About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Thomas Nissan of Joliet

4.8

1,000 Lifetime Reviews

1427 North Larkin Avenue, Joliet, Illinois 60435
Call (815) 741-5353

1000 Reviews of Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Sort by Write a review
June 11, 2017

"My experience was great"

- Martell Dunn

Ive given them this rating because they made sure i had good car. They gave me a great car for what i traded in for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Barrera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 09, 2017

"got more than I expected"

- Edith Evans

I have in the past gone to about 9 or 12 dealers in the past when looking for a car, my niece recommend this dealership and I went in just to take a look wasn't really expected to buy was already in a car note but 6/1/17 came home with a new car and loving Tammy Thomas was wonderful helped me out with all my questions and gave me space think it over and call my husband several times and the finance team (Dimitri) is definitely a miracle worker the whole staff was great pleasant and friendly everyone said hello. I usually have buyers remorse not this time just enjoying my car Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Thomas
June 03, 2017

"Run by shitbags"

- Stay away from this place of business.

Public beware. This is not a very well ran dealership. Highly disorganized. They play the bait-and-switch. They will advertise a good deal on a car on autotrader and their website, you will call them to see if it is available and they will say yes, come on in. Then they will call you to see if you are coming in to check out the car around the time you told them you are coming. Then once you arrive at the dealership the car is not there and frankly does not exist. They will give you some bs story on how the car was auctioned a few days ago, but we have a lot of other great cars and offer financing. Lets make a deal! We will give you better on your trade-in than anyone else. Do not waste your time with these jokers. I am sure is this Thomas Auto Group location is run just like all the others. Public beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Worked with many people
May 12, 2017

"Great experience "

- Rochelle 1969

Virgilie was a great seller answered all question that we asked and the finance guys was passionate and trying to stay in the range of payment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for your kind words and excellent review. Your business means a lot to us, and we will continue to provide you with excellent service. Thanks for shopping at Thomas, we look forward to seeing you again!

April 22, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service. "

- Jesse Rodriguez-Hammond

You will never be pressured or bullied into buying something you don't want or need. Sergio was amazing, but I am sure, no matter who greets you, they will make sure you feel right at home. Oh, and the coffee is awesome! The only person that wasn't pleasant was the person doing the final paperwork he was a crab.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Jesse- Thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear about a great experience at our dealership. Come back for a cup of coffee anytime!!

April 11, 2017

"Amazing and quality "

- tarakubistal1

They helped me get my very first car without any issues. My experience was absolutely amazing. I will recommend this place to everyone. I'm so thankful for this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

March 31, 2017

"Had a very good experence."

- Michael Webb

My wife and I we're having problems with our Nissan Altima and took it to Thomas Nissan to help evaluate. I called ahead to make sure they could look at it and was told they were busy but would get me in. The minute we arrived we we're let in to the garage and a service rep was there to sign us in. They were very helpful and immeaditly started the process of handeling our situation. Our car was tested and found to have a minor problem that I stated I could fix myself. No charge for diognostisc and they even replaced the batteries in our remotes just in case, for free. Whole process took about an hour. This to me, was excellent customer service. That is why I will go back and why I will refer my friends or anyone to go there. Just really friendly people. Thank you Connie and Ken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 21, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

We are extremely happy to hear you had a great experience with us! Thank you for your continued business!!

March 31, 2017

"Quick and Easy Process"

- Tony

We originally were just browsing for cars and ended up buying a car that same day. Very smooth and quick process. Virgilie was extremely helpful and we could not believe that how fast the process was. Would definitely recommend Virgilie and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Colin Galvin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

New car, yay!! Congratulations on purchasing a new vehicle, and thank you for your business! We look forward to serving you again!!

March 27, 2017

"No Hassle and they truly work for YOU"

- LJr76

I have gone through the whole "car buying" process in the past. However this dealership by far surpasses all my expectations. From the sales rep to the finance manager, they worked their tails off to help me get the car I wanted. They also offered alternative options when it seemed the car I wanted was too out of reach but somehow they found a way to make it right and get me the deal to make sure I get my car. They have gained my business in the future and I will refer anyone I know in the market for a car to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Lupo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 21, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

We always love hearing stories of success at our dealership. Congratulations on purchasing your new vehicle!

March 16, 2017

"Speedy Service "

- luxlust

I enjoyed my visit. And the service went by fairly quickly. Unlike other dealers who take their time. But other than that, I would highly recommend this dealer for its competitive prices as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,000 results