About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Team One Charlotte

1616 Lansing Road, Charlotte, Michigan 48813
Sales: (888) 934-2211

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Service Center
Average
25% Recommend
2.6

8 Lifetime Reviews

Team One Charlotte
1616 Lansing Road,
Charlotte, Michigan 48813
Team One Charlotte Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Berger Chevrolet

231 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
8 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
usedmazdabuyer
10/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Disguised Dog smell of car somehow"

My son and I traveled about 50 miles to purchase a used car. Somehow they disguised this car's dog smell when we visited. Later the odor became overpowering. They must have known and did not properly detail the car. We used first steam-cleaned all surfaces as best we could ourselves, then used an enzyme product to work on the smell, but it didn't totally work. Had to use a chlorine dioxide product that released gas to neutralize the smell. They disguised this problem and when I mentioned it to them, they didn't even apologize at all. Will never buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

several

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jennifer
10/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sales person does not know how to do his job!"

Purchased a 2012 certified Buick. Greg Crandall, sales, should have had the free XM Radio turned on, he did not. Took a full week of screwing around & I ended up doing it myself. After they tried to do it remotely, which cannot be done. The car needs to be running with the radio on to activate the service. Greg also overcharged me for my license plates. I found this out because I received a refund check in the mail. Still no plates in hand. I asked Shane Locke for an experienced sales person, apparently they do not have any. Do not go to this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shane Locke, Greg Crandall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ron
9/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest Dealer that was up front "

I drove to Team one because it felt right , I drove up from Sounthern MI , The internet salesmen Mack told me that if he cant get it done for me than it wasn't possible . I wanted to be at a $350 per month payment , there was a vehicle (dealer partner) that would have got to my payment of $350 put it wasn't available , the dealer had proof of the vehicle (invoice) but it had just sold the next closest truck that would have worked came in at $366 per month , I knew I needed to quit being unrealistic .. I have been shopping for months and there must be A reason why nobody was beating down my door to sell me a truck at $350... so I stepped up and took the Deal that team one had for me . I apologize To Josh and Shane for putting u thru the ringer I can be a real PITA!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mack

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
teachercarbuyer
9/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Online Salesmen Lie"

Today I drove two hours, each way, to not buy a car. I was promised on the phone I would be happy if I made the trip to their dealership. The minute I walked in, I was not happy. The online salesmen didn't listen to me and didn't have the information correct when he passed it on to the salesmen. I was very specific about what I needed to happen and rather than saying, I'm sorry we can't do it, he lied, thinking I would be pressured into making a deal because I went all that way. After I left, I called a local dealer and found out that the great deal they worked so hard to get me during the 2 hours I was there, was easily done and a standard deal they should have offered me up front. Long story short, they were trying to squeeze every dime they could out of me when if they had given the terms I asked for on the phone they would have sold a truck. If you can't do it, just say no, but don't drag me into your dealership with lies. I will never buy or recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shane Locke, Joshua Wright

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
deer81dj
5/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased a 2003 Chevy S10 and looked rust free. After..."

Purchased a 2003 Chevy S10 and looked rust free. After two months the truck started to show signs of Bondo filled rear wheel wells. After four months there were holes in the rear wheel wells. I then drove the truck to Team One, the salesperson and manager were gone. I then was able to get in contact with the salesperson, and had to drive back to Team One. After the visit Team One was willing to trade the truck in and Team One was not willing to fix the truck. I decided I was willing to trade the truck in for a similar truck. Team One did not have a similar vehicle in stock so, the manager was going to look for one. It has now been over two weeks and I am still waiting to hear back from Team One.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales and Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bongo817
2/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If I were GM I would revoke this dealerships franchise..."

If I were GM I would revoke this dealerships franchise license. I purchased a used HHR from them without driving it on the expressway. When I did drive it on the expressway I noticed a severe shimmy and pull to the left. I called the salesperson but couldnt get him to return my calls. I finally went back to the dealership and spoke to the manager whom I had been told was out of town. He was very dismissive and just wanted to push me off on their service department with a "discount" stating he wasnt going to pay for an alignment; implying that I had hit something. He also tried to tell me what a good deal I had gotten on the car. I elected to take my business elsewhere. I took it to a local service mechanic who discovered the vehicle had mis-matched tires. It had 3 Firestone Affinity tires, one of which was shot. The fourth tire was a Firestone Firehawk model. I replaced the bad affinity and firehawk tires, both of which were on the rear of the vehicle. That solved the shimmy issue but not the pull to the left. I took the vehicle to another Chevy dealer who spent a lot of time on the car. They went as far as calling GM tech support to resolve the issue. They ended up having to expand a bolt slot on the front end so the camber could be adjusted properly. I suspect this is a bad design by GM but the dealer did nothing to resolve the issue. In short "team one" sold me a car that Im convinced had problems they must have known about or at least should have; and wouldnt even discuss the situation with me to try to resolve it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

salesman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
johnnyvano
4/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"My first experience with this dealer was with the body..."

My first experience with this dealer was with the body shop. The first thing I noticed when I picked up my vehicle was that the bumper alignment was off. It was easy to see based on the fit around the headlights. I had the body shop estimator come out to look at it and I wasted 15 minutes of my life arguing with her. Her response was that it was the glare of the sun.... I then took a key out of my pocket to prove my point. I had to wait 45 minutes for them to get it in and readjust it. When it comes to their service department, they have the same attitude. The customer is always wrong. I came in for a Check Engine Light and drivability issue and when they saw aftermarket parts, they immediately blamed them. When I had an expert tell me what was wrong, they quickly discredited any and all opinions (another Chevy dealer actually spent time to diagnose it and found it in fact was a faulty PCM). Aparently, their techs and service team doesn't know much about newer cars.. Next, I told them which tire pressure monitor was not reading correctly (this could also be told on the vehicle information center in the dashboard). Guess what, the tech replaced the wrong sensor (the right front was reading an error and he replaced the left rear). When I confronted the service advisor about this, he said that I told him which sensor to replace.... Hmmm, I thought all technicians must diagnose the vehicle, and from my point above, they were quick to reject my statement on a check engine light, but were willing to blame me for their lack of replacing the wrong sensor. I had some nice arguments once again with both service and body shop. As a former service manager(I did this while earning my degree in accounting), I would never allow 1 customer to go through what I went through. There are times where you need to figure out the problem, but I would have fired my service advisor's if they ever argued with a customer in front of me the way Larry did right in front of Gerald. My best recommendation of this dealership is to avoid at all costs. Glenn Buege in Eaton Rapids has technicians that blow Team One's away, as well as a friendlier staff with the small town feel. They will go that extra mile to give you great service. Drive the extra 12 miles for a better experience, or just avoid Team One all together!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gerald Buffin, Larry, Bruce King

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jim1450
12/22/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Found my new GMC truck on the internet & made the..."

Found my new GMC truck on the internet & made the deal on the phone because they had the truck I wanted but were 245 miles from where I live. Picture had oem GM tubular side steps on it & asked the salesman about them because they were not stated on their site, he said yes it has them. Was the day after Thanksgiving & took me a little longer to get there than I expected but made it in a half an hour before they closed, most of the paper work was done already. They looked @ my trade in & we agreed on its price so we started finishing the paper work while the truck I came to buy was getting detailed. By the time the new truck was brought up the dealer was closed & just about everyone was gone, I walked out to look @ the new truck for the 1st time & NO SIDE STEPS!! I asked my salesman about them & he told me they were removed because they were not included for that price & they were cheap plastic ones that I wouldnt want anyway,pretty nice after everything was finalized. I have the original picture from their site showing the OEM GM steps on it. I ordered a set of GM steps to put on it & when I went to install them I found they left all the oem mounting hardware on my truck & the set I got mounted right to it. ALL I CAN SAY IS THEY PULLED A FAST ONE ON ME & ARE LIARS. Second issue is that they charged me a $195 doc fee & because I live in another state I have to do the title work. Doing the title would be understandable but don't make me pay for something you didn't do & made me do.................................................................................................................... Just wanted to add that I contacted GMC customer service & they made a good effort trying to get these issues resolved but have no power over their dealers & Team One basically ignored them & me. Buy GM but buy it from another dealer!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Doug Weir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Need a new car?