About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

333 West Rand Road, Mount Prospect, Illinois 60056
Sales: (847) 392-6300
Service: (847) 392-6300
Parts: (847) 392-6300

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

950 Lifetime Reviews

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

Hours: Open Now

333 West Rand Road,
Mount Prospect, Illinois 60056
The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect Info
Hours
Amenities
About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect is Illinois Volkswagen Dealer of the year two years in a row to Dealer Rater. We opened our doors in 1998 and have over 700 New and Pre- Owned Vehicles in stock. Please visit our Volkswagen Marketplace and meet one of our friendly staff members for assitance in Sales, Service & Parts. Our team of long term and knowledgeable employess will help make your experiance here at The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect an A+ experiance.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect Learn More

The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect is Illinois Volkswagen Dealer of the year two years in a row to Dealer Rater. We opened our doors in 1998 and have over 700 New and Pre- Owned Vehicles in stock. Please visit our Volkswagen Marketplace and meet one of our friendly staff members for assitance in Sales, Service & Parts. Our team of long term and knowledgeable employess will help make your experiance here at The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mount Prospect an A+ experiance.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
951 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
EM
9/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Out Of State Buying Made Easy"

I flew in from NY to purchase an Audi from The Auto Barn in June. Chris Krause, Adam Hernandez, Joe Parks and their team made the entire experience seamless and we're very hospitable. They picked me up and dropped me back off at the airport the day of the sale. Chris had everything set up when I arrived and the sale went very smoothly. I'm very happy with the experience and the car. Thank you Chris!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hockeymom
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best sales know customer serice is key"

Christopher Krause at the Autobarn is the salesman to find. He went above and beyond to help us find the right car at the price point we needed. A huge thanks to him, as well as the entire Autobarn team for all of their assistance. Our family will always seek their Future Services and new purchases will be made at this dealership!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Hernandez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andross
8/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Finally! A dealership thats on your side."

From the moment I walked in the dealership, I was instantly greeted and warmly welcomed. These guys make you feel like a family friend, the vibe and energy here is fantastic and bright. Robert and Mike made this transaction go by so much smoother. Robert makes you feel like youre not buying a car, but joining a family, a very loving, german inspiried, family. Ill never go to another dealer!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
troypem
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kalina helped me out of a very difficult situation"

Ms. Gartner was instrumental in getting me a car that I like, and getting me out of a car that I hated. She explained the situation that I was in, and the possible scenarios to get me out of it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kiefer29@yahoo.com
8/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"nick kiefer"

best dealer ever!! will be sending all of my friends there to buy a VW! had a ti that had nothing but problems and they got me into a 15 jetta sport with ease! seriously best vw dealer i have ever gone to!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stephen and AJ
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Buying Experience with Kalina Gartner"

We worked with Kalina for at least 3 weeks considering a variety of vehicles and finance methods. She was always helpful, patient, courteous and treated my wife and I in a very professional manner. As in every auto purchase transaction there was a bit of give and take but ultimately we feel we got an excellent car at a fair price. Once all negotiations were done we were still urged to take advantage of all aspects of what seems like an excellent "after sale" customer care program. I am looking forward to Autobarn of Volkswagen of Mt Prospect looking after us. Well done, Kalina and finance manager Adam Hernandez.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
love my vw Jetta
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"These guys rock"

Ask for Robert, Vic, Raffi or Mike for red carpet service. This is my best car buying experience. Very professional and honest. They got me the car I wanted at the price I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sam
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They really care about customer experience"

This is the third time I came to this dealership. However, this is the first time I work with Kalina. She is very nice and considerate. She knows what you want and just do it for you without any excuses. Joseph is the best sales manager I have ever seen, he is very straight forward. I definitely will come back in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gennrev
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing at first"

Chris Krause and his manager Joe helped me get the dream car I wanted. Turns out, after maybe a month or two, my car has costed over two grand in repairs. They didn't fix anything, and simply marked the car value up. Within two weeks, my coolant system cracked and cost about a grand to fix. My exhaust system was next, another sixty bucks. Then this week, my transmission slipped and I need to 1200$ to fix it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
K.R.
7/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Smooth and Easy"

Many say if you walk into a dealership, you will leave with a car regardless if you wanted it or not. Dealerships tend to be very good at selling you what they want you to buy, leaving you feeling that you were a bit pushed to get that car or that deal. Not here. My word was heard from the first time and that set the perfect mood for the whole visit. Customer service skills were not only very professional and considerate, but also so friendly. It's always a bit stressful when you see the numbers, it's always in your head no matter what kind of deal. It has to take a perfect combination of skills, understanding and appreciation from a dealer for you not to worry about that. That was managed perfectly on my visit. Shall I be buying a new car in some time, there's not another place but Autobarn that I will consider.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 951 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Christopher Krause
Christopher Krause

Sales Consultant

103 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Audino
Mike Audino

F&I Manager

78 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Raffi Ohanian
Raffi Ohanian

General Sales Manager

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Parks
Joseph Parks

Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Paul
John Paul

Service Advisor

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kalina Gartner
Kalina Gartner

Sales Consultant

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Hernandez
Adam Hernandez

Finance Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Puentes
Ray Puentes

Service Advisor

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vic Jalili
Vic Jalili

General Sales Manager

98 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Baturin
Robert Baturin

Sales Consultant

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory