About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

6161 Joliet Rd, Countryside, Illinois 60525
Sales: (866) 576-5018

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Good
84% Recommend
4.3

250 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Hours: Closed

6161 Joliet Rd,
Countryside, Illinois 60525
The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Welcome to The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside! A big thank you to all of our customers for making us one of the top dealers in the Midwest for the last five years! You can look forward to a non-confrontational approach, a friendly sales staff,a huge inventory and a customer friendly parts and service department. With our VIP program, free car washes after purchase and loaner car service, you will see why we are the #1 VW dealer group in the Midwest.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Welcome to The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside! A big thank you to all of our customers for making us one of the top dealers in the Midwest for the last five years! You can look forward to a non-confrontational approach, a friendly sales staff,a huge inventory and a customer friendly parts and service department. With our VIP program, free car washes after purchase and loaner car service, you will see why we are the #1 VW dealer group in the Midwest.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Customer Appreciation Evening
  • Pick up Service from Chicago O'Hare and Midway Airports
250 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JnGTiguan
11/21/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"John Gomes is a man with integrity! I cannot believe..."

John Gomes is a man with integrity! I cannot believe the class with which he conducted himself, from beginning to end. When we left the dealership with our new to us 2010 Tiguan the first thing my wife said to me was not how happy she was about her new car (which, by the way, she totally loves,) the first thing she said was, "Wow, what a nice man John Gomes is!" In our 25+ years of marriage this was our fifth dealer purchased car and second from VW Countryside. No other car purchase compares to how great an experience this was and it was a great experience because of John Gomes!! Anyone looking to purchase a new/used car do yourself a favor and contact John Gomes - you will not regret it!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maryraila
11/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Sassano was very pleasant, informative, not pushy...."

John Sassano was very pleasant, informative, not pushy. He made my experience easy. He was willing to work within my budget. I also like the fact that he was checking with me through e-mails with my satisfaction or if I had any problems that I needed to address. Customer service is also very helpful and willing to work with my time frame. I like the fact that where you drop off the car for repairs is very clean and does not smell. I am also satified with performance of the car. It rides very smooth, quiet, roomy and very confortable. When I am ready to purchase another car VW in Countryside will be my 1st choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clw0711
11/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Anthony made my experience very painless. I was impressed..."

Anthony made my experience very painless. I was impressed and will return when I'm ready to purchase again. Anthony was very knowledgeable and patient, he made sure I was satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeffDudas
11/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with this dealership continues to be..."

My experience with this dealership continues to be positive throughout my many visits here. Even when busy, they continue to be cordial and considerate. Keep up the good work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
StephneK
11/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is my 2nd Volkswagen purchase from Autobarn in..."

This is my 2nd Volkswagen purchase from Autobarn in Countryside. Anthony Whitlock is a great saleman. He is very understanding and helpful of your needs. I would recommend him to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
knowmaas
11/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What an awesome experience. Anyone looking for a new car..."

What an awesome experience. Anyone looking for a new car has to go to this dealership. A plus. Their pricing was unmatched by anyone out there and their Service Manager Randy is awesome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marek Hornik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
susie.rigasmorozowich
11/17/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Below is an email I sent after purchasing a 2012 Tiguan..."

Below is an email I sent after purchasing a 2012 Tiguan SE from the Autobarn VW of Countryside. Our salesman, John Sassano was so great, he's officially made our family's Christmas card list. We looked for this particular car everywhere in the Midwest, the price was unbeatable and there were only 6500 miles on it. We had so many dealers pressuring us to by other cars with more mileage or less options saying that we would never find that particular vehicle in our budget. We live out of state and won't be able to take advantage of some of the perks included in the package that came with the car and John worked with us on that to get a fair deal. We were there for a few hours and he never made us feel pressured or tried to convince us to purchase another vehicle. He was patient and refilled our coffee multiple times, even the coffee was excellent. Hey John! I got your message, tried to call you back Monday night, but you were with a customer. I LOVE the car! Seriously, you have no idea how many we test drove and how many salesmen failed in getting my husband to pull the trigger on buying one. We really enjoyed working with you and will be contacting you in the spring when my husband will be looking for a car for himself. I was able to get the blue tooth set up and also loaded all my music on an sd card so I can jam out like a true soccer mom. The car got the thumbs up from my eleven year old too! Mostly I really appreciated that you were transparent, open and honest with us as a sales person, I didn't feel like you were smarmy or pressuring us like I did at other dealerships. You were extremely personable and overall we really enjoyed working with you. I am eager to complete the satisfaction survey, I haven't received it yet, I am wondering if it may have gone to my junkmail and I missed it. If it has already been sent, could you have it re-sent. I really want to give youthe credit you deserve for doing what so many others sales people failed to do! Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Sassano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ljeffery101
11/13/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The process of purchasing a used vehicle was a fair and..."

The process of purchasing a used vehicle was a fair and comfortable experiece. I was pleased with John's ability and willingness to treat me as a valuable customer, and to be fair in his dealings.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Sassano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jfoster42
11/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Whitlock was referred to me by a family member who..."

Mr. Whitlock was referred to me by a family member who purchased from him at the VW Autobarn this year. Mr. Whitlock was very helpful and did everything he could (along with the rest of the VW team) to get me a great deal on a premium VW vehicle. In addition, he took the extra time to go over all of the gadgets and gizmos in my new car! The new Autobarn Facility is very nice and very inviting. During our visit, we discovered that my family member was not taking advantage of all of the services and perks that were available after purchasing his vehicle earlier this year. The service department did his 10,000 mile service and washed the car right then and there while I was cutting my deal on my new car!!! Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
theodorezbiegien
11/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"went there friday night 11-9-2012 with my stepson to..."

went there friday night 11-9-2012 with my stepson to purchase a 2012 Jetta SEL they refused to negotiate and added all types of BS like an airconditionng cleaning for 899.00 and an additional warranty for 2999.00 and said the car had to be purchased with the car!The manager didn't even get off his xxx in his office even after I called another dealer from the dealership and pretty much made a deal with another dealer.I guess they are selling so many cars there that they can let a serious buyer walk!And yes we drove up to Muller Auto Group the next morning and purchased a very similar car with less miles for more than 500.00 less

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
71 - 80 of 250 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Shannon Malo
Shannon Malo

BDC Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Stratton
Adam Stratton

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marek Hornik
Marek Hornik

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelly Sleezer
Kelly Sleezer

Internet Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Scott
Jay Scott

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim  Turakulov
Tim Turakulov

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Espinal
Juan Espinal

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Fischer
James Fischer

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Casey Krakowski
Casey Krakowski

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Remiasz
Chris Remiasz

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory