About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Torrington Ford Lincoln

1355 E Main St, Torrington, Connecticut 06790
Sales: (860) 489-4133

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center | Mercury
Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

66 Lifetime Reviews

Torrington Ford Lincoln
1355 E Main St,
Torrington, Connecticut 06790
Torrington Ford Lincoln Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Shaker Family Ford Lincoln

1265 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Tasca Ford of Berlin

162 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
66 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BobU
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I have purchased several vehicles from this dealership over the years and the experience has always been a good one. The staff treats you as a valued customer and makes you feel like they really appreciate your business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Hoxie
George Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kandi
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awful"

Worst experience ever. Making payments on a vehicle I haven't even taken delivery of yet. Repairs as part of sales agreement going on 2 months.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Patty60
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Lincoln MKC"

I want to thank Mark Hoxie and his Sales Staff at Torrington Ford. I am so happy with my new Lincoln! I was treated great they worked with me at a payment I was comfortable with . I have been telling everyone I know to go see Mark at Torrington Ford. He will definately treat you right! Thank you again Mark Hoxie and Torrington Ford Staff!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Hoxie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ToriB
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience "

Best car buying experience ever. I was able to walk in and out the next day with my new vehicle. The whole process was very stress free and I got exactly what I wanted! Rich Decker and Mark Hoxie went above and beyond. I highly recommend Torrington Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Decker, Mark Hoxie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
AliGirl84
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Ford Focus ST"

Such a great experience all around!! The entire staff went out of their way to provide exceptional customer service. I didn't feel pressured or rushed at all. Rich was fantastic... Highly recommend working with him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sigmund
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service went downhill fast"

Service performed less than a year ago on ball joints. I had to search my own receipts to prove warranty. They completed the warranty work and gave me back the truck. Little did I know that they not only screwed up the auto locking hubs but also left the retainers on the brake line off as well. I lost 50% of my braking because the brake line rubbed against the tire and made a hole. Found out that the 4x4 did not work in the middle of a snow storm. They asked to look at the truck to see what they could do. The brakes were an emergency so I had to get that fixed else where but they looked at the auto locking hubs. In the process they removed the passenger side brake hose from the retainer and never put it back in place. I ended up repairing that myself. So if you are going here for service you should do 2 things. 1) take out an extra life insurance policy out... their work may kill you. 2) Have another mechanic check their work. They refused to respond to any of my inquiries. Thanks Torrington Ford... I`m still alive despite your efforts.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve who wasn`t there when we needed him

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Psanford121299
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Ford F-150 "

Ron Laplante was our sales rep. Ron was knowledgeable, found the truck we wanted with the specifications we desired, gave us a best offer the first time around - no haggling - and personally took the truck to a specialist to get the truck bed liner installed. Financing was easy and straightforward and we couldn't be happier. I highly recommend Ron and Torrington ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

To Laplante

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
elianddiana
2/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"helpful, friendly staff 😊 "

We felt at home upon walking in the doors, taken well care of without feeling assaulted by salespeople! No one was pushy, and we felt heard and understood by everyone we dealt with. Definitely going to be back for our next vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Decker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alikaw
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"fast,friendly experience "

Needed a truck quick for work and family. Rich found what I needed(and wanted) without hesitation. I drove away happy within 2 short days of walking into the dealership. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michael and June
1/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

Ron La Plante was super helpful and went above and beyond to satisfy our needs. We wanted specific features and didn't want others. He found us exactly what we wanted and made sure it was in perfect shape. Business Manager Bob White made our purchase painless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron La Plante, Bob White

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.