About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

6161 Joliet Rd, Countryside, Illinois 60525
Sales: (866) 576-5018

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
77% Recommend
4.1

246 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Hours: Open Now

6161 Joliet Rd,
Countryside, Illinois 60525
The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Welcome to The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside! A big thank you to all of our customers for making us one of the top dealers in the Midwest for the last five years! You can look forward to a non-confrontational approach, a friendly sales staff,a huge inventory and a customer friendly parts and service department. With our VIP program, free car washes after purchase and loaner car service, you will see why we are the #1 VW dealer group in the Midwest.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Welcome to The Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside! A big thank you to all of our customers for making us one of the top dealers in the Midwest for the last five years! You can look forward to a non-confrontational approach, a friendly sales staff,a huge inventory and a customer friendly parts and service department. With our VIP program, free car washes after purchase and loaner car service, you will see why we are the #1 VW dealer group in the Midwest.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Customer Appreciation Evening
  • Pick up Service from Chicago O'Hare and Midway Airports
246 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
StephneK
11/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is my 2nd Volkswagen purchase from Autobarn in..."

This is my 2nd Volkswagen purchase from Autobarn in Countryside. Anthony Whitlock is a great saleman. He is very understanding and helpful of your needs. I would recommend him to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
knowmaas
11/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What an awesome experience. Anyone looking for a new car..."

What an awesome experience. Anyone looking for a new car has to go to this dealership. A plus. Their pricing was unmatched by anyone out there and their Service Manager Randy is awesome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marek Hornik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
susie.rigasmorozowich
11/17/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Below is an email I sent after purchasing a 2012 Tiguan..."

Below is an email I sent after purchasing a 2012 Tiguan SE from the Autobarn VW of Countryside. Our salesman, John Sassano was so great, he's officially made our family's Christmas card list. We looked for this particular car everywhere in the Midwest, the price was unbeatable and there were only 6500 miles on it. We had so many dealers pressuring us to by other cars with more mileage or less options saying that we would never find that particular vehicle in our budget. We live out of state and won't be able to take advantage of some of the perks included in the package that came with the car and John worked with us on that to get a fair deal. We were there for a few hours and he never made us feel pressured or tried to convince us to purchase another vehicle. He was patient and refilled our coffee multiple times, even the coffee was excellent. Hey John! I got your message, tried to call you back Monday night, but you were with a customer. I LOVE the car! Seriously, you have no idea how many we test drove and how many salesmen failed in getting my husband to pull the trigger on buying one. We really enjoyed working with you and will be contacting you in the spring when my husband will be looking for a car for himself. I was able to get the blue tooth set up and also loaded all my music on an sd card so I can jam out like a true soccer mom. The car got the thumbs up from my eleven year old too! Mostly I really appreciated that you were transparent, open and honest with us as a sales person, I didn't feel like you were smarmy or pressuring us like I did at other dealerships. You were extremely personable and overall we really enjoyed working with you. I am eager to complete the satisfaction survey, I haven't received it yet, I am wondering if it may have gone to my junkmail and I missed it. If it has already been sent, could you have it re-sent. I really want to give youthe credit you deserve for doing what so many others sales people failed to do! Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Sassano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ljeffery101
11/13/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The process of purchasing a used vehicle was a fair and..."

The process of purchasing a used vehicle was a fair and comfortable experiece. I was pleased with John's ability and willingness to treat me as a valuable customer, and to be fair in his dealings.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Sassano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jfoster42
11/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Whitlock was referred to me by a family member who..."

Mr. Whitlock was referred to me by a family member who purchased from him at the VW Autobarn this year. Mr. Whitlock was very helpful and did everything he could (along with the rest of the VW team) to get me a great deal on a premium VW vehicle. In addition, he took the extra time to go over all of the gadgets and gizmos in my new car! The new Autobarn Facility is very nice and very inviting. During our visit, we discovered that my family member was not taking advantage of all of the services and perks that were available after purchasing his vehicle earlier this year. The service department did his 10,000 mile service and washed the car right then and there while I was cutting my deal on my new car!!! Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
theodorezbiegien
11/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"went there friday night 11-9-2012 with my stepson to..."

went there friday night 11-9-2012 with my stepson to purchase a 2012 Jetta SEL they refused to negotiate and added all types of BS like an airconditionng cleaning for 899.00 and an additional warranty for 2999.00 and said the car had to be purchased with the car!The manager didn't even get off his xxx in his office even after I called another dealer from the dealership and pretty much made a deal with another dealer.I guess they are selling so many cars there that they can let a serious buyer walk!And yes we drove up to Muller Auto Group the next morning and purchased a very similar car with less miles for more than 500.00 less

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
skrdlr8r
11/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience from start to finish. Most dealers have..."

Great experience from start to finish. Most dealers have 1 or 2 Golf R's in stock --- these guys had lots to choose from. Got exactly the car I wanted. Barbara in particular was friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rayfca
11/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Autobarn is a great dealership, John Sassano was an..."

The Autobarn is a great dealership, John Sassano was an AMAZING salesperson!!! He made the transaction a pleasure! Great guys and I will recommend to all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Sassano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Paul Dragich
11/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I recently brought my 2012 Passat in for a 10,000 mile..."

I recently brought my 2012 Passat in for a 10,000 mile maintenance service. My service representative was Steve Lagesse. My impression was that my vehicle received excellent maintenance support and Steve provided me with outstanding service in terms of being friendly, informative and delivering on his commitments. Steve greeted me in a welcoming and friendly manner. I was pleased that my vehicle's maintenance was completed earlier that expected, and Steve took the time to explain the maintenance completed, outcomes and recommended next steps. Also, Steve went above and beyond the call of duty in answering my questions regarding my Passat's climate control. Based on my questions, he gave me a hands on demonstration and instruction within my vehicle of the climate control system, and I came away with a keen understanding of this system.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jsweas
11/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Danny was fantastic and so patient in helping me find the..."

Danny was fantastic and so patient in helping me find the right car for me...he made the whole process very easy and smooth and because of that, will and have recommended him and Autobarn Countryside to people I know. Thank you Danny!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
71 - 80 of 246 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Niko Vujanovich
Niko Vujanovich

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Espinal
Juan Espinal

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex  Espinoza
Alex Espinoza

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Stratton
Adam Stratton

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marek Hornik
Marek Hornik

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelly Sleezer
Kelly Sleezer

Internet Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Scott
Jay Scott

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shannon Malo
Shannon Malo

BDC Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim  Turakulov
Tim Turakulov

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Fischer
James Fischer

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory