About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Torrington Ford Lincoln

4.5

70 Lifetime Reviews

1355 E Main St, Torrington, Connecticut 06790 Directions
Sales: (860) 489-4133

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of Torrington Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2016

"at first easy to deal with but can't trust there word"

- Ed57

Had a deal to buy new truck they did not have exactly what I wanted so they had to factory order it. After waiting two months they have the salesman call and say they cannot get the truck and that's it nothing more they can do had papers signed and left deposit and it takes them 2 months for them to tell you they can not stand behind the deal they make. For the record the Ron was very good and easy to deal with not his fault for what management can or can't do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronald LaPlante
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 30, 2016

"Great Leasing Experience"

- Fordguy1

This was my first leasing experience and I was impressed how smoothly it went. I would definitely recommend their sales staff. Handled the daunting paperwork quickly and got me in the leased Explorer same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Rodrigues, Bob and Mark
Dec 01, 2016 -

Torrington Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Torrington Ford Lincoln. I'm so glad to hear that your leasing experience was smooth and stress-free. I will be sure to pass your praises on to George! Enjoy your new Explorer!

November 22, 2016

"Unhappy"

- Zbv

Horrible service. Rude. Have no knowledge of what they are selling. Especially DOT vehicles. Do not stand behind anything. Would. Ever ever recommend to ANYONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pretty much all of the salesmen except general manager. Always in available. Surprise surprise!
November 04, 2016

"Very professional and personable "

- Newtruckguy1369

George Rodriguez was great. He was there with any answer for any question I had and his GSM Mark was great, he was there to help with any financial questions that I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GSM Mark
Dec 01, 2016 -

Torrington Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for your high rating and kind words about our dealership. I will be sure to pass your praises on to George and Mark! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

September 24, 2016

"Great Experience"

- BobU

I have purchased several vehicles from this dealership over the years and the experience has always been a good one. The staff treats you as a valued customer and makes you feel like they really appreciate your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hoxie
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : George Rodriguez
July 28, 2016

"Awful"

- Kandi

Worst experience ever. Making payments on a vehicle I haven't even taken delivery of yet. Repairs as part of sales agreement going on 2 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
July 05, 2016

"2015 Lincoln MKC"

- Patty60

I want to thank Mark Hoxie and his Sales Staff at Torrington Ford. I am so happy with my new Lincoln! I was treated great they worked with me at a payment I was comfortable with . I have been telling everyone I know to go see Mark at Torrington Ford. He will definately treat you right! Thank you again Mark Hoxie and Torrington Ford Staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hoxie
May 02, 2016

"Great experience "

- ToriB

Best car buying experience ever. I was able to walk in and out the next day with my new vehicle. The whole process was very stress free and I got exactly what I wanted! Rich Decker and Mark Hoxie went above and beyond. I highly recommend Torrington Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Decker, Mark Hoxie
April 26, 2016

"2016 Ford Focus ST"

- AliGirl84

Such a great experience all around!! The entire staff went out of their way to provide exceptional customer service. I didn't feel pressured or rushed at all. Rich was fantastic... Highly recommend working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich
April 14, 2016

"Service went downhill fast"

- Sigmund

Service performed less than a year ago on ball joints. I had to search my own receipts to prove warranty. They completed the warranty work and gave me back the truck. Little did I know that they not only screwed up the auto locking hubs but also left the retainers on the brake line off as well. I lost 50% of my braking because the brake line rubbed against the tire and made a hole. Found out that the 4x4 did not work in the middle of a snow storm. They asked to look at the truck to see what they could do. The brakes were an emergency so I had to get that fixed else where but they looked at the auto locking hubs. In the process they removed the passenger side brake hose from the retainer and never put it back in place. I ended up repairing that myself. So if you are going here for service you should do 2 things. 1) take out an extra life insurance policy out... their work may kill you. 2) Have another mechanic check their work. They refused to respond to any of my inquiries. Thanks Torrington Ford... I`m still alive despite your efforts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve who wasn`t there when we needed him
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results