About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thrift Auto Sales Somerville

1.7

56 Lifetime Reviews

1020 Route 22 East, Somerville, New Jersey 08876 Directions
Sales: (908) 947-1850

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Thrift Auto Sales Somerville

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2016

"$3000 Dealership Fee"

- togna1av

$3000 dealership "Prep" fee? Wow, yet another scum of the earth dealership trying to scam people out of money. One day, dealerships will be a thing of the past, and people can buy cars with no slimy strings attached.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Poretsky
March 04, 2016

"Horrible experience"

- Dr022604

Period. Thieves. They sold me a $30k Mercedes with broken headlights, bad brakes n tires... I actually gave the mechanic a $20 tip b4 I left- bc it was raining n requested new wiper blades. He put OIL ON THEM!!!!!! Horrible dealership!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
February 11, 2016

"Used car purchase"

- Mrunhappy

charged me twice for dealer ,and twice for tag and reg fees also told me its the law and Must purchase warranty. They lied to me and told me the car fax was clean, which was complete BS and I never asked for a copy nor did I receive one. I turned out after my own investigation that the car was in a accident and had been towed because it was undrivable ...... This dealership is filled with liers and scam artists. Don't let them scam you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose San Pedro, financial director
November 01, 2015

"Verify thoroughly !! bad experience !!"

- kingjames

I had a harrowing experience with Thrift Auto sales. What should have been a very smooth and simple deal, turned out to be a nightmare for me. I bought a Nissan Altima 2012 some month back from Thrift auto sales, Somerville. My sales agents were Jen and one other person (don't remember his name). I was surprised to see their prices - it was very low (you could bargain $2K lower than the listing price on their website). You would be very surprised why they are this low. The usual reply is we are high volume and low profit - too tempting to believe. Well, I believed them. So it was an awesome deal when I got a 2012 Nissan Altima with 25K miles for just $12,000 (almost $2000 down from the listing price on their website. I got the reference of this car from Edmunds by the way). I couldn't believe the deal as KBB showed $14,000 and Edmunds showed a $13,500. So $12,000 was an unbelievable deal if the car had no accident history. So I asked if the car had any accidents and the answer I got was NO and as proof they gave me a carfax hisotry - it was a clean car according to carfax. I fixed the deal and believed I got the deal of my life - high volume and low profit of course is great. I financed the car through one of the finance companies through Thrift itself for a higher APR, hoping I can refinance later for a lower APR through one of the credit union's. I was very happy with the overall interaction wiht Thrift so far. Then came the surprise when I tried to refinance, my loan was rejected as the car had an accident history. The bank verified AutoCheck and found a major accident on the car - Structural damage. This was a shocker as auto dealers usually refer to Autocheck during their auction and they get red/amber/green signals on cars that are auctioned. There was no way the dealers couldn't have known about this accident. So I was now able to understand the low cost - I was pretty sure they would have made a huge profit out of this deal. My ordeal with thrift started now. When I went back to them, instead of acknowledging they knew about the accident earlier and helping me, they started giving me a difficult time. They asked me to go back to Carfax and check if they could give me a compensation - Carfax would only refund if the title had structural damange mentioned. My car's title was clean. So I again went back to Thrift and I told them I wanted to at least trade the car with another. I had to go back to Thrift multiple times to have them agree to the trade-in in first place. They (especially Jen) on many occasions were extremely rude towards me. I could not get a proper appointment and had to wait long durations to even talk to them - I was persistent though as I was at loss here - I couldn't even sell this car with such a bad accident history and I was left with a higher APR interest rate. They finally agreed to trade a car-in - but I was only allowed to pay the listing price of a car on the website - no bargains allowed. This was very difficult as none of the cars were a good deal by any account. I literaly asked them to cut me some slack and they finally gave me an option of taking back the car with full refund. After all the agony I felt this was a big relief and was thankful to Thrift for not taking this any further. I immediately returned the car and stressfully waited to get my refund for 2 weeks. I was quite relieved to get my entire money refunded. I am surely thankful to Thrift for providing my refund but they could have avoided giving me all that stress during this time. To all people looking to a buy car from Thrift - please check accident history from multiple sources (Carfax, autocheck, etc.,), verify the car thoroughly with your own auto service shop and finally check for any damanage/scratches on the outside (I went to their warehouse and noticed a lot of damanged cars). Please check fully !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
September 28, 2015

"DONT WASTE YOUR TIME"

- Margolozada

Worst experience ever! I don't even want to explain the whole situation believe me I lost almost 6000$ because of these thieves. Please please don't ever go there, don't trust your money like I did you are gonna regret in a future. Cars they sell are the total mess, most of them are after the accident, service is the the worst and they are very pushy. People please don't go there don't be as stupid as I was when I went there and believe in all their lies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Zeng
Alix Saintil
Michael Martinez
Nikita Ouritski
Frank Piccirillo
Peter Rinaldi
Frank Vispisiano
Kenneth Allen
Jennifer Combs
Curtis Ford
Ron Geronimo
James-Jean Joseph
Patrick Nguyen
Matt Rikkola
Yanira Rivera
September 15, 2015

"Does not honor contract"

- Nikita

This dealership has robbed us of our car! They took our car and never paid us! Now this dealership is not picking our phone or replying to our messages. In this day and age it is ridiculous! Ron Geronimo - we trusted you with the transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Geronimo
September 05, 2015

"Schisters!!!!"

- Suckered

DO NOT EVER DEAL WITH ANY USED CAR DEALERSHIP THAT THE OURITSKI'S HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH! They sold a vehicle that had the structural support cut out of and was unfixable and unsafe to be on the road. Vlad agreed to either refund all of our money or we could pick another car from the lot. Never answered our phone call and the declared bankruptcy! So he is sitting pretty in his mansion in Kinnelon and driving around in his luxury car while my son is left with scrap metal that he worked and saved for over 2 years. Low life thieves! Peter and Curtis were the only honest people we encountered there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikita Ouritski
Other Employees : Vlad Ouritski
August 25, 2015

"Worst Experience Ever"

- reviews

I had the worst experience ever with this dealer starting from the price negotiation, ending to the financial department which somehow I got tricked to be signed up with their loan lender despite that I notified them that I have my pre-approval from my bank! It is been about three months now that I am in the process of fixing that. Add to that the rip-off quote they offered to trade in my old car (BTW, I sold it four weeks later for more than double the price they had offered). On top of all that, you have to deal with the employees' attitude once they realize you do not concur with them and you are negotiating more! I seriously DO NOT recommend this dealer to anyone, which I already did with my nephew who was looking to buy a car, so I advised him to stay away from that place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alix Saintil
Michael Martinez
August 14, 2015

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- Maisa Megahed

I am now 4 months post purchasing a vehicle from this unorganized dealership. I am a resident of Maryland - paid for them to register my car ended up having to pay out of pocket for my registration because no one returned my calls for 2 weeks. Sent this place my receipts for reimbursement considering the registration costs were factored into my loan - STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED A RESPONSE OR A CHECK. In the process of reporting this company to the BBB. DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM THIS PLACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Vispisiano
Michael Martinez
Other Employees : Natasha, Jennifer, Janet Gargiulo
August 13, 2015

"Grand Thrift Autos"

- Vincent

I purchased and paid for a car with an extended warranty. I paid the dealer $2,500 for the extended warranty. 3 months later I receive a letter from Warrantech that Thrift Auto Sales never made a payment for the warranty and that the warranty was cancelled. In the meantime I am trying to contact Jeff Simon CFO of Thrift Autos to fix the situation but they never return calls or they give me the runaround. Am in process of filing a complaint with the Attorney General. Please stay away from this dealer, this is a fraudulent business. All the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Combs
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results