Read Reviews Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2925 Auburn Way N
Auburn, Washington 98002


(253) 833-2485

Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Manufacturers: Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    2.7
  • Quality of Work:

    3.0
  • Friendliness:

    3.0
  • Overall Experience:

    2.8
  • Pricing:

    3.0

based on 6 reviews

Overall
2.9

2.9 out of 5

23 lifetime reviews

Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Michael was rude. Never will I return again. He was nice..."

Sgillespie
3/2/2014 1:39:36 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge :

Michael was rude. Never will I return again. He was nice at first, but when I told him I wanted a black car, not the dark blue car he showed me, he got an attitude. They ending up bringing in a black truck like I asked but it was totally different model. Michael tried to argue with me until I pulled up the blue truck on my phone. Also spoke to the manage Brian, who was just as rude as Michael. It was such a horrible experience. I will never buy from Tom Matson again.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I recently purchased a new Jeep Wrangler from Rory at Tom..."

suewallace333
11/25/2013 11:50:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rory Seibert
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge :

I recently purchased a new Jeep Wrangler from Rory at Tom Matson. He is the reason I ended up buying from them. If it weren't for his professional and friendly approach I probably would of purchased from a competitor.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Stupid experience. I cant even begin to say. I when there..."

thecarmaniac
5/4/2013 4:01:52 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
V. Russo
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge :

Stupid experience. I cant even begin to say. I when there because I wanted to look into a car that they have on sale. I wanted to tradein my 2011 Altima worth like 14000 on kbb if I were to sell it on my own and tradein value is 12000. However, the silly salesman offered only 7000 for trade in. He begin to tell me about what stupid whole sale and whatever sale nonsense to try to justify why my car was worth so low.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Picture a sleaziest car salesman, then multiply it by 10,..."

anna-pak
1/23/2013 10:43:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Darryl
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    N/A
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.5

My Review Of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge :

Picture a sleaziest car salesman, then multiply it by 10, and you still will be surprised. God, it was truly horrible. To the point that a young trainee there apologized (when we were 1 on 1) a few times for his “professional mentor” Darryl.

Stay away from this place, at least until Darryl is there, unless you enjoy a guy with IQ of a squirrel playing “I know it all” in front of you.

Just to clarify, I am a mid-age IT professional making $160K per year, and I came there to buy a brand new $50K SUV for cash.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Sales people are great. But, somebody thinks the service..."

Doug9687
10/15/2012 2:48:02 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Service
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    2.6

My Review Of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge :

Sales people are great. But, somebody thinks the service dept is a gold mine and that customers are stupid and will put up with anything. Why would anyone want to pay double for service, really. Slipshod work and excessively expensive both in parts and labor. I checked around and found on average Matson charges nearly double for parts. I wont be serviced there ever again.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I have purchased two vehicles through Daniel Schneider. I..."

allenrw@comcast.net
10/13/2012 10:13:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Daniel Schneider
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge :

I have purchased two vehicles through Daniel Schneider. I have been extremely pleased with dealing with Daniel. He is professional,not pushy, answers all of your questions and overall is a great person to deal with. We recently purchased a new car through Daniel and my wife and myself could not be more pleased. I would HIGHLY recommend, to all of my friends, if they are looking for a new or used car to contact Daniel.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"horrible customer service, horrible workers, liars,..."

elinak94
6/19/2012 7:30:43 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Stephan Smith
Brian Berrier
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge :

horrible customer service, horrible workers, liars, clowns. They do their work illegal, lie to the bank about my income . i would never reccoment this dealership to none! RUN!! They are being so rude, after we signed all papers, and they didn't want to talk to us at all!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"The sales person (Darryl) and the person that got the..."

runeblade
5/1/2012 7:18:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Darryl
Danny
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge :

The sales person (Darryl) and the person that got the loan for me (Danny) both went above and beyond so that I was able to get the car.
Moving back to the States from living abroad for a couple years my credit rating was zero, to a point that they questioned my SSN.
Not only was I able to get the car that I wanted, they gave me very good advice for in the future if I would be wanting another car.
Danny absolutely went to battle with the loan company and got me 3,6% APR for the entire period.
Coming from not being known and zero credit rating to getting this deal, I'd definitely say they have earned my (future) business.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I'm a female of Latin decent who lives in Oregon. My..."

mtorrez
4/22/2012 10:53:11 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian Micheals and staff
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge :

I'm a female of Latin decent who lives in Oregon. My life partner is a DOD contract worker, in direct support of our troops for the past 5 years in Afghanistan and Africa. I purchased a 2007 Jeep Wrangler from Tom Matson Dodge, Auburn, WA, with cashier's cash on the amount $19,000.00 on 4/16/2012. From the very beginning of my purchase I was not taken seriously, I believe this was primarily do to my being female and of Latin origin. I have encountered these situation in the past, and have felt very uncomfortable. I am hoping the BBB will help me with this situation because I am tired of discriminatory practices and help to once again embolden my consumer confidence. I had researched this with the Oregon DMV on my own. I was made like a uneducated female, I told the dealer and finances reps that I would need to have the title in order to register and title the car in Oregon. This statement was repeatedly ignored by all of the parties involved, from the sales dealer to the finances representative and finally their own title people, who I was told does his sort of thing all time. The title person stated the WA has a rapid title service which can be done within 24 hours. However, the finance representative stated that they needed some additional information, which could be faxed/emailed or mail in at any time to prove that Oregon is my permanent residence. The finance person made it sound like it was no big deal and, again I was not taken seriously about the title requirement, making me feel inferior. It appears nothing was done to speed up the process of getting the title transferred quick as they had promised in the begin of my sales transaction. Yesterday, I provided them with the last bit of information noting my residency and again was told the I didn't require a title to completely register my Jeep in Oregon. I was about to leave in the morning, when I contacted Mr. Micheals and Dan S. (these Tom Matson's employees where the ones who were helping) and asked them to contact Northeast Portland DMV office to verify that a title wasn't needed. He never call me back, I had to call him, at least 3 times before Tom Matson's employees confirmed what I had been telling from the very beginning. In order to get a out of state vehicle register in Oregon, (when purchase without a lien) requires a title. This is when Tom Matson's employees exceeded negligence in customer service and outdid themselves with discriminatory treatment. When I told Brian Micheals that I feel they have been neglectful due to my being a female there was absolute silence. He did not even try to offer an apology for making me feel that way. This has been the most unpleasant business transaction I have ever been involved in and their treatment continued to be unfair, dismissive and their attitude changed even further for the worst.
At this time, I would like compensation of a rebate of $1000.00, my registration and title paid for and a possible airline ticket, as I am a traveling nurse, in case I have to return back to Oregon to finalize my Jeep transaction with Tom Matson employee.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Enjoyed working with Terri on the purchase of our new..."

K7KKP
2/15/2012 4:09:21 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Terri Sweeton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tom Matson Chrysler Jeep Dodge :

Enjoyed working with Terri on the purchase of our new Sonota. She had great product knowledge and she clearly enjoyed selling a car she herself liked. Terri was friendly, prompt and she quickly developed a good sense of who we were and what we were looking to purchase. She worked hard to make the experience enjoyable and was honest in all aspects of the transaction. The Sonota has been great so far and it is exactly what we were looking to buy. We would definately purchase from this dealer again.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>