About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

VIP Honda

700 Route 22 East, North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
Sales: (908) 753-1500

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

261 Lifetime Reviews

VIP Honda

Hours: Closed

700 Route 22 East,
North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
VIP Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About VIP Honda

Our Honda dealership on Route 22 is a state-of-the-art facility, with large service and parts departments, and easily accessible to the Garden State Parkway, Union County, Middlesex County, Somerset County, Morris County, and more. We carry all new Honda models, and have lease and low APR financing offers to help get you into a new Honda car or SUV. Current Honda models include the best selling Civic compact sedan and coupe, best selling Accord mid size sedan and coupe, the new segment busting Accord Crosstour, the economical Fit, the sporty CR-Z hybrid, the practical and fuel efficient Insight hybrid, the original small SUV CR-V, the dog-friendly Element, the all-new Odyssey minivan, the large Pilot, and the original unibody crew cab pickup Ridgeline. We believe we are the best Honda dealer on the planet, and we invite you to our Honda showroom on Route 22 to purchase a new Honda car or SUV. If there is anything we can do to help, please call us. We look forward to earning your business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About VIP Honda

Our Honda dealership on Route 22 is a state-of-the-art facility, with large service and parts departments, and easily accessible to the Garden State Parkway, Union County, Middlesex County, Somerset County, Morris County, and more. We carry all new Honda models, and have lease and low APR financing offers to help get you into a new Honda car or SUV. Current Honda models include the best selling Civic compact sedan and coupe, best selling Accord mid size sedan and coupe, the new segment busting Accord Crosstour, the economical Fit, the sporty CR-Z hybrid, the practical and fuel efficient Insight hybrid, the original small SUV CR-V, the dog-friendly Element, the all-new Odyssey minivan, the large Pilot, and the original unibody crew cab pickup Ridgeline. We believe we are the best Honda dealer on the planet, and we invite you to our Honda showroom on Route 22 to purchase a new Honda car or SUV. If there is anything we can do to help, please call us. We look forward to earning your business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
261 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
freddyferracci
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A pleasure doing business"

Working with William James was a complete pleasure! He went above and beyond what I expected. I would highly recommend him as he made my time with there and the drive up totally worth it! The whole team was great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
leb27
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Salesperson William James"

Salesperson William James was a pleasure to work with. It was worth the drive from Long Island. I would recommend this dealer to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jadedixon22
9/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Honda Accord "

Outstanding customer service & great quality care for customers. I am a satisfied customer , thanks to Alex , Juan , Alejandro :) keep up the great work ! Thanks for

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jade Dixon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
georgecall
9/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"georgeca77@gmail.com HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!"

The Salesman My Wife & I Recommend Is William James!!!! He Was Awesome Throughout The Whole Process!! He Listened To What We Were Looking For, What Our Price Range Was and answered any questions we had to the best of his ability. If he didn't know, he made every effort to find. He was very enjoyable to work with making us feel right at home and more relaxed being first time car buyers. His great sense of humor made it all the more better. We Have Become Good Friends With Mr. James & Anyone, I Mean Anyone I Send To VIP Honda In North Plainfield, I Am Sending Them To him!!! Thank you Mr. James!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
MissDaisy
9/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We found a terrific Nissan Altima at a Honda dealership"

You will be very lucky if you are helped by Richard Freeman, a true gentleman. He listened to our needs and ideas and found the perfect car for us. And guess what, it wasn't a Honda after all, but a Nissan Altima. Only a seasoned customer-service professional would recognize that the best fit might require some out-of-the-box thinking. He deserves more than a pat on the back, so please give him a raise.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jlivolsi92
8/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very inconsiderate associates."

I called in today and spoke with a service associate Ted, and I have never been treated so poorly. I was calling to try and fix a problem I've had with my car for 2 years. I've come to the service center before and no one was able to figure out the problem. They gave me the wrong code and said "good luck." He was rude and constantly talking over me, not listening or trying to be helpful. I called again to speak with the service manager and it was like nothing had changed, still rude, raising his voice, and interrupted me every time I spoke. Nothing was resolved, and all I wanted to know was which serial number to look at.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ted, and service department manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sharonmonroe
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Van Purchase"

Our salesman was wonderful. He was accommodating, helpful and personable. He made you feel right at home. I highly recommend using William James as your salesperson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thomasgalicki
8/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

This was the first car I purchased from VIP Honda. David Otero was friendly, knowledgeable and made the purchase very easy. The quote I was given via email was the same price offered to me at the dealership. No gimmicks or aggressive sales tactics. The color car I wanted was not on their lot so they were able to get the one I wanted in a few days. David did not try to push me to purchase a different color from their lot. I am very pleased with VIP Honda and will purchase my next car from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andi T
8/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Very Best"

CWe were weary by the time we arrived at VIP Honda. We had been tossed around by other dealerships and our heads were spinning. My 22 year old car had just died and I was new to the car game. Janet Ghazouani turned a bad experience into a great one with her caring expertise and warm non aggressive manner. She worked with us until we reached a point on our ownwhere we were comfortable and ready to buy. I would recommend her and VIP HONDA AS ONE OF THE BEST !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
divya
8/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Friendly!!!!"

I bought 2 Honda vehicles from VIP honda last month and Janet Ghazouni helped us....She is really very friendly and made us feel like part of her family!!! She didn't leave the dealership (they close at 9 PM but she was there with us till 10:15 PM) until I left....that made me feel like she really cares for her customers!!! I will recommend her to all of my friends and family for their next Honda purchase!!!! Thank you Janet for all your help...you are truely an asset to VIP Honda!!!!! She really went above and beyound her duty!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
31 - 40 of 261 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Richard  Freeman
Richard Freeman

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Ogega
David Ogega

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Janet Ghazouani
Janet Ghazouani

Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Otero
David Otero

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William James
William James

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John "Evan" Marshall
John "Evan" Marshall

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vanco Eftimov
Vanco Eftimov

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alejandro "Alex" Veras
Alejandro "Alex" Veras

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Saldivar
Juan Saldivar

Business Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Kuczynski
Adam Kuczynski

General Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory