About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thompson BMW

3.8

48 Lifetime Reviews

680 N Main St, Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901 Directions
Sales: (215) 340-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Thompson BMW

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2016

"Vehicle purchase"

- Lew

Rate Thompson a 10 out of a 10. Being a out of state buyer can sometimes be a little nerve racking. I was searching in 5 states for a particuliar color combination with specfic options. The only place I was able to find exactly what I was looking for was at Thompson BMW. Any reservations I may have had at first were quickly diminished to nothing. Rob Ridgway was a fantastic salesman to deal with. Rob made my buying experience easy and painless. Rob went out of his way to make me a satisfied customer. Would highly recommend Thompson and would not give it a second thought to purchase another vehicle from Thompson.?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Ridgway Excellent salesman to deal with
Oct 31, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled that you chose to do business with our dealership and that your experience with Rob was a great one.

October 11, 2016

"purchase of BMW 3X"

- lover of BMW

I was very pleased with the time and attention given to me in helping me find and purchase my BMW. this is actually my third purchase of a BMW from Thompson BMW, and I will

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Mednick Sales Associate, I cant recall all the names of the others, John Cirocci sales manager, and the great woman who arranged the financing.
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Thanks for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your loyalty to Thompson and the BMW brand.

October 11, 2016

"Treated like Family"

- Mr. Safe Driver

I purchased my 2016 BMW X5 from Joe Weber at Thompson BMW. Joe's knowledge of the BMW line was exceptional. He answered all my questions and never put pressure on me to make a decision. Everything about Thompson and Joe Weber are top of the line. I am very happy with my BMW X5. And when you buy from Joe and Thompson you will be happy too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Weber
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

We are thrilled to hear about your experience with our dealership and with Joe. Thank you so much for the 5-star rating!

October 11, 2016

"Switched to Thompson 8 years ago"

- Loyalty

Thompson is an excellent dealership. I believe their service charges are fair and their representatives are honest. When it was time to purchased a new car we decided to return to Thompson but changed our auto manufacturer after drving all if our options. Our BMW sales rep was professional and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan - sales
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and your loyalty to Thompson!

October 11, 2016

"Dennis Bridges is a Highly Qualified Salesman"

- Marialyce Keane

Over the past 20 years our family has purchased six cars from Dennis Bridges. Dennis is a consummate professional, has knowledge of the product, is fair in contractual business, has attention to detail as well as excellent skills in customer service. I highly recommend Dennis and regard him as the face of the Thompson Organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Bridges
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Marialyce, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear about your experience with Dennis and will certainly pass this along to him!

October 10, 2016

"TERRIFIC"

- augie

there was no presure. from the first time we walked into the dealership to when we picked up the car everyone was helpful. the dealership was clean and looked great. the people there were very friendly and kind. they went above and beyound what you expect them to do. we went back to the service department to pick up a few extra things a few weeks later and what a great experence we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with both our sales and service departments.

October 10, 2016

"Thompson BMW "

- resultstrainer

I have purchased over 30 cars in my lifetime. I was apprehensive about buying a new vehicle from any dealership in Doylestown let alone BMW in Doylestown. My salesperson Bryan Thomas was very upfront and honest with me. He was not the typical pushy car salesman but did educate me on current discounts and incentives. We test drove and he even set up a extended test drive so I could spend some more time with the vehicle. I shopped two other BMW dealers and surprisingly ended up getting the best price from Thompson BMW. I would highly recommend working with Bryan Thomas Thompson BMW. Great experience and incredible service. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Thomas
Oct 17, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

We are so happy to hear about your experience with Bryan and our dealership! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

September 20, 2016

"Horrible Experience"

- abc123

WORST BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER! if 0 stars was an option I surely would have picked that. I was treated as a burden not a customer! I made the mistake of contacting thompson about a used car they had on the website. As I live in NJ my Mother went down to look at it. She said it looked and drove great so it seemed like it was going to be a breeze. The sales men Steve Borghi did nothing but makes this the most difficult experience ever. He refused to take a deposit as I was not comfortable purchasing the car site unseen. His response was that's it's a certified car so nothing is wrong with it. Not to mention it had to be brought back to service less then 1 week after purchase where the car was only driven twice. After 4 phone calls he eventually was willing to take a deposit. The catch is I made this deposit on a Friday and he said I HAD to be in the next morning at opening to get the car because they would be too busy to help me any other time. After a 2 hour drive to get there at 9am there was not a single customer there from the moment I got in to the moment I left. Finally got the heck out of there and when the car had to be brought in to be serviced we made the mistake of asking what was wrong with it. The guys response was that I knocked something loose. Even though I drove the car twice... About two weeks before my temp plate expired I called to get a new one in case the plates didn't come in on time. Two phone calls and two emails later it never gets done. I get a call two days before the plates expire and I'm told I can't get a new temp plate now that the real ones are in. Originally I had asked for my mother to pick them up as she lives in the area. Unfortunately she was out of town for the weekend so I said I would have to call back after I spoke to her. Called back and he never returned my call. A couple hours later he calls back and I tell him I need them shipped as nobody is around to pick them up. I'm told "I already went to go pick them up, they are on my desk and I am done for the day. I don't know what to tell you." So now my temp plate expires tomorrow and I have no way of getting new ones. Avoid this place at all costs!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Borghi
Sep 26, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Dealer note: We spoke at length with this client and resolved the problems he was having. We did request that he remove or edit this review. Please do not take this as a reflection of the way we do business.

July 30, 2016

"Excellent Customer Experience"

- DanP

I Recently purchased a Certified BMW 328i xDrive. The Sales Rep. Rob was extemely helpful and straightforward as well as the Sales Manager and other staff. I would highly recommend visiting Thompson BMW (Doylestown, PA) before any other dealership. I visited a couple BMW dealerships closer to home first and although it was a two hour drive, Thompson BMW was far superior in customer service and selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
Aug 01, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

Wow! Thank you for driving such a distance to visit our dealership. We are thrilled to hear that Rob and the rest of our staff were able to help you out. Welcome to the Thompson family!

April 21, 2016

"Excellent place to service my BMW see Review -"

- FatherofMinicooperdaughter

I had plenty of BMW's in my lifetime. New to the Area and took there about 4 months ago. Was treated really well. Didnt think much of it. I went back for an Oil change in March and was treated very well. They matched a coupon for me and it ended up being cheaper. 3 weeks later my oil came on saying low on oil, keep driving and you will damage the engine. We added 2 quarts, and light came off. I called BMW and spoke with John In Service. I brought it in. They gave me a great loaner car, He called me later and gave me the bad news that my Valve Guide Seals are bad. John gave me details on how to take care of it and options for me. I was treated even better the 3rd time around like if I was part of the Family there. I didnt have to leave messages. They got me right in. I didnt have to wait for call backs. Which I usually experience at other dealerships over the years. I believe they went above and beyond what I have seen at dealerships before. As busy as they are to get this kind of treatment is rare. I highly recommend Thompson BMW. I would ignore any bad reviews that you see. Being a manager myself, sometimes you have employees that make mistakes as well as the managers. Most people do not post online their positive experience. Only the ones that get upset. I have a big bill $5,000 + to pay soon and I will be using Thompson for my repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
May 09, 2016 -

Thompson BMW responded

FatherofMinicooperdaughter - Thank you so much for writing about your experience! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that John was able to help you. Welcome to the Thompson family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results