About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ted Russell Ford Lincoln

3.2

164 Lifetime Reviews

8551 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37919 Directions
Sales: (865) 693-7611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

164 Reviews of Ted Russell Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2017

"Where to go to get a great car with great service"

- Oldschool16030

I had a car wreck and had to find a car quick. It was so easy and so quick. I think it took me longer to find a car need anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Thompson
April 17, 2017

"A year long process"

- Masters Student

I bought a used car from this dealership on August 22, 2016. The next day, which also happened to be my birthday, the car broke down while driving up a hill (pretty common for TN). Thus, causing the car to begin to roll backwards down the hill and almost into oncoming traffic. I was lucky enough to veer into an apartment complex's parking lot and no one got hurt. The dealership towed the car for me and gave me a rental for the 2 weeks it took to fix the just serviced car I bought. When I picked it up two weeks later, I drove from the dealership to campus (not even a 15 minute drive) and the car began to shake and make noise while on I45, again almost causing me to get into yet another accident. They fixed the car again for 4-5 days. When I got it back for the second time in less than a month, it drove for about a week before the engine light came on again and the car started to shake. It thankfully make it to the dealership. I recommend that if you are a young female like myself that you never buy a car from this company. They will take advantage of you situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Weiss, Dwayne
April 08, 2017

"Amazing service while on the road driving North to Michigan"

- Peeks

We were driving 2009 Ford Escape North from Florida to Michigan when we heard a loud noise under hood. Taken into service immediately, diagnosed and parts ordered. Rental car provided so we could visit granddaughter at U Kentucky. Next day car clean and ready to go. Joey Parris and staff were so very helpful. The dealership is clean and professional looking. We would recommend this to anyone in the area as well as travelers on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Parris
January 29, 2017

"Fantastic experience with a fabulous salesperson!"

- MarkG

My wife and I were referred to Michelle Abele at Ted Russell Ford Lincoln by a friend who said she was terrific to deal with. Our friend was correct, Michelle was a dream. She is very friendly and she didn’t get pushy at all. Definitely not the typical obnoxious salesperson. She was very HELPFUL! She found just the car we wanted and we signed all the paperwork. Everything went great. You need to ask for Michelle when you get to the dealership. You and your wallet will be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Abele
January 19, 2017

"Don't even bother"

- Juan Berthoud

Worst buying experience in my life. Even the manager promises were empty, nobody cares about anything besides selling you with lies. Bought a truck and after almost two months I'm still waiting for my second set of keys, remote start and even the license plates. We had to call more than ten times to the manager to make it happen. Don't even bother to go to Ted Russel, save yourself a big headache and go somewhere else. We were going to buy a new 2017 Mustang GT in the spring but after such a lack of costumer service, we changed our mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
October 19, 2016

"Bad charging system"

- Jimj409

The day before I was at a campground 40 miles away. My check charging system light came on. Following day with travel trailer hooked up behind. After 10 Miles the light came back on. Blinking on then off I knew I needed service. My daughter called from Chattanooga. Your service dept said they could fit us in. I pulled in and Joey Parris knew I was coming and was very understanding. It was expensive, but we were back on the road in three and a half hours. I used to work a a Ford dealer in the late 70s and early 80s. I do understand the price structure in the auto parts business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Parris
September 24, 2016

"High price than any place!! "

- unhappy customer

Ted Russell at Kingston Pike charged high price than other body shops and they did not do good job repairing your car. I won't suggest my friends to go there to fix their cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Frynkewicz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 26, 2016

"Watch Out for the "Dealer Administration Fee""

- Unhappy Gent

Dishonest sales team. Lie, try to cheat, Intimidate. I walked out while signing paperwork. They called me back an hour later and agreed to remove the Fee. $595.00 plus the sales tax. After the salesman apologized he stated that a survey would be coming and that anything less than excellent is considered a fail. Promised me that he would top off my gas tank, never did. The day of the purchase, I posted a negative review. The following morning, he called me and started yelling at me. I ended the conversation. After taking possession of my truck on the 12th, I finally got what appears to have everything corrected, and picked up my truck yesterday, the 25th. Scott Brewer, Rita Crowe & Jackie Lively were the only responsible people I dealt with. The salesman, the salesman's assistant, the sales manager & the 1st finance man, proved to be untrustworthy. 2nd and last vehicle I buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Brewer
May 17, 2016

"New Fusion 5.14.16"

- Tracy Knouse

This was my 3rd purchase at T.R. Kingston Pk & my 2nd w/Tom Weiss. Other than the wait time to see financing I was very pleased with the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Weiss
April 30, 2016

"Good experience purchasing new Mustang GT"

- optimus1013

I was recently at a crossroads deciding whether to go with a 2016 Camaro 2SS or a 2016 Mustang GT Premium. After going to several dealers, test driving, and checking prices I chose the Mustang GT Premium at Ted Russell Ford. They offered the best price on the car that I wanted. I dealt mostly with sales associate DJ that wasn’t pushy and made the car buying experience a good one. The sales manager that came in and spoke was great too but I can’t remember his name. So far I have nothing but good things to say about the folks at Ted Russell Ford Kingston Pike location. If they continue to treat me good I will continue to do business with them. I feel real confident that this was the best deal I could have got. I love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ, A sales manager and Tom Weiss
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results