About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Toyota of Kirkland

12612 Northeast 124th Street, Kirkland, Washington 98034
Sales: (425) 814-9696

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
17% Recommend
2.0

57 Lifetime Reviews

Toyota of Kirkland
12612 Northeast 124th Street,
Kirkland, Washington 98034
Toyota of Kirkland Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

57 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
blcrane777
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awful customer service "

Horrible customer service. I bought a certified truck with an extended warranty. Shortly after purchasing i noticed a part missing. Took it in and of course they say it isn't covered. Service dept told me to take it up with sales. Sales said maybe they cld do something but they were too busy to deal with me and wld give me a call the next day... Surprise.. No call back. I called corporate who opened a case and also said I'd get a call back within 2 days. 2 weeks later and still no call back. I called corporate back and they said to take it up with the dealer. It wouldn't have taken Toyota much to do the right thing (I.e., $60 part), but instead they've decided to create a dissatisfied customer. I do love the product but their customer support sucks. Buy your Toyota somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Many

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jasonbourne
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Zero Ethic, they are a waste of your TIME."

They have no customer handling ethics, do not have a sense of first come first serve knowledge too make a customer come, sit fill paper work and give preferencial treatment to a group that comes way later after you - SAVE YOUR TIME, TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE... They are horrible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jamie North

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nick
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor customer handling ethics"

Let me me short, we would never walk-in here ever and would never advice someone to do so as well

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't wish to specify

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alexandra Castrejon
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great First Experience"

My fiance and I went in to Toyota of Kirkland on Friday to just browse the selection and see options for his first vehicle. Troy Brandon helped us look at some vehicles but my fiance really had his heart set on the Toyota Tacoma. Troy worked all night with the bank to ensure we got the loan that we could easily afford, and we could not be more thankful. We got above and beyond service from the beginning to the end! Sabeena Srambickal was also so helpful with the ending process of showing us the specs of the new truck. Troy literally made my fiance's dreams come true!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Troy Brandon, Sabeena Srambickal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
antonm
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Distrustful"

Worst customer service I've experienced with a dealership. Yes buying or leasing a car is easy here and they help you right along. But when it comes to anything else, they make it as difficult as going to a dentist and getting your teeth pulled. Scheduling a service appt for a Monday at 11, to give an example, means you show up on time at 11 only to be told that there are 100 cars in front of you and it won't be done today. And the service was just getting an armrest installed. So, when I asked what the point of having an appt is for, the guy I was dealing with mentioned they can bump up the service priority to be done in an hour. I wait. An hour goes by, the employee I am working with comes up to me a lies to my face that it will another hour with some reason as to why. I'm still waiting and it's been 2.5 hours since I arrived here and I'm still waiting. If they had been honest and told me the truth I wouldn't have even bothered. Terrible. Too bad I can't charge for the amount of time they have wasted in my day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Didn't say

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sportsbabe
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They were not honest"

I was quoted a price over the phone which I had found acceptable. I called them back to say I was coming to purchase the car. They then informed me that they had made a mistake and that the payment was $3/month higher. I wasn't happy but still felt the deal was worth it. I asked if that was it, was there anything else and was told no. When I got there to do the paperwork they informed me that there was a $150 document fee. They had not told me that. They actually wanted to charge me $150 to draw up 5 pieces of paper. They wanted me to pay them $150 to draw up their paperwork to sell me their product. I could not have been more dumbfounded. Who would be stupid enough to pay this. I walked out as I felt they were dishonest and misleading. I bought the exact same car for less money and no surprise fees at Magic Toyota. It was a breeze compared to Toyota of Kirkland.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Blake, Guy and Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
glenn128234glenn
6/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil Change Service"

In the 13+ years I have been bringing my truck in for service and oil changes I have noticed that the oil changes take way too much time now. Initially, the wait time was one-half hour to fourty- five minutes. Now, I can wait up to one and a half hour! It seems to me that you are not serious in reducing the wait time to more reasonable period of time as your service manager today (6/24) could only make excuses as to why the wait time is as long as it is. Your in the service industry, you need to supply your service at a reasonable price and in a timely fashion. Right now your not timely. I think you need to fix this. People don't want to sit around in you waiting room for that long a period. I don't look forward to bringing in my truck for the next oil change. Please fix this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

no one in particular

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Sandy1953
1/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I haven't shopped for a new car in 13 years and was..."

I haven't shopped for a new car in 13 years and was not looking forward to going through the sales process. I had been to several dealerships while trying to narrow down what type of car I wanted. I do not like the idea of walking onto the lot and being "stuck with" whichever salesperson approached me first. But luckily when I drove into Toyota of Kirkland, the first salesperson I ran into was Sean Mackin. Sean is incredible! I have never had a salesperson in any field work so hard to find me what I was looking for, but in a VERY respectful way. He was never pushy, as many other auto sales people are, but provided numerous options to help me figure out how to get exactly what I wanted. Very important... Sean knows the product EXTREMELY well, which I found was not the case at other dealerships I visited (which I found very frustrating and time-wasting). If you are shopping for a Toyota and live anywhere in western Washington, I suggest you work with Sean Mackin!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Mackin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Zlatko
11/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First of all I would like to thank to Steven Hart, from..."

First of all I would like to thank to Steven Hart, from Sales & Leasing department. He has great knowledge of the cars that they had available and was pleasure for us to work with him to find the car that meet your needs. Unfortunately my great experience at TOK went down to zero when we, me and my wife, had to meet Sales Managers Peter Hubris and Lin Loya. We didn't understand why we should had to meet the managers, if we didn't asked for that. They are were arrogant and aggressive to us with no reason. We were treated like criminals or homeless persons. We were treated like that never before. So the car that we choose had price which was about thousands $ above the retail price. We refused to pay for the asked price because the car wasn't worth it. After that Mr Lin Loya came to us without your permission and started yelling at us. He told us that TOK made mistake to bought that car and the price is higher because at TOK paid that much money to have it and TOK will lose, if they sell the car for less. After we refuse to pay the asking price again, Mr. Lin Loya Started made pressure on us to pay the price because there are options, which are not listed on TOK's add, and we are doesn't needed of them or we didn't asked to have them. Also he made pressure on us to purchase another cars, that we didn't like, for the price that we was willing to pay for the car that we liked. That is unacceptable for us. Finally we walked away from that dealership without car, but the next day we purchased a car, that we love, from another dealership up north in Everett for higher price from the price that we were asked to pay in TOK, because it worth it. We will never go back to TOK, even in there is the only place that have the car we love it on the price that is reasonable. We will not recommend to anyone to do buisiness with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Peter Hubris, Lin Loya

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
anncunningham
7/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We were completely satisfied with Guy Falco's..."

We were completely satisfied with Guy Falco's untiring persistence to show us every model on the lot until we found the right fit for our needs. We felt no pressure to make a selection or "hurry up" and were at ease shopping at our own pace. He was respectful of the input of every family member present and made the buying process pleasant. Guy has a great sense of humor and showed us many courtesies.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Guy Falco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.