About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Toyota of the Black Hills

1920 East Mall Dr, Rapid City, South Dakota 57701
Sales: (605) 342-2490

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
Excellent
85% Recommend
4.5

118 Lifetime Reviews

Toyota of the Black Hills
1920 East Mall Dr,
Rapid City, South Dakota 57701
Toyota of the Black Hills Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

118 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
karayray88
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience, knowledgeable and professional "

We test drove a 2015 Highlander, Cory Fisher was our sales person, he was knowledgeable, courteous, not pushy and answered all of our questions. Cory got all the extras I wanted on my new vehicle taken care of for me. We felt comfortable at the dealership and everyone was very professional. We highly recommend this dealership and will deal with them again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cory Fisher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota of the Black Hills responded to this review

December 02, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It was a pleasure working with you, enjoy that new Highlander!

Bubbles
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

If I have anything I need done on my Camry the first person I talk to is Rochelle . I find her personable, prompt ,efficiant, knows her position well, Always returns calls in a timely manner. She's great

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rochelle Jefferson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota of the Black Hills responded to this review

December 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rochelle! We are glad to be a part of your vehicle services!

Oldarmy
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Bought two vehicles in the same year a 15 Toyota Highlander and a 13 GMC Sierra Denali 2500 HD. Had great experience still deal with them today on all. No problems nobody is rude that I have found even when I have problems but then again I treat people with respect

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joel Weaver, Nick Carter, Joe Blomstrom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Toyota of the Black Hills responded to this review

December 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Toyota of the Black Hills! We hope you are enjoying your new vehicles! It is a pleasure working with you!

pecos
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"horrible customer service"

horrible customer service. I just spent 40K on a vehicle and they won't touch a customizable feature on the truck that requires an OBDII to set. Called several other dealers and they said no problem, and when I pointed this out to management they were very short and actually rude before hanging up on me. Better luck driving down to Scottsbluff. And I just talked to a friend that waited 4 hours for financing and they still didn't get it right and took two tries to get the tint correct. Avoid at all cost

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe Blomstrom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lars
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"not happy"

first thing we are told when looking at cars is we go over all of our used cars we check every thing. We purchase a Honda CR-V the car was great got home to find out no antenna took it back to service department tell us we have to pay $170.00 half of cost to fix it. I do not think this is right should of been told before purchase this needed fixed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cory Fisher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cptsheri
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Total professionalism!"

My son n law was looking to buy a truck in about six months. He first dealt with Mark. When we came back to look at the truck again, Mark was not available. Another salesman came out and when we said we were working with Mark, he disappeared. Another salesman came out and again, we said we were working with Mark. The salesman left. A third salesman came by and it was the same story. Then Cory came over and even after we told him we were working with someone he still stayed with us and answered questions and showed us other features. He did not take the attitude that if he wasn't getting the commission he wasn't going to bother. He was very professional just because it was the right thing to do... My son in law decided to buy the truck that day instead of waiting. He asked that the commission go to Cory because he was helpful. Of course, he still split commission with Mark... But I decided I was going to buy a truck too! But only if I can buy it from Cory!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cory Fisher, Mark Kinnick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jack
7/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Justin is GREAT!"

Justin is a great salesperson who cares about everyone. His goal is to make you happy with your purchase. He'll do almost anything to make sure his customers are happy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Carlin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Grateful Army Officer
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The BEST dealership and MOST honest car sales Team"

I have purchased cars in 8 different states and overseas. Ms. Alexa Syverson, Mr. Mansfield, Mr. Blomstrom, and the team at Black Hills Toyota are the car sales team at the best dealership I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. True Stroy. I am in the military and I was on a change of assignment trip with my family from California to Virginia traveling through the Black Hills when our car's transmission died. It was 1600 on a Saturday along I-90 somewhere East of Rapid City. Kids screaming, it's 95 F outside, and I need to get to the East Coast. What do you do if you are in a state that stops selling cars at 1700 and no business is done on Sundays? I called other dealerships in town and the salesmen were complete jerks. I decided to call Toyota and by the grace of God, Alexa answered the phone and she understood the seriousness of the situation and the problem I was having. She worked overtime and kept the team at Toyota at the dealership until 1900, two hours past closing time to get me into a new Truck at a very fair price and trade. At no point during this time did I feel I was being taken advantage of while I was in need and vulnerable. I have never previously owned a Toyota, but now, I absolutely love the 2015 Tundra truck I am in and I will continue to sing Toyota praises for what they did for me and my family. They are a class A act all the way and I would be happy to repeat business with them, although under calmer, and more serene circumstances! My sincerest thanks to Alexa, Jerry, and Joe!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales Team 2, Jerry Mansfield, Joe Blomstrom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Oldarmy
4/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall excellent"

Decided to get a vehicle here as was the local dealer. Built and priced the vehicle online. Approached Internet Salesdepartmentwith a salesman. My wife ordered the vehicle which had to be built at the factory, Salesman stated that there was no rebates on this vehicle because it was so popular and could not keep them in stock. Checked stock listing and there were several in stock which I gathered shared stock with other dealers. Vehicle delivered on time in great shape with a reasonable not great price. Overall good

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Not listed , Jerry Mansfield

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gretaleeguerdet
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent!"

My husband and I have been on a vehicle search for the last couple of weeks. We have met several sales associates at different dealerships. Jon, by far, was the most informative and personable associate we encountered. He was patient during our decision making and didn't make us feel rushed or that we were inconveniencing him in any way. He led us through not only the car search itself but also followed us through to the very end sale. Several times he called your dealership "family" and both my husband and I feel that we have definitely been welcomed into that family. Thank you, Jon, for a job well done!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darin Rittenour

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Need a new car?