About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

333 West Rand Road, Mount Prospect, Illinois 60056
Sales: (847) 392-6300
Service: (847) 392-6300
Parts: (847) 392-6300

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

941 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

Hours: Open Now

333 West Rand Road,
Mount Prospect, Illinois 60056
The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect is Illinois Volkswagen Dealer of the year two years in a row to Dealer Rater. We opened our doors in 1998 and have over 700 New and Pre- Owned Vehicles in stock. Please visit our Volkswagen Marketplace and meet one of our friendly staff members for assitance in Sales, Service & Parts. Our team of long term and knowledgeable employess will help make your experiance here at The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect an A+ experiance.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect Learn More

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect is Illinois Volkswagen Dealer of the year two years in a row to Dealer Rater. We opened our doors in 1998 and have over 700 New and Pre- Owned Vehicles in stock. Please visit our Volkswagen Marketplace and meet one of our friendly staff members for assitance in Sales, Service & Parts. Our team of long term and knowledgeable employess will help make your experiance here at The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect an A+ experiance.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
941 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Fmiceli
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another great experience!"

I keep coming back to The Autobarn VW of Mt. Prospect for their great service. They go above and beyond to make sure I leave 100% satisfied with my purchase every time. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ljk66
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another exceptional experience at VW of Prospect !!! "

We have been doing business with the folks at Volkswagen of Mt Prospect for 25 + years now and as always the entire team has once again exceeded our expectations ! Our most recent experience was the purchase of our sixth, or maybe seventh new VW vehicle from this dealership. Our Sales consultant, Lathea Willcocks was outstanding.. She was very outgoing, courteous, and demonstrated the core values of this organization. We would also like to recognize Adam Hernandez, Joe Parks, and Service Manager John Paul for there assistance.They too played a important role in our purchase. In conclusion another exceptional experience at VW of Mt.Prospect. We would highly recommend VW of Mt.Prospect for your next Volkswagen purchase. Thanks again..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ltoads
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership and Amazing People!"

This is my second lease from VW Mt. Prospect. My parents have cars and receive service from the dealership as well. Everytime I go in I recieve friendly and prompt service. Everyone who I have worked with there is very knowledgable and works really hard to get you the car you want within your budget. They truly want you to leave the dealership with a smile on your face!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Puckmomma
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome Dealership!"

This is my 2nd car that I have leased with VW of Mt. Prospect. I can't say enough good things about them from the sales experience to servicing my vehicles. The follow up and customer service is first class. I recently had to bring my 3 week old Passat for service due to a punctured tire, without having purchased additional roadside service, the Service department and my Sales associate went above and beyond in helping me replace the tire without costing me an arm and a leg! Now that is how you keep your customers happy and returning for repeat business. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a good car with great customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
GTI Larry
6/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My 5th Auto Transaction w/ The Autobarn VW of Mt. Prospect"

Recently, my wife and I decided it was time to make a change in vehicles. After having four great experiences at the Autobarn, and my continuing enthusiasm for VW automobiles, we decided to attempt a fifth encounter. I happened to receive an unsolicited phone call/voice mail from Ms. Lae Thea Willocks, a salesperson at the dealership. I phoned her back, and we made an appointment for the coming Friday evening. My wife and I had completed a great deal of online research on which vehicles to consider, and Lae Thea was not only willing to organize test drives of all five vehicles, but she was also very knowledgeable of all of the VW products we were looking at. The following Monday, we decided upon leasing a new GTI. Lae Thea guided me through the prep. work, and coordinated with Mr. Raffi Ohanian. Raffi had been involved in my four previous deals, and he guided the fifth transaction to a successful conclusion. Thank you, Raffi, for taking care of me once again. I am also grateful to Mr. Mike Audino for helping to make the financing portion of this deal comfortable and understandable. Finally, I would like to express my appreciation to Lae Thea - thank you for helping me choose the right vehicle, and for being there with me every step of the way. Thank you! From the Sales Department to the Service and Parts Departments, I would highly recommend The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect, and would highly recommend working with Lae Thea Willocks on your next VW purchase. Thank you. Larry....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AC
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of new car"

Chris has been unbelievably courteous & helpful. I appreciate all of the time he has spent following up on my satisfaction with the new car. He has also made appointments for first 30 day service & sent quick texts to check in with me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JTH121
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience!!"

Great overall experience from Chris in sales and Joe the Sales manager to Miike Audino in the business office! Painless and quick! Thanks again! I'll return in the future!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
donnafry
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The most positive car buying experience ever!!!"

I have purchased many cars over the years, and this by far has been the best experience ever! Chris Krause was extremely helpful and went above and beyond. I was on a time crunch that day, and he expedited the process like I have never seen before. Autobarn made an amazing offer on my trade in, and an even better one on my purchase. They helped me buy the car of my dreams! I came in the day after purchase, with a few additional questions regarding my new Beetle. Chris greeted me at the door with a smile, and was more than happy to help. Autobarn exceeded all my expectations and I highly recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kateandsam
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrific experience buying a car"

We had researched the vehicle we wanted online (VW Golf GTI) prior to arriving at the dealership. We drove to this dealership after having a poor experience with a salesman at another VW dealership. Our experience with Allen made it worth the trip! He was personable, friendly, and professional. Everyone at the dealership was courteous and professional. Mike did a fantastic job moving us through the paper work as quickly and efficiently as possible. So happy with my new car and with the experience at this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
patrick71
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a pre-owned CC, Great people to deal with!"

Very patient and understanding, I am so happy with my purchase. Eryk Buszynski was very helpful and got me the deal I wanted. He knew what I wanted and worked with me to make a deal. Got a black pre-owned CC, LOVE IT! GO TO THIS DEALER

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 941 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Christopher Krause
Christopher Krause

Sales Consultant

100 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Audino
Mike Audino

F&I Manager

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Raffi Ohanian
Raffi Ohanian

General Sales Manager

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of CK Thakkar
CK Thakkar

Service Advisor

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Paul
John Paul

Service Advisor

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Dolan
Bill Dolan

Service Director

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Puentes
Ray Puentes

Service Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vic Jalili
Vic Jalili

General Sales Manager

96 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kalina Gartner
Kalina Gartner

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Parks
Joseph Parks

Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory