About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tarrytown Honda

480 S Broadway, Tarrytown, New York 10591
Sales: (914) 631-0815

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

382 Lifetime Reviews

Tarrytown Honda

Hours: Closed

480 S Broadway,
Tarrytown, New York 10591
Tarrytown Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tarrytown Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tarrytown Honda

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

382 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DL
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrific experience"

Armed with a list from the internet, I had all the prices, VIN #s, stock numbers and mileage of the five or six cars that I wanted to see. I worked with Jose Rodriguez, a new employee, who was assisted by Chad. Both were great and, after weeks of visiting other Honda dealerships, purchased my 2013 certified used Civic that day from Tarrytown - where the salespeople know the importance of customer service. They could really teach the people at the New Rochelle and Nanuet dealerships how to do it. Thank you Jose, Chad and Wilson. DJL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am happy to hear that Jose, Chad and Wilson were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Stay safe! Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

Jonathan
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

My wife and I walked into Tarrytown Honda shortly before 1 pm on a Saturday -- and drove off with the CRV we wanted less than three hours later. Chad Sanders was a pleasure to deal with, even helping us to set up insurance with Geico. Highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Jonathan, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that Chad was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Stay safe! Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

Amcgl84190
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

After getting the run around from White Plains Honda, I came to Tarrytown. I had spoken with Charlene via email and she was fast to respond to all of my questions. At the dealership Anisa was my sales representative. She is AMAZING! Very honest, and did everything she could to help me throughout the process. Every team member I encountered was do friendly and helpful. I was able to walk off the lot with my brand new car the same day. I highly recommend this place!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 17, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that our staffs were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. We appreciate your business and thank you for your recommendation. Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

lilbopeaches
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

We just leased our new car, a Honda CRV, from Tarrytown Honda. We worked with Chad on selecting and test-driving the CRV. The test was a bit short but was fun and helped us determine that the CRV was indeed the Honda model for us. At first we were leery about sinking in so much money, but Jordan and Chad put together an incredible deal that we couldn't refuse. It actually made us do a double-take and we were pleasantly surprised to say the least. We were floored and took their excellent deal on the spot. Two hours later we were on the road with our brand new Honda CRV (in blue -thanks Chad!). Thank you very much Chad, Jordan and Roberto for making this a wonderful and painless experience. We very much appreciate it! A+ guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate Chad, Jordan and Roberto as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and have fun driving. Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

mhoch21
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best experience buying a car i've ever had!"

I came in to get service on my old Honda Accord, and with they're help I got a newer Accord for less money less miles and overall better in less then 2 hrs! These guys are nothing short of miracle workers! I've never had a better experience at a dealership and I will be recommending everyone I know buying a Honda or a Used car to go see them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you for the kind words. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that our staff was there to provide you with such exceptional service. We appreciate your business and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new Accord! Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

upena
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The ONLY Honda dealership I Go To!"

My first experience with this Honda dealership was in 2011. Since then I've purchased/leased 3 additional vehicles. This is how awesome the staff is at Tarrytown Honda. Luis Rodriguez and Wilson Velez handled my first Honda Pilot Touring purchase. He was awesome to work with. Extremely patient throughout the entire purchase. When I was ready to trade-in this vehicle for a newer model...Luis and Wilson once again handled the process. It was extremely smooth from start to finish. In February 2015, my husband went in to speak to Chad Sanders about trading in his 2008 Honda Accord. He had had such bad experiences with other dealerships...that he thought it would be no different. I was thrilled to prove him wrong. A few hours later, my husband walked out with a 2015 Honda Accord...thanks to Chad and Wilson!!! My last visit to Tarrytown Honda occurred in March 2015, when I went in to trade-in my Honda Pilot Touring for yet a newer model...Wilson handled all the paperwork while keeping us informed throughout the entire process. Billy Acevedo, our sales consultant was a pleasure to work with as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

April 09, 2015

You have been doing business with our staffs and Tarrytown Honda for years and your review about us is truly appreciated. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers and the community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

SHR15
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best new car purchase experience EVER!"

