About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Kirkland

1.9

60 Lifetime Reviews

12612 Northeast 124th Street, Kirkland, Washington 98034 Directions
Sales: (425) 814-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Toyota of Kirkland

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2016

"Extended Serv iced Agreement"

- drm

Service agreement was sold as a 50% savings from pay as you go service. The cost was $1355 for all service through 55,000 miles. The services would av cost me only $900 for that same time period if I had paid individually for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not known
October 08, 2016

"Extended warranty "

- Tacoma2015

I bouht and extended warranty a year ago a now that is time to used for i minor repairs on the break disc . I can used because , break are not cover on the waranty. But the charge on my financial loand more that 2000.00 that has not been credited bon my account after was canceled almost a year ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They said we're family went u buy , but went need it turns their back
September 28, 2016

"BE AWARE!"

- faja6209

My husband and I have been customers of this Toyota dealership for over a decade. We own 2 Toyotas and frequently get serviced at this location. When my brother moved to this country and finally came to a place where he could purchase a vehicle, we naturally suggested this Toyota of Kirkland. It was about 3 months after purchasing the used 2004 TOYOTA RAV4 that the oil light on the dash turned on. My brother took it to this dealership to get an oil change and figured that it was taken care of. A month later the oil light was on again. He checked his dipstick and noticed that it was dry. At this point we weren’t sure if the Toyota dealership had sold him a car that was leaking oil or whether they had never actually changed his oil when he went in for an oil change. We went in and spoke with several folks at the dealership. After explaining the situation with the car, their cost estimate, without even looking at the vehicle, was $4,000 - $5,000. This is a very expensive amount to spend on fixing a first purchase car. Their other suggestion was to purchase another car but at an extortionate interest rate since my brother had not paid his (leaking?) RAV4 off. Remember, my brother had only recently moved to America and was hoping to build credit history with this purchase. It’s been over a month since we left the dealership without a resolution. My brother changed his own oil and – guess what – no problems with it. The service department had never changed his oil. I’m not sure if this was intentional on their part – to get him to come in and purchase a new car at the higher interest rate – or whether it was negligence. Either way, they failed to come up with a satisfactory solution to this problem. My husband and I have since stopped taking our vehicles to get serviced at this Toyota and are instead using alternate options (i.e Jiffy Lube). They have definitely lost us as customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales person
August 01, 2016

"Awful customer service "

- blcrane777

Horrible customer service. I bought a certified truck with an extended warranty. Shortly after purchasing i noticed a part missing. Took it in and of course they say it isn't covered. Service dept told me to take it up with sales. Sales said maybe they cld do something but they were too busy to deal with me and wld give me a call the next day... Surprise.. No call back. I called corporate who opened a case and also said I'd get a call back within 2 days. 2 weeks later and still no call back. I called corporate back and they said to take it up with the dealer. It wouldn't have taken Toyota much to do the right thing (I.e., $60 part), but instead they've decided to create a dissatisfied customer. I do love the product but their customer support sucks. Buy your Toyota somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
June 26, 2016

"Zero Ethic, they are a waste of your TIME."

- Jasonbourne

They have no customer handling ethics, do not have a sense of first come first serve knowledge too make a customer come, sit fill paper work and give preferencial treatment to a group that comes way later after you - SAVE YOUR TIME, TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE... They are horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie North
June 26, 2016

"Poor customer handling ethics"

- Nick

Let me me short, we would never walk-in here ever and would never advice someone to do so as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't wish to specify
April 11, 2016

"Great First Experience"

- Alexandra Castrejon

My fiance and I went in to Toyota of Kirkland on Friday to just browse the selection and see options for his first vehicle. Troy Brandon helped us look at some vehicles but my fiance really had his heart set on the Toyota Tacoma. Troy worked all night with the bank to ensure we got the loan that we could easily afford, and we could not be more thankful. We got above and beyond service from the beginning to the end! Sabeena Srambickal was also so helpful with the ending process of showing us the specs of the new truck. Troy literally made my fiance's dreams come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Brandon, Sabeena Srambickal
January 18, 2016

"Distrustful"

- antonm

Worst customer service I've experienced with a dealership. Yes buying or leasing a car is easy here and they help you right along. But when it comes to anything else, they make it as difficult as going to a dentist and getting your teeth pulled. Scheduling a service appt for a Monday at 11, to give an example, means you show up on time at 11 only to be told that there are 100 cars in front of you and it won't be done today. And the service was just getting an armrest installed. So, when I asked what the point of having an appt is for, the guy I was dealing with mentioned they can bump up the service priority to be done in an hour. I wait. An hour goes by, the employee I am working with comes up to me a lies to my face that it will another hour with some reason as to why. I'm still waiting and it's been 2.5 hours since I arrived here and I'm still waiting. If they had been honest and told me the truth I wouldn't have even bothered. Terrible. Too bad I can't charge for the amount of time they have wasted in my day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't say
April 07, 2015

"They were not honest"

- Sportsbabe

I was quoted a price over the phone which I had found acceptable. I called them back to say I was coming to purchase the car. They then informed me that they had made a mistake and that the payment was $3/month higher. I wasn't happy but still felt the deal was worth it. I asked if that was it, was there anything else and was told no. When I got there to do the paperwork they informed me that there was a $150 document fee. They had not told me that. They actually wanted to charge me $150 to draw up 5 pieces of paper. They wanted me to pay them $150 to draw up their paperwork to sell me their product. I could not have been more dumbfounded. Who would be stupid enough to pay this. I walked out as I felt they were dishonest and misleading. I bought the exact same car for less money and no surprise fees at Magic Toyota. It was a breeze compared to Toyota of Kirkland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake, Guy and Brian
June 24, 2014

"Oil Change Service"

- glenn128234glenn

In the 13+ years I have been bringing my truck in for service and oil changes I have noticed that the oil changes take way too much time now. Initially, the wait time was one-half hour to fourty- five minutes. Now, I can wait up to one and a half hour! It seems to me that you are not serious in reducing the wait time to more reasonable period of time as your service manager today (6/24) could only make excuses as to why the wait time is as long as it is. Your in the service industry, you need to supply your service at a reasonable price and in a timely fashion. Right now your not timely. I think you need to fix this. People don't want to sit around in you waiting room for that long a period. I don't look forward to bringing in my truck for the next oil change. Please fix this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
no one in particular
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results