About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Terryville Chevrolet

302 Main Street, Terryville, Connecticut 06786
Sales: (860) 582-7434
Service: (860) 582-7434
Parts: (860) 582-7434

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.9

73 Lifetime Reviews

Terryville Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

302 Main Street,
Terryville, Connecticut 06786
Terryville Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Terryville Chevrolet

Your #1 CT Chevy Dealer! Over 600 new and used vehicles always available. One of the largest stocking dealers in CT! We will not be undersold! Check out our Terryville Chevrolet Performance Center - with the largest selection of Corvette's and Camaro's in stock, along with many other high performance and exotic cars and trucks! We are a Business Elite dealership for Chevrolet! We have the largest selection of hard to find commercial trucks including Dump bodies, utility bodies, rack bodies, cube trucks and MORE! We are in our brand new state of the art facility! Try Terryville today for Sales and Service. We sell and service customers from all nearby towns including Waterbury, Bristol, Middletown, Chesire, Southington, Canton, Fairfield, Avon, Torrington, Watertown, Middlebury, Prospect, and all of Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Jersey, and New England! Please call 860-582-7434 to experience the Terryville Chevrolet difference - "We'll treat you right!"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Terryville Chevrolet

Your #1 CT Chevy Dealer! Over 600 new and used vehicles always available. One of the largest stocking dealers in CT! We will not be undersold! Check out our Terryville Chevrolet Performance Center - with the largest selection of Corvette's and Camaro's in stock, along with many other high performance and exotic cars and trucks! We are a Business Elite dealership for Chevrolet! We have the largest selection of hard to find commercial trucks including Dump bodies, utility bodies, rack bodies, cube trucks and MORE! We are in our brand new state of the art facility! Try Terryville today for Sales and Service. We sell and service customers from all nearby towns including Waterbury, Bristol, Middletown, Chesire, Southington, Canton, Fairfield, Avon, Torrington, Watertown, Middlebury, Prospect, and all of Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Jersey, and New England! Please call 860-582-7434 to experience the Terryville Chevrolet difference - "We'll treat you right!"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Drive home same day
  • Free Drinks
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
73 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rryskowski
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Car buying Experience"

I can't thank Tony Lappostato for the excellent service he gave my husband and I when we came in to lease a Traverse. He made the experience so positive. We will be back with our son when he is ready to purchase a car. I would also like to thank Stephen for the excellent service he gave us in financing. Both of these young men enjoy what they are doing and you can tell in the way they handle themselves professionally. My husband and I have been coming to Terryville for the past 20 years and it will be the only place we lease or buy a car. I hope these two young men know just how helpful they were to us and how they put us at ease. Tony thank you for taking the time to show us the service area and all the bells and whistles on the Traverse. Sincerely, Ray and Rosemary Ryskowski

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aaa
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car Purchase - Great Experience"

Steve Venturo made purchasing a certified pre-owned 2013 Chevrolet Impala a very positive experience. He showed us a car that met our needs, and on a wintry day with snow on the back roads, we took the car for a test drive - discovering that the car handled well in poor driving conditions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DeeBee
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ray Demers - Sales"

You can't ask for a better sales person. He's out going and makes you feel comfortable and you accomplish positive results in purchasing a new vehicle which can be challenging because it's a big ticket purchase. I have been dealing with Terryville Chevrolet for 40 years and people like Ray make you want to come back. Thanks Ray for meeting my new car needs along with a few good laughs at life's experiences.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Liondesilva
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

I just bought a certified pre-owned Chevy Impala from this dealership and it was simply a wonderful experience. I was just beginning the process of looking for a good low mileage used Impala to upgrade/replace my 2004 Impala that my daughter was driving to college which had a 150K miles on it and I did not want to spend a lot of money for the car. While using Carfax's Used Car search engine, I happen to notice that Terryville Chevrolet had a 2010 Impala with only 12,500 miles on it. I sent them an e-mail inquiry not expecting them to negotiate much on their original offer price but they got back to me right away with a VERY GOOD price on the 2010 Impala. FYI, I live in the Fairfield,CT area and I have bought a few cars from Maritime Chevrolet and they had always also been very good to me but most of the Chevy dealers, including Martime Chevy, only had the newer used 2013 and 2014 Impalas in stock that would of course cost a lot more than I really wanted to spend on a car for my daughter. In any event, Terryville's price offer in their e-mail reply to me was so good that I thought it worth the 40 minute drive out to Terryville Chevy to look at the car in person and test drive it. The car essentially looked like new and drove like it (which I expected since it only had 12,500 miles on it but you never know for sure till you test drive them). Since it was a 2010 Impala, I thought the warranty would be limited to about 90 days and I did not want to spend over 10K for a car with a 90 day warranty but then it turned out that due to the low miles on the 2010 Impala it was a GM Pre-owned Certified Used Car (that hadn't been noted on the search engine site I used when I found the car) so I also got a bumper-to bumper one year and 12,000 mile warranty on the car and so that eliminated for me any worried/issues I had with my daughter driving a untested used car back to school in Maryland since she could take it to any Chevy dealer to get it fixed if a problem cropped up. Since I got such a good price on the car, I thought they would't take my old car in a trade in or would "low ball" me on the trade-in offer for my old car but that wasn't the case. They also gave me a VERY GOOD/EXCELLENT trade-in price on my old car. At then end of the day (after my trade in but before taxes/doc fees, etc), I only paid about 10K for what is essentially a new car. My sales rep, Stephen Venturo was outstanding throughout the enitre process and he had no qualms about letting me give the car a good test drive (I took it on local roads and the highway) and in answering all the questions I asked him about the GM Certified Used Car designation and a ton of other car questions about the Impala I posed to him. He also took the time to show me how everything worked on the car and to introduce me to the service manager, MIke Judson, at Terryville Chevrolet in case I ever needed/wanted to service the car there instead of at my local Chevy dealer in Fairfield. I also wanted to mention that Eric Reese was also great (he's their internet sales rep who sent me the e-mail reply very good price offer) and also suggested to me that Terryville Chevrolet could probably get me even better fianancing on a used car than I could get through USAA which I usually use since USAA usually has the best rates for persons with excellent credit ratings. As it turns out, Terryville Chevrolet DID manage get me better financing than I could get with USAA. Overall, from start to finish, this was just an excellent car buying experience, and I would certainly recommend looking at Terryville Chevrolet to buy a new or used car even if you live a little distance away from them. It was certainly worth the trip for me and certainly at least worth a "look/see" for anybody else looking to buy a new or used Chevy. The funny end of this story is that I like the new/used 2010 Impala so much, that good ole Dad sent daughter back off to school in the older Mini-van and I kept the Impala for myself to use (at least for now-LOL).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric reese-Internet sales Rep

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LittleSparkleSpark
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great buying experience!"

I just purchased a certified pre owned Chevy Spark! I had been driving an older model truck with higher milage, was not even sure with needing some basic minor repairs if I could even get a decent trade in value, I was very impressed with what they offered! Ray Demers was my sales associate. He has a great sense of humor and makes you feel at ease with your purchase. He kept me informed on the entire sales process. Once my sale was complete being that I have not driven an updated Chevy in years, he took the time to sit in my new car to show me all my new features that came with the car and explained to me my warranty and service package. I'm excited to have free oil changes per life of my car, along with two yearly car detailings, as well as tire rotations- having my last chevy I were just a teenager, who ceased an engine for not knowing any better for driving a car with NO oil, so I am pleased to have that as part of my package! Behind the scenes Steve Lamberto handles all your financial process. With my situation I am very pleased that he were able to get me approved for the exact car that I wanted to purchase and for a price that I know that works for me. Rich Godlewski is part of the management team, who helped me process further paperwork I needed to submit, and helped me with the process of putting my down payment together. The entire team that I had the pleasure to work with as mentioned are all wonderful team members who got me my loan and the exact car that I wanted. I am very pleased with my entire process and if your ever interested in purchasing a Chevy vehicle, you need to work with Ray and Steve to get the job done efficiently and as smoothly as any car purchase can go, be sure to stop on down to Terryville Chevrolet and work with gentlemen so they can get you in the car or truck that you have always wanted to drive, will only be as happy as I am!!! Thank you again to Ray, Steve I'm SO in love with my new cute little chevy spark!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mozelakd
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

We were in the market to purchase a new car and went to several different Chevrolet dealerships and finally went to Terryville Chevrolet! TERRYVILLE CHEVROLET is by far the best dealership to work with!!! We made an appointment to meet with Bob Dimeo and he was waiting for us when we arrived! The other dealerships we went to WITH APPOINTMENTS forgot we were scheduled and just had us deal with whoever was available and couldn't find what we were looking for or tried to sell us something we didn't want. Needless to say, they lost a sale!! At Terryville Chevrolet they treat you right! We purchased a 2015 Equinox and got a GREAT deal. We also sat down with Steve Lamberto, the business manager, to find us an affordable interest rate as we were financing the remainder of the purchase price after our trade in allowance! He got us a super deal. We had a set % that we were looking for and he got us one even better! If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle Terryville Chevrolet is the place to go! Ask for Bob Dimeo and Steve Lamberto and you will come out with a smile! These two guys are GREAT!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hart1968
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New purchase "

Tony did an exceptional job with our 2015 Traverse purchase from start to finish. Very knowledgeable seeing there are so many features on new vehicles. I would recommend Tony to friends and family who are looking for there next vehicle. Tony went above and beyond to find the perfect vehicle for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Norm
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New truck"

Great experience working with Tony as he worked well with us, which may not have been the easiest. Love the new truck , great service . Definitely will recommend to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
camaross427
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience again!"

This was our third purchase from Terryville Chevy and we shopped for pricing in Waterbury, Chesire, East Hartford, and Torrington and got the best pricing from Terryville! They had the best upfront pricing and gave us the most for out trade. We were more pleased with this purchase then even our last two! They had the best variety and our salesperson was very knowledgeable and concerned with meeting our needs! They definitely delivered on their slogan of Expect Everything! Thanks again guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Reese

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vic
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Vehicle purchase"

The easiest fastest dealership to deal with no hassle and most comfortable to work with, everyone went out of there way to make it the best purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steve Lamberto
Steve Lamberto

Finance Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen Venturo
Stephen Venturo

Sales & Lease Product Specialist

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Lappostato
Tony Lappostato

Sales & Lease Product Specialist

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Demers
Ray Demers

Sales & Lease Product Specialist

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rich Godlewski
Rich Godlewski

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Dimeo
Bob Dimeo

Sales & Lease Product Specialist

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Colello
Ray Colello

Sales & Lease Product Specialist

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Lee
Josh Lee

Sales & Lease Product Specialist

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Frageau
Jim Frageau

General Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory