About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

6161 Joliet Rd, Countryside, Illinois 60525
Sales: (866) 576-5018

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
 
Good
79% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.2

241 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside
241 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Welcome to The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside! A big thank you to all of our customers for making us one of the top dealers in the Midwest for the last five years! You can look forward to a non-confrontational approach, a friendly sales staff,a huge inventory and a customer friendly parts and service department. With our VIP program, free car washes after purchase and loaner car service, you will see why we are the #1 VW dealer group in the Midwest.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Welcome to The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside! A big thank you to all of our customers for making us one of the top dealers in the Midwest for the last five years! You can look forward to a non-confrontational approach, a friendly sales staff,a huge inventory and a customer friendly parts and service department. With our VIP program, free car washes after purchase and loaner car service, you will see why we are the #1 VW dealer group in the Midwest.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Customer Appreciation Evening
  • Pick up Service from Chicago O'Hare and Midway Airports
241 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
theodorezbiegien
11/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"went there friday night 11-9-2012 with my stepson to..."

went there friday night 11-9-2012 with my stepson to purchase a 2012 Jetta SEL they refused to negotiate and added all types of BS like an airconditionng cleaning for 899.00 and an additional warranty for 2999.00 and said the car had to be purchased with the car!The manager didn't even get off his xx in his office even after I called another dealer from the dealership and pretty much made a deal with another dealer.I guess they are selling so many cars there that they can let a serious buyer walk!And yes we drove up to Muller Auto Group the next morning and purchased a very similar car with less miles for more than 500.00 less

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
skrdlr8r
11/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience from start to finish. Most dealers have..."

Great experience from start to finish. Most dealers have 1 or 2 Golf R's in stock --- these guys had lots to choose from. Got exactly the car I wanted. Barbara in particular was friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rayfca
11/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Autobarn is a great dealership, John Sassano was an..."

The Autobarn is a great dealership, John Sassano was an AMAZING salesperson!!! He made the transaction a pleasure! Great guys and I will recommend to all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Sassano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Paul Dragich
11/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I recently brought my 2012 Passat in for a 10,000 mile..."

I recently brought my 2012 Passat in for a 10,000 mile maintenance service. My service representative was Steve Lagesse. My impression was that my vehicle received excellent maintenance support and Steve provided me with outstanding service in terms of being friendly, informative and delivering on his commitments. Steve greeted me in a welcoming and friendly manner. I was pleased that my vehicle's maintenance was completed earlier that expected, and Steve took the time to explain the maintenance completed, outcomes and recommended next steps. Also, Steve went above and beyond the call of duty in answering my questions regarding my Passat's climate control. Based on my questions, he gave me a hands on demonstration and instruction within my vehicle of the climate control system, and I came away with a keen understanding of this system.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jsweas
11/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Danny was fantastic and so patient in helping me find the..."

Danny was fantastic and so patient in helping me find the right car for me...he made the whole process very easy and smooth and because of that, will and have recommended him and Autobarn Countryside to people I know. Thank you Danny!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
XL721
11/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My sales guy John Sassano was very helpful and made the..."

My sales guy John Sassano was very helpful and made the buying experience very easy. I came to the dealership expecting to do battle for the price of the car but John accepted my offer and made the sale very easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Sassano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim1317
11/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In almost 50yrs of carbuying, this is by far the best..."

In almost 50yrs of carbuying, this is by far the best dealership I have ever encountered. I feel like I'm with family there. I travel from northwest Indiana to Countryside which is almost an hour, but worth it for the service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marty
11/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The dealership was kind and polite, not pushy. I walk in..."

The dealership was kind and polite, not pushy. I walk in into the dealship. Knew what type of car I wanted and they were able to do a dealer trade. The next day I had my new sport wagon jetta.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tom Soja
11/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was in the market for a used car, and so I decided to..."

I was in the market for a used car, and so I decided to give Autobarn a try. Right away I got a great impression of the dealership when the salesman, Matthew Lichosyt offered to find me a car that wasn't necessarily in stock at the place I was looking at. That itself saved be about 2 hours of driving. When I finally arrived at the dealer, my car was ready to go, all we had to do is crunch some numbers and I was on my way. These type of positive experiences allow you to make a big investment with confidence. I'm looking forward to buying a car from Autobarn in the near future, and I will refer them to all my family and friends. Tom

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
miguelr124
11/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership! Great people! Great service! Will..."

Great dealership! Great people! Great service! Will definitely be getting my second car from them! I got my 2012 jetta at a great price ! Will refer people to this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt L.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
71 - 80 of 241 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Adam Stratton
Adam Stratton

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Scott
Jay Scott

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Fischer
James Fischer

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Remiasz
Chris Remiasz

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelly Sleezer
Kelly Sleezer

Internet Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Espinal
Juan Espinal

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Casey Krakowski
Casey Krakowski

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marek Hornik
Marek Hornik

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shannon Malo
Shannon Malo

BDC Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim  Turakulov
Tim Turakulov

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory