About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Thompson BMW

680 N Main St, Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901
Sales: (215) 340-3900

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Average
33% Recommend
2.6

39 Lifetime Reviews

Thompson BMW
680 N Main St,
Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901
Thompson BMW Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Flemington BMW

1423 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
BMW of Devon

121 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
39 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
FatherofMinicooperdaughter
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent place to service my BMW see Review -"

I had plenty of BMW's in my lifetime. New to the Area and took there about 4 months ago. Was treated really well. Didnt think much of it. I went back for an Oil change in March and was treated very well. They matched a coupon for me and it ended up being cheaper. 3 weeks later my oil came on saying low on oil, keep driving and you will damage the engine. We added 2 quarts, and light came off. I called BMW and spoke with John In Service. I brought it in. They gave me a great loaner car, He called me later and gave me the bad news that my Valve Guide Seals are bad. John gave me details on how to take care of it and options for me. I was treated even better the 3rd time around like if I was part of the Family there. I didnt have to leave messages. They got me right in. I didnt have to wait for call backs. Which I usually experience at other dealerships over the years. I believe they went above and beyond what I have seen at dealerships before. As busy as they are to get this kind of treatment is rare. I highly recommend Thompson BMW. I would ignore any bad reviews that you see. Being a manager myself, sometimes you have employees that make mistakes as well as the managers. Most people do not post online their positive experience. Only the ones that get upset. I have a big bill $5,000 + to pay soon and I will be using Thompson for my repairs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson BMW responded to this review

May 09, 2016

FatherofMinicooperdaughter - Thank you so much for writing about your experience! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that John was able to help you. Welcome to the Thompson family!

Kbdwinners
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional sercice"

My experience with Thompson BMW has been outstanding. I have purchased many cars from Scott P. He always is there , answers my question, and makes me feel great with my purchases . Matt in service also makes it so easy to get my car serviced. He always gets the car washed and vacummed too! How nice. I will always buy from Thompson. They are top notch in my book.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott and way e

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Thompson BMW responded to this review

May 09, 2016

Kbdwinners - We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for your loyalty to Thompson and the BMW brand.

Charlie
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great BMW Dealership!"

Had the Dinan Performance upgrades done on my 2015- 435IX . The work that was done ,improved the overall performance of the car more than I had expected..Everything that Matt had promised he delivered.The service department staff never disappoint me. Charlie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt,John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jon
11/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Damage more than they repair "

I have a 2014 435 xi. Thompson damages it everytime they touch it. This last time 11/3/2015 I dropped it of for 4 tires. They managed to damage all 4 rims. Mechanic tried scraping the old wheel weights of with a screwdriver. Gouging the powder coat paint. They tried fixing it with piss can paint that don't match. Best one was last year when the mechanic used my car to go to 7-11, and backed onto another car and left

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JPBisilliat
9/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never Felt So Worthless As A Customer"

Let me start by saying that I am a 22 year old guy and just because I am younger does not mean I am not worth your time......I have given them 4 chances to have my business and NEVER RECEIVED A CALL BACK. Went in there 2 years ago to purchase a BMW 3 series and treated me like I didnt know a xxxx thing. Went in there the next year to purchase te new 235i and the sales lady once again treated me like a child. Literally was waiting for her call back to sign the purchase order and never heard a thing. went in there this year once to Lease a new M4 and never heard back from the sales man or the "Manager". It was like they were testing me as i was there to see if i was worthy..... What do you do for a living, "I own my own company but i just sold" ok. Do you make good money? Thats none of your xxxx business im there to buy a car not talk about my finances with you what are you my accountant? Then i tried taking the online approach so they dont judge me by my age......new 340i fully loaded......NO ANSWER after the initial phone call. PLLLLENNNTY of automated emails which state "have you considered financing your bmw if so reply yes and we will call in 30 minutes" YESSS I HAVE hence why I contacted you guys to begin with. KIMBERLY TRY ACTUALLY RESPONDING LIKE A HUMAN..... AND DAVE TRY FOLLOWING UP WITH YOUR CUSTOMERS. I said all that in the nicest possible way i could.....now let me be blunt. You bunch of xxxxxxxx wasted my time and have no clue what customer service actually means. I REEEEALLLY hope this is a wake up call to the OWNER. If not, then you are all perfect for each other. Have a nice day and treat people equally.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kimberly, Dave Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Thompson BMW responded to this review

September 30, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed account of your experiences at our dealership. We sincerely apologize for the way you were treated - not only was it not fair, it's also not how we strive to do business. Please call me at 215-340-3900 x2579 at your earliest convenience - I'd like to hear more so that I can get to the bottom of this. Sincerely, Dennis Kelly, Thompson BMW General Manager

lotta22
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Use Only For Warranty Service Then Run second that"

Poor service, do not care of the customer or its satisfaction. Don't pay attention to the vehicle they repair. Will have to change my dealership from now on. Very disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Clyde
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Experience the Thompson difference.........DON'T!!!!! "

I brought my 2006 X5 in for state inspection..... (their "free" inspection) Only to find out it failed state inspection badly!! They said it needed one rear ball joint, two rear upper control arms, and front thrust arm bushings. Also they recommended several oil leaks to get fixed. This car only has 62,300 miles on it!!! I left not doing any work they told me I need. In talking around Doylestown, I found that Thompson has a very bad reputation anymore!!!! Their "free " inspection is to draw you in to upsell you all they can, and more often than not vehicles don't really fail as they say they do. Also finding out about their "grid scale" pricing really pissed me off!!!! This is were they RAISE the labor rate for bigger jobs! I took my X5 to the next closest BMW dealer, who inspected it ( not telling them it failed elsewhere) ....it passed!!!! I asked about the suspension...they said it was "tight" , I asked about any oil leaks...... They said there is some dampness but no real leak. THOMPSON BMW IS HORRIBLE! !!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Mcdonald, Andi Glasmyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
alpha369
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Use Only For Warranty Service Then Run"

I'm giving them a decent review only because the warranty mostly paid for their inflated prices. If I'm paying out of pocket I would never go there. I needed inspection/emission, brake fluid flush, cabin micro filter and tire balance/rotation. Inspection, brake flush & micro filter was covered by the warranty. They whacked me $58.00 for the emission and another $79.00 for the tire balance/rotation. I got off cheap only because of the warranty. Out of warranty the brake flush is $125.00 and the micro cabin filter is a whopping $250.00. Service adviser hit me up for $1000 for a one year extended warranty which I declined. Did a Google search when I got home for the micro filter. Not after market but the BMW OEM filter was $38 bucks. What thieves!! When the warranty expires I'm done with these people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John MacDonald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
kjgmly
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"will never go there again!"

Well I am opting to drive 20 miles to Flemington BMW rather than the one to thompson! The best decision of my life!!! One would NOT think Thompson worked on commission nor were worried about meeting quotas with the way they treat their customers! I found them to be condescending and they acted like they could not be bothered with helping you. The final straw was the cheesy sales tactics they employed to pressure the sale without my husband even getting to see/drive the car. (So steve you can thank Doug for you losing the sale!!) That was the point where i dropped the pleasantries and told off Steve and walked out! I would have rathered to not have the car I wanted then buy it from them!! If you are looking for a dealer in this area head over to Flemington BMW as they were awesome to work with!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

steve and doug

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
jfox873
10/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst BMW dealership in SE PA"

I am a loyal BMW owner so it pains me to show outspoken criticism towards the brand, however this was one of the worst experiences vehicle shopping I have ever had. If you really want to purchase a BMW, I recommend going anywhere else. The dealership network in SE PA is not very good, so you may want to try NJ, they seem to have better options. If you have to shop in SE PA, tread cautiously and do your homework.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe, Doug

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Need a new car?