About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Frederick

2.1

24 Lifetime Reviews

5629 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, Maryland 21704 Directions
Sales: (301) 663-6126

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Tate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Frederick

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2016

"Bait and Switch"

- bam26

Do not take you vehicle to this dealership for any repairs!!! This place is probably the shadiest that I have ever had to deal with. My wife took her car into the dealership after having problems with the ignition, the tech said there was a recall on it and then scheduled an appointment for her to have it fixed. Now when my wife takes off from work to bring the car to the dealership, there is no longer a recall on the ignition. This is either trying to take advantage of a woman and a customer or complete incompetence. Either way this place is not worth the risk in using.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
did not catch names
October 24, 2016

"Great Service!"

- Millree

My wife and I bought a 2012 Mazda 3 a couple weeks ago. Our salesperson, Frank Thompson, was courteous and very helpful and accommodating. He answered all of our questions and made the entire process very smooth and efficient. We were happy with the service and driove away with a great vehicle at a good price. This is the way car purchases should go. Millree

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Thompson
October 13, 2016

"Refusal to fix damage to my car"

- Cecelia L Summers

Took car n on August 3 for replacement of the starter wire. Picked car up on August 5. Was not running right. Took car back on August 18 and discovered extensive damage inflicted upon my engine; leakage n rack and pinion, oil leakge and power steering leak.NONE WAS PRESENT WHEN I INITIALLY TOOK MY CAR N ON AUGUST 3rd. As of October 13, Service manager, is refusing to respond to our phone calls AND the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. Refuses even after I wrote him a letter. Not sure what to do next for TATE to fix what they broke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Williams, Service Manager
October 05, 2016

"Great experience"

- Bradley Stidom

I worked with Mike Finn and purchased a 2016 Dodge Journey crossroads. He showed us every car that might have fit our budget and what we were looking for. We got excellent service from Mike as well as Tom Speak and Crestin and they were awesome before and after purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Finn, Tom speak, Crestin tate
September 15, 2016

"lemon "

- Cindy Shelton

I purchased a new 2016 jeep compass on September 3rd and it has been in the service department more than I have had it I'm not at all happy with this dealer ship and will never purchase another vehicle from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
September 12, 2016

"Rude and lies"

- Anonymous

We bought Jeep Cherokee 2014 we drove for 2 months and suddenly the car stopped in the middle of the highway. I didn't give the bad review just yet until today after I call them. When we bought the car the sale told me that we will get the car wash for the life time but when I called he said "no we never have that service." I didn't arguing with him because I know it's will ruin my day. I don't know why I even bought the car from them. There dozens of dealer around here that have better deal too. Next time when I buy a car I will make the salesman write what they offered and sign on the paper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They all have attitude problem
April 24, 2016

"rude and poor service after the purchase"

- Jeep

We went to this place and got our new car. They were very friendly until you drove your new car away. They only gave me one key fob at the delivery and told me that they would find the 2nd set. However, they started to ignore my phone call and email. And when I use a different phone to call, the sale representative finally picked up the phone, but he hang up on me after he realized that I called. Do not ever go to this place to buy a car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Hubbard
March 21, 2016

"Service Dept. created expensive problem ... and denied it."

- Kiwi1

Took my T&C in for routine brake work. Picked it up and headed hone. At first stop light, clouds of steam and foul smell from under the hood. Take it back. "Oh, that's the plastic coating coming off the new rotors." Hmmm ... OK, I head out again. Problem continues. Return to service dept. "Your cooling system has a leak in the heater portion (so-called "spider"). Has to be replaced for $600." Now, I notice that the leak has occurred at a place about 2 1/2" away from the brake master cylinder, where -- you guessed it -- the tech was working on the brake job. So, I say, "My car came here with no cooling problem, and left with a major one. The problem was caused while YOU had the car. Therefore, YOU should fix it at no cost to me." Oh no. "We didn't do anything to your cooling system. It was coincidence!" I called my attorney. She said, "You might win, but it's a hard thing to prove because it's your word against their whole department. Yes, they are ripping you off but it's not worth your cost to risk going to court." So, I got shafted by Tate Chrysler for close to $600 (They gave me a 5% discount so there "wouldn't be any hard feelings.") My father told me when I first bought a car, "The greatest risk your car will ever run is when it's being serviced." As a know-everything teenager, I didn't listen to him. He was absolutely right. EVERY major problem I've had in 50 years of owning/running cars has been caused by incompetent technicians. Tate is a prime example.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Senior service manager on duty, mechanic who worked on the car
March 05, 2016

"Their negligence almost killed me and my family "

- Rollman

This dealerships negligence almost killed me and my family. I bought a used, lifted 2014 Wrangler Unlimited in August. Third day after having the Jeep, my family and I drove to Hagerstown. We didnt make it considering the left rear wheel came off at 65 mph on the highway. The Jeep was towed back to the dealership and they reluctantly replaced the wheel, tire and bolts after accusing me of messing with it. After a week I got the Jeep back. I have always had some shimmy in higher speeds, I figured it was cause I was driving a lifted box on big tires. I got the oil changed for the first time at Jiffy Lube because it was a pain to get an oil change scheduled with Tate. In January I prescheduled my first oil change and tire rotation, since i was supposed to get the first two years of regular maintenance with the vehicle purchase. I took the Jeep out and drove it 30 miles and brought it back due to an extreme wobble. I asked them to make sure the front tires were balanced. 15 minutes later the guy comes back and said the tires are balanced and they could not find any safety issue with the vehicle. He then proceeded to say i had some cupping on the oversized tires and to let it break in for a couple of hundred miles. 300 miles later I got fed up and took it to Pep Boys and asked them to balance the front tires. They pulled off the driver front tire (the one Tate originally replaced) and it was 20oz out. The guy said 5oz out you will notice a wobble. The poor guy in the Pep Boys shop spent 30 minutes balancing it. No wonder Tate didnt want to do their job right. After Pep Boys fixed Tates mess, the Jeep drives great on the highway at higher speeds. I left a message with the Tate GM, explaining my displeasure and disgust in the exhibited incompetence of Tate. I then went in today in an effort to get reimbursed for the balancing fee i was charged by Pep Boys. I spoke to the service manager who conveniently could find no record of me asking for my tires to be balanced. I pointed out the guy who told me it was balanced and the manager called him in to question him. The kid lied, I called him a liar. I then told the service manager that we should severe our relationship because I felt Tate could not effectively or safely service my vehicle. I would now like the value of my guaranteed two years of service. I asked for the GM. This little fellow comes in in an oversized clown suit and proceeds to rant about how they shouldnt have replaced the wheel and tire and that MD State Inspection didnt require them to check it and I wasnt getting anything from Tate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn, keith
February 09, 2016

"Horrible Customer Service and Absolutely No Accountability"

- KatieM

Took my 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee in to have a noise in the rear-end diagnosed/fixed. They had my jeep 5 days the first time. We picked my jeep up stopped to get gas and noticed a lug nut was busted off the front right tire, we turned around and dropped it back off. The service manager told us it was like that when it came in and they would not fix it without charging us. If it was busted off when it came in wouldn't they be obligated to notify us of this safety issue and shouldn't it have been noted on our paperwork as well? Neither was done. Frustrated and upset at Tate's horrible customer service and lack of accountability we took our Jeep back home and noticed the noise was not better and the rear-end was leaking. Back to the dealership it went, the service manager recognized their error in not properly setting the backlash and damaging the right rear axle seal during installation. They fixed the leak but not the whining noise and after going back and forth about the noise and again receiving horrendous customer service and just blatantly being lied to my husband and I threw our hands up and picked our jeep back up. Today I received a red light ticket in the mail on a date when my truck was in Tate's possession. Not only did they not properly fix the issue we originally dropped it off for they created another issue and were driving my vehicle recklessly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith, Wayne, Chris & Shawn Frick
1
1 - 10 of 24 results