About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Sarasota

4.0

29 Lifetime Reviews

7435 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Florida 34231 Directions
Sales: (941) 924-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Toyota of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2017

"wow! Oh what a feeling!!!!"

- 401sw123

Was a pleasant surprise when we walked in the dealership.was outside looking at the well stocked lot, and commented to my wife anytime soon the (hawks)will be swarming in on us! Huh?nobody swarming all over us.did have a question so went inside to ask . Was met by associate Robert e miller.made us feel like family.received a fair offer on trade in.and we sealed the deal with a very good price on new vehicle! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert,Scott and everyone that works there
July 02, 2017

"Recent Purchase of Toyota RAV4"

- scott1234

When you are in the market to buy a new car it can seem a little overwhelming however, my meeting with Scott Foster and Ryan was a great experience. They were both extremely helpful, professional, and obviously knew inside and out the car I was interested in, and went to great lengths to make sure that I understood everything I needed to know about the car. In fact the whole experience was most enjoyable -- in fact it didn't hurt at all opening up my check book!! Thank you Scott, Ryan and the Toyota team you are definitely the dealership to go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Foster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan
June 28, 2017

"Terrible place for service"

- Scooterpi

My car buying experience was a pleasant one, but I have lifetime service coverage, which means I have to go back to this dealership for routine things like oil changes. It's 40 mins. from my house and in a high traffic area, so not convenient, but I go. The service takes at LEAST and hour and a half each time, so I made the 1st morning appt. at 7AM to hopefully get in & out. I was admittedly late (about 8 mins.) and there were already 6 cars stuffed into the service lanes. Someone checked me in and told me I was due to have over $500 worth of fluids and service done, as well as 4 new tires. My car is exactly 2 years old. I declined, and waited for the oil change/tire rotation I was due. After 2 1/2 HOURS my car was finally done. 2 1/2 HOURS! The girl who called me said, "Oh, I've been looking for you and couldn't find you." With the exception of a 90 second restroom visit, I sat in that waiting room for 2 1/2 HOURS! That's when she called me, and waited another 20 mins to try again. I could have actually made it to my 10:00 appt., which ridiculously enough I missed because of this nonsense. You truly get what you pay for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Priscilla
June 26, 2017

"Gold standard dealership (amazing salesmen)"

- Elfarissi14

What an experience! I was delighted to purchase a 2017 Camry! I was honored to know Bryan Reese, this fantastic knowledgeable and experienced gentleman that was willing to spend time with me, by showing a variety of vehicles and different cars that would fit me and my budget! I will never change dealership! Myself and family are their customers for life! I would definitely recommend my friends to come and ask for Bryan Reese (salesman), the great numbers and charismatic guy (Zach), and Mr. Shannon (management) that was impressive explaining the transaction details to my wife! Thanks again Toyota sarasota for the amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Reese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zach Thorp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 24, 2017

"Excellent sales reps"

- lsciortino

I went into the Toyota Sarasota dealership today with my 2010 Toyota Corolla (also purchased here) just to check out prices and trade-in deals and ended up driving out of the dealership in a brand new 2017 Corolla. My sales rep was Jim Gallagher. He was more than courteous and very knowledgeable not only with the car and features overall, but especially with all the safety features which is very important to me. No hard sell - just patient and helpful in answering all my questions. After talking at length with Jim and with Zach, I felt confident in my decision to buy the car today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Thorp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jim Gallagher
June 12, 2017

"Bad Experience"

- Bux

I purchased a used car from this dealership. I payed a premium for it (way over NADA and KBB value) since it was from a reputable dealership. 2 weeks into the purchase, the car had a major roof leak with water running down into the trunk every time it rained. Germaine Toyota tried fixing it and eventually never found the problem. At the last visit, they told me it was fixed and if it did not we will go a different route. It was a temp fix and reoccurred later. I finally went back and they had told me Germaine did not own it anymore and there was new ownership. Like promised, I tried to trade it in with something equal in value, but at appraisal, they quoted me 1/2 of what they sold it to me for. They sold me a defective/lemon product, charged me a premium for it and afterwards tried buying it back from me for half the cost. Bottom line, they will bend over backwards to get your business but then turn the other way afterwards. This dealership was recently purchased by Toyota of Sarasota and they have no interest to help. If you are in the market for a car from here, please check around. DO NOT TRUST THEM. There are plenty of Toyo dealers around, its worth the drive. They do not fully inspect their used cars they sell on the lot. The dealership has an appearance of something reputable, but unfortunately they are not. Just stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Reese
Jun 13, 2017 -

Toyota of Sarasota responded

Hello!   First I'd like to apologize for your recent visit. We're very upset to read this review. This is definitely not how we want to treat our customers at Toyota of Sarasota.  On December 1, 2017  Germain Toyota became  Toyota  of Sarasota. We are under new ownership and striving to have a high level of customer satisfaction in both sales and service. Unfortunately we can’t  do anything about the past experience with Germain Toyota, but we can try do not repeat the same mistakes. The reviews like this help us to understand where we can improve. We're very sorry you had this experience and thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know about it.  I would like to speak with you so I can get more details on your visit , ensuring this does not happen again. If you can please call me at your earliest convenience, I would greatly appreciate it. My direct line is (941)924 77 00.  Sincerely,  General Manager Alan MacLoughlin

June 11, 2017

"Great service. Better than on-time."

- David Ochoa

Toyota of Sarasota does it again! My service rep., Michael Hall made sure my experience was a success once again. I bought a set of tires to make sure my 30+ day RV vacation is a safe one. Two days before we left my tire got damaged. I remembered they had to order them originally. Mike had my tire there and installed in plenty of time. Thank you Mike Hall and Toyota of Sarasota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hall
June 11, 2017

"The car we wanted in our price range"

- MbC123

Diane was great--showed us the car we wanted in our price range. Clear about the details, showed us all the safety features and potential upgrades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane
June 09, 2017

"Even the service center is amazing!"

- Tricia & Mike

Just when I thought my experience couldn't get any better, I had the pleasure of interacting with the service department. Ginger kept in constant contact and had great news each time. Sandy was great about organizing the loaner car. Customer service is clearly a high priority at Toyota of Sarasota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginger & Sandy
June 09, 2017

"Toyota of Sarasota "

- A

Purchased a 2017 Toyota Sienna and Bryan Reese was my salesman. Worked with Scott in finance and he was great also! They both made everything seemlesss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Reese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Finance - Scott
1
1 - 10 of 29 results