About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

6161 Joliet Rd, Countryside, Illinois 60525
Sales: (866) 576-5018

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
77% Recommend
4.1

254 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Hours: Closed

6161 Joliet Rd,
Countryside, Illinois 60525
The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Welcome to The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside! A big thank you to all of our customers for making us one of the top dealers in the Midwest for the last five years! You can look forward to a non-confrontational approach, a friendly sales staff,a huge inventory and a customer friendly parts and service department. With our VIP program, free car washes after purchase and loaner car service, you will see why we are the #1 VW dealer group in the Midwest.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Welcome to The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside! A big thank you to all of our customers for making us one of the top dealers in the Midwest for the last five years! You can look forward to a non-confrontational approach, a friendly sales staff,a huge inventory and a customer friendly parts and service department. With our VIP program, free car washes after purchase and loaner car service, you will see why we are the #1 VW dealer group in the Midwest.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Customer Appreciation Evening
  • Pick up Service from Chicago O'Hare and Midway Airports
254 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jordan.Brooks
11/26/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was looking for a really specific car, and had a..."

I was looking for a really specific car, and had a monthly payment amount in mind that I couldn't go over. Matt was friendly and very accessible. He worked really hard to get me the exact car I wanted for the monthly payment that I had in mind. The Countryside team also got me a pretty incredible rate on a loan in spite of my credit history not being very extensive. Overall, Matt took a process I was dreading and made it smoother than I ever would have expected. I'd recommend them to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
russell8245
11/26/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John was the best. He was able to explaine to me the car..."

John was the best. He was able to explaine to me the car and everything that comes with the car. I had a very good time at the dealership. My girlfriend had a great time as well. She really enjoyed the coffee and how nice everyone was.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Sassano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jkoczur7
11/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience working with Anthony. He knew exactly..."

Great experience working with Anthony. He knew exactly what we were looking for and helped us find the perfect car. Never any pressure and worked within our parameters. Never saw a auto salesperson that was so respectful of our needs. I thought he might have been the owner of the dealership the way we were treated. Would recommend the dealer and the sales consultant to anyone. Great Job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Whitlock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nbrangenberg
11/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The entire process was really fast and simple. John knew..."

The entire process was really fast and simple. John knew alot of information I would have never even thought about to ask. All In all great experience and great buy on the 2012 jetta.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JnGTiguan
11/21/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"John Gomes is a man with integrity! I cannot believe..."

John Gomes is a man with integrity! I cannot believe the class with which he conducted himself, from beginning to end. When we left the dealership with our new to us 2010 Tiguan the first thing my wife said to me was not how happy she was about her new car (which, by the way, she totally loves,) the first thing she said was, "Wow, what a nice man John Gomes is!" In our 25+ years of marriage this was our fifth dealer purchased car and second from VW Countryside. No other car purchase compares to how great an experience this was and it was a great experience because of John Gomes!! Anyone looking to purchase a new/used car do yourself a favor and contact John Gomes - you will not regret it!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maryraila
11/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Sassano was very pleasant, informative, not pushy...."

John Sassano was very pleasant, informative, not pushy. He made my experience easy. He was willing to work within my budget. I also like the fact that he was checking with me through e-mails with my satisfaction or if I had any problems that I needed to address. Customer service is also very helpful and willing to work with my time frame. I like the fact that where you drop off the car for repairs is very clean and does not smell. I am also satified with performance of the car. It rides very smooth, quiet, roomy and very confortable. When I am ready to purchase another car VW in Countryside will be my 1st choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clw0711
11/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Anthony made my experience very painless. I was impressed..."

Anthony made my experience very painless. I was impressed and will return when I'm ready to purchase again. Anthony was very knowledgeable and patient, he made sure I was satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeffDudas
11/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with this dealership continues to be..."

My experience with this dealership continues to be positive throughout my many visits here. Even when busy, they continue to be cordial and considerate. Keep up the good work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
StephneK
11/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is my 2nd Volkswagen purchase from Autobarn in..."

This is my 2nd Volkswagen purchase from Autobarn in Countryside. Anthony Whitlock is a great saleman. He is very understanding and helpful of your needs. I would recommend him to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
knowmaas
11/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What an awesome experience. Anyone looking for a new car..."

What an awesome experience. Anyone looking for a new car has to go to this dealership. A plus. Their pricing was unmatched by anyone out there and their Service Manager Randy is awesome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marek Hornik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
71 - 80 of 254 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Marek Hornik
Marek Hornik

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Casey Krakowski
Casey Krakowski

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelly Sleezer
Kelly Sleezer

Internet Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Niko Vujanovich
Niko Vujanovich

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shannon Malo
Shannon Malo

BDC Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex  Espinoza
Alex Espinoza

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Remiasz
Chris Remiasz

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Mendiola
Josh Mendiola

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Espinal
Juan Espinal

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Volkswagen Jetta S, $32375
2015 Volkswagen Jetta S

Price$32,375

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPlatinum Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Volkswagen Jetta S, $32375
2015 Volkswagen Jetta S

Price$32,375

Mileage0

Exterior ColorReflex Silver Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Volkswagen Touareg, $54080
2015 Volkswagen Touareg

Price$54,080

Mileage0

Exterior ColorReflex Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack Anthracite

New 2015 Volkswagen Golf, $31535
2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$31,535

Mileage0

Exterior ColorDeep Black Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Volkswagen Golf, $23445
2016 Volkswagen Golf

Price$23,445

Mileage0

Exterior ColorTornado Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Volkswagen Golf, $35045
2016 Volkswagen Golf

Price$35,045

Mileage0

Exterior ColorDeep Black Pearl

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2016 Volkswagen Jetta S, $27190
2016 Volkswagen Jetta S

Price$27,190

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilk Blue Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Volkswagen Jetta S, $27190
2016 Volkswagen Jetta S

Price$27,190

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMoonrock Silver Metallic

Interior ColorTitan Black