About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

333 West Rand Road, Mount Prospect, Illinois 60056
Sales: (847) 392-6300
Service: (847) 392-6300
Parts: (847) 392-6300

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

917 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect
917 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect is Illinois Volkswagen Dealer of the year two years in a row to Dealer Rater. We opened our doors in 1998 and have over 700 New and Pre- Owned Vehicles in stock. Please visit our Volkswagen Marketplace and meet one of our friendly staff members for assitance in Sales, Service & Parts. Our team of long term and knowledgeable employess will help make your experiance here at The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect an A+ experiance.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect Learn More

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect is Illinois Volkswagen Dealer of the year two years in a row to Dealer Rater. We opened our doors in 1998 and have over 700 New and Pre- Owned Vehicles in stock. Please visit our Volkswagen Marketplace and meet one of our friendly staff members for assitance in Sales, Service & Parts. Our team of long term and knowledgeable employess will help make your experiance here at The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect an A+ experiance.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
917 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Colleen S.
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was very well taken care of!"

I recently leased a VW Jetta and dealt with Chris Krause from start to finish. He was great! Good listener and I knew from the start he was trying his best to understand what I was looking for in a new car deal. He was patient with me and helped me understand the dynamics of leasing and what my best options were going to be. I am now a proud owner of a Jetta and love the car. I will definitely deal with Chris and The Autobarn again. One more thing to share...Adam, who took care of all the paperwork with us was great to deal with too. No hassles at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
steve
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great cars, great people, great dealer"

The process of buying a car can be stressful, but these guys walked me through the process really professionally. I was respected and my wife was treated with admiration and care. We both felt the passion of the sales staff for having a great experience and would buy from them again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gia
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service!"

I recently purchased a 2015 VW Jetta at the Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect. I worked with Christopher Krause who made the car buying process simple and pleasant. Based on my budget and driving habits he was able to find the perfect car for me and also worked to get me the most for my trade-in. Mike was also very helpful and took the time to answer my questions regarding the details of the purchase. Buying a vehicle could be stressful at many dealerships, but working with Christopher was very enjoyable and I love my new Jetta!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lani
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Low key, high quality"

The salesman I worked with was intelligent, not pushy, helpful, and willing to negotiate. I was a little disappointed they didn't give me the Kelley Blue Book value for my Honda trade-in, but it did have some major body damage.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JMM10
1/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Friendly"

Joey was very friendly and easy to work with. It is a long process and Joey kept me in the loop the entire time. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SkndrBeu
1/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Experience Yet!!!!"

From the moment I walked in I was greeted by Francisco with a positive attitude. His professionalism and positive demeanor sets a precedent for all car salesman. Adam, the financial specialist, also showed identical qualities and was very clear and explanatory for my vehicles financial obligation. Truly a fantastic team and a fantastic experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Francisco Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mel5443
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"manager VIC"

VIC really rude man said we were wasting his time because we didn't buy a truck. Very bad attitude. Would not recommend this dealer at all that is the first and last time we visited that place full of rude people like VIC

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ellen Brich
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent ,friendly service! "

Chris is very experienced and knowledgeable which is why we went back to him for our third family car. He went above and beyond any other dealer we have ever dealt with. I highly recommend him, he made the process go as fast as possible and gave us excellent service. We will be going back for our fourth car in the spring!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lindseyz
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great, Easy Car Buying Experience"

I had the best experience here, as a young female, that is not always the case at dealerships. I first worked with Allen, I called the dealership and told Allen what I was looking for, within 20 minutes he texted me (my preferred contact method) with a vehicle that fit my exact requirements. He wasn't working the next day (when I came to the dealership) but set me up with Josh who made the whole car buying experience a breeze. The car I was interested in was inside and warmed up by the time I got there (great first impression, especially since it was below 0 outside). Josh was very nice and I never felt the typical 'pushy' salesman vibe from him, he was very personable and respectful. Him and his manager Mike were able to get to the number I was looking for and I ultimately bought the car. Josh took the time to help me program my Bluetooth and Navigation before I left the dealership (even though it was after business hours on a Friday night). This is the second car I have bought from this dealership and this will probably be my one and only stop next time I need a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rzarezai
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience"

Let me first say that I might be what people would consider a skeptic when dealing with dealerships. Having purchased many cars private party, this was only my second new car buying experience from a dealership. Since I have quite a busy schedule, I engaged most dealers through their online sales departments. In 4/5 dealerships I visited, I got the same story, "something" changed in the price or there were some hidden fees which were not disclosed, etc. That is until I got to Mt. Prospect Autobarn. The staff was very honest and did not try and manipulate anything. I also appreciated the forwardness from the entire team. I have heard horror stories of how many people fall into the finance manager trap. But not here, everything went smoothly. We have been enjoying my wife's 2014 Jetta and would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a VW. I hope to have the opportunity to do business with Vic and his extraordinary staff in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 917 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Christopher Krause
Christopher Krause

Sales Consultant

87 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Hernandez
Adam Hernandez

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joey Ruffolo
Joey Ruffolo

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Audino
Mike Audino

F&I Manager

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Raffi Ohanian
Raffi Ohanian

General Sales Manager

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eryk Buszynski
Eryk Buszynski

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vic Jalili
Vic Jalili

General Sales Manager

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allen Mando
Allen Mando

Sales Consultant

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Youkhanis
Martin Youkhanis

Sales Consultant

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Baturin
Robert Baturin

Sales Consultant

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory