About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tarrytown Honda

480 S Broadway, Tarrytown, New York 10591
Sales: (914) 631-0815

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

392 Lifetime Reviews

Tarrytown Honda

Hours: Closed

480 S Broadway,
Tarrytown, New York 10591
Tarrytown Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tarrytown Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tarrytown Honda

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

392 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ange31
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"highly recommended "

I had a great experience at Tarrytown Honda. With help from Chad and the rest of the team, I was able to lease a car at a price which was within my budget. Most importantly, they took the time to listen to my concerns and work with me to get around any problems which occurred due to my unique situation. Chad was especially helpful and patient (<-keyword) in dealing with me and my numerous requests. He was also the only associate in any dealership I went to, who was willing to walk me through the exact numbers without me constantly pressuring him to be completely transparent. Anyone will know that this is very important when making a decision on a major investment like picking up a car. Very happy to have worked with him and Tarrytown Honda for my first car. Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mike
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car not on premises and salesman dishonest"

Car not there despite calling ahead and encouraged to come negotiate. Salesman said things verbally then on paper changed the numbers. I would not trust this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

RC

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WFM3
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Chad and the team at Tarrytown Honda made our recent leasing experience a breeze! We had to quickly find a new car to replace a car that had been totaled. In about a half an hour Chad had a great deal on the table for us. We shook hands on a Sunday afternoon and drove home in our new Odyssey Tuesday afternoon as promised. Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Alexandra K.
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"highly recommended!"

Chad is awesome! My lease was up and chad contacted me with an offer to switch to a newer vehicle. He was able to find me a deal that lowered my monthly payments. He also called my insurance, gave them all the info on the new car and had the new cards printed and ready. He did the same thing with my registration. He also drove the new car to my apartment, switched the plates and drove the old car back. That is the best customer service I've experienced at a car dealership. Also was very nice to work with an accessible. Definitely will continue renting from here! If you are looking for a new car, go to Tarrytown Honda, they make it easy and fun! Ask for Chad!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Isaac weiser
5/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly recommended "

I have been leasing cars for the last 15 years. I dealt with leasing companies and other dealerships direct. I just picked up my new 2015 odyssey. My experience was so great from start to finish. Pricing was out of the box, service was fabulous. They gave me as much time as I need to explain all features of the car and how to use it. I was in and out with a new minivan in less than an hour. I dealt with Chad and I only have good things to write about him. If you're looking to buy or lease, I highly recommend that you give this guy a call. I'm sure you won't regret. I never felt being forced in making a decision as I felt with other sales people. Call the guy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
yele84
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Honda Driver!"

This was the best car buying experience to date! After venting how much I hated car shopping to a friend, she referred me to Victor at Tarrytown Honda, stating "just go see Victor, he makes it so easy". My sales rep, Chad, was knowledgeable, friendly, trust worthy and most of all patient. Chad and I had instant chemistry and I felt like I was driving around with a friend, not a stranger. Victor was a no bull-xxxx sales manager, at no point did I feel fearful of over paying for the vehicle. He showed me various payment options and we worked out what I felt most comfortable within my budget. The day of pick up, Chad had made all arrangements with transferring my registration, contacted my insurance provider and had my car detailed all before I arrived! It took Chad longer to set-up my Bluetooth than it did to complete the necessary forms of purchase. Quick and painless. I left with a Honda Accord EX and an extended warranty to compliment my daily commute. After being a Nissan driver for 15 years, I switched to Honda only because of Victor and his team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Giordano31
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recommended for only those who have done their hw "

I bought a new accord sport, And was happy w the price. However I felt Jordan was arrogant, condescending and rude. He did give me a better price than two other dealerships though. Victor, Anisa, and Bill were all very patient and far from pushy. Only recommended to those who do extensive hw prior to walking in. I was lured in with an email that I was told was a "mistake" which was bush league. But like I said I still got the best price so their tactics worked on me. If you're skeptical you'll be fine. Most of the staff had the time and patience to let me think and do more research. 5 stars because of the price and enjoying my exp with 3 of the 4 staff I worked with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill infinance. Unsure of last name.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and it’s unfortunate to hear that some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in order to address your concerns and move our dealership in a more positive direction. Please contact me directly with the information provided below. Regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

Lax16
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Sales person was very knowledgeable, no games, vehicle was in stock, process was quick. Insurance and plates were taken care of and I was on way with a new Pilot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

May 04, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review about our dealership. We’re very glad to hear that our team member has been very knowledgeable and that we were able to accommodate your needs during your visit. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

HappyBuyer
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A+ service"

I was very impressed with the patience and understanding from Chad. This was my first car and I was beyond nervous. That first day I left with no car and visited over 10 other dealerships later that week. Something about Tarrytown Honda and Chads service skills stood out to me. I called up Chad and he walked me through the entire process and even helped me set up my insurance. The next day I had my car and an amazing deal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

May 04, 2015

It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience with us! It’s a pleasure to hear that you were very impressed with the service you received from Chad, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

malibu11
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Try changing brands"

Yes, there I was a die hard Chevy lover. Never ever thought I'd switch brands. My friend who is a Honda lover had me come see and test drive the CRV-EX. Chad Sanders was the salesman. What a pleasure to drive the CRV-EX and to work with Chad. He was patient, kind, stayed late and followed up with support. Yes support because I was scared to death to change brands! Silly but true. I'm 2 weeks into being an owner of this vehicle and am loving it more daily. Feels like a well broken into pair of shoes. Just feels right:) Go to Tarrytown Honda and ask for Chad.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

May 01, 2015

Thank you for writing this fantastic review. It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with Chad and our team. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 392 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chad Sanders
Chad Sanders

Sales Consultant

154 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Lopez
Victor Lopez

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anisa Doda
Anisa Doda

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wilson Velez
Wilson Velez

Finance Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roberto Ortiz
Roberto Ortiz

Finance Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Rabadi
Jordan Rabadi

Sales Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Nunez
Ed Nunez

Finance Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erika Garcia
Erika Garcia

Internet Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Testa
Gary Testa

Sales Consultant

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Johnson
Richard Johnson

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory