About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Universal Toyota

4.3

77 Lifetime Reviews

12102 I-35 North, San Antonio, Texas 78233 Directions
Sales: (210) 654-1515

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Universal Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2017

"Gabe the best ever salesman ever"

- Alex

I went to Toyota of Boerne to buy a car but was turned down due to too much negative on my trade in and they just said "they cannot help me" So I went to Universal Toyota and meet Gabe..from the start until the final purchase Gabe was so very nice, helpful and he did everything so we can get the car we wanted. This Guy is so amazing ..Thanks Gabe and thanks Universal Toyota ..it was a very Nice experience buying a car. This was my eight car for the last 12 years and so far this is the best buying experience I got ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Aguilar
April 24, 2017

"Awesome First Time Buyer Experience! "

- Jacob

Everyone was very friendly, not pushy either. Overall great experience as a first time buyer, highly recommend this dealership. They exceeded my expectations in every aspect. Hector from finance was awesome, gave clear and accurate info, and very friendly as well. Gabe was awesome as well, felt like I was talking to a friend when dealing with him. Thanks for the pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Roman, Gabe Aguilar
April 24, 2017

"High recommend "

- Eppy

They were able to give a great deal on a Highlander and help me on my car. I was so upside down on my car where other dealers had turn me way or didn't want to work with me. I was able to get a new car with payments falling in my range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
April 21, 2017

"Fantastic service!"

- Foxyroxy

I've been to Carmax where it took an all day process with 4-5 different people but here at Universal Toyota I was taken very good care of by Gabe Aguilar and Trevor Browning who help me narrow down my search, get the price to fit my budget, sign papers and I was out of there in less than 2 1/2 hours! Best team ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Aguilar, Trevor Browning
April 20, 2017

"Terrible service"

- 09Corolla

Takara airbag recall customer. I received notice of my recall and was to call to have part ordered, I did. I was called when the airbag arrived and was given several choices for times and dates. I chose the earliest available 7am. Dropped off the car at 645 am and was picked up by a buddy for breakfast , I was dropped off at 10:40am and asked if my vehicle was ready . It was not, I was told it would not be ready until later that day. Why give options for dates and time of the dealer can't complete the work in a resonable time? I visited this dealer for a cable recall in the last and was not called when the vehicle was ready and had gaps in the steering g collum Where it was not assembled correctly. Stay away and choose a different dealer based on honest reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not pointing them out . Leadership is the issue .
April 17, 2017

"Definitely would recommend Universal Toyota! "

- Cpina713

My salesperson AP did an awesome job getting us exactly what we wanted. Product was outstanding and the price was right! Thank you to AP and Luis (Manager)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AP
April 16, 2017

"Awesome experince"

- Frabegu

The process was fast and easy. In and out. Ernest did not push the sale, on the contrary he helped us look for alternatives to reach our entire satisfaction. Very knowledgeable and professional. Well done. 8

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave in financing.
April 12, 2017

"First Time Buyer of a Foreign Car"

- jjackson5056

I have always bought American cars and trucks. But Toyota made us a deal we could not turn down. The warranty is out of this world. My son bought is first new car (mom and dad put the down payment in). I can't wait for when it is my wife's and myself time to buy a car. Maybe we can get a family discount. LOL. We will be back when it is our turn. Thank you Nate for being honest with us and making us feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Whitfield III
April 11, 2017

"I have great experience with universal Toyota"

- Oralia

Ohannes was great sales person who take care of me from A to z thanks also I have great experience with universal Toyota also finance manager was great thank you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ohannes komorian
April 06, 2017

"Excellent service, Best in the Business "

- JOSE A. RODRIGUEZ

UNIVERSAL TOYOTA.....Is the best Dealership In the San Antonio and surrounding area ...I've visited many other dealership in my quest to purchase my new vehicle, but universal Toyota surpasses every other dealership in every way..customer care ..product knowledge and overall great buying experience...Jose Otero excited all my expectations in my buying experience...I feel that when buying a new vehicle you don't just purchase a vehicle but you also invest in getting all the other things attached to buying a vehicle...such a great people in sales ,finance,and service, all combine to give you confidence in the product you purchase ...making it my 2017 Toyota tundra....Great job UNIVERSAL TOYOTA...I RECOMMEND ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO LOOK FOR THERE NEXT VEHICLE HERE....AND COME SEE JOSE OTERO....FOR AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose otero
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results