About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

United BMW of Gwinnett

3264 Commerce Ave, Duluth, Georgia 30096
Sales: (770) 476-8800

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

331 Lifetime Reviews

United BMW of Gwinnett
3264 Commerce Ave,
Duluth, Georgia 30096
United BMW of Gwinnett Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Nalley BMW

100 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
United BMW Roswell

87 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
331 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
eulaliajames
4/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jerry Hudson - Awesome and Patient Salesperson!!!!"

Jerry Hudson was helpful in assisting my husband and I with our shopping experience. I say shopping because we were true customers and went to at least 8 different dealerships in our hunt. I was not an easy customer and was often indecisive with the make, models, colors and financing inquiries. Jerry had both of our numbers and probably had quite the challenge in dealing with both of us simultaneously. At one point, I had Jerry line up my favorite cars side by side for a comparison. After 3 visits to the same location, we opted to go with another car at their Roswell location. Even with this in mind, Jerry was available on his day off to assist with that referral. We sincerely appreciate his efforts to provide us with a great experience. His patience and commitment to quality customer service will always be appreciated. As I said before, I was not an easy customer but we laughed through the experience. The finance rate and payments were reasonable and we are very pleased with our experience. Thank you, United BMW of Gwinnett.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerry Hudson, John Furlow

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

United BMW of Gwinnett responded to this review

April 11, 2016

Hello, We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience with our Sales Team. We will be sure to commend Jerry for his outstanding customer service and for taking such excellent care of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Happy Driving! United BMW of Gwinnett

Mike T
3/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AVOID THEM!"

The tires on the vehicle are bald, interior shot, overall poorly maintained vehicle. The salesman, NEVER shook my hand the whole time I was there (not a friendly sign). He NEVER, offered me a bottle of water or asked me inside the building. The whole time he acted like he was doing ME a favor. He also called the dealership he previously worked at "a zoo" and how tired he was of that place. Mind you, that was a sister dealership owned by the same auto group. Hmm. so he openly speaks ill of the guys he used worked with in front of the customers? Not very loyal or has any etiquette. As something didn't smell fresh, I decided to find out the truth myself. So, I take the Acura for a test drive, w/ out the above mentioned salesman (Chris Treadwell, avoid this guy AT ALL COST! as I drive down the road the vehicle pulls to the right so I pull into the Acura lot during my test drive. Asked the Acura salesman on the lot if he and a mechanic wouldn't mind giving me their "expert" opinion. Acura manager tells me the $ of the vehicle is way too low, he gets the mechanic and they inspect the vehicle right there on their lot. AND...I find out that the brakes are shot, tires are gone, it needs alignment, chips and dents all over covered with spot painting. Bottomline the deal is too good to be true, but if I buy it they tell me I should at least get $2k for the repairs. Ironically enough they tell me to take the Acura to a mom and pop shop, after purchase, so I don't spend an arm and a leg trying to get the problems fixed through them. Meanwhile the sales guy sarcastically texts me, "did you take it home". Nope not anymore. I pull in the lot and tell the Treadwell about all the problems I found and for my discount to make the vehicle safe after the purchase. He turns around right there and then, hails his buddy over and gives him the keys to the Acura and tells him, "go ahead and call your guy". Wow! not only he was trying to sell me an unsafe car, but outright rude to my face. After handing over the keys to his buddy, this guy tells me if I drove off the lot he would simply sell the car to the "other guy". So, I tell him to ask his manager for the discount, and he disappears for ETERNITY. Finally, I see him coming out and as he approaches I drive off the lot. Later his manager calls, asking me to come back and give them another shot. He tells me the reason the price was so low is because of the lack of maintenance, which is costly. Honestly, I probably had bought the car if it wasn’t for the fact the vehicle was in poor maintenance shape and this salesperson was hands down the rudest person I have ever dealt with. Key facts: United BMW is not interested in return customers when it comes to used “other” luxury brands. They price their vehicles dirt cheap, because of the maintenance and other ways to skim of costs. They treat their customers like dirt as long as the turnover on the lot is high everything else is kosher. I rather pay more $$ and be RESPECTED, and TREATED with dignity along with purchasing a reliable well maintained car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Treadwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

United BMW of Gwinnett responded to this review

April 11, 2016

Mike, We're very sorry to hear about your experience. Please know that your feedback is important to us and our Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Ryan Chromek, would like to discuss this matter with you in greater detail one-on-one. Would you please provide your preferred contact information in an email to rchromek@penskeautomotive.com? We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to resolving your concerns with our dealership. Thank you, United BMW Gwinnett

atlhawksfan
3/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor Used Car shopping experience"

Can I give this place zero stars? I was at United last week shopping for a used car for my wife and had a regretful experience in dealing with Gregory Walker. I took the car for a test drive and noticed that the wheels were not aligned, it was pulling to the right hard. Gregory proceed to tell me that all roads are designed to slope to the right and this was not an issue. OKAY! After the test drive, I gave him a reasonable offer. Gregory proceeded to explain the basics of business to me and mentioned that "in business, you need to make a profit". Yay, I totally didn't know basic business, thanks! Boy am I stupid! He then proceeded to call me "Buddy" in a degrading way. I'm not your Buddy, I'm your customer. I tried to walk out multiple times but he kept feeding me more BS. Funny thing is, I own a BMW 535i and I will never take it to this place for service or as a resale. They lost my business. We ended up going to Infiniti of South Atlanta and it was the best used car shopping experience in all of Atlanta!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

United BMW of Gwinnett responded to this review

March 21, 2016

Hello, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Ryan Chromek, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at rchromek@penskeautomotive.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, United BMW Gwinnett

Figure It Out!
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"SERVICE DEPARTMENT "

I had previous reservations regarding this Dealership Service Department. I called 3 times PRIOR and left VM messages to get an appointment. I picked my car up AFTER I left ADDITIONAL VM'S requesting a call back regarding my care status. My car still isn't FIXED AFTER I PAID THEM 1K. Service Manager is a LIAR! He covered for their manipulative tatics. They also wanted to charge me another 100 bucks for a third diagnostic to determine the cause of the SAME ISSUE I previously placed on the service tickets DURING MY LAST TWO service appts. They informed me there was no issue with the item on my car, however the same issue is STILL reoccurring! It's VERY ironic my Warranty was in place for my previous visits and there was NO ISSUE! You can figure the rest out I am sure!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

SERVICE MANGER, JOE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

United BMW of Gwinnett responded to this review

March 24, 2016

Hello, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our Service Manager, Rich Pisanti, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. Will you please provide him with your name, email address, and a phone number he can reach you at? You can send this information in an email to RPisanti@penskeautomotive.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, United BMW Gwinnett

petey06
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service appt/ eval of tire damage"

Scott Green was assigned as my service advisor. He is rude, condescending and very insulting to sum up the worst customer service experience I have ever had in my life. This is my 4th and LAST BMW... I will spend my money else where. Penske Automative should terminate this person. Sale department is great.... Service department is horrible and is getting worse.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott Green, Kola Talabi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jcr2252
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great salesman but really bad experience on my car. "

I bought a brand new 2015 535i on may, actually my car have 6500 miles on it, this is the 3rd time that i had to bring my card to service, I'm not judgement bmw quality but on this model i do have a lot of problems on it, at the shop they're very friendly but im tired to be on this shop back and forward for a new car, i don't really get it. Nobody help you after you do your purchase. Im thinking seriously to try another manufacturing company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bobby Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

United BMW of Gwinnett responded to this review

January 13, 2016

Hello, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our team and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our New Car Sales Manager, John Furlow, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at jfurlow@penskeautomotive.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, United BMW of Gwinnett

HR Dr. Lorna T
12/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Peter Horcicka makes car buying stress free"

Just bought my first BMW (2016 x5) and I was very lucky to have such an awesome salesman as Peter. He was very knowledgeable about the car that I liked and was attentive to my needs and questions. He made me feel at ease as my past car buying experiences was less than pleasant. Peter Horcicka is an asset to United BMW and I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel in Finance, Peter Horcicka

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

United BMW of Gwinnett responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Hello, Congrats on your new 2016 BMW X5! We will be sure to share your kind words with Peter and thank him for providing friendly, professional, and knowledgeable service. We will always be here for you! Best Wishes, United BMW Gwinnett

adakwf
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

Our salesperson was Sukus Walker. Sukus could not have been easier and more accommodating to deal with and answered all of my many questions about the car, dealership and BMW with great patience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sukus Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

United BMW of Gwinnett responded to this review

November 17, 2015

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We will be sure to share your kind words with Sukus and thank him for answering all of your questions. We will always be here for you. Thanks again! United BMW Gwinnett

Nightmare dressed like a daydream
11/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome sauce!"

Mano was a great help. He explained things to my understanding and never tried to force me on just anything. He was very respectful and courteous.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

United BMW of Gwinnett responded to this review

November 13, 2015

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We’ll be sure to give Mano your kind remarks. We're thrilled your experience was a positive one and look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, United BMW of Gwinnett

dkkch
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrence Lanham"

My husband and I decided to stop and look at the used car lot on the way home. We saw the BMW dealership from the highway. We are glad that we decided to look one more time. Terrence Lanham gave us excellent service and made sure we left with a great vehicle that would meet our needs. We were out looking all day for a BMW and left with a Lexus. Thanks Mr. Lanham

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terrence Lanham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

United BMW of Gwinnett responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Hello, That's fantastic to hear! We also think Terrence is great and will be sure to thank him for providing you with excellent service. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We appreciate it! Best wishes, United BMW of Gwinnett

1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results

Need a new car?