About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thompson BMW

3.9

50 Lifetime Reviews

680 N Main St, Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901 Directions
Sales: (215) 340-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Thompson BMW

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2017

"Huge Mistake."

- Abdul

First off, I've been a Thompson customer for over a decade. Thompson's Lexus was exceptional, the staff was amazing and very patient and immensely helpful. I decided to make the change over to BMW 8 years into being a Thompson's customer. Exceptional car at a horrible dealership. Everyone steer away from Dave who's part of the sales team. He is as ingenuine as it gets or in other words the classic salesman. He could care less about the customer, he wants his cut and wants to get you out the door. The goal of the dealership should be to make it win-win for both the customer and for themselves. They are cut throat and ruthless in executing a sale putting the customer under pressure to make a decision. If the normal etiquette of "Let me offer you a seat to the customer and everyone else they're with" or the "Let me get you water or coffee" is missing can you imagine how horrendous and inconsiderate their service is? Retrain your salesmen, please. I question their ethics, and when someone comes to purchase a car giving you their hard earned money and their the least you can do is treat them with respect and not have a condescending attitude. Learn to handle your emotions better. Extremely nasty, after purchasing a car at another dealership had David Dembrosky been pleasant with me I could've said differently. I purchased a 5 series and then an X3. Both I felt I was overpaying, when I threatened to leave for another dealership suddenly they offered me an excellent deal but this wasn't until they realized I may leave. The sales manager was accommodating but by the time he offered a decent deal it was too late. I don't recommend this place to anyone. On the surface they may seem like they have your best interest at heart but as time goes you'll see that you're going to get overcharged. It's only when they feel they may lose a customer that the customer gets a little more attention. If you want a BMW, go to Princeton or elsewhere, you don't want to deal with this sales team. Every interaction matters. Will never ever come here to buy a car again and please save yourself time and frustration and steer far away from Thompsons BMW. This is an honest review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Dembrosky
Jan 09, 2017 -

Thompson BMW responded

I am disappointed to hear that you felt this way after visiting our dealership. David is as sincere and helpful as they come, and we've only ever heard positive feedback from his customers. We are competitive and fair with our pricing, and get rates as low as we can based on credit score. We regret being unable to meet your expectations, as customer satisfaction is our ultimate goal. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further to try to help resolve your feelings - please contact me directly at 215-340-3900 x2511. Sincerely, Joe Bogansky, Thompson BMW Manager

December 19, 2016

"Great customer service "

- Jackee Simpkins

I leased my x3 new and loved it so much and the service at Thompson that we bought the car when the lease was up. When your car needs service the provide a loaner car and they can valet the car to your home (or work, etc.) and bring back your car when finished. We got the extended warranty that covers just about everything Gwen and Andi in service are exceptional and kind. I love them. And Norm Marrazzo who helped me through the buying process was amazing in helping me as my boyfriend and I own a law firm so I had to do most of the buying work (meeting with norm bring the car for pre owned certified work, getting all the documents to them). Norm was so kind and helpful. They made so many accommodations to get things done for us and so quickly! I look forward to many more years and cars with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Marrazzo, Gwen, Andi
Dec 27, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Jackee, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are thrilled to hear that you loved your X3 so much that you bought it when your lease was up. Thank you for your kind words - we look forward to working with you in the future!

October 29, 2016

"Vehicle purchase"

- Lew

Rate Thompson a 10 out of a 10. Being a out of state buyer can sometimes be a little nerve racking. I was searching in 5 states for a particuliar color combination with specfic options. The only place I was able to find exactly what I was looking for was at Thompson BMW. Any reservations I may have had at first were quickly diminished to nothing. Rob Ridgway was a fantastic salesman to deal with. Rob made my buying experience easy and painless. Rob went out of his way to make me a satisfied customer. Would highly recommend Thompson and would not give it a second thought to purchase another vehicle from Thompson.?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Ridgway Excellent salesman to deal with
Oct 31, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled that you chose to do business with our dealership and that your experience with Rob was a great one.

October 11, 2016

"purchase of BMW 3X"

- lover of BMW

I was very pleased with the time and attention given to me in helping me find and purchase my BMW. this is actually my third purchase of a BMW from Thompson BMW, and I will

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Mednick Sales Associate, I cant recall all the names of the others, John Cirocci sales manager, and the great woman who arranged the financing.
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Thanks for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your loyalty to Thompson and the BMW brand.

October 11, 2016

"Treated like Family"

- Mr. Safe Driver

I purchased my 2016 BMW X5 from Joe Weber at Thompson BMW. Joe's knowledge of the BMW line was exceptional. He answered all my questions and never put pressure on me to make a decision. Everything about Thompson and Joe Weber are top of the line. I am very happy with my BMW X5. And when you buy from Joe and Thompson you will be happy too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Weber
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

We are thrilled to hear about your experience with our dealership and with Joe. Thank you so much for the 5-star rating!

October 11, 2016

"Switched to Thompson 8 years ago"

- Loyalty

Thompson is an excellent dealership. I believe their service charges are fair and their representatives are honest. When it was time to purchased a new car we decided to return to Thompson but changed our auto manufacturer after drving all if our options. Our BMW sales rep was professional and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan - sales
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and your loyalty to Thompson!

October 11, 2016

"Dennis Bridges is a Highly Qualified Salesman"

- Marialyce Keane

Over the past 20 years our family has purchased six cars from Dennis Bridges. Dennis is a consummate professional, has knowledge of the product, is fair in contractual business, has attention to detail as well as excellent skills in customer service. I highly recommend Dennis and regard him as the face of the Thompson Organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Bridges
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Marialyce, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear about your experience with Dennis and will certainly pass this along to him!

October 10, 2016

"TERRIFIC"

- augie

there was no presure. from the first time we walked into the dealership to when we picked up the car everyone was helpful. the dealership was clean and looked great. the people there were very friendly and kind. they went above and beyound what you expect them to do. we went back to the service department to pick up a few extra things a few weeks later and what a great experence we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with both our sales and service departments.

October 10, 2016

"Thompson BMW "

- resultstrainer

I have purchased over 30 cars in my lifetime. I was apprehensive about buying a new vehicle from any dealership in Doylestown let alone BMW in Doylestown. My salesperson Bryan Thomas was very upfront and honest with me. He was not the typical pushy car salesman but did educate me on current discounts and incentives. We test drove and he even set up a extended test drive so I could spend some more time with the vehicle. I shopped two other BMW dealers and surprisingly ended up getting the best price from Thompson BMW. I would highly recommend working with Bryan Thomas Thompson BMW. Great experience and incredible service. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Thomas
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

We are so happy to hear about your experience with Bryan and our dealership! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

September 20, 2016

"Horrible Experience"

- abc123

WORST BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER! if 0 stars was an option I surely would have picked that. I was treated as a burden not a customer! I made the mistake of contacting thompson about a used car they had on the website. As I live in NJ my Mother went down to look at it. She said it looked and drove great so it seemed like it was going to be a breeze. The sales men Steve Borghi did nothing but makes this the most difficult experience ever. He refused to take a deposit as I was not comfortable purchasing the car site unseen. His response was that's it's a certified car so nothing is wrong with it. Not to mention it had to be brought back to service less then 1 week after purchase where the car was only driven twice. After 4 phone calls he eventually was willing to take a deposit. The catch is I made this deposit on a Friday and he said I HAD to be in the next morning at opening to get the car because they would be too busy to help me any other time. After a 2 hour drive to get there at 9am there was not a single customer there from the moment I got in to the moment I left. Finally got the heck out of there and when the car had to be brought in to be serviced we made the mistake of asking what was wrong with it. The guys response was that I knocked something loose. Even though I drove the car twice... About two weeks before my temp plate expired I called to get a new one in case the plates didn't come in on time. Two phone calls and two emails later it never gets done. I get a call two days before the plates expire and I'm told I can't get a new temp plate now that the real ones are in. Originally I had asked for my mother to pick them up as she lives in the area. Unfortunately she was out of town for the weekend so I said I would have to call back after I spoke to her. Called back and he never returned my call. A couple hours later he calls back and I tell him I need them shipped as nobody is around to pick them up. I'm told "I already went to go pick them up, they are on my desk and I am done for the day. I don't know what to tell you." So now my temp plate expires tomorrow and I have no way of getting new ones. Avoid this place at all costs!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Borghi
Sep 26, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Dealer note: We spoke at length with this client and resolved the problems he was having. We did request that he remove or edit this review. Please do not take this as a reflection of the way we do business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results