About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tamaroff Nissan

4.9

153 Lifetime Reviews

28585 Telegraph Road, Southfield, Michigan 48034 Directions
Sales: (248) 353-1300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

153 Reviews of Tamaroff Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2017

"Auto Recall"

- GaryZ

Nissan recalled to reprogram transmission and I had an oil change. Service was prompt on time and reasonable. I would recommend this place and the courteous staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles
January 25, 2017

"Very courteous "

- rs

The staff was very courteous and works with Nissan HQ to resolve my problem in a efficient manner. Chris and Charles were good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Charles
January 12, 2017

"Fantastic"

- Rkawas

I had the most wonderful experience with Tamaroff Nissan. They did as much as they could to stay within my budget and they're very welcoming. I had the pleasure of working with Kim, who took great care of me and helped me figure out which car would be the best fit. I would highly recommend going to Tamaroff and working with Kim to anyone who was interested in getting a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim
December 20, 2016

"60,000 mile Service/Maintenance"

- the Kid

Brake light continued to come on my car only had 59,073 miles so I decided to have the 60,000 mile maintenance service. The service representative, Rodney Tisdale, worked with me from beginning to end in ensuring I did not have unnecessary work done coupled with cost saving information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Tisdale, Jason Danek
December 09, 2016

"Fast convenient service"

- RedRogue

Promptly seen and work completed within 30 minutes. All workers were friendly and seemed to help each other out. It was also easy to get a next day appointment at a time convenient for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
November 16, 2016

"Excellent service"

- 8801

They made the returning of the lease & the new lease seamless. Was in a new car within 5 days. I won't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Falotico, Will
October 25, 2016

"Timely & Professional"

- Tanya

So far all of my visits have been good. Great customer service and friendly service advisors. Timely service and would recommend this dealer to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Prebee
October 18, 2016

"Attentive and professional"

- Justin Dunckel

Do exactly as they say and follow-up promptly. It was a pleasure to work with the team at Tamaroff Nissan. Everyone we encountered had a smile on their face and appeared to have a genuine interest in assisting the customer. The little things really do matter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Kulesh
October 18, 2016

"Regular Maintenance"

- srhjmharh

Excellent and fast! Can do this on my lunch hour and still have time to stop for food. I went in for regular maintenance but also asked about a recall notice. Charles let me know how long each type of service would take so I could make a good decision about splitting up work to be done on separate visits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Pettway
September 07, 2016

"Terrific service, great customer service"

- Deanna Arnott

The staff is wonderful to work with - they were very attentive and respectful. When I brought my car in, I wasn't really sure how to explain the "noise" I was hearing but Jason asked relevant questions to help narrow down the problem. He took care of looking up my warranty and explaining it to me. I had also asked for some additional things to be taken care of while I was there, such as changing the transmission fluid and taking care of some recalls.....he was glad to add them with the car ready that day. Always have had a great experience working with this service department and would definitely come back for any service needs I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Danek
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results