About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Three Rivers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Llc

2633 West Liberty Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15216
Sales: (412) 343-1200

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
11% Recommend
1.9

12 Lifetime Reviews

Three Rivers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Llc
2633 West Liberty Avenue,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15216
Three Rivers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Llc Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

12 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jeepgirl4488
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Would rather give my business elsewhere "

Bought a brand new $50k jeep from them in February and have had to come in for service issues 4 times already. Problems aside, the customer service is terrible and the service manager is about as incompetent as they come. Would never buy another vehicle here and would NOT recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
3RiversChryslerSucks
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"WORST SERVICE EVER!"

Took vehicle in July 2015, AC not working. First time AC on in 2016, doesn't work! Ignorant service people! How does AC not work 1 year later!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Who cares, they are xxxxxxxx!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeepwrangler123
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Neglected to check on comprehensive warranty even when asked"

Just had a ESIM valved replaced; I had asked to make sure this was covered under my comprehensive warranty twice and twice I was assured that it was not covered... I called the warranty administrator who informed me that it was, in fact, covered. Not sure if they're just lazy or looking to make a quick deal. Nonetheless, I could be out of a couple hundred dollars if my appeal with the warranty group is not accepted, which is irritating when I was told that everything was checked beforehand.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeep Grand
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Below Average"

I purchased a pre owned Jeep Grand Cherokee a few years ago at Three Rivers. The salesman had a nonchalant attitude and seemed preoccupied with more important things to do. The day was late in the evening , maybe he was tired or had a bad day ?? I was notified about 3 vehicle recalls and returned to Three Rivers for service .... Bad idea. The service department seemed like they were doing me a favor . The attitude of the sales department must have spread throughout the service department ! After picking up my vehicle the 1st time,: greasy fingerprints on the driver's visor along with the cover plate missing and the passenger's cover broken. 2nd recall : a piece of glue or wax melted on the dash. 3rd recall : half of my loose change was missing from my console tray . Granted , I should have reported these issues at the time but I didn't want to make a scene. I will be buying my next vehicle elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

??

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joe 123
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Transmission from xxxx! The worst dealer around!"

Repaired transmission on a 2010 Jeep with 65K in June 2015, and had to pay an additional $900 for cooler lines that weren't covered in the warranty. The "repaired" transmission completely fails in December 2015, 6 months later, and they now want $5,000 to replace what they should have repaired correctly in the first place. Took 3 weeks in June and now it took 4 weeks before they delivered the bad news that the repaired transmission needs replaced. They ran from their work as fast as they could, and there is ALWAYS additional costs to the repairs. DO NOT TRUST THEM!! TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! NEVER, NEVER, NEVER buy or have your vehicle serviced here!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
missyt2196
10/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"No problems, check engine light, worst service dept."

Took van there for inspection and to see why check engine light was on...they had it for over 2 WEEKS!!! Drove away from the dealership, I could not steer the vehicle! The steering wheel was crooked, pulling the vehicle almost off of the road. They broke the vehicle. How is this possible? Then the rattling began. They did not put the heat shield on right, or repair the stabilizer correctly. They also did not reconnect the sensors to the vehicle. They also stole a pair of Oakley sunglasses from in it as well. My husband had a truck there the same week to "refix" a steering problem that they did not repair correctly and they also stole another pair of Oakley sunglasses and all the money from his console!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
donald.mcclung
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealership all week"

Me and my wife have been shopping for a new vehicle for about a week. We had a vehicle that we were unsure would pass inspection and wanted to update. This stop was our 3rd dealership in 3 days and it should have been our first. Even the dealership we purchased 2 cars from in the past wasn't as helpful as these people. I got a call from a very nice internet sales lead rep and after explaining my whole situation of negative equity and bad deals from other sales people in the past he gave me a chance to come in just to see what they would offer and told me it would be a no hassle visit. Me and my wife did just that and they accomplished in 3 hours what none of the other 2 dealerships could get done in 3 days. We walked in and met with Nick who was the rep I spoke with on the phone. He explained a few different vehicles and options and then had a sales person Tyler take us out to show us a car. We test drove the vehicle, liked it and started the finance portion. Now they explained to us that the vehicle we looked at was more equipped then the one we have been looking at and the payment would be higher then what they were offering us. We then had a meeting with the sales manager who explained to us why they were showing us a nicer and more equipped vehicle and why they don't stock the "cheaper" option on their lot. He then switched our attention to a car(we had been looking at Jeep SUV's), we test drove the car at a previous dealership but he explained they were able to use the incentives of that car to eat away the negative equity of my vehicle, and gave us over $1300 MORE for our trade. He not only did those things but he got our payment $100/cheaper then the competition and still managed to shave a few dollars off a month in interest charges. The overall experience was phenomenal and the people were extremely friendly. If you need a vehicle and are looking for Jeep/Chrysler/Dodge this is the place to check out and tell them Donald sent you!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler,Nick(manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Susan
4/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"not happy"

more things seem to go wrong with my car after I refused a suggested fuel injection cleaning - now loose wires and bolts - coincidence? Been told this is common at dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ram5.7
8/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service Department "

Had terrible quality work both times I used this service center. More problems after service than when I took it. Wish I could type more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Numerous

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
sararosepgh
3/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was the 3rd dealership I went to after looking at..."

This was the 3rd dealership I went to after looking at multiple different cars. I should have came here first... They had exactly what I wanted... Did not pressure me for anything I did not want and the process was SUPER EASY! No stress, no bs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.