About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Team One Charlotte

2.4

12 Lifetime Reviews

1616 Lansing Road, Charlotte, Michigan 48813 Directions
Sales: (888) 934-2211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Team One Charlotte

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2017

"Do Not Trust the Service Department"

- MI Car Guy

Have taken my vehicle to Team One to have service completed on it numerous times over the past few years. Do yourself a favor and take your vehicle somewhere else unless it is under warranty. If you do have to deal with their service department - DO NOT work with Eric or Wayne Carpenter. Both are very rude and don't care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Carpenter
April 19, 2017

"Case of the Leaking Transmission Lines"

- Nancy F

Took my truck into Team One with leaking transmission lines. I was grossly overcharged!!! They called to authorize charges which included flushing the transmission. Afterwards I got to thinking why would they need to flush a transmission that should be almost empty? They also said they needed to replace the transmission cooler because the lines connecting to it were to corroded. I had the invoice reviewed by another dealership and they used the upper end of the labor time scale and charges. Eventually they finished working on the truck and they gave me the damages - $924.00. Total rip-off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric ?
January 09, 2017

"Very pleasant experience and a good deal."

- Mom&son

I dreaded buying another car. In fact I put it off for ten years! My son and I came in for a test drive and ended up with a very nice deal. Mike Hidlay the sales man involved really went the extra mile on showing us various cars and then going for test drives in pretty inclement weather. Over all Mike was super to work with, very professional and on top of all the processes. The service department gave me VIP attention and I felt very appreciated as a new customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Wright, Mike Hidlay, Jeff in Finance ( not completely sure)
June 27, 2016

"Service department is the most unprofessional I have ever ha"

- Bhowa30

Went with my daughter to the service department and was treated awful the service people pretty much kept laughing in our faces. She bought a chevy crude from them took it in several times telling them about a grinding noise that they kept saying they couldn't hear but anyone who went near the car could hear. Now that the warranty is up miraculously then can now hear it and wanna make her pay 800 dollars to get it fixed. Please keep yourself safe and never do business with these people. They will treat u awful when it comes right down to and lie about it all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry, Mike and not sure of the other rude person
October 15, 2015

"Disguised Dog smell of car somehow"

- usedmazdabuyer

My son and I traveled about 50 miles to purchase a used car. Somehow they disguised this car's dog smell when we visited. Later the odor became overpowering. They must have known and did not properly detail the car. We used first steam-cleaned all surfaces as best we could ourselves, then used an enzyme product to work on the smell, but it didn't totally work. Had to use a chlorine dioxide product that released gas to neutralize the smell. They disguised this problem and when I mentioned it to them, they didn't even apologize at all. Will never buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
October 01, 2015

"Sales person does not know how to do his job!"

- Jennifer

Purchased a 2012 certified Buick. Greg Crandall, sales, should have had the free XM Radio turned on, he did not. Took a full week of screwing around & I ended up doing it myself. After they tried to do it remotely, which cannot be done. The car needs to be running with the radio on to activate the service. Greg also overcharged me for my license plates. I found this out because I received a refund check in the mail. Still no plates in hand. I asked Shane Locke for an experienced sales person, apparently they do not have any. Do not go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Locke, Greg Crandall
September 14, 2015

"Honest Dealer that was up front "

- Ron

I drove to Team one because it felt right , I drove up from Sounthern MI , The internet salesmen Mack told me that if he cant get it done for me than it wasn't possible . I wanted to be at a $350 per month payment , there was a vehicle (dealer partner) that would have got to my payment of $350 put it wasn't available , the dealer had proof of the vehicle (invoice) but it had just sold the next closest truck that would have worked came in at $366 per month , I knew I needed to quit being unrealistic .. I have been shopping for months and there must be A reason why nobody was beating down my door to sell me a truck at $350... so I stepped up and took the Deal that team one had for me . I apologize To Josh and Shane for putting u thru the ringer I can be a real PITA!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mack
September 13, 2015

"Online Salesmen Lie"

- teachercarbuyer

Today I drove two hours, each way, to not buy a car. I was promised on the phone I would be happy if I made the trip to their dealership. The minute I walked in, I was not happy. The online salesmen didn't listen to me and didn't have the information correct when he passed it on to the salesmen. I was very specific about what I needed to happen and rather than saying, I'm sorry we can't do it, he lied, thinking I would be pressured into making a deal because I went all that way. After I left, I called a local dealer and found out that the great deal they worked so hard to get me during the 2 hours I was there, was easily done and a standard deal they should have offered me up front. Long story short, they were trying to squeeze every dime they could out of me when if they had given the terms I asked for on the phone they would have sold a truck. If you can't do it, just say no, but don't drag me into your dealership with lies. I will never buy or recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Locke, Joshua Wright
May 12, 2013

"Purchased a 2003 Chevy S10 and looked rust free. After..."

- deer81dj

Purchased a 2003 Chevy S10 and looked rust free. After two months the truck started to show signs of Bondo filled rear wheel wells. After four months there were holes in the rear wheel wells. I then drove the truck to Team One, the salesperson and manager were gone. I then was able to get in contact with the salesperson, and had to drive back to Team One. After the visit Team One was willing to trade the truck in and Team One was not willing to fix the truck. I decided I was willing to trade the truck in for a similar truck. Team One did not have a similar vehicle in stock so, the manager was going to look for one. It has now been over two weeks and I am still waiting to hear back from Team One.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Manager
February 27, 2013

"If I were GM I would revoke this dealerships franchise..."

- bongo817

If I were GM I would revoke this dealerships franchise license. I purchased a used HHR from them without driving it on the expressway. When I did drive it on the expressway I noticed a severe shimmy and pull to the left. I called the salesperson but couldnt get him to return my calls. I finally went back to the dealership and spoke to the manager whom I had been told was out of town. He was very dismissive and just wanted to push me off on their service department with a "discount" stating he wasnt going to pay for an alignment; implying that I had hit something. He also tried to tell me what a good deal I had gotten on the car. I elected to take my business elsewhere. I took it to a local service mechanic who discovered the vehicle had mis-matched tires. It had 3 Firestone Affinity tires, one of which was shot. The fourth tire was a Firestone Firehawk model. I replaced the bad affinity and firehawk tires, both of which were on the rear of the vehicle. That solved the shimmy issue but not the pull to the left. I took the vehicle to another Chevy dealer who spent a lot of time on the car. They went as far as calling GM tech support to resolve the issue. They ended up having to expand a bolt slot on the front end so the camber could be adjusted properly. I suspect this is a bad design by GM but the dealer did nothing to resolve the issue. In short "team one" sold me a car that Im convinced had problems they must have known about or at least should have; and wouldnt even discuss the situation with me to try to resolve it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman
1
1 - 10 of 12 results