About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tarrytown Honda

480 S Broadway, Tarrytown, New York 10591
Sales: (914) 631-0815

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

364 Lifetime Reviews

Tarrytown Honda
364 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Tarrytown Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tarrytown Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tarrytown Honda

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

364 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
barbC
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy-breezy....."

Chad was wonderful. Made buying a car a non-intimidating process. Easy, stress-free, professional and with a smile. Love my new CRV! I was recommended to this dealership and have already paid it forward!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
robertdweck
1/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank You!"

Anisa Doda was a pleasure, spending an afternoon with us to make sure we received the best possible deals. Along with the great work of Bill Matari, we drove out in our brand new Pilot and Civic. Thank you Anisa, Jordan, and Bill.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Randall H
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"extremely negative experience"

My wife and I had an extremely negative experience with our used-vehicle purchase from Tarrytown Honda in Tarrytown, NY, in November-December 2014. The vehicle was presented as being like new but there is clear evidence of a prior accident(s). We purchased a 2013 Acura RDX with about 18,000 miles on it. The vehicle was advertised as a one-owner vehicle, with a clean Carfax, and like new. We reviewed the Carfax report, which showed it to be a one-owner vehicle with no history of accidents. It then passed a used vehicle inspection at a nearby shop, Mickey’s Automotive in Sleepy Hollow, and received a glowing report. (How they missed all the red flags is a topic for their own review.) The red flags found at our local shop in Colorado after we took delivery of the vehicle are as follows: radiator has been replaced, front and rear bumpers replaced and repainted, the entire front end and driver’s side repainted (as evidenced by fisheyes in the paint), rotors machined to minimum spec, driver’s side front wheel and tire replaced, new front brake pads, uneven tire wear caused by vehicle being severely out of alignment, driver’s side window rattles during raise/lower, and body panels/bumpers/wheels have numerous scratches, scuffs, and dings. That all these things could go unnoticed by the dealer is difficult to believe, and they certainly weren’t disclosed. Upon learning of these issues, my buyer’s agent called the used car manager at Tarrytown Honda to discuss the situation. In their conversation, the manager clearly stated that the vehicle had a clean Carfax and that he was unwilling to do anything to rectify the situation. We’ve certainly learned our lesson about doing business with Tarrytown Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
nytimes00
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"outstanding salespeople and service!"

We just purchased another Honda CRV from Tarrytown Honda, our sales person, Chad Sanders, was so accommodating, honest and gave us a fantastic deal! we have purchased four other honda from this dealership since 2001. The service department is equally terrific, prompt and really care for their customers. Chad Sanders treated us like King and Queen for our purchase of the 2015 Honda a few weeks ago!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andre
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chad Sanders was outstanding!!"

He turned what I thought would be a negative experience into a very positive one that I will look forward to next time. Everything was easy, no stress, fast, professional and I walked away saving money. I really appreciate the help Chad.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jremy914
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Business "

Chad Sanders was extrememly helpful! Went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with my brand new Honda. Couldn't have asked for a better shopping experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Neilgargiulo
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tarry town Honda is the best"

Rich Johnson is delightful to deal with. The dealership, the sales people and financing people could not be any nicer or more efficient. I would recommend them to any one considering a Honda. You need to experience this for yourself. Go there today and see what I mean.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tamara.monmtgomery
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hooray!"

Chad made my auto buying a breeze! I love my new CRV. Thanks Chad for making this a memorable experience. Thanks again Tarrytown Honda for hiring the best !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Joey Liu
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service with Chad!"

This is my 2nd car I have leased at Tarrytown Honda. Chad Senders was patient, listen to you with respect to your budget. I would recommend that anyone in the market for a car see Chad for top notch customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Karent2020
11/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service with Chad!"

I called about purchasing a car I saw online and spoke with Gina. Gina went above and beyond to help me find the perfect car for my family. I live nearly 2 hours away, but decided to buy from Tarrytown Honda because of Gina's helpfulness. When I arrived, Chad jumped right in to help me finalize my Honda Pilot purchase. He was polite and sincere in his interactions. I was pre-financed, but Bill helped me to get a rate that was better than what I had. I would recommend that anyone in the market for a car see Chad at Tarrytown Honda for top notch customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 364 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chad Sanders
Chad Sanders

Sales Consultant

139 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Johnson
Richard Johnson

Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wilson Velez
Wilson Velez

Finance Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Rabadi
Jordan Rabadi

Sales Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Matari
Bill Matari

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anisa Doda
Anisa Doda

Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Acevedo
Billy Acevedo

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sasha Castellano
Sasha Castellano

Internet Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Testa
Gary Testa

Sales Consultant

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roberto Ortiz
Roberto Ortiz

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory