About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

University Honda

1.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

2150 NW 9th St, Corvallis, Oregon 97330 Directions
Sales: (541) 752-2150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of University Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2016

"Customer service at its worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- juliojaquez

The worst customer service ever from the service department. Can't believe the service department could not help my wife get back on the road when her car broke down. Made her drive from corvallis to wilsonville to another dealership because they said they were too busy to work on her car and the only option they gave her it was to tow the car. also they said that they run and diagnose and charged 95 dollars. The service advisor forgot to mention to my wife that the 95 dollars they have charged could apply towards the repair of the car. My wife managed to make it to Wilsonville Honda were she was treated with great service and respect. One of the technichian came out and tooked a look at the problem and he spotted it right away. (no diagnosed fee) thanks Wilsonville Honda for such a great Job. University Honda no thumbs up from an unhappy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
August 14, 2013

"Ron Theis is the owner, He paid sales people a bonus..."

- alfnalb

Ron Theis is the owner, He paid sales people a bonus for generating reviews on web sites such as this. Any recommendations should be taken with several grains of salt. The dealership does have a good service department and several of the sales people are friendly and honest. As for the honesty and integrity of the owner, not so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Theis
March 16, 2013

"We came in several times before we actually bought our..."

- gwenchristensen

We came in several times before we actually bought our car, and each time we were very happy with the helpfulness of the sales staff. Sam is not pushy, and was quite knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells. He has also helped us after the purchase to get a minor scratch on our vehicle fixed. We will definitely come back to him when we are ready to buy our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Bucks
March 02, 2013

"I should mention this is the 3rd new vehicle we have..."

- swalt2493

I should mention this is the 3rd new vehicle we have purchased from this dealership. Our last one was 5 years ago and what keeps us coming back is the level of professionalism, from the sales staff to the service department. We just bought a new Honda CRV EXL from University Honda in Corvallis and couldn't be more pleased. They were friendly, courteous and very knowledgable. We arrived at the dealership later in the afternoon than we should have and they all (Tami, Sam and Ron) stayed until we drove away in our new car. Sure, I know that's their job, but it didn't feel that way. It was like dealing with friends you've known a long time. We had to go back the next day to sign some paperwork, get our free tank of gas and go over some more of the great features on the car, and no one rushed us. They just plain took good care of us. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tami, Sam, and Ron
March 01, 2013

"Sam was great to work with. We went in thinking about a..."

- erin5477

Sam was great to work with. We went in thinking about a new car and ended up with exactly the car we wanted, even thought it meant waiting for the factory to make it! The staff at University Honda was very friendly and made our buying experience painless and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Bucks
March 01, 2013

"Jim Davis is not only very professional but fun to work..."

- alfnalb

Jim Davis is not only very professional but fun to work with. He has a wonderfull ability to listen and understand your needs and does his level best to make your buying experience a positive one. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle. His tennis game however is quite mediocre.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Davis
March 01, 2013

"I usually don't write reviews for business, but after..."

- georgieo101

I usually don't write reviews for business, but after visiting University Honda I HAD to let people know about my great experience. I went in a little on edge and looking for a used car, and was greeted by a sales consultant by the name of Sam Bucks. Before I knew it, I was completely at ease, I didn't feel any pressure, he had me cracking up, and Sam did a great job of showing me the used cars on their lot that fit what I was looking for. Oh, and my goodness, does he know his stuff about cars - the MOST knowledgeable salesmen I have worked with while shopping for a car. Before I left, I was introduced to his manager, Jeff (who might be the friendliest person I have ever met), to see if they had any vehicles coming in that would work for me. Jeff made sure I had a good experience at the dealership and said they would keep an eye for what I wanted. On my way out I ended up chatting with the OWNER of the dealership. He was very nice and cared about what I was saying. Out of all the dealerships I have been to, I have NEVER seen the owner on the premises, let alone talking to people! Although I did not end up buying a car due to financial issues, I wanted to give credit where credit is due. These guys are awesome! By far the best experience I have had at a dealership at the dozen or so places I went. I went in not expecting much, and left feeling like I could grab a beer with them on the weekends. GREAT PEOPLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Bucks
March 01, 2013

"Sam sold us a car which works great for our family,..."

- jduckles

Sam sold us a car which works great for our family, budget, and environmentally conscious lifestyle. He did everything possible to make the sale easy, considering our hectic work and family schedules.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Bucks
February 28, 2013

"We have purchased 3 new vehicles from Mr. Davis. He is..."

- Edla

We have purchased 3 new vehicles from Mr. Davis. He is very knowledgeable about his product.!!!! You are very lucky to have Mr. Davis as an employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Davis
February 27, 2013

"I was pleasantly surprised at how attentive the sales..."

- MeganEchev

I was pleasantly surprised at how attentive the sales woman was and how fast I were able make a decision on a new car. Tami was able to get me into a car that has the options I wanted, as well as other options I didn't know I wanted. Having been my first new car buying experience, I was thrilled at how stress free the environment was, and how comfortable Tami made me. I will be going back to her for future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tami Anderson
1
1 - 10 of 18 results