About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tom Bush BMW

9876 Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, Florida 32225
Sales: (904) 371-4790

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.8

153 Lifetime Reviews

Tom Bush BMW
9876 Atlantic Blvd,
Jacksonville, Florida 32225
Tom Bush BMW Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

153 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
geoffc888
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great purchasing experience!"

I purchased a CPO 550i from Bill Stewart. Throughout the process he was helpful and friendly. I asked to see several vehicles and once I settled on the one I wanted, the sales process was painless and stress free. This is my third BMW from Tom Bush and it hopefully won't be my last. Thank you Bill!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Stewart

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tom tom
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Travel 586 miles to do business"

I just purchased a 2010 camero SS from Tom Bush BMW and I can say from the first phone call to the last word when i left the dealership was a great experience. I found my car on auto trader and found it was on Tom Bush BMW in Jacksonville Fl and i live in Decatur Al 586 miles away.. I dealt with Gino the internet sales guy and he stayed in contact and assured me the car was all the picture shown. Drove down the Jacksonville 9 hours away picked up my car.. it was perfect and the guys at the dealership were great and super nice. The car was clean and shined up for my ride home and did great on the returned trip. Great experience and highly recommend this dealership..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

GINO

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dina DeMarco
10/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"3rd Car from Tom Bush, First from Tom Bush BMW"

I have always had a great experience with the Tom Bush sales and service team. I am on my 3rd car from the (2 Mini's and my 1st BMW). Dan S. was my BMW sales guy and he was great! I had always had a good sales experience. I am not a quick car buyer, so he was patient and very helpful throughout my 4 visits to the dealership. I received a follow up call to see how everything is going. Sheila, the finance lady, was very nice and helpful. I was surprise to see some previous reviews, as I have never had anything but great experiences with these guys for the last 6 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Sorenson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jojamjohn
10/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very Pleased!"

The service department went above and beyond in taking care of our service needs for my son's car that I purchased at Tom Bush. The used car manager, Robert Hudson was extremely helpful and met all the car's needs within a reasonable time frame. Overall, we were extremely please and highly recommend Tom Bush BMW's service department!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don Newell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
frostypaws
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer Beware! "

On January 2, 2014. I purchased a BMW from Tom Bush Volkswagen BMW with my son. At the time of purchase, we were sold gap insurance (additional $595) and an extended warranty ($2,195), both we were told were a great protection investment and in the event we sold the car we could cancel and receive a prorated refund. This was appealing as we told our sales person we only planned on keeping the car for one year. On August 30 by son traded in his 2011 328CI BMW Arlington Toyota and purchased a new truck. At this point I placed a call to Tom Bush Regency Motors where we had purchased his BMW and left a voicemail for Shelia, finance manager. She returned my call promptly, and left me a voicemail. That same day I called Sheila back and this time left a lengthy message as to why I was calling –a courtesy call to let her know to expect my son to stop by the dealership the following day to pick up the check or complete paperwork for the refund of both the gap insurance and the warranty we purchased with his car. I did not hear back from Shelia and subsequently left three additional messages, without a call back. My son called me the next day from the Tom Bush BMW to say he was told by Sheila that the gap insurance would be refunded but according to her, "we had purchased a maintenance agreement and not a warranty and therefore those prorated monies would not be refunded." I made three additional calls to Shelia without a return call and finally left her another detailed message regarding the situation, explaining to her that we would have never paid an additional $2,100 for a warranty or a maintenance agreement that we could not cancel when we knew we would keep the car for less than a year. I did eventually receive a message from Shelia stating that she told my son this warranty went with the car and therefore we were not able to cancel it. Obviously we had no knowledge of this as this $2,100 was certainly not reflected in the trade in price we received when we traded in his BMW.. I left another message for Shelia to call me back, still to this date she has not. I did, however receive a message from an Andrew. When I called him back, he again maintained that no refund would be forthcoming and that it was up to me to know the difference between a maintenance agreement and a warranty. He also stated that his people do this all the time and they would have been very clear at the time of the sale that it was not an agreement that would allow a refund upon cancellation. I explained to him that no such conversation ever took place and we were clearly told this money would be refunded should we sell the car. I also explained that after inquiry at another dealership, I was assured by members of both of their sales teams that indeed, this money should be refunded and that it happens with them all the time. To this he replied, they don’t know what they’re talking about. I asked Andrew to check to see if anything could be done and he said no, they could not help me and it was basically my fault for not reading all the small print on the agreement. I was quite surprised by his attitude and lack of customer service. After discussing with my son, we agreed that we need to at least make sure the new owner of his BMW has that warranty agreement since we paid for it so I called Andrew back and told him that if I still had to pay for it, that I wanted paperwork to give to the new owner. He said he would email it to me. Two days later I still had received nothing from Tom Bush BMW and called Andrew back. After leaving several messages I finally got a call back from him and he told me he lost my email address. I gave it to him again but at that point he took back up the argument that it was our fault for not reading the print and understanding the difference between a maintenance agreement and a warranty. The last email I received from Tom Bush (Andrew), asked me (and I am quoting here,) " Are you unwilling to admit your shortcomings or is it just easier to blame someone else?" How insulting is that? I also sent this info to Robert Hudson (multiple times) and Telis Assimenios with no reply whatsoever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Andrew Butrill, Sheila Caldwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Greggott
10/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst BMW service in 25 years"

Charged me $900 to replace a water pump - outrageous. Asked them to test the system for a slow leak I've had for a couple months. Told me they tested it and it was good to go. Within 1 day, was adding coolant. Mi called and the service manager told me specifically that they had pressure tested it. After a couple more coolant adds, I tested it myself and there was an obvious leak on the top of the radiator. While replacing the radiator, I found numerous loose and missing fasteners that were not assembled properly at the dealership. Almost like no wrenches were used and many thins were hand tight. Very disappointed because I felt like I was lied to, they were very expensive and the quality was very poor. BMW of NA needs to do something about this dealership. AND, no one called me to ask about my service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve, Tom Bush BMW Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jaxxx123
11/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One or the worst experience when buying a car. Bill was..."

One or the worst experience when buying a car. Bill was super nice when trying to sell me the car but once the papers was signed his attitude totally changed. I was ignored with my questions and concerns and I even had to fill the car up with gas myself. Will not buy another car from Tom bush again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill Stewart

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
jvickers
9/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a very good experience with Tom Bush - with..."

I had a very good experience with Tom Bush - with multiple visits demonstrating consistently good customer service. First, we used them for service on an existing BMW after we moved. They extended the rental car courtesy to us even though we hadn't purchased from them since we had just moved there and the service was a warranty service. While there, we decided to consider a new car purchase. We'd been planning on make this purchase in the next few months, but felt that the price we were offered made it worth going ahead with the purchase (including rebates we didn't know were available to us). This purchase involved ordering a vehicle and Marco was very good about maintaining contact about the progress and being very flexible about how to get the car picked up. Although there was a misunderstanding during the ordering process (not *really* anyone's fault), Marco really worked within the dealership leadership to make it right. He could have just said 'gee you should have known better, sorry - charlie' - but instead came up with a solution that reflected a compromise on their part, but also helped me. He really showed ownership over the deal and I appreciated his advocacy on my behalf - a person of lesser character might have just said 'oh well'. I had some reservations about the car buying process in general as a female (let's face it, sometimes you wonder if you are being taken advantage of), but everyone - from sales, to finance, to service - was helpful and upfront without being patronizing. There wasn't any 'double speak' and the whole process was pretty transparent. They found a good outside financing deal that was better than what I found on my own internet search and while informing me of the various extra warranty options, they didn't put the hard sell or browbeat me into anything. If we hadn't just acquired two vehicles in the last year, I'd have no reservations about purchasing from them again.... and almost look forward to going back for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marco Granado

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Eric Dudley
6/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I met Mark Maurais several years ago when I came in to..."

I met Mark Maurais several years ago when I came in to buy my first Mini; he was very helpful, not too pushy, and too enormous pains to answer my questions and help me see everything I wanted to see (which was far too much). I enjoyed my first Mini so much, and had such good interaction with Tom Bush when I came in for maintenance that I decided to come back. I came immediately back to Mark (via email) and he once again quickly responded and helped me get what I wanted (not what he wanted me to have- which seems all too often the feeling you get in other car dealerships). The other thing that really matters to me is the length of time it takes from making the decision to buy to getting out of the dealership. Mark and the Tom Bush team were terrfic in getting me out in record time. I'll be back! Eric Dudley+

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Murais, Mark Maurais

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amyaiken
6/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We are very pleased to have dealt with Tom Bush BMW..."

We are very pleased to have dealt with Tom Bush BMW dealership. The salesmen we dealt with were very complete in their knowledge. They backed each other up when one was not available. I did enjoy viewing the "owner's lounge" to see the progress of my new mini. I would recommend Tom Bush Mini to a friend. Thank you, Bob and Amy Aiken

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Thompson and Mark Maurais

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory