About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tarrytown Honda

480 S Broadway, Tarrytown, New York 10591
Sales: (914) 631-0815

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

387 Lifetime Reviews

Tarrytown Honda

Hours: Closed

480 S Broadway,
Tarrytown, New York 10591
Tarrytown Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tarrytown Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tarrytown Honda

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

387 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
yele84
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Honda Driver!"

This was the best car buying experience to date! After venting how much I hated car shopping to a friend, she referred me to Victor at Tarrytown Honda, stating "just go see Victor, he makes it so easy". My sales rep, Chad, was knowledgeable, friendly, trust worthy and most of all patient. Chad and I had instant chemistry and I felt like I was driving around with a friend, not a stranger. Victor was a no bull-xxx sales manager, at no point did I feel fearful of over paying for the vehicle. He showed me various payment options and we worked out what I felt most comfortable within my budget. The day of pick up, Chad had made all arrangements with transferring my registration, contacted my insurance provider and had my car detailed all before I arrived! It took Chad longer to set-up my Bluetooth than it did to complete the necessary forms of purchase. Quick and painless. I left with a Honda Accord EX and an extended warranty to compliment my daily commute. After being a Nissan driver for 15 years, I switched to Honda only because of Victor and his team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Giordano31
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recommended for only those who have done their hw "

I bought a new accord sport, And was happy w the price. However I felt Jordan was arrogant, condescending and rude. He did give me a better price than two other dealerships though. Victor, Anisa, and Bill were all very patient and far from pushy. Only recommended to those who do extensive hw prior to walking in. I was lured in with an email that I was told was a "mistake" which was bush league. But like I said I still got the best price so their tactics worked on me. If you're skeptical you'll be fine. Most of the staff had the time and patience to let me think and do more research. 5 stars because of the price and enjoying my exp with 3 of the 4 staff I worked with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill infinance. Unsure of last name.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and it’s unfortunate to hear that some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in order to address your concerns and move our dealership in a more positive direction. Please contact me directly with the information provided below. Regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

Lax16
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Sales person was very knowledgeable, no games, vehicle was in stock, process was quick. Insurance and plates were taken care of and I was on way with a new Pilot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

May 04, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review about our dealership. We’re very glad to hear that our team member has been very knowledgeable and that we were able to accommodate your needs during your visit. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

HappyBuyer
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A+ service"

I was very impressed with the patience and understanding from Chad. This was my first car and I was beyond nervous. That first day I left with no car and visited over 10 other dealerships later that week. Something about Tarrytown Honda and Chads service skills stood out to me. I called up Chad and he walked me through the entire process and even helped me set up my insurance. The next day I had my car and an amazing deal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

May 04, 2015

It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience with us! It’s a pleasure to hear that you were very impressed with the service you received from Chad, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

malibu11
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Try changing brands"

Yes, there I was a die hard Chevy lover. Never ever thought I'd switch brands. My friend who is a Honda lover had me come see and test drive the CRV-EX. Chad Sanders was the salesman. What a pleasure to drive the CRV-EX and to work with Chad. He was patient, kind, stayed late and followed up with support. Yes support because I was scared to death to change brands! Silly but true. I'm 2 weeks into being an owner of this vehicle and am loving it more daily. Feels like a well broken into pair of shoes. Just feels right:) Go to Tarrytown Honda and ask for Chad.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

May 01, 2015

Thank you for writing this fantastic review. It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with Chad and our team. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

DL
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrific experience"

Armed with a list from the internet, I had all the prices, VIN #s, stock numbers and mileage of the five or six cars that I wanted to see. I worked with Jose Rodriguez, a new employee, who was assisted by Chad. Both were great and, after weeks of visiting other Honda dealerships, purchased my 2013 certified used Civic that day from Tarrytown - where the salespeople know the importance of customer service. They could really teach the people at the New Rochelle and Nanuet dealerships how to do it. Thank you Jose, Chad and Wilson. DJL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am happy to hear that Jose, Chad and Wilson were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Stay safe! Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

Jonathan
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

My wife and I walked into Tarrytown Honda shortly before 1 pm on a Saturday -- and drove off with the CRV we wanted less than three hours later. Chad Sanders was a pleasure to deal with, even helping us to set up insurance with Geico. Highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Jonathan, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that Chad was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Stay safe! Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

Amcgl84190
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

After getting the run around from White Plains Honda, I came to Tarrytown. I had spoken with Charlene via email and she was fast to respond to all of my questions. At the dealership Anisa was my sales representative. She is AMAZING! Very honest, and did everything she could to help me throughout the process. Every team member I encountered was do friendly and helpful. I was able to walk off the lot with my brand new car the same day. I highly recommend this place!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 17, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that our staffs were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. We appreciate your business and thank you for your recommendation. Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

lilbopeaches
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

We just leased our new car, a Honda CRV, from Tarrytown Honda. We worked with Chad on selecting and test-driving the CRV. The test was a bit short but was fun and helped us determine that the CRV was indeed the Honda model for us. At first we were leery about sinking in so much money, but Jordan and Chad put together an incredible deal that we couldn't refuse. It actually made us do a double-take and we were pleasantly surprised to say the least. We were floored and took their excellent deal on the spot. Two hours later we were on the road with our brand new Honda CRV (in blue -thanks Chad!). Thank you very much Chad, Jordan and Roberto for making this a wonderful and painless experience. We very much appreciate it! A+ guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate Chad, Jordan and Roberto as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and have fun driving. Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

mhoch21
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best experience buying a car i've ever had!"

I came in to get service on my old Honda Accord, and with they're help I got a newer Accord for less money less miles and overall better in less then 2 hrs! These guys are nothing short of miracle workers! I've never had a better experience at a dealership and I will be recommending everyone I know buying a Honda or a Used car to go see them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you for the kind words. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that our staff was there to provide you with such exceptional service. We appreciate your business and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new Accord! Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 387 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chad Sanders
Chad Sanders

Sales Consultant

150 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Rabadi
Jordan Rabadi

Sales Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charlene Mooney
Charlene Mooney

Media and Internet Director

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Acevedo
Billy Acevedo

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Lopez
Victor Lopez

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anisa Doda
Anisa Doda

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wilson Velez
Wilson Velez

Finance Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roberto Ortiz
Roberto Ortiz

Finance Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Matari
Bill Matari

Finance Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Johnson
Richard Johnson

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory