About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4.6

255 Lifetime Reviews

4101 S Tacoma Way, Tacoma, Washington 98409 Directions
Sales: (253) 475-7300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

255 Reviews of Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2017

"Worst dealership ever"

- John Doe

This is the worst dealership..I take my car in for a full diagnostic because it's acting up and they tell me that they can't find anything. A couple weeks later my car is acting up again so I call them and see if I can bring it in for them to look at it for free sense they couldn't find anything last time and the lady said yes it would be free. The day before my appointment I call to double check that it will be free and they said once again that it would be free. But when I show up they charge me... and the guy who helped me was sooo rude..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Idk he was rude
June 28, 2017

"The wort car buying experience ever "

- DeanHopkins

The worst possible experience ever! This place is so corrupt in every way to the point where it has actually effected my life and I am in the middle of taking legal action. People were fired over this situation and personal friends of mine that have worked here that no longer do have rumor to believe that money is going a lot of other places! They ruined the last bit of credit I had left I came in several times brought them several sales and they garunteed that they had a done deal. I went in for a 33000 Durango and they pushed me into a 55000 challenger rt 83000 after the fake finance estimate and that was the ideal pick the bank would say yes to! Made no sense! Well after breaking a bunch of laws they let me have the car for over 30 days. By law they have 4 days to get you approved said to me straight from a lawyer and car pros down the road. They are truely giving dodge and the dealership a bad name! The whole place is corrupt and I want action now! I'm fed up with the xxxxxxxx. Someone got FIRED BECAUSE OF THIS AND LET MY CAR GO PAST 30 Days and now I'm a month behind because of this situation! All so they could make a extra buck. Then they just finalized a deal for another friend of mine and the car is bunk! THEY MADE ME BRING THE CAR BACK WITH ME NOT KNOWING I COULD KEEP THE CAR! Car had 0 miles and then when I brought it back it had 1000! After this I am going to contact corporate and won't stop until someone makes this right and have another meeting with the lawyer tomorrow! I'll be the one to put an end to this xxxxxxxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norm, Bilal, Dominique, Mike, WILLY, and the list goes on
June 28, 2017

"Amazing experience at Tacoma Dodge "

- EDEN

Had a great easy buying experience at Tacoma Dodge! Went in to look for a new vehicle expecting the same old car buying experience and was very presently surprised! Willie Newcomb help me to find a new van with a friendly disposition and none of the pushy stuff you always see at other dealerships. Everything was upfront and no surprise charges or fees later in the proses. I felt very comfortable with all of the easy going staff especially Willie and from now on I will be exclusively purchasing from them in the future. Best car buying experience I've ever had. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Newcomb
June 17, 2017

"Outstanding Customer Service "

- Believe16

Tacoma Dodge was having a huge car sale event and I went in and purchased two brand-new vehicles. The car sales team was absolutely awesome. Each salesman was very patient and worked tirelessly to help me find the car I really wanted, and could afford. I found the salesmen, managers and finance team to be very honest and did not try to oversell me anything I didn't need or want. Thank you so much to Nate and Charles for working so hard for me. Everyone at Tacoma Dodge was very helpful, kind and attentive to me. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Jackson, Charles, Jon, Fred, Chad, Jerry F, Travis
June 16, 2017

"Times are changing, consider another dealership."

- Ashlee T

I attended an event held at Tacoma Dodge Larson. I asked to not have my Credit ran, as I didn't want any more inquiries on my account. I specifically told them this several times and was adamant about not doing it. This was after I had signed a document and was then retracting my statement. They made it seem to sign this document was the only way I would get my prize. After signing it, I said I didn't want to run credit as I was just casually talking about a potential car and no firm decisions would be made at this time. Justin Paul told that there would be no "hard inquiry" on my account. In addition, "Gary" from Financing also made fun of me, laughed at me and made me feel horrible to the point of tears. I felt that because I am a woman, this was made much worse and I felt as though he thought I knew nothing. I want an apology from this "company". As a footnote, Justin Paul was the most amazing guy and I would have bought from him if Gary from financing hadn't have been a jerk and made me feel awful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Paul, Gary from Financing
June 03, 2017

"Long, but worth the read..."

- MizeKB

Okay, I know this is quite long, but stick with me, you'll be glad you did. First I heard an ad on the radio about an awesome sale...called up the dealership and told them what we were looking at and were told that they already sold that exact one, but they had 30 of these vehicles available (not in transit or at another lot, but available). Available to me means that they are at the dealership and if I go buy one I would be leaving with it, but that's just me. Next, we asked how much we could get done over the internet so that when we came in we could just sign because we would have 2 kids with us and they would prefer not to sit at the dealership for that long, she assured us that if we just come in it would be quick and we'd be in and out...well that got us in the door. We got there (the lady we spoke to wasn't even there or able to help us) and we were handed off and asked what we were looking for, good news they had exactly what we wanted, but it would take 3 days MAX to get it to the lot...okay, I can deal with that, it's a holiday weekend and such, cool. So, we fill out the finance paperwork and it is sitting on the desk for 1.5+ hours before it is noticed that nobody has taken it to run it or anything, so we sat there for that 1.5+ hours with no interaction. When it was finally realized they took the paperwork and started the process...we waited another hour or so, during which the 4 of us (us and the 2 kids) witnessed a yelling match that I was surprised didn't turn into a fist fight between two sales persons...super professional right? Fast forward about another hour, we got the finances agreed upon, and were ready to sit down and sign all the paperwork (the one part that actually went smoothly). Once we signed everything and were ready to head out, 6 hours after arriving, we were promised that we would have our vehicle in 3 days MAX. Well, here I sit, 5 days later and no car yet...and I am being told that it may be as long as 5 more days, but promised no longer than that (we see how that first promise panned out...so I am not holding my breath). I have attempted to speak with managers, who told me that the car is at the port and as soon as it is scanned in they can go get it, it was scanned in 2 days ago and there it still sits, and BTW the port is closed weekends so we have to wait longer. I have not had one attempt to do anything but put me off, no apologies, no what can I do to to make this right, nothing but we can't do anything. I understand that you want sales, and selling a car that hasn't even hit the lot is great from a business standpoint, however don't lie to get someone to sign, all the while knowing that the vehicle is not going to be there anytime soon. To a consumer, who has just made a large purchase and commitment, it feels like we are just a dollar sign and not actual humans. I sit here considering backing out of the deal, as I have not gotten delivery yet, but in this day and age who can take the hit to their credit score that is run multiple times during this process? I feel I am stuck in a situation that makes me very frustrated and untrusting of anything I am told by the unapologetic dealership. So I'll sit here writing this review continuing to be at the mercy of the dealership awaiting the vehicle I purchased 5 days ago...so to sum it up, if you will be going here make sure you know where the vehicle is, make sure you don't get forgotten about, try not to witness a fight between salespeople, and don't hold your breath on any promises made...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
May 04, 2017

"Great experience"

- Gifgjvfgnnhu

Go see Willie at this dealership. Him and Dom were the hardest working guys I have dealt with negotiating a purchase. They were no pressure , came with a fair offer up front, then even beat that offer to get me where I needed to be. Not all dealerships are great to work with. This one is. Give Willie a shot. Very good communicator.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie and Dom
April 27, 2017

"Purchase and service work"

- Mopar or no car

Excellent no hassle, no games. Even with a hiccup of the vehicle being damaged on the lot the day of pickup, dealership stood by their product, fixed and continued on as expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Newcomb
April 20, 2017

"George Nehme is nothing but a liar"

- John

George Nehme is nothing but a liar. I would never recommend this Dealership or George as a place of business. I thought the old car days were gone, WRONG!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Nehme
April 11, 2017

"Terrible customer service. No call back"

- Jaypowell1

Was interested in buying a vehicle. Stopped in on the weekend and scheduled a appt for the following monday. Came in and filled out app and provided info..never got a call back will never recommend tacoma dodge to anyone..worst car buying experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mercedes and floor manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results