About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

333 West Rand Road, Mount Prospect, Illinois 60056
Sales: (847) 392-6300
Service: (847) 392-6300
Parts: (847) 392-6300

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

977 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

Hours: Open Now

333 West Rand Road,
Mount Prospect, Illinois 60056
The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect is Illinois Volkswagen Dealer of the year two years in a row to Dealer Rater. We opened our doors in 1998 and have over 700 New and Pre- Owned Vehicles in stock. Please visit our Volkswagen Marketplace and meet one of our friendly staff members for assitance in Sales, Service & Parts. Our team of long term and knowledgeable employess will help make your experiance here at The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect an A+ experiance.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect Learn More

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect is Illinois Volkswagen Dealer of the year two years in a row to Dealer Rater. We opened our doors in 1998 and have over 700 New and Pre- Owned Vehicles in stock. Please visit our Volkswagen Marketplace and meet one of our friendly staff members for assitance in Sales, Service & Parts. Our team of long term and knowledgeable employess will help make your experiance here at The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect an A+ experiance.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
977 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
VWneveragain
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"VW Mount Prospect doesnt stand by their vehicles"

This is only one star because there isn't a negative star. VW of Mount Prospect does not stand by their vehicles. Ours has been recalled due to the airbag that can explode, causing death. Who would let their child drive this car? Now I use it, and my commute is 2 hours a day. I'm afraid every day. I cant afford a new car. VW of Mount Prospect refuses to give us a loaner and they can't fix the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Justin P Grum
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great buying experience "

Went in looking for a used car and Laethea went above and beyond expectations . She even stayed after hours to make sure the deal was made. Highley reccomend her and would go back to her if I was to buy another vehicle. Great expiereince would buy from again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eric Zeigler
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"If you're looking for a VW dealer, look no further...."

I'm a VERY particular Car Guy, so when I was in the mode for purchasing a new car, the enthusiast forums were the first place I turned. Lo and behold, I happened on The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect. Specifically, I was told to ask for Kalina Gartner, who, as it turns out, was a phenomenal salesperson. I immediately felt comfortable working with her, and she personally gave me a grand tour of the entire facility, which is quite impressive as dealerships go. From the showroom floor, to the waiting room, the service areas and the parts department—everything was top-notch. As it turned out, I had to custom order my car and wait for about 3 months until it arrived. I was kept informed of the car's status and treated with the utmost customer care. When the car finally arrived, I couldn't have been more excited. They worked diligently in meeting me on a price that was fantastic too. The manager Raffi, the service tech Wojciech and Kalina (along with Adam helping with paperwork) helped make the experience truly gratifying. If you are looking for a VW dealership, I couldn't recommend Autobarn in Mt. Prospect more highly. Ask for Kalina Gartner and you won't regret it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Mejjr66
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris Krause"

Chris was very helpful and the process was painless. I would recommend Autobarn in Mount Prospect to anyone interested in a new Volkswagen. Ask for Chris.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
afiala
3/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Positive Experience"

Chris was very helpful. He made sure we were happy customers and took his time with us and he was very accommodating. Recommend this dealership for sure!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MariyaP
3/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best sales services I have ever had!"

The other day we went to look for our 5th car from this dealership and Miss Gartner, for the 5th time, gave us the easiest and most friendly service my husband and I have had. She is extremely knowledged in her knowing of cars and does whatever she possibly can to get the car that you need. Miss Gartner always has a smile on her face and is very welcoming. She is truly motivated about her job. We are always satified with her services and will be returing to this dealership as long as she is there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
T Zelek
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant buying experience "

Looking for a pre-owned vehicle on-line and I found it at the VW Autobarn had the pleasure to meet with Laethea, and to say she was pleasant and professional at every turn. I got a great deal on a car, and she was able to answer all my questions, took care of every detail, and made sure everything was to my liking. If you’re looking for a vehicle make this a stop on your search; it may be the only one you need to make. Thank you Laethea, Adam, and the whole VW Autobarn team for a comfortable buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sferrini23
3/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest car buying experience I've ever had!!"

I HIGHLY recommend this dealership! Chris Krause was great and extremely helpful! Everyone at the dealership was friendly and took the time to answer all our questions. I LOVE my new Volkswagen!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hector Matias
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership, outstanding sales staff. "

My fiancé and I came to the Autobarn VW dealership to check out a new car. We weren't even sure what we wanted, but we knew what we wanted to pay. Lae Thea was quick to find what we would like, what was in budget, and knew everything about the cars. She took us for test drives to see what we would like, and we quickly fell in love with a 2016 Jetta Sport. The tough part was negotiating a price, but Lae Thea kept us on budget. We traded in my old, beat up Chevy and received a great trade-in price. Lae Thea made sure to show us everything about the car, emailed us helpful links and made sure we were happy after driving the car for the weekend. I honestly did not think we would even buy a car that weekend, let alone drive away in one. The dealership itself was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of coffee and snacks for the customers. Something that makes a huge difference in feeling welcome. I would highly recommend shopping for a car at the Autobarn, and even more enthusiastic to recommend Lae Thea as your sales rep. Thanks Lae Thea for a great experience!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chuck123
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Great Car Buying Experience"

I don't usually write reviews, but I had such a great car buying experience that I thought I should let others know about it. I found a used 2012 Audi A4 on their website and had arranged for a test drive the next day. Jack Langefeld was my sales person. Even though The Autobarn in Mount Prospect is a VW dealership, Jack was quite knowledgable of the features in the Audi A4. I decided to purchase the vehicle and Jack made sure to check it out one last time. During the inspection, a nail was found to be lodged in one of the tires. Jack arranged to have a new tire placed on the Audi A4 within a couple of days. Jack also really helped me on the value of my trade-in. I'm extremely happy with the Audi A4 and the level of sales and service support that I received at The Autobarn in Mount Prospect, IL. Best regards, Chuck

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 977 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Christopher Krause
Christopher Krause

Sales Consultant

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Audino
Mike Audino

F&I Manager

85 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Raffi Ohanian
Raffi Ohanian

General Sales Manager

79 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Paul
John Paul

Service Advisor

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Puentes
Ray Puentes

Service Advisor

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Fulfs
Richard Fulfs

E Commerce Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allen Mando
Allen Mando

Sales Consultant

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Baturin
Robert Baturin

Sales Consultant

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kalina Gartner
Kalina Gartner

Sales Consultant

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of CK Thakkar
CK Thakkar

Service Advisor

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory