About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of the Black Hills

4.6

133 Lifetime Reviews

1920 East Mall Dr, Rapid City, South Dakota 57701 Directions
Sales: (605) 342-2490

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

133 Reviews of Toyota of the Black Hills

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2016

"Pleasant Experience"

- janet0134

This was our usual pleasant experience with professionals at Toyota of the Black Hills. Patrick was exceptionally helpful with the purchase of our third Prius 4. He answered all of our questions and showed us the things we needed to know to drive safely home to Spearfish. Preston was very fair in the trade-in of our 2011 Prius. Hillary was knowledgeable in explaining the services available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Preston, Hillary
October 26, 2016

"New Tacoma "

- Jsnflynn

My experience with Toyota of the black hills was excellent. Cory was very easy to deal and took great care of us. Very nice car shopping experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Fischer
October 25, 2016

"Excellent"

- Dw

Joel went above and beyond to find the perfect vehicle to meet our needs. Preston did an incredible job getting the payment we needed to be at and financing was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel, Preston
October 19, 2016

"Simplest car deal with no hassle "

- Bartconc

Nice people ,will go back for our next car . No pressure ,fair deal quick great car. Never liked dealing with car dealerships ,but this dealer was so good to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Financial department
October 17, 2016

"Picture perfect!"

- Ilovemycar

I can't even begin to describe how amazing my experience with Toyota of the Black Hills was. From the moment I called them, to the moment I first walked through their doors, to the moment I drove home in my new car...it was all picture perfect. The service I experienced and the price in which I was able to purchase my vehicle were too good to be true. Toyota of the Black Hills is a phenomenal dealership, that is loyal and truly cares for their customers. If you want a car, there's no better place to shop then here :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Weaver
December 01, 2015

"Excellent experience, knowledgeable and professional "

- karayray88

We test drove a 2015 Highlander, Cory Fisher was our sales person, he was knowledgeable, courteous, not pushy and answered all of our questions. Cory got all the extras I wanted on my new vehicle taken care of for me. We felt comfortable at the dealership and everyone was very professional. We highly recommend this dealership and will deal with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Fisher
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Dec 02, 2015 -

Toyota of the Black Hills responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It was a pleasure working with you, enjoy that new Highlander!

December 01, 2015

"Service"

- Bubbles

If I have anything I need done on my Camry the first person I talk to is Rochelle . I find her personable, prompt ,efficiant, knows her position well, Always returns calls in a timely manner. She's great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rochelle Jefferson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Dec 01, 2015 -

Toyota of the Black Hills responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rochelle! We are glad to be a part of your vehicle services!

November 27, 2015

"Excellent"

- Oldarmy

Bought two vehicles in the same year a 15 Toyota Highlander and a 13 GMC Sierra Denali 2500 HD. Had great experience still deal with them today on all. No problems nobody is rude that I have found even when I have problems but then again I treat people with respect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Weaver
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Nick Carter
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Joe Blomstrom
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Dec 01, 2015 -

Toyota of the Black Hills responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Toyota of the Black Hills! We hope you are enjoying your new vehicles! It is a pleasure working with you!

August 12, 2015

"horrible customer service"

- pecos

horrible customer service. I just spent 40K on a vehicle and they won't touch a customizable feature on the truck that requires an OBDII to set. Called several other dealers and they said no problem, and when I pointed this out to management they were very short and actually rude before hanging up on me. Better luck driving down to Scottsbluff. And I just talked to a friend that waited 4 hours for financing and they still didn't get it right and took two tries to get the tint correct. Avoid at all cost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Blomstrom
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
August 03, 2015

"not happy"

- Lars

first thing we are told when looking at cars is we go over all of our used cars we check every thing. We purchase a Honda CR-V the car was great got home to find out no antenna took it back to service department tell us we have to pay $170.00 half of cost to fix it. I do not think this is right should of been told before purchase this needed fixed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Fisher
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
11 - 20 of 133 results