About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

1012 Chicago Ave, Evanston, Illinois 60202
Sales: (847) 475-8200

Makes: Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
86% Recommend
4.4

164 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

Hours: Open Now

1012 Chicago Ave,
Evanston, Illinois 60202
The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
164 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Carguy, Lee 123
11/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

I recently purchased a relatively new Pathfinder from Nissan Autobarn. I had preliminary discussion with the sales agent before driving the 3.5 hours to their location.The vehicle was in excellent condition as described by the agent and the trade- in value was in line with what had previously been discussed.I was very satisfied with the purchase and felt that I was treated fairly. I was definitely impressed with John Morales who facilitated the transaction.John was knowledgeable about the vehicle and extremely professional.In addition, he was pleasant, cooperative and had a nice sense of humor.I would definitely recommend John Morales if you are planning a purchase from this dealership. Lee

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Morales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EReese60618
10/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ask for Don M."

I have had some issues with my Juke which necessitated several trips to the dealer. In all cases when Don Mekoola was assigned to my case, it went substantially smoother than with other service members. He explains everything, is thorough and made sure the problem got fixed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MISHA
10/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

VERY PROFESSIONAL, BUT FRIENDLY SERVICE PERFORMED BY DON MEKOOLA. THE AUTOBARN NISSAN representative had more than enough knowledge and patience to establish rapport in a short period of time and to provide excellent service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nancy R
10/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!!"

Bruce Wittmeyer is great he is patient, very empathetic works to get you what you need. I was very pleased by the way he treated my husband and i. We will be going back to him for a second car. I also want to give kudos to Martin Deszak he is also amazing thank you very much for your help and attention it is very much appreciated !!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Martin Deszak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MISHA
9/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"CARforMISHA"

Eddie Halilic created beautiful experience. Excellent friendly service. Salesperson was ready to answer to any question and provide his service through every step of buying process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

EDDIE HALILIC

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevin J K
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great new car experience after poor used car instance"

Disa Degrazia was excellent to work with on the purchase of a new car after I was very disappointed with trying to buy a used car earlier in the year where they would not sell me a vehicle for less than $2,000 over the advertised price. Disa listened to my concerns and was very responsive in creating a positive experience buying my new Nissan. I highly recommend Nissan and Disa for new cars but, unfortunately, do not recommend their used car sales team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Disa Degrazia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gopi
9/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"excellent car buying.experience"

I can not say enough wonderful things about this dealership especially Mike Peksin our sales consultant. He really took the time to make sure i was happy with my purchase. It was a wonderful experience and i love my new car. Mike was a delight. Thank you so much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tuanhoang
9/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don Mekoola"

Don Mekoola is a good service rep. from Evanton Autobarn. The timing service was on time as promised.I pleased with all thing Don explained to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CarForLumen
9/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quality vehicle, excellent service and the right price"

Jonathon Morales was patient and helped me and my wife purchase a great car. He was able to get us a great price, he addressed all our concerns. Very nice guy - perfect personality for working with the public.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathon Morales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RidgelineGuy
9/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Poor Buying Experience "

Traveled 2 hours to go there to look at/purchase specific used car. Called ahead & spoke to sales manager. I'm 67 years old, knew what I wanted & agreed that advertised price was good. Only open question was value of trade in. After 20 minute wait, they assigned very young salesman. Car was fine...so wished to make transaction. Went thru the very tiring dance of running down hall to see the boss several times. They low-balled trade value & wouldn't move much....but most maddening was their insistence I pay $989 for a special "acid rain protective clear coat" they claim to have applied...and an "anti-theft etching of VIN #" that was supposed to lower my insurance premium. When salesman was on one of his visits to his boss I called my State Farm agent who said the latter was bogus. This plus nearly $500 in fees for title application & paperwork. Can't imagine they get away with this MICKEY MOUSE GAME PLAYING....especially with a mature buyer. Left very disappointed & frustrated that I wasted a day with these people. Had it not been for their under-handed approach I might have been more willing to deal, but I got put off by the whole experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Eddie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston responded to this review

October 07, 2015

Hello RidgelineGuy, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in our sales department. We do our very best to make sure that every customer has a quick and enjoyable buying experience, and it is disheartening to hear that we did not succeed with yours. If you would be willing, I would appreciate the chance to speak with you in greater detail, so that we can be sure that this does not happen in the future. Thank you, Hitko Kadric - General Sales Manager (888) 833-4784

11 - 20 of 164 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Don Mekoola
Don Mekoola

Service Advisor

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Peksin
Mike Peksin

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Serita Ford
Serita Ford

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hitko Kadric
Hitko Kadric

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Katy  Callinan
Katy Callinan

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Wittmeyer
Bruce Wittmeyer

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bojan Kokanoiv
Bojan Kokanoiv

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gina Chirca
Gina Chirca

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kissy Freeman
Kissy Freeman

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Cohen
Larry Cohen

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory