About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Sutherlin Nissan of Fort Myers

13985 S Tamiami Trail, Ft. Myers, Florida 33912
Sales: (239) 415-8600
Service: (239) 415-8600
Parts: (239) 415-8600

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
Average
41% Recommend
2.9

81 Lifetime Reviews

Sutherlin Nissan of Fort Myers
81 Lifetime Reviews
Sutherlin Nissan of Fort Myers Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Venice Nissan

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Naples Nissan

218 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
81 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
malepig
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Be smart on prices when you enter the building"

Upon entering the building the salespeople were in the parking lot ready to greet you immediately. I told the dealer the two types of cars I was interested in and he drove me over. I had my paperwork showing invoice pricing, rebates etc. Now what I mean by being smart is on the cars they had over $5,000 in added dealer fees. One was $1995 for paint and scotch guard, $49 for nitrogen in the tires, a dealer add on for wheel locks and the "biggie" was $3495 for adjusted market value. I told the sales person then I will not pay any of those fees. Did the test drive and while Versa is a decent car I had reservations but decided to price it out and see. Even after I stated I would not pay those fees the first offer included all of them. They did end up removing all the added fees but I did not buy the car not because of the sales people or price but using the car I was I knew I would not like it after a while. If you buy a car from them be smart on your prices and they will cave in and give you a fair price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DeSean(spelling wrong)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mikevwcc
2/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Regret buying from this dealership "

Bought a brand new Altima from this dealership. Worse experience ever. Car had issues to begin with, they had to exchange it for me the next day. Stay away from this sales person (Sean Bannigan) since is nothing but full of promises that he cannot deliver. I can even describe the whole situation since it will take pages. Never buying a car from them ever and will definitely not recommend to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean Bannigan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
oljerr
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"sorry place "

I purchased a new versa in may of 2013, what a mistake. It leaked engine oil from the first day. Was in their service department five times in elevin months. I contacted nissan usa and got the run around. So I went too the bbb and filed a lemon law complaint. It took over a month along with many pages of documents to get an offer from nissan to buy their junk back. Don't waste your money on a nissan or sutherlin nissan. Buy a toyota they are much more dependable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Laone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jddvs18
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales tactics "

The bogo event they offer is nothing more then a ploy to get you in the door. They literally offered me 6k less then black book for my trade, the truck I was looking at for full sticker price, and they kept all the Nissan incentives. The manager Jose said we were close to a deal after haggling a little bit, call back 3 days later and back at squar one with them wanting me to finance 42k instead of the 28 k previously talked about. The place is a joke!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jerry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Nissan
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"HORRIBLE NISSAN DEALER!"

BAD!! HORRIBLE! AWFUL!! OBNOXIOUS!! NASTY SERVICE!!! More than one week after promising fix the A/C deliver my NISSAN VERSA 2012 NEW, they gave me it back but NOT WORKING!! How can it be? The day before they said they were testing the car!! OK, I leave the car there at the dealer and take a taxi home.. following day Manager TONY says that a stone went to the A/C. Car is under WARRANTY!! I have additional WARRANTY but that is also not valid!!! WHAT? Finally he suggests me call the Customer Service NISSAN who finally understood the BAD SERVICE!! Tony has the courage to say that to fix the A/C would cost me US$ 750 !!! (I purchased the car NEW, it is UNDER WARRANTY and purchased extended WARRANTY!!! RIDICULOUS!! Now the Customer Service will call me next week.. I keep on vacation without A/C but LUCKY to DO NOT LIVE in FORT MYERS as the Sutherlin Nissan of Ft Myers is making me think about selling and NEVER MORE buy a NISSAN!!! By the way, love my other car, a LEXUS!!! Maybe TOYOTA will be my 2nd car!!! Stay away from this DEALERSHIP if you can!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kalytar
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best sales staff experience "

I normally go there for my oil changes and usually never have a problem, one time an oil filter was not tight enough but usually I even get coupons and good deals from them. A few days ago I was looking to trade in my car that I owed money on still. One dealer offered $4000 but Sutherlin gave me $5000 for my nissan. Bought a Nissan Sentra from them, low mile. Got a great deal. Then I find it needed a keyless entry keyfob and had a 100 miles till needing an oil change, got both free. Now got a call saying they found an extra key, so even after the sale they still try to make things better. Last dealer I went to that I got my last car from could care less and gave me a poor car so Sutherlin has made my life 10x better. I also buy parts from them and have been given a few discounts once in a while. I always walk the lot when getting work done and always get greeted by friendly sales staff asking if I need help. Will be keeping their name on my car as a courtesy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Brocato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
SSDAVIS03
12/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Finally a good experience with a sales person in a..."

Finally a good experience with a sales person in a dealership John Leone he is the best and I'll tell all my friends if they need to buy a car to go look for him .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Leone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
laura33allen
12/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had the best experience buying from Sutherlin Nissan...."

I had the best experience buying from Sutherlin Nissan. All the staff where very helpful during and after the sale. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone ready to buy a car. I didn't feel rushed or intimidated like other dealerships I had visited in this area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Blake V.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RayLivingston
11/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went in to this dealership on Monday, November 25,..."

I went in to this dealership on Monday, November 25, looking for a Rogue or other SUV to accommodate my dogs. I worked with Yurkis, who, by himself, was OK: Seemingly knowledgeable about the product, energetic, eager to serve. We found a Rogue SV which was very nice looking and well appointed with leather seats and all amenities. A concern I had was that the space in the headliner taken up by the moonroof would cause the ceiling to be too low for my dogs. He said the headliner didn't really take up any extra room (red flag: it DOES indeed take up more room) and my dogs should be OK. Despite this, I decided to take the car for a drive. Let me say the Rogue does have a lot of HP under the hood, but the CVT transmission DOES NOT allow for quick pick-up off the line, or any hard maneuver 'get-up and go'. I voiced this concern and Yurkis told me that there are ways you can feather the gas pedal to get more pick-up (red flag 2: I shouldn't have to learn how to step on the gas). Every car has it's nuances, so despite this, I was still on board for pricing. The moment we stepped into the dealership, Yurkis' demeanor turned into that of a stereotypical salesman. His banter ran like this, almost verbatim: "How much do you want to pay? How about $90 more? That's close, right? How about if we knock $2,000 off the price How about $3,000? Can we close this deal right now if I can get your payment to $XXX?" (red flag 3: already dropping the price by $2k+ with offers to drop more without my prompting?) I said that I had to get back to work, which I did, and that I'd like my wife to come take a ride before I made any decisions, offering to come back with her after work. Then, 'the Manager' came over. A smarmy jock xxxxxx with a pink tie, a bad attitude and delusions of grandeur. He came at me like Cassius Clay - "It sounds to me like you don't like this car." and "Why don't you want to make a deal?" and "Why do you have to ask your wife's permission?" (SERIOUSLY?!) and "Why did you have us run the numbers if you weren't going to buy today?" (red flag 4: treating me like a crime suspect). I indignantly endured his barrage, assuring him I would be back, and went back to work. Instead of heading back to Sutherlin immediately after work, I stopped by Sam Galloway Mazda where I promptly purchased a CX-5 for less than the cost of the Rogue, about the same trim, better gas mileage and far more power under the hood. I was treated with respect by the whole team. Yurkis called me this morning to ask why I hadn't come back yesterday and I told him: 1. The 'manager's' poor treatment – which Yurkis defended as ‘ok, because the manager is just trying to sell cars’; 2. Shifty sales tactics; 3. I already bought a better car at a better price. As soon as he heard #3, he hung up on me. I hope your visit to Sutherlin Nissan is as good as mine!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Yarkis Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
leejames.nichols
10/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Took the car into the dealership to get a spare key, the..."

Took the car into the dealership to get a spare key, the belongs to my niece and she was promised a spare key and remote by G. Rosa, well after getting there and waiting for 2hrs G. Rosa backed out of his promise because he said " we have to cut a key and program it and i'm not losing $200.00 in that deal " if we wanted the key we had to pay for it. We spoke to different managers and the all treated with desrespect and looked at us like we were trying to rip them off. All in all they are a bunch of unprofessionals that don't care about what happens once the car is out the door. I will NEVER EVER recommend this dealership to anybody!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

G. Rosa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory