About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Union Park Volvo

3.8

36 Lifetime Reviews

1704 Pennsylvania Ave, Wilmington, Delaware 19806 Directions
Sales: (302) 429-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Union Park Volvo

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2016

"Very pleasant and professional."

- Kathir Suppiah

Bought a new S60 inscription, and found the dealer to be very professional, courteous, and very helpful with questions and requests. Excellent deal on the Volvo helped even further. Never pushy or overbearing. Excellent experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Visconti, Micah Molin
September 25, 2015

"Dealership of choice for a new Volvo"

- Jim and Tracy Bellamy

Our purchase of a new 2016 S60 cross country was exceptional , as well as outstanding. My wife and I have purchased double digit vehicles from Union Park Volvo. Mr. Molin and Mr. Reagoso were great and completed our transaction very swiftly. Well done !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah Molin
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mike Reagoso
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
August 25, 2015

"Union Park is honest and the techs are very good. "

- dan326

Union Park is a great dealership. I have had my vehicles serviced there for years. Everyone in the dealership is very friendly, (especially the service center).... they are honest and do not rip anyone off. My vehicle has been completed on time and the work has been done correctly. If you haven't had your vehicle serviced or bought from Union Park then that's your fault. I will not deal with another dealership then Union Park.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Crowley and Joe Poppiti
June 22, 2015

"New Volvo"

- SUV

Very Positive experience with the personnel at Union Park Volvo. Sales person kept us informed about the SUV we were interested in buying and updates when the car would arrive from Sweden.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Gadsby
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 21, 2015

"True Gentlemen!"

- Amy

My 2012 XC60 lease from Volvo Union Park was expiring in May 2015 and I decided that I wanted to take a break from Volvo (this was my 2nd Volvo). I had my heart set on a BMW X1. I was concerned about how to handle the end of lease "turn in" and the equity I had left in my XC60. Mike and Micah were extremely helpful getting all the paperwork settled with the bank. I was able to sell Volvo Union Park my XC60 at a very good price and take the equity with me. A win-win for both but I truly appreciated that these guys made it easy and helped me keep my $$$ that was invested without having to organize selling it myself. Of course they would have loved to get me back in another Volvo but they were true gentlemen and did not push when they knew my mind was already set. I will definitely visit these guys when it is time to replace the BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah Molin
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mike Reagoso
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 22, 2015 -

Union Park Volvo responded

Hi Amy, We are glad to hear of your good experience with our team. We will be sure to pass along your comments to them. We are sad to see you leave our Volvo family, but we hope you will eventually return. Have you driven the new 2016 Volvo XC90? Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help you. Our BMW staff would also be happy take you on a drive of the BMW X1. Thank you for choosing Union Park. We look forward to working with you in the future. Summer Rain Ursomarso Marketing Assistant Union Park Automotive Group

April 05, 2015

"Complete Dissatisfaction with Union Park Volvo Service"

- Familyof3

I brought my Volvo in to be serviced after it would not turn on for the 4th time in 3 months. It was temporarily fixed, but I was stranded again later in that same week. When I called to let the service department know that it would be towed to their facility, I was unable to reach anyone after several phone calls. When the service manager finally returned my phone call, I was told harshly that Union Park would no longer service my car. When I asked what the reason was, I was told that my husband called and spoke to them in a "vulgar" way. My husband has never once made contact with Union Park whatsoever. When we went in to clarify, they stood by their story until they went back into their notes. The service manager apologized and stated, "I really dropped the ball on this one." We as adults know a mere apology does nothing to fix how we treat others. I will never purchase nor get a vehicle serviced by Union Park ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
Apr 09, 2015 -

Union Park Volvo responded

At Union Park Volvo we strive to provide excellent service to all customers. I believe that we have spoken about this issue and I did in fact speak with your husband about you Volvo. Unfortunately, we will have to disagree about the circumstances regarding your interactions with Union Park Volvo. Best regards. Gerry Husbands Service Director

March 11, 2015

"Service Manager needs to learn about Customer Service!"

- burkel80

I love my car, have had it for 6 years. The timing belt was replaced 10k miles ago.Well, there is a nut or a bolt that holds the timing belt in place to run, well the dealership never put this nut in and that is why the my car didn't start. I had it towed to another certified Volvo mechanic and he found that this important bolt was never installed. So instead of Volvo standing up and fixing there mistake, the service manager ( Dave) said that I could have the car towed at my own expense back to their shop and that they would look at it. But I will still have pay for the labor again. Really? Why did I come to the dealership for this important work then in the first place? I could have saved my money and went to anyone, but I went to Volvo, because I wanted the best quality work done on my Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micah Molin
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Dave
Apr 09, 2015 -

Union Park Volvo responded

Ms. Burke-Sagos: We were disappointed to read your message and to hear that there is an issue with your Volvo. You have had your Volvo serviced with us in the past and we do appreciate your choosing Union Park Volvo. Regarding the current issue, the loose crankshaft bolt is not related to the work on the timing belt that we did almost a year ago (a loose crankshaft bolt would have almost immediately caused engine issues). Also, you brought your Volvo to us in February 2015 for an issue and you declined the repairs we recommended. Since that time, it appears that an issue has developed that may be related to the failure to perform the work we recommended or perhaps is related to how the work was performed at another service facility. We have offered to have our technicians look at your Volvo to determine what caused current issue, although the car would need to be brought to us. This offer does remain open. We certainly would like to help get your Volvo back on the road as quickly as possible. Best regards. Gerry Husbands Service Director

Mar 11, 2015 -

Union Park Volvo responded

Ms. Burke-Sagos: We were disappointed to read your message and to hear that there is an issue with your Volvo. You have had your Volvo serviced with us in the past and we do appreciate your choosing Union Park Volvo. Regarding the current issue, the loose crankshaft bolt is not related to the work on the timing belt that we did almost a year ago (a loose crankshaft bolt would have almost immediately caused engine issues). Also, you brought your Volvo to us in February 2015 for an issue and you declined the repairs we recommended. Since that time, it appears that an issue has developed that may be related to the failure to perform the work we recommended or perhaps is related to how the work was performed at another service facility. We have offered to have our technicians look at your Volvo to determine what caused current issue, although the car would need to be brought to us. This offer does remain open. We certainly would like to help get your Volvo back on the road as quickly as possible. Best regards. Gerry Husbands Service Director

November 08, 2014

"5 Star Treatment"

- vvmam3

We recently purchased a CPO 2013 Volvo S60 from Union Park Volvo. Jim was the salesman assigned to us and he was excellent from start to finish. He thoroughly went over every feature of the car and explained the warranty and services that were included. When we went to pick up our new car the following day it was late in the evening. Jim meticulously went over even more details of the car, helped setup both the Bluetooth for our phones and the free trial of Sirius XM radio we received. It was such a pleasure working with him and we love our new vehicle. I have already recommended Union Park Volvo to family, friends and coworkers who are looking for vehicles. This definitely a 5-star dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Gatsby
May 21, 2015 -

Union Park Volvo responded

We are happy to hear of your great experience with us. We will share your comments with Jim. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. And, thank you for choosing Union Park Volvo, Summer Rain Ursomarso Marketing Assistant Union Park Automotive Group

October 24, 2014

"One of the worst service providers."

- Exasperated

I love my volvo. Dread getting it serviced at Union Park. Don't buy your car based on the salesman's good manners in the showroom, if you have no decent place to get it serviced. We now take our car to Stillman Volvo. The service difference is night and day. I called Union to get my car in due to a loud squealing noise. They couldn't get me in for TEN days. I can't drive the car like that, because I might damage it further. They could not have cared less. They advertise that when they do service the car, they do a safety check and top off the fluids. Twice my wiper fluid ran out within days after service--one time when I was driving in a snow storm, on a trip to Pittsburgh. What a dangerous condition they caused. The next time I asked them specifically to top off the washer fluid and again ran out days later. I have had my car detailed there and it came back with crumbs on the carpet. They do not go out of their way at all to help you when you have a service concern. I could list other examples, but it's too much to read. We've always had Japanese cars before this, and were spoiled with the service at Kirkwood Auto for the last twenty years; however, Kirkwood Auto doesn't service Volvos. Stillman provides loaner cars AT NO CHARGE, even though they have never made me wait 10 days for service. If they did require such a wait it wouldn't be an issue, because of the loaner car. In addition, Stillman washes and vacuums the car with every service. I will never buy a car again at Union Park, no matter how pleasant they are in the showroom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
June 16, 2014

"First Volvo XC60"

- annem1234

Mike greeted me at the door when my sister and I arrived. I was looking to get general information on, possibly, buying a Volvo for the first time. Mike spent time explaining the car to me and we took a test drive. Again, Mike made sure that I felt comfortable in the car and instructed me to test many different features of the vehicle. Once we returned, Mike was checking his inventory and had also shown to me a 2013 model that was beautiful as well. After some talking, pros and cons comparison, I chose the 2013 Volvo XC60. Everyone was very helpful, had a great sense of humor and made the paperwork not such a chore! I am enjoying my Volvo XC60 and my thanks to everyone at Union Park Volvo for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah Molin
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mike Reagoso
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 21, 2015 -

Union Park Volvo responded

Hello, We are glad to hear of your great experience with us. We will be sure to share your comments with Mike and Micah. Please let us know if you have any questions in the future. Thank you for choosing Union Park Volvo, Summer Rain Ursomarso Marketing Assistant Union Park Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results