About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tarrytown Honda

480 S Broadway, Tarrytown, New York 10591
Sales: (914) 631-0815

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

398 Lifetime Reviews

Tarrytown Honda

Hours: Closed

480 S Broadway,
Tarrytown, New York 10591
Tarrytown Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tarrytown Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tarrytown Honda

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

398 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mooshymom
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Felix was amazing"

We were looking at a Honda Accord at another dealership for my husband but then they told us that afternoon it was sold so I went to Tarrytown Honda the next day without my husband. Felix was my sales rep and he was wonderful, he took me out to drive the cars that fit my husbands wishes, 6 cylinder and not a white car with low milage. Felix looked at all of their certified pre-owned and found the perfect car. I left a deposit and my husband came lated that evening. He also felt Felix and the rest of the staff there were very helpful and attentive. I purchase the first Honda Hatchback from the same location but a different dealership and was very happy with my Honda back then. The same is true with this experience and Felix stated he will keep me in mind for the 2015 pre-owned CRV XEL that I will be purchasing in the near future. Tia Torch

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Felix Cancel, my husband stated the person in the finance department Wilson was amazing and so helpful. Keep up the great work Tarrytown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

September 04, 2015

Tia, we really appreciate you taking time to write this nice feedback about our dealership. We’re ecstatic to hear that Felix that the rest of our team has been very helpful and attentive during you and your husband’s visits. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

ufdrew79
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Who would have thought buying a car would be so easy!!!!"

My recent purchase of a 2015 Civic EX-L went as smoothly as I hoped with Tarrytown Honda. After communicating with Sarah for a little over a week we were able to agree on a price that happened to be the best price by a long shot from other dealers I have visited. Although Tarrytown was over an hour away I'm glad I took the gamble as I finally found an honest dealer that goes out of their way to make sure the buying process is stress free. Was able to agree a price on Friday and went up on a Sunday to pay and pickup the car. The whole process took a little under an hour. The customer service didn't stop there, they kept in contact with after the purchase and updated me with regards to my registration refund. I've already recommended Tarrytown to my Cousin and his wife who have confirmed they had the same experience I had when they purchased their CR-V. Thanks all, for making me believe that not all dealerships are deceitful. I'll keep in touch for my upcoming CR-V purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sarah Wright

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

September 04, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback and congratulations on the purchase of your new 2015 Civic EX-L! It is a pleasure to hear that you felt our team went out of their way to provide you with a stress free and a very positive experience. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

Faster Runner than Dwight
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Everyone is a VIP at Tarrytown Honda"

I received excellent service from this dealership, enhanced by the work of Albert and his son. It was on a Honda that I did not even purchase from Tarrytown Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Albert and his son, Edward, FAY particularly helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

September 04, 2015

Thank you for writing this five-star review of our service department. For all of our customers who walk through our doors we want to demonstrate world class service and nothing less. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

Bridget
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing!"

Chad Saunders, was the best sales person I have had the privilege of working with. Where to begin! He was a true professional, knew exactly what I wanted. He is a good listener, charismatic and quick-witted. This was my second lease with Chad. I called him up on a Thursday morning and I drove away in my beautiful new Honda Accord that afternoon. He has integrity and knows his job so well. He did his homework and had all the paperwork done when I got there, and did not waste a minute of my time. He is hardworking but also extremely pleasant and easy to talk to, explained everything simply! Got me an excellent deal. I highly recommend Chad. The whole team at Tarrytown Honda are extremely pleasant and easy to work with. I look forward to working with Chad again when my lease is up!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Thanks so much for going out of your way to write this great review! Chad is a great asset to Tarrytown Honda and he will surely be glad to read the nice comments you left him. Reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

jtchin30
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

After shopping around, Tarrytown had a great price and was straight up and honest with us. Charlene was great over the phone and email, and Billy and Ed took care of us once we arrived in person. I was in and out with a 2015 CR-V in under an hour. Great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Thank you for this wonderful feedback and congratulations on your new 2015 CR-V. We’re glad to hear that Charlene, Billy and Ed took care of you and provided you with a great experience. If there is anything more we can do please come back and see us again any time! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

rjordan
8/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic!"

Chad broke everything down for me and did not take advantage of a first time car buyer. Chad is the example that Honda should use!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tarrytown Honda responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! Chad is an asset to our team and we appreciate everything he does. I am happy to hear he was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything automotive-related we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

ange31
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"highly recommended "

I had a great experience at Tarrytown Honda. With help from Chad and the rest of the team, I was able to lease a car at a price which was within my budget. Most importantly, they took the time to listen to my concerns and work with me to get around any problems which occurred due to my unique situation. Chad was especially helpful and patient (<-keyword) in dealing with me and my numerous requests. He was also the only associate in any dealership I went to, who was willing to walk me through the exact numbers without me constantly pressuring him to be completely transparent. Anyone will know that this is very important when making a decision on a major investment like picking up a car. Very happy to have worked with him and Tarrytown Honda for my first car. Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mike
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car not on premises and salesman dishonest"

Car not there despite calling ahead and encouraged to come negotiate. Salesman said things verbally then on paper changed the numbers. I would not trust this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

RC

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
WFM3
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Chad and the team at Tarrytown Honda made our recent leasing experience a breeze! We had to quickly find a new car to replace a car that had been totaled. In about a half an hour Chad had a great deal on the table for us. We shook hands on a Sunday afternoon and drove home in our new Odyssey Tuesday afternoon as promised. Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Alexandra K.
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"highly recommended!"

Chad is awesome! My lease was up and chad contacted me with an offer to switch to a newer vehicle. He was able to find me a deal that lowered my monthly payments. He also called my insurance, gave them all the info on the new car and had the new cards printed and ready. He did the same thing with my registration. He also drove the new car to my apartment, switched the plates and drove the old car back. That is the best customer service I've experienced at a car dealership. Also was very nice to work with an accessible. Definitely will continue renting from here! If you are looking for a new car, go to Tarrytown Honda, they make it easy and fun! Ask for Chad!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 398 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chad Sanders
Chad Sanders

Sales Consultant

156 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wilson Velez
Wilson Velez

Finance Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Nunez
Ed Nunez

Finance Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charlene Mooney
Charlene Mooney

Media and Internet Director

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Acevedo
Billy Acevedo

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erika Garcia
Erika Garcia

Internet Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anisa Doda
Anisa Doda

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Testa
Gary Testa

Sales Consultant

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Johnson
Richard Johnson

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roberto Ortiz
Roberto Ortiz

Finance Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory