About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Thorobred Chevrolet

2121 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, Arizona 85225
Sales: (480) 899-0131
Service: (480) 814-1234
Parts: (480) 899-1151

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Average
44% Recommend
2.8

93 Lifetime Reviews

Thorobred Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

2121 N Arizona Ave,
Chandler, Arizona 85225
Thorobred Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Thorobred Chevrolet

Thorobred Chevrolet is your preferred Chevrolet dealer in the valley since 1978. Our facility in Chandler is the largest in the state, which means we have a great inventory of vehicles and an extensive area for parts, service and body shops. A lot has changed since we started but one belief holds true. Taking care of our customers. We earned our A+ Rating from the Better Business Bureau by exceeding the expectations of our customers to provide a hassle free and enjoyable automotive experience. Whether you are purchasing a vehicle or utilize our service, parts or body departments we are all equally engaged in gaining your Complete Satisfaction. Like us at facebook.com/ThorobredChevy and check our website for weekly specials

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Thorobred Chevrolet

Thorobred Chevrolet is your preferred Chevrolet dealer in the valley since 1978. Our facility in Chandler is the largest in the state, which means we have a great inventory of vehicles and an extensive area for parts, service and body shops. A lot has changed since we started but one belief holds true. Taking care of our customers. We earned our A+ Rating from the Better Business Bureau by exceeding the expectations of our customers to provide a hassle free and enjoyable automotive experience. Whether you are purchasing a vehicle or utilize our service, parts or body departments we are all equally engaged in gaining your Complete Satisfaction. Like us at facebook.com/ThorobredChevy and check our website for weekly specials

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Largest Chevrolet Dealership in Arizona
  • No Additional Dealer Addendum Mark-Ups
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Express Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Instant Financing
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Popcorn
  • Free Coffee
  • Vending Machines
93 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Considerate777
12/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad Service and Customer Service "

I got my car serviced 2 days ago, oil change and tires rotated and when they returned it, the oil service light was going on and off. I let one of the service consultants know before driving off the lot. They told me to bring back up their if it continues. I went back the day after to see what the problem is. They took it to the back for 45 minutes while several people after me came and gone. They came back and said it was the oil sensor switch. You can just determine that just by what the oil light was doing. They told me I need to replace it and it was going to cost me $35, I refused to pay because it was in the mechanics hands when they changed the oil. My light was not doing that prior to bringing it in for an oil change. When they brought my vehicle back, other things was malfunctioning. My Driver side window was not going down on the one touch, I have to hold it down for it to go down. Also, all my radio stations were all reset. When they told me that they were going to bring my car around because i refused to pay, it took them a half hour to bring to me. They didn't have to put anything back together, so what was they doing. They have lack integrity!!!! I will not recommend this dealership to anyone. And I will say it again, they lack of integrity!!!! Steve Markey(manager) was not very helpful nor did he treat the customer(me) fair. What's $35 to them? Plus my car functioning good, prior to getting an oil change with THEM.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Renee, Steve Markey and others, they know who they are.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marys Malibu
10/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In and out without the NONSENSE"

Purchased a new 2016 Malibu from Thorobred today. Experience started on Monday with an appraisal and test drive. Received follow up call to thank me for coming in, than set an appointment to come back on Friday to test drive a few more vehicles. Wasn't pressured or pushed into a purchase. Danny listed to what I wanted in a vehicle and had two vehicles ready to test drive when I arrived today. First one was nice, but not me.. Second one was THE PERFECT one, color was right, interior and exterior, I couldn't drive fast enough to get back to the dealership and sign the papers. Car was sparkling and ready to go in record breaking time for me.. Couldn't ask for a better group of people to buy a vehicle from, knowledgeable on the vehicle and more importantly, wanted me in the vehicle that I WANTED, not the vehicle they wanted.. go to THOROBRED..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny, Sam, and Weston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Disappointed123
9/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Customer Service "

My entire experience was horrible, the only reason I purchased the car I did was because it was the car I was looking for and not many for sale in the valley. I have purchased several cars and have never been passed off to different salesmen so many times before. I was told they were short staffed yet by the time I walked out with the car I had dealt with 5 different salesmen. It took over 2 weeks to get answers before I was able to say OK and get the car. I took the car home and several weeks later I noticed the DVD player did not work. Partially my fault for not trying it at the lot, but who carriers DVDs with them? When I called to speak to a manager I was given the run around before the final salesman left me a message. When I called him back I was told to call the dealership because it was his day off. When I called the dealership the manager said he had left me a message, which was not true. He said they don't check those things but he could give me employee pricing to buy a new DVD player. So ultimately this was something I was going to have to pay for. He said I could bring the car in and they would look at it, why would I bring it back and sit there for hours again to tell me I would have to pay for a new one. I know it doesn't work. I had an audio store look at it. It's been a huge inconvience and they don't seem to care, as they already got their money. I was extreme disappointed in the customer service I received from several sales people, the receptionist and managers. I will never purchase a car from them again, even if it is the exact car I am looking for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John, Tim, Brett.... And more

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kim
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Out Of Town Buyers Beware!! "

I am out of state and called on a vehicle I was prepared to purchase long distance for a 2nd home in AZ. I completed an application and was told my information would be forwarded to a manager. A manager, Dean Regazzi, called me three days later (after I made multiple email & phone call follow ups) at 7:15pm & sent me a form authorizing a non-refundable deposit. I did not have access to a fax machine until the next morning at which time I was notified the vehicle had sold the night prior. THREE DAYS AFTER I HAD CALLED ON IT AND WAS READY TO PURCHASE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Enrique & Dean Regazzi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JohnD
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Way to Ruin My Son's First Car Experience"

I wished I read the reviews here first. Let me state that I've had all my GM cars serviced here over the years and although this is my first experience with trying to buy a car at Thorobred, I've bought many cars over the years at many different dealerships. But, this is my first time leaving a review - so you know it was exceptionally bad. Also, I first registered a complaint at Thorobred and talked with another manager before deciding to leave this review. My son and I were out looking for his first car. This should be a memorable time, but, it ended up being memorable for all the wrong reasons. My son had found a car in their "bargain corral" that he liked and the advertised price was just Ok, but, good enough to start the process. After the test drive we started the process of their traditional back/forth with the manager (Bobby) with lengthy time intervals in between. Then the manager (Bobby) comes out and starts in that the advertised price is the best they can do. So I asked for 2 small interior plastic pieces be fixed and since it only had 1 Key, to provide a 2nd key. Bobby refused. They also added a $200 "window etching fee"? What? Like I'm afraid that the Bargain Corral car would get stolen? ;-) So first of all, the advertised price isn't the price, they do the various dealer add ons and refuse to remove them. So for the 2nd key, he said that he'd give me employee pricing and that it would only cost like 25 bucks! REALLY? Now you won't even throw in a 25 buck 2nd key? So they wouldn't do anything for a long standing service customer or trying to make my son's first car experience exciting. In fact they ruined it. So they traded a short term gain on long term losses because they lost me as well as my son's future business. Very short sighted. All that to say, read the negative reviews - those are real. Also, after my complaint, they did nothing and blamed me for the back and forth stuff with the manager. Like I should just accept the car as is and accept their dealer add ons and accept their sticker price. In all my car buying experiences, I've never been treated this poorly before. I'm sure Thorobred scratches their heads wondering why Costco, True car and the like are taking off. Gee, I wonder why? Thanks Bobby/Thorobred for keeping the Used Car Manager stereotype alive, for blaming the customer for everything, and for ruining my son's first car experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bobby (Used Car Sales Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jimbo88
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad dealership for used cars "

I was looking at a used truck @ this dealership. The used salesman low ball my vehicle appraisal. He wouldn't lower the price or even try to sale the truck. The salesmen and manager never returned my calls. They were like that the price for the truck. Unprofessional service for a truck that has been on there sales lot over 65 days. Avoid this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joshua

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Guy
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Damaged my Corvette refused to fix the damage"

The middle of March I brought my 1998 corvette in to Thorobred to get an oil and transmission leak fixed. The quote was for around $1600. Once they got into the repair, George (my service rep) called to tell me that the radiator bracket was bent and the repair was going to go up to $2200. I wasn't happy with the price creep, but what are you going to do once they're that far in? I authorized the repair. I got the car home and drove it lightly for a few weeks, maybe 150 miles or so. I noticed that there was transmission fluid on the garage! I took it back and George informed me that it was just left over fluid, they cleaned out the radiator again and it's not a problem. Great, I get the car home and go to replace the turn signal bulb that they've told me was burned out and I found the bottom portion of the inner fender liner had been torn apart. I KNOW the fender liner wasn't damaged before Thorobred started working on the car, because I had just fixed a minor coolant leak in that area. I took the car back again because they wanted to see the damage and was informed that any repair their body shop could make wouldn't be strong enough and I should just leave the damage alone and live with it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

George Eifel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bryvha
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great friendly service"

Purchased 2006 used car for my parent. Great experience was treated as if purchasing a luxury new car. Needed warranty service after two weeks. Again great service, Patti service consultant, was great dealing with my rude elderly parents. Highly recommend this dealership!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patti in service and James in used cars

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
disguiser1014
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good and bad points in used sales"

Last two vehicles, my wife & I purchased here. It was ALL due to advertised price listing. July 2013 we purchased a 2012 Malibu w/no trade-in. There was no discounts in sticker price nor with other charges. Tax was about $100 cheaper in Chandler. I drove 40 miles to get there from home. It had only 13K miles so was worth the trip. 2nd car purchased Jan 2015 we purchased a 2014 Cruze w/2 trade-ins. Again, the sticker price was already about $2K cheaper than surrounding valley locations for similar car, so no discount was given again, plus I got a poor trade-in allowance of only $500 per vehicle. Granted they were both over 10yrs old, but the bottom line out the door would still likely be as cheap as I would get it elsewhere. I'll just try not to spend $500 on tires plus other maintenance costs so soon to trading in a vehicle next time. Pros: Courteous people including finance officer. No plus sales crammed into the deal. Initial sticker pricing and taxation location Cons: 1) Though new sales said they would allow full payment of a vehicle on a charge card, used sales would only take a max of $3K and made me go to the bank to get a cashiers check for the balance. 2) Then I waited 3 days to get back to the dealership while they were servicing/prepping the vehicle. 3) The 2nd car was financed and they took the first positive response with likely the highest interest rate and gave that to me. Had I waited another hour or so, other banks may have responded competitively. 4) As previous rater "CeeZee" mentioned, I too have been receiving as much unsolicited phone calls as when political parties were calling all the time, if not more so. About 3 to 5 times a week and I usually go 2 months before I get a spam phone call. I simply do not use this number for contests etc that may account for such calls. This is now going into the 4th month of otherwise unexplained increased in spam calls. I have no proof of this part though.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim B

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CeeZee
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Shocked at their lack of integrity.."

Let me start by saying that I bought a vehicle from these people 6 months prior to my latest experience. First car with them; pretty fair price, a really long & drawn out sales process. Their used sales department is kind of like a caddy shack off to the side of the main dealership, where hack salesman go to die. I was 4 days in & very close to finalizing a deal on a good used vehicle, or so I thought.. I check back with the sales guy that I was working with, Joseph Coassolo, & he notifies me that they sold the car out from under me to somebody else, VIA TEXT message, no apology or anything. I have a feeling that the credit manager Cavin Thomas & Joseph were in cahoots in putting the kibosh on my car deal. Long story short, I wasted a about week & lost a good amount of my livelihood in dealing with these underhanded shysters. My feeling is that if they will treat a repeat client in this manner, their threshold of sales treachery is boundless. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP!!!! You have been warned. Also as a side note-when I bought my first car here; the finance manager called me a few days later at about 10:30pm from his personal cell phone to try to get me to finance the vehicle with another bank, other than the one the dealership had me with. I imagine that he was trying to get a kickback from someone on that shady deal. PSS-I suspect that someone within this dealership will sell your information, because my email spam has increased by about 700% after any contact with Throbred Chevrolet. Spam phone calls too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joseph Coassolo & Cavin Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory