About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tom Williams Lexus

1001 Tom Williams Way, Birmingham, Alabama 35210
Sales: (205) 252-5000

Makes: Lexus | Service Center
Good
81% Recommend
4.4

42 Lifetime Reviews

Tom Williams Lexus
1001 Tom Williams Way,
Birmingham, Alabama 35210
Tom Williams Lexus Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

42 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
checks good
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding car buying experience"

I have purchased quite a few automobiles but have never had such a pleasurable experience as the one Mr. Andrew Simonetti provided for me while transacting on a certified pre-owned Lexus early January 2016, Mr.Simonetti's kind spirit and patience along with his vast knowledge provided a seamless and enjoyable purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Simonetti

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
golexus, sandy5655
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional Service"

The dealership is professional in every way imaginable. My sales consultant was Gary Mugnier, Jr. He made my sales purchase a very pleasant experience. He is a man of his word. That really means a lot. Thanks Gary!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Mungnier, Jr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NGoode15
10/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent "

Everything was perfect. By far the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Great sales staff and prices on the cars. Very comfortable, no pressure from the staff. They are truly here to help the customer. I would definitely recommend coming here for your next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clarence Rasberry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2xLexus
10/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"True to their word"

I have been searching the internet daily for over a month looking for a certain model vehicle I wanted..The other night I saw just what I wanted on Tom Williams Lexus website. I have done my research and I knew car was at a good price and I knew it would be gone fast.I called first thing the next morning and was lucky enough to speak to salesman Jerod Pitman.I told Mr. Pitman I lived a hundred miles away and could not get off work that day but would be at dealership the next day Saturday.He knew the car would go fast but he was nice enough to hold it for me to get there .I realize dealerships normally do not do this but he sensed that I was serious and he gave me chance to get there and buy it instead of selling it to another customer.My wife and I drove birmingham on Saturday and Mr. Pitman met us and could not have made our buying experience any better.He spent several hours with us explaining every feature on the lexus to us like a friend not like a salesman wanting to make a sale.He then stayed with us thru the paperwork and finance part of the sale making sure we understood every detail. Late that afternoon we drove our new lexus home to Montgomery.I am 66 years old and I have never had a car buying experience nearly as good as Mr. Pitman made this one.If anyone reading this is looking to purchase a car I highly recommend giving Jerod Pitman at Tom Williams Lexus a call. You won't be sorry!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerod Pitman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Taxguy
10/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible experience"

I made an early morning appointment to drop my car off to have the moon roof checked, since I could hear wind noise at regular cruising speed. I was told that it could be about 4 hours before it would be ready, so they gave me a loaner car. After about 7.5 hours and no word from the Service Dept., I called them and was told that it hadn't been looked at...and wasn't going to be looked at that day. I would have really appreciated someone calling me and letting me know that. I guess having an appointment doesn't really increase the likelihood that your car will actually be serviced. I can't really rate the quality of work, since they never actually did any. Very poor customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charlotte Haynes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tom Williams Lexus responded to this review

October 08, 2015

We are sorry to hear about your vehicle troubles and would love the opportunity to speak with you directly. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our Service Manager, Larry Chandler, at (800) 418-8910, at your earliest convenience. We appreciate you patience through this process and look forward to addressing your concerns properly. Hope to hear from you soon.

PaintedPony
9/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unsolicited/harassing calls after car in for service"

Our 2013 GS350 was taken in for an oil change and learned of recall. Took the car back 2 days later on a Monday for recall work and new brakes. Since then, we have been inundated with harassing/unsolicited phone calls to cell phone from "Easy Care," who sells extended warranties. The sales person at Easy Care was rude and was reluctant to provide the name of the company when I returned their call to have them remove us from their call list. She stated they "were with my dealership." She did not even know what dealership I was calling about until I gave her the phone number they had been calling, then she said they were with Tom Williams. I have made several inquiries over the last 2 days to Tom Williams asking how our personal information -- cell phone number, exact date our car was in for service, mileage, etc. was distributed without our permission. Still waiting on a return phone call from manager. Per our service rep, I am not the first person to complaint about this. I had no problem with the work that was done, but the unwarranted harassment by the extended warranty company they do business with will make me take my car elsewhere for service in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Avalon girl
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"New car, no part because it's new"

Got a 2015 Lexus 350 with 3200 miles. BSM, blind spot monitor keeps going off and on. I'm thinking short in wiring. They tell me in April 2015 they ordering new part for me. Called end of June, part not here will be here 10 July. Called today 14 July, part not here will be here 17 July. I ask what's the problem and was told because it's a new car it doesn't take priority. Why can't they give me another car because it's looks like my car not going to get fixed? They don't work like that. Well, looks like they don't work period to me. All I want is for my car to be fixed while it's new.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charlotte Haynes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Val
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department is satisfactory "

Bill Cowan is missed every time I return for service. Service is satisfactory only. Stellar service is in the past. Phone calls not returned and professionalism amiss.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brandon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alpha
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So pleased!!"

Terry Lewis, my salesman, was very laid back…no pressure whatsoever, nice, and friendly! He was interested in making me happy (and that wasn’t easy). He took time with me and made me think I was his priority. We talked about all makes of cars. He gave me facts and didn’t bad mouth the others. When we test drove the cars, he didn’t talk the whole time. He let me experience the ride. In the end I drove away in another Lexus because you can't beat the way they drive!!! I will definitely go back to Tom Williams Lexus and request that Terry help me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry Lewis and Mr Wong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jg430
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

I have dealt with this dealership for many years and Ron Amerson has been my Service Advisor.He is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful . The service has been great and I have recommended the dealership to friends and family members. Ron is excellent.............

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronald Amerson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory