About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thompsons Buick GMC

5.0

55 Lifetime Reviews

55 Placerville Drive, Placerville, California 95667 Directions
Sales: (530) 748-1293

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Thompsons Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 17, 2016

"Open and upfront "

- BMW Dave

I made an inquiry on a 2002 BMW X5. 4.6 on 3/15/16 they responded sent pictures and told me the price $7795.00 , I made an offer of $6500.00 because it didn't have the correct rims and tires. They made a counter offer of $6800.00 +$400 .00 to ship it to me in Arizona . I accepted that offer at 10:00 am on 3/16/16 and just waiting for the total and final details

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
September 30, 2013

"We had a very good experience. We did not feel pressured..."

- cody2003

We had a very good experience. We did not feel pressured to buy ASAP as at other dealerships. Our salesperson was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. We would buy again from Thompson's GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 30, 2013

"First off, I'm not much of a "leave a..."

- aldeguia1

First off, I'm not much of a "leave a review" type of guy but I'm compelled to share my experience with Thompson's. As a previous GMC owner, I am aware of the high quality in the products and service. With those standards in mind, we have been interested in the GMC Yukon Denali for the past few years. Until recently, we have not been too committed in the search for an upgraded vehicle. After doing some online research and looking at inventory in the area, I found an ad for a 2012 Denali with all the features we wanted at the right price at Thompson's. They even had the Carfax available for all to see. Being an apprehensive shopper, I had a laundry list of questions. I called Thompson's and Cheryl Kerrigan was quick to answer them. A few hours later, we were talking to Kris Hulsing and test driving the vehicle. He was very personable, honest, & informative. He really took his time to ensure this was the vehicle for us and did not attempt to pressure a quick sale. Kris and Chuck Swift worked late hours that night attempting to package an acceptable deal. Since it was late, banks were not open and we had an opportunity to think more about the purchase and come back while they prepared the deal. Well... WE DID!! We came back and Kris, Cheryl, Chuck, & Irving welcomed us while we decided to pursue the vehicle. I got a great deal on my trade and a great price for the Denali. We came for the vehicle but stayed (and purchased) due to the stellar customer service, honesty, & willingness to work with us. I'm very impressed (if you knew me you'd know how hard that is to do)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Hulsing
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Irving Zepeda
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Chuck Swift
July 22, 2013

"A few weeks ago I went shopping for a new vehicle. It was..."

- Tembey

A few weeks ago I went shopping for a new vehicle. It was my first car buying experience. The first place we went to was Thompsons. Right away we were greeted with a very friendly gentleman; Kris. We explained to him exactly what we were looking for. Kris showed us right away all the vehicles that we were interested in. We had two vehicles in mind out of what he showed us that we were interested in. Because this was our first stop of the day we wanted to go explore other dealerships. Kris told us that we would be back, that the best deals were right here. Well Kris was right, within a few hours we were back ready to by my first Truck. This was a lucky day for me. It truly was the truck I had been wanting for a long time. There was no hassle at all, and everyone that was involved in the purchasing process truly did everything in their power to get me this Truck that was just what I was looking for. All the staff were truly very friendly and very honest about everything they could do for us. They knew what we could and could not afford and didn't try to push us to spend more. This was a great first time car buying experience for me and I will be back. Thank you Kris and Staff. Stephanie Tembey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Hulsing
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 08, 2013

"We visited the dealership to purchase a new truck. The..."

- JOHNDALE

We visited the dealership to purchase a new truck. The process was painless and timely. We have purchased vehicles in the past from this dealership and have been satisfied with their service. We would and have recommended others to the dealership. No high press sales tacktics. Just a reasonable priced truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Hulsing
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 12, 2013

"We had a great experience purchasing our new car from..."

- briannicole

We had a great experience purchasing our new car from Thompsons Buick GMC. The customer service was excellent. Ed was very helpful and had everything ready to go when we arrived. I would highly recommend buying a car from Thompsons Buick GMC. We went to lots of dealerships and found the staff at Thompsons to be very helpful and courteous to our needs. - The Bedell's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irving Zepeda
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Ed
April 04, 2013

"The best small town, family dealership I've ever had..."

- Skyop1

The best small town, family dealership I've ever had the pleasure to experience. No pressure and no stress, Kris really took the time to listen to my needs and Irving went the extra mile to find me great low financing! So much better than my past experiences at big auto malls. I'm really glad I made the drive up to Placerville and that I purchased my new to me GMC! When I buy a brand new GMC pickup it will be at Thompsons!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irving Zepeda
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Kris Hulsing
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 03, 2013

"I just want to let everybody know that worked on my..."

- puppygucci1965

I just want to let everybody know that worked on my appproved loan, Thank you so much, sometimes we have to deal with disapointment in life "NOT" this time they worked though it as a team, and as a team should be. This part may seem a little baby'esh but they brought tears in my eyes. Don't worry I waited tell there backs were turned. This is my forth car or truck I bought from Thompsons auto sale I never had a bad day there it's always been great fun and kind your not a sells ticket they treat you like family. I'm touch bye there words, you guy's are the reason I will never choose another car dealership. Thank you so much, You guys reminded me every time there still GREAT people out there. P.S. I'M TOUCHED BYE YOUR KINDNESS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irving Zepeda
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 07, 2013

"Kris and Irving really worked hard to get us into the car..."

- Micknpam

Kris and Irving really worked hard to get us into the car of our choice. We were just looking and didn't think we could really get into a new car, but after many calls and discussions, they were able to make it work! We would definitely go back. We just hope that when it is time for another car, they are both still there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irving Zepeda
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Kris Hulsing
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 31, 2013

"Kris was attentive as soon as we stepped on the lot. He..."

- ttodd67

Kris was attentive as soon as we stepped on the lot. He actually lead us to another addtional lot to look at vehicles that would fit our needs. At no time did I fell pressured and Kris answered all my questions honesty and was relatable. The overall experiance was qick pleasent and no pressure even when I declined the extended warranty. Thank you Thompsons. Trevor Todd Rescue Ca.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Hulsing
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results