About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tonkin Gresham Honda

24999 Southeast Stark Street, Troutdale, Oregon 97060
Sales: (503) 667-7077
Service: (503) 676-7070

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
71% Recommend
3.8

79 Lifetime Reviews

Tonkin Gresham Honda

Hours: Closed

24999 Southeast Stark Street,
Troutdale, Oregon 97060
Tonkin Gresham Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tonkin Gresham Honda

Tonkin Gresham Honda is Oregon & SW Washington's only back to back Honda President's Award Recipient for customer satisfaction, 2 Consecutive Years in a row! Get your next Honda in Gresham. Serving Portland Honda shopers.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tonkin Gresham Honda

Tonkin Gresham Honda is Oregon & SW Washington's only back to back Honda President's Award Recipient for customer satisfaction, 2 Consecutive Years in a row! Get your next Honda in Gresham. Serving Portland Honda shopers.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

79 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cindi Hartshorn
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience buying a car"

I was very pleased with all the staff at this dealer ship they were all knowledgeable and friendly especially Andre oxdemir who was Awsome from start to finish...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Swillis58
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car shopping experience "

The salesperson I worked with made the whole experience a pleasant one.she was very conscientious and made me feel as if she would do the best possible for me.i would definitely return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
frank123
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sales and finance go the extra mile."

I can recommend Gresham Honda because of the excellent help I received from Cheri Sallia who went the extra mile and earned the 5-star rating. She is attentive and reliable and knows when to back away and let the customer decide. Keep it up, Cheri. Edie was great in Finance also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
heaths13
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest Car Purchase Ever!"

As a first time new car buyer, I was a little weary of the process. After contacting almost every Honda dealership within a 75 mile radius, Tonkin Gresham was the most helpful and welcoming. Andy Watson was the salesman who helped me out first and throughout the entire process. He was super friendly and helpful and made the whole process a breeze. It was because of him that I decided to make my purchase at this dealership and will recommend him to all of my family and friends. I also have to give a shout out to Eddie Lewis in financing for making that process effortless and understandable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
SonotJDM
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2 years 3 cars"

I can'tget enough of this places amazing lot! Every single car I've sat in and taken home has been more amazing than the last and Cheri Sallia was there for each one. She's a 5 star and so is Tonkin Honda! Give em a try, you won't be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Helen Powell
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent!"

Cheri Sallie is an extremely competent, warm and knowledgeable sales person. I had mentioned that I was interested in an older Jeep Wrangler and to keep an eye out for me. Some weeks later, she called to tell me they had one. Even though it wasn't a Honda, she remembered me and I ended up returning and purchasing my Wrangler from her. She is very personable, and I will definitely purchase my next vehicle from her. She goes out of her way for her clients, whether you are purchasing a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Lily
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, courteous and not pushy!"

I just stopped by to look at what Honda has to offer and it was so nice to be welcomed by Cheri. She showed me a few cars and was very friendly, courteous and not at all pushy. I told her I would definitely be back and will ask for her when I'm ready to buy. She really knows her cars! Thank you, Cheri!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Bigballatripleog
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome first time buyer expierence!"

I bought my first car from them and I love it. Cheri worked with me to help me find the perfect car. Not only were they extremely nice and helpful but very professional. It was easy and quick with no hassle. I highly recommend not only this dealership but the sales person I worked with Cheri Salia!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Holly Parrish
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tonkin Gresham Honda Rocks!!"

John and Scott were incredibly knowledgeable, patient, and willing to work a deal that was comfortable for my budget. I ended up with a beautiful car, a great payment, and no buyers remorse whatsoever. I wanted to take my Tonkin Teddy bear and sleep in the car the first night, but my girlfriend said NO!!!! LOL :) We started kind of late in the evening, and Manny had pizza delivered so we could have a light supper while we waited for the paperwork to finalize. All in all, best car buying experience ever. Thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
BT
6/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealmakers"

I had been patiently looking at new Odysseys for over a year. Tonkin called me to follow up on a previous test drive and asked if i was still in the market. After detailing the terms of what i wanted, Josh hustled to find my deal. There was good communication, honest negotiation, and great customer service. Thank you to Josh, Jeff, Shelly and the rest of the Gresham Tonkin Team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cheri Sallia
Cheri Sallia

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Ewis
Eddie Ewis

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shelly Troiano
Shelly Troiano

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Westrand
Jeff Westrand

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Dawson
Josh Dawson

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Muma
Josh Muma

Sales & Leasing

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andre Ozdemir
Andre Ozdemir

Internet Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Watson
Andy Watson

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Kruse
Bill Kruse

Internet Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Deason
John Deason

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2016 Honda Civic

Price$19,477

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Honda CR-V

Price$34,295

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Civic, $19477
2016 Honda Civic

Price$19,477

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Honda Accord

Price$30,977

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Honda Fit

Price$21,000

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Honda Fit

Price$22,000

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Accord, $24477
2016 Honda Accord

Price$24,477

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Price$38,630

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A