About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Suzuki of Manchester

766 Gold Street, Manchester, New Hampshire 03103
Sales: (603) 625-4400

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
63% Recommend
3.5

43 Lifetime Reviews

Suzuki of Manchester
766 Gold Street,
Manchester, New Hampshire 03103
Suzuki of Manchester Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Foley Motorsports

533 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harbro Sales & Service Inc

814 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
43 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BrandonB
8/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST DEALERSHIP EVER!!!"

WORST DEALER EVER!!! ****STAY AWAY**** - Unprofessional and Unsafe! - Manger Chris is Extremely rude, Terrible customer service, and a liar!!! During my experience purchasing a car from this dealer i arrived and was automatically greeted by one of the sales manangers named chris who seemed friendly at first. I was very interested in one of the newer cars (22k miles) they had on there lot advertised for sale. After test driving this car and falling in love Chris explained to me about my warranty through Suzuki as well as through the manufacturer because of the cars low mileage. So we proceeded with making a deal and chris said the car was ready to go. I immediately felt comfortable knowing my purchase would be warrentied. Well i was wrong. After purchasing the vehicle i drove it for one week and it already started having mechanical issues i brought my car into the manufacturing company who told me there was nothing they could do because stuff was done to the engine so it was covered under warranty.CHRIS'S FRIST LIE. I contacted chris and brought my car in the next day after that it was a miserable two and a half long months of terrible customer service. I was told by chris my car would be ready in a week well that turned to almsot three months. Chris would avoid my phone calls, lie to me, and even tried to get me to trade in my car to save him the hassle of getting my car running right. During this three months i had NO VEHICLE! Chris said because of insurance reasons they could not help me out with loaner car in the mean time. (Another lie) I decided to give this place one more chance to give me answers and was again told i would be called back . NEVER happened. Aftet being on hold for almost an hour waiting for Chris i tried to figure out what was going on with my car and when he couldnt answer he just decided to hang up the phone on me. Realization set it Chris was rudest most disrespectful person I've ever dealt with! After coming to my boiling point i took a ride down to the dealership and finally was able to get in contact with the GM and requested him be fired for his unprofessional and rude customer care. The GM immediately took action and i finally got my car after dealing with xxxx. Overall terrible experience with this dealership if anyone is ever thinking of looking at a car stay far away from this place!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Happy carguy
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deal"

Looked at the c max at 8 different dealerships this places rocks. Thanks for the great deal. I would recommend this dealership to people who know what a good deal is.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Arron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Emdolfan
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Broke my daughter's heart.. & UPDATED REVIEW"

I made a deal on Sat. May 30, 15 This was to be my daughter's 1st car. The vehicle's AC was broken and they told me they would fix it. I filled out credit app. The deal was made on the price & the finance guy said he would run it on Monday and we could come pick it up. I reiterated over & over they needed to fix the AC and was assured they would. Corey called and told me the rates he got and I told him my credit union was better. He told me to go ahead and get the loan from them he would fax the paperwork ahead. I did so. I called Corey back and told him that I should be able to close the loan and pick up the car Tuesday, he said great. I asked again if they fixed the AC and he said I forgot I will go take care of that. Today I got a call loan was all approved. Suzuki called and said I now needed to pay half of the $600 for the AC. I refused so now my daughter doesn't have a car. Beware of this place! Update on this deal: It is now June 5th, thank goodness I didn't end up with this car. When I first looked at this online I kept trying to view the Free Carfax and it kept asking for $, it was not free. At Suzuki, I asked them for it. They said it wouldn't bring up the whole thing, just that it was a clean Carfax no accidents. Now on the internet the Carfax will open, This 2012 Kia Forte has had accident w/disabling damage reported. It was also a rental and a lease w/3 owners. I called Chris the Manager and he basically told me that the only way they would fix the AC and honor our agreement was to remove all negative Reviews, I refused to do this! Everyone needs to know what kind of business they are running here. He told me I needed to come down and he would put it in writing that he would fix it, but only after I removed the reviews. Understand I had a signed Purchase Agreement, which my bank has. He said it wasn't in writing he would fix the AC. This was a verbal agreement by 2 employees on several occasions including Monday evening after applying for the loan. If you look on the last page of reviews Suzuki replied to the woman's review Quote "Our vehicles have gone through extensive inspection and carry a warranty (as well as free inspections for life and other amenities). We are NOT A WHOLESALE DEALERSHIP. Our cars are backed with warranty and service contract and are 100% inspected." Not so!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul, Corey & Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
val31nh
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"inspection"

I just bought a Suzuki off craigslist. Needed it inspected so I took it to Suzuki because they specialize in the cars. Was nervous because I'm a female, and I had other garages takes advantage of the situation. Well I made an appointment. Was nervous it would fail. They reassured me it would be alright, and they would take care of me They were awesome. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Never dealt with more caring, friendly people before. Ty

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jen, Alex, Derek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DaveLibby
3/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I purchased a 2012 Suzuki Kizashi from Suzuki of..."

I purchased a 2012 Suzuki Kizashi from Suzuki of Manchester and have been extremely satisfied with my vehicle. Over the last 18 months I have brought my car in for the recommended services. I have to say it has been a pleasure dealing with Ken and the others I have dealt with in the department. Ken is very knowledgeable about the Suzuki product and does not try to sell me things that I do not need. Ken recommends things and allows me to make the decision, no pressure. I would highly recommend Ken and the Suzuki of Manchester service department for all your repair needs.?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ken

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dlwaters
2/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"just picked up my car friday and i love it when these..."

just picked up my car friday and i love it when these guys say they can change your life they mean it. been turned down over and over again else where. but not here was quick and simple. and i was driving mynew used car. when i got there everyone was great made me and my family feel like we were at home and the car clean and ready to go even had it inside so we would not get cold. ive bought more the one car from the GM Ryan and he has never let me down. and his new team is doing the same . ryn your the Man were are so happy with this car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Aaron Adam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AKnowles
2/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"After being involved as a victim in a car accident that..."

After being involved as a victim in a car accident that destroyed my last Mustang, I was still in pain and was under duress to find another vehicle. Where I am a fan of Mustangs, I wanted to get another one...so the hunt began. I am a very leery person when it comes to buying a used vehicle, but I initially felt a good vibe when I purchased my 2002 Mustang GT from this establishment... Now I know the truth! Avoid this place! I set up an appointment to test drive the Mustang GT and did so on Black Friday in 2013. Initially I was very happy with the vehicle, and so I asked the salesman about the warranty and service of the vehicle. I was initially informed that the vehicle had a 3 year warranty, so I informed the salesman that I was interested in the Mustang, but there were 2 issues that I noticed, which needed to be addressed by them immediately: 1. The vehicle had racing seats that needed to be replaced with factory seats, mainly because I am in Massachusetts, and in Massachusetts, the front seat belts are required to have shoulder straps, and the racing seats provided none. 2. The brakes squealed a bit, which sounded to me like worn pads or rotors, so I wanted them to be repaired or replaced. The salesman and manager both assured and promised me that both issues would not be a problem. They even offered to install the factory seats, so I felt confident on my purchase. I made them an offer, and it was accepted. I paid for the vehicle IN FULL right then and there on the spot because I wanted to show the dealership good faith that I wanted this vehicle. That was my first mistake. The salesman made a mistake on the warranty, and instead of 3 years, it was actually a 3 months/3,000 miles. I was informed then that it would still cover the vehicle, but that was not entirely true either as I am now being told by their mechanic that the warranty is a power-train warranty. After driving the vehicle for a short time, the squealing returned. So I had my personal mechanic look at them, because I wanted a second and trusted opinion. I was informed by them that the rotors were going to have to be replaced soon. In fact, they even showed me the state of the rotors. So, I called the dealership and informed them of my situation. I was scheduled an appointment and I drove back to NH to have the brakes fixed. The mechanic over at Suzuki, who seemed nice, informed me that brakes were not covered under my warranty, and even though I had only had possession of the vehicle for a short time, because they took weeks to change the racing seats to factory seats, they still considered my possession of the vehicle at 2 months. They of course, kept the racing seats that they themselves valued at $1,400.00. Although I informed the mechanic that the rotors looked worn, he stated that they were fine and had them cleaned. He also replaced the pads. I then informed him of the other problem with my vehicle: The seat belts barely retracted, so that when someone wore them [which is law in Massachusetts], I would have to physically retract them myself by hand. This was something that I was not informed of or made aware by anyone when I picked up the vehicle, yet I was adamant about when I purchased the vehicle. So now the brakes are supposedly fixed and I am now being told by the mechanic that I have to pay for replacement seat belts which should have been working properly when the seats were changed by the dealership. So I order the seat belts anyway, mainly because I do not like the idea of having to roll up seat belts every time someone rides in my car... Flash forward 4 DAYS LATER and my brakes are squealing once again! This time, louder even than ever! So now I decide to take my car to my mechanic again who informs me that the dealership placed new pads on bad rotors, and because of this, the calipers are now locking up, thus causing friction and discoloration to my rotors, as well as a burning smell to omit from driving that can be smelled inside of the car while I am driving it. Not to mention the fuel consumption it has cost me because the car is now literally playing tug-of-war with the brake system every time I use the accelerator! So now I have had it! I informed my mechanic to please fix the brakes once and for all, because it is clear now that the dealership is going to penny-pinch with a customer who pays for a car IN FULL, and not take responsibility for items that were pointed out before purchase, and promised by them to be fixed before I picked up the car! Needless to say, the brakes [new rotors, calipers, and pads] on all 4 wheels just set me back over $1,200.00... ...and now my mechanic telling me that there is seepage from the rear axle that will have to be addressed!!! I have contacted Ryan at the dealership because I want these issues addressed, and he emailed me to inform me that I would be contacted by him the following day. But it is now 5 days later, and he has made no attempt to contact me. I am now considering legal action...enough is enough!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Paul, Ryan Roden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
JamieKing
11/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! I was looking at cars online and..."

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! I was looking at cars online and saw an ad for 100% credit approval from Suzuki Of Manchester. I clicked on the link and filled out a online credit app figuring i had nothing to lose. I was called right back by Aaron who actually listened to what i wanted, after 5 min on phone we had set a time for me to come in the following day. When i arrived i was blown away by how huge and nice of a Suzuki dealer this is, This place looks like it should be selling Jags. I was greeted by Adam ,who let Aaron know i was their, Aaron explained to me that he was the Web manager and Adam would be helping me with my hunt for a car. Adam sat down and asked me a few but important Q's that helped us find the right car. Thats when I met Ryan the GM, WOW was he not what i expected. he had to be th most down to earth and funny carsalesman i ever met. He took all of the pressure away and the whole group teamed up and found the right car , a Subaru Impreza. I still couldnt bellieve they would beable to get me financed with just my 1k down and shaky at best credit but they did. All together they took 3 hours from the time i walked in to i was driving away in a 08 Impreza for only 279/month at a interest better than my parents lol . Thank You Aaron, Adam, Ryan, Cory(finance guy) and all the others behind the scenes that i never met but helped me turn a scary experience into a fun one with a great car and oh yeah a free 3yr 100k mile warranty. Take that dealer who shall remain nameless who told me they couldnt do anything without 5k and a co-signer-not to "FAIR" at all... LOL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron,Adam,Ryan,Cory

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Karen03103
4/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was looking for a newer Chevy SUV, like a Equinox. I..."

I was looking for a newer Chevy SUV, like a Equinox. I saw one @ Suzuki Of Manchesters website and called and spoke with Aaron (the internet manager) on the phone. He told me about the car and asked me when I could stop in to test drive it. I wanted trade prices on my 03 Trailblazer over the phone before i would give him a time but Aaron told me he needed to see it in person to tell how much it was worth. I tried my best but he was nice and just told me " You wouldn't buy our car with out seeing it first would you ?" Fair enuff and true i thought. So I set a appointment after work for 730pm. An hour before I was to test drive Aaron called me and told me the Chevy had sold. "WOW" I couldnt believe he actually called me and told me not just wait till i got there and pull the old bait and switch. Aaron told me about some other SUV's they had and asked if I still wanted to come in. I was upset i couldnt get the car i wanted, but cause he was being honest I told him yes. I arrived and was greeted by Cory (mysalesman) and he asked me a few simple questions that helped us see that the Nissan Rogue was my best option. I drove it and loved it. After Cory had Ryan (Sales manager) talk to me about what I wanted to be at monthly and went to work on the banks. Because it was now 830pm I went home hoping they could get me approved. the next day Jason the Finance Director called me and told me I was alset and could come get my Rogue that night. but at $345 amonth . I didnt want to pay more than 300. He told me he would call the banks and get me a better deal... Well at 730 that night he did what i could only call magic. $288 month with a warranty and Gap insurance (1st i heard of it but sounds like a great thing to have). Thank You Suzuki Of Manchester So much I love my Rogue and have had nothing but great experrience with Suzuki. Karen :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron,Ryan,Cory,Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kimdt
3/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I found a 2007 Chrysler T&C online at cars.com , I..."

I found a 2007 Chrysler T&C online at cars.com , I was called back by Aaron ( internet manager) within 5 min and he told me all about the car and the extra things Suzuki Of Manchester includes with every purchase. 1st they give all cars new or used a 1 year wheel and tire road hazard. 2nd a 3yr/100k mile total powertrain warranty. I was surprised they would offer all this on used cars, it showed me they really take care of the cars and customers. Aaron set up a time for me to come in and test drive the T&C. when i got there he introduced me to Bill my sales man. Bill talked to me about why i need a newer car and what my old car had that i like and didnt like, i thouhgt this was refreshing from the pushy ' you wanna buy this car today ' type of carsales ive dealt with before. We went on a test drive and Bill asked if we wanted to stop by my wifes work and show her the car(wow that was a surpise) i thought id get the you cant buy a car without her approval push. After her seeing it and loving it we went back to the dealer and met Ryan the Sales Manager. he seemed to know almost everyone I knew and made me feel like i was doing business with a friend. 2 hours total and i was driving out of there with the van and left my wifes old camry as my trade. all around great sales and service. Derek in service showed me a few things before i took it home and I felt comfrtable about the van and my purchase. Id recommend then to all my friends and family, thanks Vinny T

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron Bill Ryan Derek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory