About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

1012 Chicago Ave, Evanston, Illinois 60202
Sales: (847) 475-8200

Makes: Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
84% Recommend
4.3

169 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

Hours: Closed

1012 Chicago Ave,
Evanston, Illinois 60202
The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
169 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
yonda1
11/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great! !!!!"

Had a great experience Ms.Serita Ford was awesome and I would recommend her and this dealership to my family and friends thanks for the experience!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marisol Mariscal
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fair, welcoming, easy going!"

Autobarn Nissan of Evanston offers a great inventory, experienced sales staff, and the best of management. I have had horrifying car buying experiences in the past and I'm thrilled to say I won't return to any other dealership but Autobarn Nissan in the future! Being myself, I had a ton of questions which were answered impeccably by one of their internet sales rep, Ms. Cindy. Cindy remained patient and friendly throughout the whole procedure when requesting an appointment due to my hectic schedule. Upon my arrival Cindy introduced herself to me and handed me over to Mikey, the salesman who took care of me throughout my purchase. Pricing was also fair and honest. I'm very happy my friend recommended Autobarn Nissan to me! One of a kind experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cindy Santos, Mikey Hadziahmetovic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Anna_R
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Maxima!! "

Unlike other dealerships, they got to me relatively fast, at first I delt with Escarleth. She was very helpful Answering all my questions over the phone and through email. When I came in she greeted me and then I worked with Eddie. He got me to love the car I was already fond of. We got to the numbers and signing the papers and I was out driving my brand New Maxima.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Escarleth. And Eddie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
robin123
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place!!"

This place is great, took care of me right away, I've had my family come here also and it was excellent customer service. Great people to do business with!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
palmtree
11/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"bait-and-switch"

The tactics used by Marco, Slavey and Miki are shameful. Keep reading to see how they gouged me out of $700 (and how I got the money back). Marco showed me a used car I had seen on cars.com. I asked several questions about the condition, history, and specifically what service Autobarn had performed on the car. Marco gave me a schpiel about how they thoroughly inspect every used car that comes in--even those that are not Nissan (the one I was interested in was not a Nissan)--and they bring the cars up to some basic standards. He told me every car gets an oil change, among other things. A couple days later I returned to test drive the car again and take it to my mechanic for an inspection. I have been going to this mechanic for years, he knows me and I trust him. He gave me a list of problems including: dirty oil and filters rear brakes worn out bump in tire (which makes tire weak and at risk for a blowout) Back at Autobarn I asked Marco for a list of the work that was done on the car. He was unable to produce any documents. He kept coming and going, coming and going while I waited and waited and waited. He finally admitted that he couldn't locate any documents showing that the car had been inspected let alone brought up to any standards. Best case: he thought every car was inspected and fixed. Worst case: he was lying. I have no idea which but I would be dubious of anything he says. Enter Slavey, Marco's manager. Slavey was the stereotypical mean guy to Marco's sweet guy. Slavey was skilled at intimidation tactics such as the stony face, dead stares, the repetition mantra, silence, and shutting me down. He refused to negotiate on the price or problems, even when I pointed out that brakes and tires are SAFETY issues. It is UNCONSCIONABLE that a dealership would sell a car with bad brakes and a bad tire..and do so knowingly. And what kind of reputable dealer neglects something so basic as changing the dirty oil and filters? To his credit, Slavey eventually showed a softer side (after watching me cry and discuss and plead for an hour) and offered a deal: he'd replace the 4 tires (my mechanic said they were cracked and dry) and do the brakes; he would do an oil/filter change and I'd pay full price. I agreed even though those things should be standard and not items one has to spend 2 hours arguing over. Later Slavey reneged on the three dry, cracked tires saying they had a lot of tread. In the end, they replaced the one tire and supposedly did an oil and filter change (I don't know if they actually changed the oil/filters because the "need service" oil change code never went away--and again they wouldn't give me documentation). They fixed the brakes a few days later. Again, these are basic items should have been checked and corrected before the car was advertised and shown. Moving on to the finance department. After waiting around for over an hour I met with Miki the finance guy. There was a lot more crying and arguing and discussing. I balked at the high APR and in the end Miki--to his credit--gave me a good rate. Here's how he nabbed me though. Miki was quickly handing me one paper after another to sign. He puts the itemized sales contract before me while he's working on other papers. There's the sale price for the car and then there's $300 for theft shield etching and $400 for autoguard paint protection. "What are these extra charges?" I asked. Miki tells me they come with every car they sell and are not optional. I protested, saying I did not want these items and no one had mentioned them. No budging from Miki. He had slipped them onto the bill and didn't mention them, as though hoping I'd just sign and not notice an extra $700. In the end, I signed--I needed the car--but I really felt deceived and physically ill for paying way more than I felt they deserved for the car that had some problems (not just the 3 items mentioned above). Later, I filed a complaint with the Illinois Attorney General's office about the $700+tax of bogus charges. And you know what? I received a refund from Autobarn for $700 + tax for those bogus charges. I am SOOO grateful for the Ill. AG for helping me find some measure of justice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marco Vasquez, Miki Kadric

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Carguy, Lee 123
11/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

I recently purchased a relatively new Pathfinder from Nissan Autobarn. I had preliminary discussion with the sales agent before driving the 3.5 hours to their location.The vehicle was in excellent condition as described by the agent and the trade- in value was in line with what had previously been discussed.I was very satisfied with the purchase and felt that I was treated fairly. I was definitely impressed with John Morales who facilitated the transaction.John was knowledgeable about the vehicle and extremely professional.In addition, he was pleasant, cooperative and had a nice sense of humor.I would definitely recommend John Morales if you are planning a purchase from this dealership. Lee

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Morales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EReese60618
10/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ask for Don M."

I have had some issues with my Juke which necessitated several trips to the dealer. In all cases when Don Mekoola was assigned to my case, it went substantially smoother than with other service members. He explains everything, is thorough and made sure the problem got fixed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MISHA
10/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

VERY PROFESSIONAL, BUT FRIENDLY SERVICE PERFORMED BY DON MEKOOLA. THE AUTOBARN NISSAN representative had more than enough knowledge and patience to establish rapport in a short period of time and to provide excellent service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nancy R
10/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!!"

Bruce Wittmeyer is great he is patient, very empathetic works to get you what you need. I was very pleased by the way he treated my husband and i. We will be going back to him for a second car. I also want to give kudos to Martin Deszak he is also amazing thank you very much for your help and attention it is very much appreciated !!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Martin Deszak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MISHA
9/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"CARforMISHA"

Eddie Halilic created beautiful experience. Excellent friendly service. Salesperson was ready to answer to any question and provide his service through every step of buying process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

EDDIE HALILIC

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 169 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Don Mekoola
Don Mekoola

Service Advisor

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hitko Kadric
Hitko Kadric

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Wittmeyer
Bruce Wittmeyer

Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bojan Kokanoiv
Bojan Kokanoiv

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Katy  Callinan
Katy Callinan

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gina Chirca
Gina Chirca

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kissy Freeman
Kissy Freeman

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Peksin
Mike Peksin

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Slavey Kukov
Slavey Kukov

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Quach
John Quach

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.