About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tufankjian Hyundai of Plymouth

356 Court Street, Plymouth, Massachusetts 02360
Sales: (508) 746-3100
Service: (508) 746-3100

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

210 Lifetime Reviews

Tufankjian Hyundai of Plymouth
210 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Tufankjian Hyundai of Plymouth Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tufankjian Hyundai of Plymouth

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tufankjian Hyundai of Plymouth

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

210 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Joni
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Carey Worrall and staff are wonderful"

My experience at Plymouth with Carey was great! Carey worked with me and made the car buying process painless. It was my best car buying experience EVER! Carey is professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant! I will definitely tell my friends and return to Plymouth Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
letoile82
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Typical Sleazy Dealership!"

My mother & I were both looking to purchase a new vehicle. I was interested in a Veloster, my mother wanted an Accent. I had emailed the dealership in regards to a 2014 Veloster they advertised on their website for around $15,766. I received prompt responses from Franco, and specifically stated that I wanted to know that the advertised price would be the price I'd receive since its a 40 minute drive to Plymouth for me, and I'd rather not drive all that distance to find out the price was different. He replied that they'd make sure the numbers worked, so I told him that I would come in that afternoon to look at the car. When I got there I asked for Franco, and he came out but pretty much left us with Samuel Brandt for the entire time. They had my mother and I sit down at a desk, and the seats were wet - they'd just had them shampooed, but failed to warn us that that might still be damp. We mentioned that my mother was looking for a 5 door automatic Accent, and we were told "Yeah, those are hard to get as an automatic" and that was that - they basically ignored the fact that we were there to purchase TWO cars, and ignored my mother completely and never offered to show her a single vehicle. We went to the lot to look at the Veloster I'd asked about - first of all, the pictures they have on their website are not at all accurate. The car had hideous custom white striping on the side, which clearly was not in the photo. Second, the car wouldn't even start! What type of dealership wouldn't make sure the car starts before a customer arrives to look at it??? The worst was when we sat down to talk numbers. Suddenly the price was several thousand dollars higher. I was upset, since I'd made it very clear what I would be willing to spend. Rather than feel like I'd completely wasted my time, I had them work the numbers so I could see how my payments would work out. When I asked to bring the paper home so that I could go over it with my father, he snatched the paper up and told me they'd go check if I could take it with me. Then he returned without the paper and started to pressure me to leave a $500 deposit. I kept explaining that it was not possible for me to do that. He then got up and brought over Franco, who continued to ask me to leave a deposit. When we finally left, my mother and I could not believe how terrible an experience it was! We went to Bernardi Hyundai in Brockton the next day and purchased our vehicles there. Bernardi was professional, friendly, and put absolutely NO pressure on us. I would NEVER suggest anyone do business with Hyundai of Plymouth. They emailed me several times the next day and I replied that I'd just purchased a vehicle from another dealership and explained how horrible I found the experience with them. They never even bothered to respond. They were such a joke, and the typical dishonest sleazy dealership that you see on TV. Stay away!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Franco Petrucci

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jamielynnx
12/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

I recently bought a car from Hyundai in Plymouth. I checked out dealer rater before I went to see who was the best and I came across Carey. She was awesome! I was really pleased with how my experience went, I highly recommend her!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Amariew91
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing!"

I'm a first time buyer straight out of college. I didn't feel like they were pushing me to buy a car or tried I sell me extras I didn't need or want. They were absolutely wonderful! I definitely recommend going to them to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
upsetcustomer2
12/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"THEY WILL CHEAT LIE TO YOU AND CHEAT YOU- WITH A DEFECT CAR!"

Look at their 2-star YELP Reviews first, as opposed to this one that they ask the satisfied customers to write, as opposed to the upset ones who tell the truth. This dealership pretends to care about their customers and sales, but THEY ARE THE EPITOME OF A SLEAZY SALESMAN- tHEY WILL SELL YOU A CAR WITH DEFECTS AND LIE TO YOU- DON'T TRUST THEM, DON'T GO HERE. In April, I went to Tufankjian Hyundai of Plymouth to buy a 2012 used Hyundai Elantra. During the sale, the salesman Sam Brandt told me that Hyundai gives a 10yr/1000,000 mile guarantee on their cars. He then wanted to sell me an extended warranty for over $2,000.00 I declined, planning on using Hyundai's warranty.A few weeks ago, at the beginning of October, I went to use my rear defroster and noticed that the passenger side was not defrosting as fast and took a long time. I decided to bring it to the Quincy Hyundai dealership on 10/18 as it is closer to me than the Plymouth dealership that I purchased the car from. I was told by the service department there that there is a problem with the grid on my rear windshield- parts of it are burnt out. He also informed me that since I did not have the extended warrany and my mileage is over 60k miles, it was not covered under warranty as I am the second owner of the car. I became upset and called Tufankjian Hyundai of Plymouth, because I was under the impression that my car should still be under warranty. They told me it was not since I didn't have the extended warranty, and I told them I did not purchase it as I was under the impression from Sam Brandt's explanation that I would be covered under the 100k/10yr warranty. They told me to bring the car to them to look at, and I replied that I did not need them to look at it as I knew what was wrong, I needed them to stand by the car they sold me and fix it at no cost. They said I should use my insurance instead since it is glass related. The next day, I emailed Jason- the service manager and I explained that I had not used my rear defroster since I bought the car and it had to have come like this, as they cannot fully test if a rear defroster works in April when there is nothing to defrost. I asked for them to stand by their sale and fix it at no cost, and Jason replied he could not authorize that, only a sales manager, and that they have no control what happens to the car after it is purchased and they would not fix it without going through my insurance. I asked him to share my email with the manager and have them call me to discuss it and they never did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lmzarif
12/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

I dealt with Franco Petrucci and had a very positive experience. Franco is very knowledgeable, efficient and trustworthy. I would highly recommend him to anyone searching for a new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Franco Petrucci

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
susan.mulkern.14
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Pleased........Again!"

I had received letters from the dealership offering to buy our 2011 Azera Ltd, but ignored them because we only had 26,000 miles on our car. Out of the blue, my husband suggested we look at the Azera and the 2015 Sonata because we had read the Sonata had a few changes and was a touch bigger. We were greeted in the parking lot by Sam Brandt, very friendly guy and non-imposing. To make a long story short, we drove the new 2015 Sonata and loved it. Peppy, smart styling, and typical nice bells and whistles you pay extra for in other cars, plus the advantage of 4 cylinder vs. 6 cylinder gas consumption. We bought the Sonata Ltd with the tech pkg, Venetian Red, beige interior and that great panoramic roof. We told Sam what we wanted to pay and he made the deal work. He genuinely was pleased for us and introduced us to other members of his team, including the the owner. When we picked the car up, he went over all the features of the car and we left the dealership feeling we were appreciated customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Jessica_and_Timothy
9/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Absolutely perfect!"

My wife and I just cannot say enough nice things about Tufankjian Hyundai of Plymouth. This is the first time either of us needed to buy a car in more than a decade and a half, and to be honest we were not looking forward to it at all. But Katie, Carey, Mike, and everyone at Tufankjian Hyundai made it all so easy, and made the whole process enjoyable and complete stress-free! They were so friendly and helpful and informative, and they never pressured us or rushed us in any way. They were able to answer every question we had, and made us feel really comfortable during the whole experience. We were looking at a few different cars at the time, and kept coming back to Tufankjian Hyundai not just because we really liked the Elantra, but also because we liked the staff there so much as well. Every time we went there, they just could not have been nicer! We ended up taking three different test drives before making up our minds (they let us take the last one on our own, which was great). In the end, the car we bought had 38 miles on it, and we had put on 22 of those miles during our test drives! The negotiating process was easy, straightforward, and fair. We were extremely satisfied with our final purchase price. And we just could not be happier with our new car - we love her so much! (We put 3,800 miles on her in the first month!) In short, we highly recommend Tufankjian Hyundai of Plymouth, and we will definitely be paying them another visit the next time we need a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
kready1978
8/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic!"

I had the pleasure of working with Greg Souza when I dropped in to check out a Hyundai Tucson that I kept eyeing in the parking lot. Greg did not hit me with any high pressured sales; in fact the first time I dropped in he offered to open the car up, but I passed and went on my way. Well the next weekend we came back and he remembered me from a two second meeting. He took his time and listened to what I was looking for and showed me the gorgeous white Tucson that I now own today.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Souza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
mbrady715
8/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Greg Sousa What A Guy!!"

I had a great experience at Hyundai with Greg. He was on the ball. Personable, friendly and informative. He was very honest and helpful to get me into a car that day, but still keeping my needs in mind. Greg was Grrreat !! Over all a friendly easy car buying experience. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Sousa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Carey Worrall
Carey Worrall

Sales and Leasing Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Lawlor
Joe Lawlor

Sales Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Brandt
Sam Brandt

sales

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marc Danner
Marc Danner

Finance Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Yuscavitch
Michael Yuscavitch

sales

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Mccluskey
Brian Mccluskey

Service Writer

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory