an incredible deal and the exact car we wanted. If you want a truly amazing car-buying (or leasing) experience, go to Sunset Honda. No lies, no gimmicks...just honest people who care about their customers and the service they provide. We love you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Hanc, Jeff, Chris, George
April 15, 2016

"AMAZING"

- koffiman

I went on Sunset Honda web site looking for a certain used car , alas i found just what I was looking for a Nissan 350Z, price was right, all seemed to line up. I filled out the credit app. got pre approved , set an appointment with Mercedes , needed to change my appointment to an earlier time, not a problem. I was in and out of the entire deal and driving off in my new car in less than 2 hours. Amazing !!! Mercedes was a dream to work with . I highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle! Thank You Mercedes, Mark & Art

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mercedes
April 15, 2016

"Stress free and great customer service!! "

- Heather hazelton

SUNSET HONDA deserves such a great rating due to there great customer service and stress-free car buying experience it was so easy they gave me exactly what I was looking for, I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BOB NASTE and John Harris
April 10, 2016

"Professional and easy to work with."

- Paso Stan

Our salesman, Gil Stiles, and all of the other employees with whom we interacted were very professional and made the entire process a pleasant one. They did not have the exact model/color I wanted in stock, but quickly sourced one at another dealership. The business manager was very clear and efficient in presenting the lease documents. I have purchased numerous vehicles over the past 40 years, including 3 Hondas, and overall I would rate this as my easiest/best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Stiles
March 30, 2016

"Customer Service at it's finest "

- Tklappa

Was completely satisfied with my experience. Went in expecting the worst but hoping for the best. There was absolutely no sale pressure. Was completely at ease the entire process. Long story short we left with a new car. Paperwork was done in a orderly fashion. Mercedes was a complete sweetheart and to her I am extremely greatful. I absolutely love love love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mercedes Ramirez
March 27, 2016

"Financed our lease vehicle"

- evington7

We got an email from Sunset Honda that there were low interest loan options available. We were leasing a 2014 CRV from Honda. Our plan was to purchase it as soon as possible. Well we made an appointment with Mercedes Ramirez at Sunset Honda. After filling out some initial paper work, she totally went to bat for us in a nano second. Within an hour she had us ok'd with a refinance loan with local Federal Credit union Sesloc. Great low interest rate. Now instead of renting we are purchasing. Mercedes was totally incredible. This was by far so easy of an experience. Totally excited. Large amount of thanks going to the incredible Mercedes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mercedes Ramirez
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results