About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Town and Country Toyota Scion

9101 South Blvd., Charlotte, North Carolina 28273
Sales: (704) 552-7600

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Average
46% Recommend
2.7

121 Lifetime Reviews

Town and Country Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

9101 South Blvd.,
Charlotte, North Carolina 28273
Town and Country Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Town and Country Toyota Scion

Town and Country Toyota invites you to experience a new way to buy and service your vehicle. As a Sonic Automotive Premier Dealership, our entire inventory comes with our Sonic Price. By regularly comparing our prices with the local market, Sonic Price eliminates the time-consuming negotiation process and delivers you an exceptional deal.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Town and Country Toyota Scion

Town and Country Toyota invites you to experience a new way to buy and service your vehicle. As a Sonic Automotive Premier Dealership, our entire inventory comes with our Sonic Price. By regularly comparing our prices with the local market, Sonic Price eliminates the time-consuming negotiation process and delivers you an exceptional deal.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

121 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Camry2015..Shantavia
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer"

My experience was worth it and we'll recommended for others .... I must have been a headache yesterday because I was extremely irritable... But my experience changed my day around. Thankyou D'Andre Jackson you served your purpose and highly represented Toyota you know your stuff mister. Thanks again glad to be a buyer of Toyota

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

D'Andre Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dave7547
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Clueless service rep!"

I have two Toyotas that I bought and sometimes had serviced at Scott Clark. After a couple of frustrating experiences there (need to write a reviews on those) I decided to give Town and Country a try. I had received a safety recall notice from Toyota (the airbag thing) and wanted to get it taken care of. The service rep that answered the phone acted like she didn't know what a recall notice was. She said I would have to bring in the can so they could assess the condition and then I would have to come back if I needed a repair! The recall notice specifically says they will replace the airbag module at no charge. There is no condition to assess! After trying to reason with this person I finally gave up and called Scott Clark. I have an appointment there tomorrow. Will never call Town and Country again. They are completely clueless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service rep

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Doug17
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service prices on the website are deceptive"

Overall my experiences with Town & Country Toyota have been good. The service advisors are pleasant to deal with. Before my last visit, I went to their website to schedule the appointment and select what needed to be done. I selected the 50,000 mile service at a price of $59.95. When I arrived the upsale for additional service was made( I don't have a problem with this as it is easy to say no) howevere, when he quoted the price for the 50,000 mile service it was for $169.00. When I explained that the website said it was only $59.00, the advisor first said oh no way, then he back tracked and said that was only for the factory recommend service, for the extra $100, they would make sure my floor mats were attached and put a rainx treatment on my windshield. Really!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cannot remember who

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BnW
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor customer service"

My recent visit to Town and Country Toyota on South Blvd in Charlotte, NC was one of the most unpleasant service visits I have ever had. Please allow me to explain. When I dropped my wife's car off I told Georgette and Trevor(not sure of his name) that I needed a ride to the train station and to be picked up at the train station after work. I said I would then pick up my wife's car, pay for the service and go home. They said no problem. The gentleman driving the shuttle took my name and said before you board the train call us and let us know so we can have someone waiting or en route to get you when you get to the train station. I called at 4:30 PM and a man in your service department answered and I gave him my full name and said, "I am on my way to you and I need someone to meet me at the train station." The gentleman said ok someone will be waiting for you. I got to the train station at 5:00 PM and waited. I also informed Georgette and Trevor that I did not have my cell phone because I left my phone at home. By 5:45 PM, no one showed, so I walked to the dealership to avoid the shop closing and then being without a phone or car. So I walked about 20 minutes from from the train station to the service department with my laptop. When I arrived I asked to speak with the manager. Trevor said a manager was not available. Then Trevor said my wife had spoken with Georgette earlier and told her I was going to pick the car up between 5-5:30 PM, so I did not need the shuttle. Now does that make any sense? Even so, I had personally spoken with someone and they told me the shuttle would be there for me and they were not. Trevor apologized and said he would adjust my bill because that should have never happened and he wanted to make it right. So after a few minutes he asks me to come over to the cashier and he begins to go over my bill. He rattled off 3-4 items and the retail price and then said he discounted them to the price I could see. The total bill came to $747.36 after his "adjustments". I told him I was too angry to speak right now. He gave me his phone number 704-290-6805. (He was careful not to write down his name) When I got home I recounted the story to my wife. We realized the total of $747.36 was the same total Georgette gave my wife on the phone around 3:00 PM. Georgette adjusted the bill for a coupon (20%) max of $150 plus a miscellaneous adjustment of $16.38 for a total $166.38. There was no further adjustment for the inconvenience of not being picked up. This is what is really the most offensive part of this story. Though I had been inconvenienced through no fault of my own, their employee felt justified lying to me and sending me on my way without so much as a sincere apology. Not only that when I reached out to the manager of the service department, I was totally ignored. I will never buy another Toyota vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Georgette, Bill Petterson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
A. Sturdivant
2/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience"

My friend had a great experience that I was able to witness with Ricardo Martinez a few months ago. I requested Ricardo because of how great of a person he is and I just appreciate all of his and the teams hard work to get me in a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricardo Martinez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EdSuga
11/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nothing but lies"

Told to come to this dealership at 2:00 pm for a test drive. Told vehicle was waiting and ready to go. Lies. Told to ask for Alex. When I found him, he acted annoyed. Told vehicle would be brought to me after waiting around for 30 minutes. Lies. 3 hours later not even a phone call. Stay away from this place. Completely dishonest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Alex, Eileen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
RyanNutter
10/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional experience!"

What a great experience at Town and Country Toyota! My sales guy Jimmy was the best sales person I have ever dealt with! This dealership is very trustworthy and they treat you with respect. This is most definitely the best Toyota dealer in Charlotte! I can't wait for my next purchase from them! If you need a vehicle see Jimmy at Town and Country Toyota and you will be amazed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ChayV
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST SALES EVER!!!!!"

Husband and I was looking at a car on the lot. We work during the day so we were planning on going that evening. Told the sales guy......If it's still there then let us know by 4....H calls in the middle of the day..."come on get down here you guys have first dips...come test drive" We left work came down and test drove then that was about it...car was sold to someone else...they kept calling after we left and I just cursed them out because if the car was already sold why call us from our jobs, why let us test drive it?...Worst DEALER EVER!!!!!!!! Almost everyone we meet when we went were having bad experiences that day....stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wouldn't doubt that some of these good reviews are from the employees or their families....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ALL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
L.D.
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A bunch of polished scammers"

It is with absolute glee that I'm writing this post. I want to thank Town and Country Toyota for giving us the WORST car buying experience because if it wasn't for them we wouldn't have contacted another dealership who gave us the best deal. So glad to not have given them our business!!! Their "True Price" should be renamed "False Price" because that's what it is. The True price we saw on the car seemed the best deal around and there were was no asterisk to clarify anything other than that was the real price. We specifically asked the sales guy, Mike Lomax, what is going on with the price and he said nothing, that this was the honest price. What he didn't tell us is that this True Price has rebates added and is just a SCAM price so that they can get you with higher interest rates on the car loan. And they blame you, that you didn't let them explain this. They seemed to be "helping" us by "honoring" the lower price from a week back. My husband called Eileen Forrester, their internet sales rep, who confirmed THREE times that based on good credit the car was available for 0% Toyota financing - what she conveniently failed to mention was that we would NEVER be able to get this 0% financing no matter how good our credit (they have a phone recording of this conversation). We even said other dealerships add rebates and incentives to it and the 0% financing can't be added, is that the same thing here. They're just smooth talkers who try to get you in the dealership and then don't negotiate - another annoying thing. Even their final bill shown to us, doesn't show the rebates. One of their managers, Ed, is a WOLF in sheep's clothing. And the manager above him, Sanjay, is a MOUSE who went into hiding when we went to confront him about his "revoluntionary car buying experience." The other scammer we dealt with here was Kendy, who told us if in the phone recording between my husband and their rep mentioned that there were no rebates and 0% could be applied they would honor it and then backed out. Another sales guy passing by heard us asking them why we couldn't use the manufacturer's 0% financing and said "oh that is only for the super rich" - I mention this because it clearly shows that no one who came to this dealership will ever qualify for the 0% financing that Toyota had going on for the month of May for the True Price advertised. We had decided to not buy the car from them but did want an apology before we left for purposely misleading us and oh what a surprise that they refused. We have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and written to the Attorney General of the true meaning of their advertised "True Price" and how they are scamming people by working around their questions. In spite of all this, we are proud owners of a new Sienna LE with 0% financing and no money down from another dealership just 10 miles away, in the neighboring state. AND, we got a better deal because it included all the extra options that Town and Country initially quoted for close to $800. Moral of the story: Go in there, hear all they have to say, then go to another dealership and ask those specific questions they tried to scam you with and get a better deal :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sanjay, Ed, Kendy, Eileen Forrester, Mike Lomax

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
KD101
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Avoid them - particularly servicing - sales just average"

Bought a Camry Hybrid in 2006 - first year when they came out. Bought a service contract for 750 that will give all oil changes upto 75K or 6 year and free tires for life (parts only - labor , alignment extras). Sales was ok - nothing great. Servicing whole new ballgame. Simple Oil Change and Tire Rotation took anywhere from 45 minutes 2:30 hours . I must have done at least 12 or 14 or so. Average was at least 1+ hour. Once the warrenty expired - they kept on suggesting some or other fix on the car - I would decline normally. In 2011, I went for regular oil change and they suggested reapir of about $600+ (can not remember what exact part). I declined and took it a local mechanic across the street from my work and he did it for $400 or so using Genuine Toyota parts. Next time I go back for oil change to the dealer , they did "Safety and 100 (fill in the number) POINT INSPECTION" and tell me that I still need the same repiar (cost of $600+). I already got it done outside. Simply, they were not actually checking the car - they were looking at the records. I went back to another outside shop (not the one who fixed it) and they assured me that I do not need the repair as everything looked good. Once I went as my car had a Check VCS system Light come up and they told me estimate of $2700. I called Camry Customer Experience Team in Torrence CA and they told me that it was under newly announced RECALL. I went next day and told them and they did not know about it. Imagine - customer telling them what RECALLs are there. They fixed it under warrenty. They pick you up from a local Metro Line - One hour wait and no one showed up (after 6 or 7 calls to them - every time just stay there we will send someone). Last straw was when HYBRID had a battery error - CHECK HYBRID SYSTEM ERROR - $4500 repair (warrenty was 8 year 100K - I had 93K but 8 years 9 months so out of warrenty) and I declined and tried to learn how long I can drive before reparing (mainly buying another car) and no one had any clue. On top of that it took them 25 minutes after I declined repair and paid $120 to run compter test to bring my car out. Next day I called to ask them for computer TROUBLE CODES and they heard me and put me on hold and after 15 minutes nothing. All this while their sales person showed me all new cars but would not bother to help me with this issue. Once agin I called Torrene CA - Customer Experience Team and they asked me to contact Glenna or Rick at the dealership and ask them to contact regional office for any help with the warrenty or repair. I called and they said they can waive 10% off - never contacted regional office or anything. I called back Customer Exprience Team and let them know. they were very surprised (that they did not contact Regional Office). NEW SALES - LOT OF THEIR CARS are not tinted and few other small things. Not easily noticed but makes the price look cheaper online or in shop - but you will get what you pay for. Generally speaking - AVOID unless you have a family member working there. They are giving Sonic Automative bad name.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bret, Glenna, Luis Lopez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2016 Toyota 4Runner

Price$35,517

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray Metallic

Interior ColorBLACK

2017 Toyota Camry

Price$21,622

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorBLACK

2017 Toyota Camry

Price$21,014

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver Sky Metallic

Interior ColorASH

2017 Toyota Camry

Price$21,622

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorBLACK

2017 Toyota Camry

Price$23,595

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorBLACK

2017 Toyota Camry

Price$21,622

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorBLACK/ASH

2017 Toyota Camry

Price$21,974

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRuby Flare Pearl

Interior ColorBLACK/ASH

2017 Toyota Camry

Price$21,622

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorBLACK/ASH

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.