About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tom Williams Lexus

1001 Tom Williams Way, Birmingham, Alabama 35210
Sales: (205) 252-5000

Makes: Lexus | Service Center
Good
81% Recommend
4.4

36 Lifetime Reviews

Tom Williams Lexus
1001 Tom Williams Way,
Birmingham, Alabama 35210
Tom Williams Lexus Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

36 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Avalon girl
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"New car, no part because it's new"

Got a 2015 Lexus 350 with 3200 miles. BSM, blind spot monitor keeps going off and on. I'm thinking short in wiring. They tell me in April 2015 they ordering new part for me. Called end of June, part not here will be here 10 July. Called today 14 July, part not here will be here 17 July. I ask what's the problem and was told because it's a new car it doesn't take priority. Why can't they give me another car because it's looks like my car not going to get fixed? They don't work like that. Well, looks like they don't work period to me. All I want is for my car to be fixed while it's new.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charlotte Haynes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Val
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department is satisfactory "

Bill Cowan is missed every time I return for service. Service is satisfactory only. Stellar service is in the past. Phone calls not returned and professionalism amiss.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brandon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alpha
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So pleased!!"

Terry Lewis, my salesman, was very laid back…no pressure whatsoever, nice, and friendly! He was interested in making me happy (and that wasn’t easy). He took time with me and made me think I was his priority. We talked about all makes of cars. He gave me facts and didn’t bad mouth the others. When we test drove the cars, he didn’t talk the whole time. He let me experience the ride. In the end I drove away in another Lexus because you can't beat the way they drive!!! I will definitely go back to Tom Williams Lexus and request that Terry help me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry Lewis and Mr Wong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jg430
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

I have dealt with this dealership for many years and Ron Amerson has been my Service Advisor.He is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful . The service has been great and I have recommended the dealership to friends and family members. Ron is excellent.............

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronald Amerson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jfk3
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

Very knowledgeable and attentive. Joe Straub very helpful in putting together a deal that fit my needs. All information disclosed, not surprises at closing. Highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Straub

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bella
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"great experience"

Love this dealership. I would never go to another one after purchasing and servicing my car here. I live in Florida and it is worth the drive!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charolette Haynes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lifedeathmatter
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Licensed Technical Representative"

Clif Payne was the LTR that assisted me in choosing and purchasing my new Lexus NXt. He actually sold me my first Lexus back in 2000 and I was impressed with his friendliness, knowledge, and his caring attitude. Living up to that reputation, Clif spent hours of his time helping me choose and understand the technical details of my new car before the purchase, explaining the differences between the Lexus and other vehicles I was considering buting, and subsequently spent an entire afternoon with me making sure I was well acquainted with all the features, even programming most of them for me. He is the most outstanding salesperson, now LTR, that I have ever dealt with in my many years of purchasing multiple cars, and he is one of the primary reasons I chose to use this dealership again. I would highly recommend anyone considering the purchase of a new vehicle to use Clif and Tom Williams Lexus for their purchase. The dealership itself, namely its service department, exudes a friendly willingness to be of assistance to please the customer, and the quality of the work is exemplary. I will certainly purchase future vehicles from this company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clif Payne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michelle
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

As a woman purchaser, I felt comfortable and I was not condescended to. They did all they could to make the deal possible and within my budget.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

terry lewis and mike robbins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BhamBuyer
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New ES purchase -- A+ experience for an A+ product"

After having driven my old GS longer than I care to admit, Gary Mugnier met us at the door Saturday and worked with us for a couple test drives (ES and GS), provided useful info and then responded quickly when we called back to check on driving and then buying a different ES350. He and the finance team, including Jeff Wong, simply showed us why we have come back again to Lexus and Tom Williams -- everything is done with premium service and a customer-first approach. It is refreshing in this internet age of stripped-down treatment to have this kind of an experience. We will call Gary next time we need his services, and are enjoying our new car very much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Mugnier, Jeff Wong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Oldguy
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent. Again!"

As a repeat customer (2 from the dealership and 2 more from the salesman) I continue to be pleasantly surprised by Tom Williams Lexus. From giving what I wanted on my trade-in to handling all of the paperwork quickly and efficiently, I could not ask for more. And the salesman, Terry Lewis, was outstanding as he has always been. I am picky and can almost always find something to suggest as an improvement, but I am at a loss to do so here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry Lewis, Jeff Wong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory