About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Frederick

2.4

28 Lifetime Reviews

5629 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, Maryland 21704 Directions
Sales: (301) 663-6126

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Tate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Frederick

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2017

"Fred, Paul, and Dave. You can't lose with these 3"

- MPKilcoyne

Just when I thought I had the best deal, advice, from Dave, my salesman, then Paul jumped in with advice on financing, warranty, and even Gap insurance. Now, you'd think it couldn't get any better? That's where Fred, the Manager, jumped in. I had a small electrical issue, he had it fixed immediately, if not sooner. I would recommend these guys to my mother. Used car prices are down right now. Give them a chance to make you as happy as they did for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred, Manager; Paul, Finance; Dave, Salesman Extraordinaire
April 19, 2017

"Nice Sales Staff, Terrible Support"

- Beth Wisch

We recently purchased a used Jeep Wrangler from here and our salesman was super helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, the transaction became much less pleasant when it came time to negotiate a price and do the actual paperwork to purchase the vehicle. The Sales Manager was very rude to my husband and I, consistently acting like talking to us was an inconvenience. Once we finally got the deal worked out and purchased the Jeep, our bank informed us that the title paperwork had been submitted incorrectly by the staff at Tate. I had to drive out to the dealership twice to get the paperwork returned to them, and more than four weeks have passed and Tate STILL has not corrected their error. Not worth doing business with, ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several rude people
April 12, 2017

"Made to replace more expensive part unnecessarily "

- D13

So I wasn't going to put this here but I have made multiple attempts to speak with upper management and have been told someone would call or email me and so far nothing..... I took my car into Tate 3 months in a row for the same exact problem, battery kept dying. Every time I went in it was something different that was "wrong". In February I spent over $230 to have a battery replaced then in March took it back for the same issue and they said the alternator needed to be replaced another $100 because it was cover under my warranty luckily but still same problem as it died on their lot over night for 3 days in a row. I am then told that my horn switch is bad and that they took out the fuse to stop the horn from blowing but that only thing that may be affected is my remote start, I thought okay no big deal because the part they were saying was the problem now was being qutoted at $823! I'm a single mother on one income so I picked up my car and spent the next month depending on people for jump starts while I saved up for this expensive part. By the start of April I purchase the part and install it on my own and within 4 hours the battery is dead again! Take it back the next day and by Friday (a day later) they call to tell me that it was the horn switch staying engaged keeping my gauge cluster on and draining my battery. I asked what about this $700 part I just replaced and the guy said about how they found a screw in a wire of the old one..... Well even with replacing it all the old wires are still there so how was that the issue? The guy told me he would have to talk to the service advisor that I was originally working with but has never contacted me back. I have requested to speak to who ever is above the service manager but no one will give me the persons name or information, now I feel as if I was taken advantage of because I was never told the horn switch could be causing the problem, the advisor immediately went to the more expensive part. Horn switch estimate was only $139. That would have been something I could have done right away and not had to put off for a month while I saved up the $800. I feel my next step will be to file a complaint with Consumer Affairs because that $800 should never have needed to be spent had I been told to at least try the horn switch first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Shane
February 26, 2017

"Overall Experience"

- Coleen

Everyone at Tate treated me with respect, worked within my budget, and made the whole car buying process fun. Thank you for the wonderful, car-buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Fin
November 16, 2016

"Bait and Switch"

- bam26

Do not take you vehicle to this dealership for any repairs!!! This place is probably the shadiest that I have ever had to deal with. My wife took her car into the dealership after having problems with the ignition, the tech said there was a recall on it and then scheduled an appointment for her to have it fixed. Now when my wife takes off from work to bring the car to the dealership, there is no longer a recall on the ignition. This is either trying to take advantage of a woman and a customer or complete incompetence. Either way this place is not worth the risk in using.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
did not catch names
October 24, 2016

"Great Service!"

- Millree

My wife and I bought a 2012 Mazda 3 a couple weeks ago. Our salesperson, Frank Thompson, was courteous and very helpful and accommodating. He answered all of our questions and made the entire process very smooth and efficient. We were happy with the service and driove away with a great vehicle at a good price. This is the way car purchases should go. Millree

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Thompson
October 13, 2016

"Refusal to fix damage to my car"

- Cecelia L Summers

Took car n on August 3 for replacement of the starter wire. Picked car up on August 5. Was not running right. Took car back on August 18 and discovered extensive damage inflicted upon my engine; leakage n rack and pinion, oil leakge and power steering leak.NONE WAS PRESENT WHEN I INITIALLY TOOK MY CAR N ON AUGUST 3rd. As of October 13, Service manager, is refusing to respond to our phone calls AND the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. Refuses even after I wrote him a letter. Not sure what to do next for TATE to fix what they broke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Williams, Service Manager
October 05, 2016

"Great experience"

- Bradley Stidom

I worked with Mike Finn and purchased a 2016 Dodge Journey crossroads. He showed us every car that might have fit our budget and what we were looking for. We got excellent service from Mike as well as Tom Speak and Crestin and they were awesome before and after purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Finn, Tom speak, Crestin tate
September 15, 2016

"lemon "

- Cindy Shelton

I purchased a new 2016 jeep compass on September 3rd and it has been in the service department more than I have had it I'm not at all happy with this dealer ship and will never purchase another vehicle from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
September 12, 2016

"Rude and lies"

- Anonymous

We bought Jeep Cherokee 2014 we drove for 2 months and suddenly the car stopped in the middle of the highway. I didn't give the bad review just yet until today after I call them. When we bought the car the sale told me that we will get the car wash for the life time but when I called he said "no we never have that service." I didn't arguing with him because I know it's will ruin my day. I don't know why I even bought the car from them. There dozens of dealer around here that have better deal too. Next time when I buy a car I will make the salesman write what they offered and sign on the paper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They all have attitude problem
1
1 - 10 of 28 results