About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tonkin Gresham Honda

24999 Southeast Stark Street, Troutdale, Oregon 97060
Sales: (503) 667-7077
Service: (503) 676-7070

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Good
78% Recommend
4.1

87 Lifetime Reviews

Tonkin Gresham Honda

Hours: Closed

24999 Southeast Stark Street,
Troutdale, Oregon 97060
Tonkin Gresham Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tonkin Gresham Honda

Tonkin Gresham Honda is Oregon & SW Washington's only back to back Honda President's Award Recipient for customer satisfaction, 2 Consecutive Years in a row! Get your next Honda in Gresham. Serving Portland Honda shopers.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tonkin Gresham Honda

Tonkin Gresham Honda is Oregon & SW Washington's only back to back Honda President's Award Recipient for customer satisfaction, 2 Consecutive Years in a row! Get your next Honda in Gresham. Serving Portland Honda shopers.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

87 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
PJ
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with Andre at Gresham Honda"

This is the fourth new vehicle that we have purchased from Gresham Honda. There is a reason that we keep going back, and that is the outstanding customer service. This time we worked with Andre in Internet sales, and he made the whole process as easy as possible. Buying a new car is always a frustrating experience no matter how you go about it, if for no other reason than that it takes so long. Andre worked his best to get us in and out of there in a speedy fashion, and worked hard to make sure that we were satisfied and well informed at the end of the process. Two thumbs up!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happysteve
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Dealership in area"

we are the owners of a Honda Pilot, We had Transmission trouble. This Dealership went WAY BEYOND what we are used too. Most of our dealings with Dealerships in the past, have been NOT the most enjoyable. The people at Tonkin Gresham bailed us out of a huge financial problem. At this time we could not afford to have our car repaired, They helped us out with a plan to get our car fixed, and it took less than a week. We have no way to ever thank them. It is hard to find people who are willing to help you in your darkest time, these people did. THANK YOU

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pwilson
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"purchasing a 2016 Accord"

I struggled with the idea of turning in my 2010 Accord for a newer model. The staff was patient and answered numerous questions and concerns. I was able to also obtain a lesser interest rate and a 4V engine instead of a V6 to save money on fuel. It's been two weeks and am adjusting well and really happy with my new V4 Accord. I love the key less entry and advanced system for communicating hands free when I'm driving. My parents also owned Hondas and are great reliable cars with little needed maintenance. The service department has also been helpful with my other vehicles and not just my Accord. Thank you for your partnership and service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
La_viajera
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First-Time New Car Buyers"

My husband and I purchased a 2016 Honda HR-V as our first new car. Ron was patient, informative and easy to work with. My husband and I took quite a bit of time to choose between a couple of models, and Ron let us take the time we needed. Once the decision was made, the purchase itself was fairly quick and easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DanteVielman
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service. Quick and easy."

I purchased a 2013 dodge ram sport. They had great customer service. Very knowledgeable. The process was quick and easy. I got the vehicle i wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Janie Ballou
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Super easy, super price!"

Buying my 2016 CRV Touring from Andre Ozdemir was the best car buying experience my husband and I have had. He was professional, courteous and low pressure. Andre clearly communicated all aspects of the deal up front during our negotiations. We looked at dealers from Seattle all the way down to Kalamath Falls and Bend to McMinnville and by far, Mr. Ozdemir at Gresham Honda was the best! He gave us the best deal with no run-around. The dealer did not have the car in stock that we wanted and instead of pressuring us to buy an in stock color, he worked with us to get the silver CRV we were interested in buying. In fact, he was able to get us the car on the same day from a different dealership. Finally, my husband does not like dealing with salespeople--ever. I have never seen my husband interact so well with a dealer. Most of that can be attributed to Andre's honesty and openness. Hands down, we both highly recommend Andre Ozdemir and the team at Ron Tonkin Gresham Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kathy Hutchison Pop
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome dealer to work with!"

John and the dealership have worked very hard to get us in a low mileage affordable car. They went above and beyond to help us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steven Ewing
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Short, Sweet, Efficient and right to the point!"

Overall everything went lovely, we gave a general idea of the make and types of cars we were interested in and browsed the lot, the next day we had a list of over 8 vehicles that matched what we wanted exactly. After visiting many of the Ron tonkins to make sure we got to see them all we settled right in on exactly what we wanted!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cindi Hartshorn
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience buying a car"

I was very pleased with all the staff at this dealer ship they were all knowledgeable and friendly especially Andre oxdemir who was Awsome from start to finish...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Swillis58
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car shopping experience "

The salesperson I worked with made the whole experience a pleasant one.she was very conscientious and made me feel as if she would do the best possible for me.i would definitely return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cheri Sallia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Andre Ozdemir
Andre Ozdemir

Internet Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Crawthorn
Mark Crawthorn

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Reddy
Ron Reddy

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Muma
Josh Muma

Sales & Leasing

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shelly Troiano
Shelly Troiano

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Deason
John Deason

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Watson
Andy Watson

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Debra Reeves
Debra Reeves

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Macrus Aguilera
Macrus Aguilera

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Manuel Arellano
Manuel Arellano

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $34400
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$34,400

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Accord, $30977
2016 Honda Accord

Price$30,977

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Fit, $21000
2016 Honda Fit

Price$21,000

Mileage 12

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Honda Ridgeline, $38630
2017 Honda Ridgeline

Price$38,630

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Civic, $26477
2016 Honda Civic

Price$26,477

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack/Gray

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $32777
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$32,777

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Accord, $25977
2016 Honda Accord

Price$25,977

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack/Ivory

New 2016 Honda Civic, $19477
2016 Honda Civic

Price$19,477

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.