About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Sarasota

3.2

13 Lifetime Reviews

7435 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Florida 34231 Directions
Sales: (941) 924-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Toyota of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2017

"Great waiting area"

- Susan Kelley

I love the waiting area for this service center. I go there to get my RAV4 oil changes and whatnot. They have a very comfortable waiting area where they offer coffee, bottled water and lots of yummy snacks to eat while you wait. There is also a TV with a news channel on which is great. The waiting area is dog friendly and even has a little dog bed and doggie bowls in case you brought your puppy with you. I love that they send you coupons in the mail for oil changes - this is a big plus for me. I did wait 40 minutes to get my oil changed which I thought was a little long but I guess they were busy which was okay because of the waiting room. Thumbs up dude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
April 27, 2017

"Sarasota Toyota is a great place to do business. "

- Jimb123

Worked with Amber and Scott Foster. They were both very professional and made me feel welcome at the dealership. I was able to negotiate a deal that I was pleased with and felt like a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Foster
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 21, 2017

"Promotion Scam"

- mk

Went in in one of their Promotions. Looked at a few cars, even drove two of them. Then when it came time to decide---I wasn't ready to commit at that time, they lost my Promo card, couldn't find it---even though it was left on a sales person's desk. Convenient for them to say that the card had disappeared, as mine showed that I had the possibility of winning a $500.00 (five hundred) dollar cash prize. They wouldn't even give me the minimum that the promo card had on it--$5.00. Some excuse that they ran out of money and I should wait some more for the person to come back from the bank. I'd been there two (2) hours by that time---and no one could even be courteous enough to dig into their pocket to give me the minimum Promo gift of $5.00---which their "supposed" bank run person would have paid them back. No, I should sit and wait some more. Walked out. Never will go back---even though I liked the Rav and would probably buy one. They have lost me forever over $5.00. The previous owner treated people very poorly, but if this is any indication of how the new owner is going to treat people, then they have a long way to go. Furthermore, their phone number listed on line is not even being answered---so there is no getting to even talk to them about this situation. Have since gone back to the dealership to speak to the Sales Manager. He was very nice and accommodating, but he was not too pleased with the Manager who oversees Darrell, the Sales Rep. Darrell, I told the Sales Mgr, was really very accommodating and gave me all the options to choose from. It was his boss that caused all the problems and did nothing to smooth out a situation where my hopefully winning card was stolen off of Darrell's desk and he did nothing to try to get me my minimum due of $5.00. Have since gotten my $5.00---which could have been $500.00---as that is what it said on my card, but as stated before, someone took it off of Darrell's desk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrell
April 14, 2017

"10 stars "

- fishing 4

Toyota of Sarasota made my son and I feel it was really worth our time and energy to choose their dealership. We drove over 300 miles to look at and test drive a '14 Tacoma that was on their website, and it was everything as advertised. Robert Miller and the staff at Toyota of Sarasota made our purchase as smooth as it gets, Robert even recommended a nice motel and restaurant to make our experience that more enjoyable. The next morning Robert and the wonderful staff helped load our new purchase on a trailer for the long trip home. What a wonderful staff at Toyota of Sarasota that went out of their way to make sure that our buying experience was second to none. Thanks Robert Miller and staff for being so courteous and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Miller
April 13, 2017

"Typical Used Car Sale Lying to the Teeth"

- Nhien Dang

Im from MN shop for an Acura MDX on cargurus.com. their 2011 selling for $16,495.00 i contacted them though cargurus offer $14,000. Their manager called back say this and that and include dealer fees, tax and license fee would be another $2,500. Took me the next day to call back to confirm. So the deal is i pay tax, license fee, tag in MN but the total jumed $3000.00 from listed price... Amber cant explained the price over an email and want to explain over the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kiana, Amber Liar
Apr 21, 2017 -

Toyota of Sarasota responded

Hello Mr Dang, We appreciate you taking the time to elaborate on your situation and would like to do anything in our power to correct an apparent communication breakdown and see if it is possible to help you with your purchase requests. Please feel free to contact our General Manager directly as he would very much like a chance to improve your experience. His Name is Alan MacLoughlin and his direct number is 941-924-7700 ext 6701 Best Regards Anna

April 07, 2017

"Excellent "

- Karen5

Excellent sales team !! Very friendly. Will recommend dealership to everyone!! My salesman was Bob Diaz ,who was so helpful through out my whole purchase. My overall experience at Toyota of Sarasota was 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Diaz , Damien Ireton, Marlin Miller
April 02, 2017

"Best customer experience ever!"

- I drove Wales!

I've dealt with at least 4 different Toyota dealerships since I bought my 2010 solar sunroof Prius 105,000 miles ago. By far, Toyota of Sarasota, particularly my service rep, Michael Hall, is the best! Information is shared with me, choices are reviewed, questions are answered, staff people notice your existence, overall it's fun & a good experience while, although I pay some good amounts, I know these people who render good service to me are rendering good service to the car that's going to take me safely another 100,000 miles all over the U.S. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hall
April 02, 2017

"Best Car Experience Ever"

- Babyrayr0x

My husband and I needed to find and buy a vehicle in one day, not only did Toyota of Sarasota have the selection of what I wanted, they were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and worked with us to get the vehicle we wanted. Bill, Steve and Scott were awesome to work with, we feel like we left not only with a new 4Runner but new friends!!! Another plus is they are dog friendly, our dogs sat with us during the whole process, enjoying ice water and treats! If you are interested in a Toyota, go straight to Sarasota for a great experience, forget the other dealerships!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Taveres, Steve and Scott
March 07, 2017

"Simple oil change"

- Kimbakodo 123

Went for Oil change service rep said I needed oil pan because the bolt was stripped so they wouldn't change the oil I wasted two hours for nothing also said CV boot was leaking and battery wasn't good if I did everything they recommended it would've cost me over 700 bucks will not go back forever. Salesman came by the lounge and told me my car was needed because of low mileage the guy was smooth but I said no. They even have bump stickers on new Corollas I couldn't believe that.They call it adjusted market price what are they smoking in those sales meetings.Are they selling Ferraris or is there a Toyota sign out front or am I smoking what they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Hall
February 28, 2017

"I waiting to get a recall done for 4 months , they keep tell"

- Unhappy customer

I'm on a list to get a recall done , they say the parts are on order . I would never buy a car at this dealership , poor service and not truthful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
1
1 - 10 of 13 results