About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Team Nissan North

3.0

56 Lifetime Reviews

51 Evans Dr, Lebanon, New Hampshire 03766 Directions
Sales: (888) 708-6201

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Team Nissan North

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2017

"#1 Dealership--BEST buying experience!"

- Cda1979

The whole team went out of their way to make sure I had the best buying experience possible. I referred my mom to them as well, and she had a phenomenal experience, too! Kudos to the whole Team Nissan North staff. You've earned two more customers for life. Clean dealership, lots of amenities, professional and friendly staff....great customer service all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton and Davey
January 10, 2017

"Out to maximize profits"

- George Finkle

I took my new Nissan in for some minor service and they wanted to charge me an hour of labor for a five-minute job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
December 09, 2016

"Love my car"

- happyira

we recently went to see about possible leasing and ended up buying our third Nissan. We now have a Frontier, a Rogue and a Versa. Love them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Thibideau
October 28, 2015

"charged me 2,739.00 over msrp"

- slyvickey

just like other reviews I have now read I I see they charge 2-3k over msrp. aren't we supposed to haggle to get the price lower than the sticker price??? I signed the lease trusting it was honest and accurate. They told me four oil changes and inspections were included in the price once they changed the price of the car by more than 1700.00 unbeknownst to me and they didn't disclose that the price of the car had gone up. sticker was 31,455.00 and some how they got the total up to 34,200.00 I will never go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benjamin, chris, Tyler
May 29, 2015

"Excellent showed sincere interest in my needs"

- LakeViewSeats

This is one of the best experiences we have ever had buying a vehicle. We put in a request for price and immediately received a response from Team, unlike the other 3 we have yet to hear back from, about 10 minutes later Danielle called us. Having very little experience with doing a car deal over the phone, and the long distance Danielle assured us how this would work and made me feel very confident she would listen to what we were looking for budget and vehicle wise. After about 2-3 calls with Danielle we settled on the 2015 Rogue SV and the pricing. We live about 2 hours from the dealership in northern Vermont so we were to pickup our new vehicle on a Saturday, to be honest my husband had me worried when we arrived, this unbelievably great experience would turn into a typical Car Deal and something would change. Not only did NOTHING change it was a better experience than I could ever imagine. Our beautiful Blue Rogue was washed and waxed sitting up front, when we pulled in Danielle was available and greeted us like long lost friends at the door. Incredibly by our first names even though we never had met. She had us sit at her desk and then went to inform the manager we were here. We then walked out to the new car with her, she showed us the car and offered a test drive we opted not to because we had already driven one. She grabbed some information to our trade we walked back in. Here was a man I think Ben smiling and greeted us with kindness and asked us a few verification questions about the financing told us he would be back to get us in 5 minutes he was back in 3 ;) and we went in and signed paperwork for EXACTLY what we had agreed upon, and left knowing we would be back in the future this TEAM is unbelievable the experience was exceptional. Even though the General Manager was helping an electrician with an item, the building is being redone, Chris excused himself and walked us to our new car and thanked us for driving down to do business from Burlington and talked to us about our business which he had frequented in the past. Great job KUDOS to all and Danielle, "Ben" I hope, and Chris. Thanks for our new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle, Ben, Chris
April 02, 2015

"Dishonest Practices"

- BadExperience

The dealership misrepresented the actual MSRP on a new Nissan I purchased in order to greatly reduce the savings they promised through the True-Car service increasing it by more than 2200 dollars over it's actual MSRP. I should have checked but didn't feel they would lie about such a thing. I was very wrong & paid a price in believing they were an honest dealership. If your seeking a Nissan I would advise you to go elsewhere or perhaps consider a Toyota. I will be going to another dealership to have my service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
January 29, 2015

"BUY ELSEWHERE"

- tickedmeoff

rTraded in a vehicle and purchased a vehicle with this dealer, i did some research before heading out, they were out to overcharge me on a used vehicle, after making me second guess the knowledge i had and playing emotional games, i broke down and bought the vehicle, i left confused, in tears, and even thinking i made a friend or two, NO! maybe on paper they made it look like a sweet deal, however, in reality the gave me zero dollars for my trade in and still managed to over charge me for the vehicle i bought, so my simple advice, buy someplace else, all their talk, "understanding", and appreciating my business, all their hand shakes and eventheir hugs, ALL CRAP, WORTHLESS, POINTLESS, FAKE, we all deserve more true respect, they basically stole my car, and still overcharged me, shame on you team nissan north, shame on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
many
January 20, 2015

"They stand behind their vehicles"

- Chris

I had an intermittent issue with used car. They had issue fixed at no charge to me. Thank you JT (Sales) and Chris (Service Manager)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JT and Chris
September 22, 2014

"Good Sale, Problems got Resolved"

- penterby

The sale went as expected, it was the after the sale follow-up that did not go so well at first. I did not get a full tank of gas on pick-up, I have at every other dealership I have made purchases. I needed a jack and tool kit, it took two weeks and several phone calls, However,I finally got the jack! I tried to order running boards at the purchase, and I was told several times, do not worry about upfront money we'll take care of it, it's No Problem! Then, after multiple phone calls, with very little response I was called not by the salesman, but the parts manager to hear I had to pay up front and in full before any order would be placed. Well after I loudly complained about it, the dealership went above and beyond my expectations and ordered the running boards at no charge and when they get here in a few days they will install them at no charge...as well they will fix All the little problems I have! I am much happier with them and will now recommend this Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Pough
May 23, 2014

"Wonderful experience!"

- Ashleyrae211

They were having a GREAT deal on the model I wanted, called, spoke with Danielle, and confirmed the sale(it was too good, didn't want to drive so far if it wasn't true) Drove down to meet with Danielle, she already had the vehicle pulled up. She went over all the features, we went for a test drive. I said I want the red one, and we ran the numbers right there, I went late in the evening and they were running over closing time but they all stayed to make sure I was well taken care of. The temporary plates were locked in the bosses office, so they gave me dealer plates to drive home with that night and they came all the way to my work place(45 min away from the dealership, in the pouring rain) to put on my temp plates the next day. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend stopping by. They have been under new management for a couple years and everyone is professional, nice, knowledgable, and there to serve you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Thibodeau
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results