I just made my third new car purchased from this dealership. I started by getting a price from Charlene Mooney over the phone - we then had a lot of email correspondence and she was very helpful and was able to answer all of my questions. I compared internet prices of various dealers and Tarrytown's was the lowest. I came in and worked with Richard A. Johnson - what a wonderful salesman! He REALLY knows his product line and was able to answer all of my questions. The price I got when in the dealership was lower than the internet price, and they offered me a very fair deal on my trade in. I explained that I would, of course have to shop this price around which they understood - no one pressured me to make a deal that day which is something that I really appreciated. I went to two other dealers, one of which treated me rather badly (they'll be getting their own separate Yelp review) and one of them beat Tarrytown's price. I emailed Richard and explained that Tarrytown had to at least match the offer from the other dealer. He took my offer from the other dealer to Victor Lopez (the sales manager.) *** Tarrytown didn't match the price, they BEAT it. *** Sat down with the finance officer Ed and he was terrific also. Everyone at this dealership really knows their product line. Picked up my car this past Saturday - the dealership was so crowded! As busy as Richard was, he got us out of there fairly quickly with ease and grace. This is the reason why this is the third car I have purchased from this dealership. From Charlene to Richard to Ed to Victor, everyone was just terrific. It's not often that you can say you had a pleasurable car buying experience, but I definitely did!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this terrific feedback and for your continued patronage! Our team works extremely hard to keep our customers coming back and it's a pleasure to hear we've succeeded. I hope that you are enjoying your new car! We appreciate your business, and if you have any questions please stop by for a visit.  Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

TLS
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience!"

I must admit when I first walked into the dealership today I was a little on the defensive, only because I did not have a pleasant experience with a sales consultant I had met with a few months ago.....btw he is no longer there. Let me just say that today's experience was 100% better because of Sales Consultant, Chad Sanders. He was pleasant, professional, articulate, patient and efficient!! He took the time to explain the lease process in way that made me feel more comfortable about it. So happy that he was the sales person that took care of me; and I leased the car that I wanted! As for the rest to the employees at Tarrytown Honda everyone was very nice! I highly recommend this dealership. TLS

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

March 30, 2015

It was a pleasure to read about your recent purchase experience. Congratulations on your new car! Chad is a key component of our team and will be thrilled to hear how his great customer service has produced another satisfied Tarrytown Honda customer. We appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter. Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

johtron
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ad price is not real price"

Found a car on their website showing picture with a price above picture. Printed page showing car and price and went to dealership. Met with salesperson who show me the car. I said I would trade in my car as part of the deal. He left to go evaluate my car. Came back with a manager who took over the talk. He explain that what I printed was only page 1 and that the actual price was on page 3. That was the price after a large down payment. He was willing to lower the price slightly with a ridiculous low price of my trade in. I asked for my car keys and walked out. If you see an ad with a low price make sure you read all the way thru "page 3" so you don't waste your time. I don't know how legal it is to post a picture with a price above it and find out later you were suppose to read the fine print.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't remember who I spoke with.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
raja
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealership Experience Ever."

Starting from the lady who received the first call to the sales consultant,Yvette Valentik to the manager even the other staff with whom we did not directly deal with but were there and acknowledged us,were welcoming and friendly. Cannot praise enough the consultant Yvette Valentik.She was ecellent,extremely knowledgeable,friendly and helpful.It was a stressless experience,for the first time in going to car dealerships over the years did not feel tense or upset after leaving. Even after the sale she spent time explaining the workings of the care with tremendous amount of willingingness to help and patience. We wish her all the best.Bill,the manager was great,present to answer all the questions and fair in his dealing,very professional and respectful.One can see why his dealership functions so well. We are very happy and pleased and wish you all all the success in future. Nauman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

March 30, 2015

We sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Tarrytown Honda. Its delightful to know that Yvette was able to accommodate your needs. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 382 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chad Sanders
Chad Sanders

Sales Consultant

146 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charlene Mooney
Charlene Mooney

Media and Internet Director

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Acevedo
Billy Acevedo

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wilson Velez
Wilson Velez

Finance Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Rabadi
Jordan Rabadi

Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Matari
Bill Matari

Finance Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anisa Doda
Anisa Doda

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Johnson
Richard Johnson

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roberto Ortiz
Roberto Ortiz

Finance Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Nunez
Ed Nunez

Finance Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory