About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

VIP Honda

700 Route 22 East, North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
Sales: (908) 753-1500

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
75% Recommend
3.9

279 Lifetime Reviews

VIP Honda

Hours: Open Now

700 Route 22 East,
North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
VIP Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About VIP Honda

Our Honda dealership on Route 22 is a state-of-the-art facility, with large service and parts departments, and easily accessible to the Garden State Parkway, Union County, Middlesex County, Somerset County, Morris County, and more. We carry all new Honda models, and have lease and low APR financing offers to help get you into a new Honda car or SUV. Current Honda models include the best selling Civic compact sedan and coupe, best selling Accord mid size sedan and coupe, the new segment busting Accord Crosstour, the economical Fit, the sporty CR-Z hybrid, the practical and fuel efficient Insight hybrid, the original small SUV CR-V, the dog-friendly Element, the all-new Odyssey minivan, the large Pilot, and the original unibody crew cab pickup Ridgeline. We believe we are the best Honda dealer on the planet, and we invite you to our Honda showroom on Route 22 to purchase a new Honda car or SUV. If there is anything we can do to help, please call us. We look forward to earning your business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About VIP Honda

Our Honda dealership on Route 22 is a state-of-the-art facility, with large service and parts departments, and easily accessible to the Garden State Parkway, Union County, Middlesex County, Somerset County, Morris County, and more. We carry all new Honda models, and have lease and low APR financing offers to help get you into a new Honda car or SUV. Current Honda models include the best selling Civic compact sedan and coupe, best selling Accord mid size sedan and coupe, the new segment busting Accord Crosstour, the economical Fit, the sporty CR-Z hybrid, the practical and fuel efficient Insight hybrid, the original small SUV CR-V, the dog-friendly Element, the all-new Odyssey minivan, the large Pilot, and the original unibody crew cab pickup Ridgeline. We believe we are the best Honda dealer on the planet, and we invite you to our Honda showroom on Route 22 to purchase a new Honda car or SUV. If there is anything we can do to help, please call us. We look forward to earning your business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
279 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nkeys
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pre owned cars - gave me the runaround "

Checked out a used Honda. Martin was very pushy and rude when I said I want to wait a day to think over the deal and he said this is your only chance to buy. Not friendly service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
kevin711
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"David and staff at VIP Honda get an Excellent rating"

I had the uncontested benefit and pleasure of working with David Otero during my recent acquisition of a new Honda Accord. David was always expedient and forthright with me whether corresponding in person or via email. When we sat to crunch the numbers and formalize the paperwork, I felt most comfortable with David and the entire VIP staff. Given my experience with David, it is no wonder that VIP Honda is rated among the highest in the region for customer trust and satisfaction. I would absolutely refer David and the VIP Honda dealership to all potential buyers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lopez27
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"horrible! terrifying experience!"

I was walking around outside looking at pre owned certified vehicles, I was rushed at by 2 salesman fighting while coming over to me, rushed into a credit application without even driving the vehicle, I felt like I couldnt event breathe. I was then taken into finance office where I was told a percentage, and I knew it was completely ridiculous amount of interest rate, my credit is above 700 and I have a previous honda , I knew the amount was obsurd. I started to try to figure out why it was so high(16%) and after fighting with management they dropped it all the way down to 4.5% , now I have a friend who does finance and he told me if I agreed to the high interest rate they would have made a killing off of me, be very very careful they are ruthless and uncaring, very rude and im very unsatisfied with the service they gave me after my family has been dealing with them for over 10 year's. You will here them talking about a "crack", that means they are trying to "crack" you in the head with the price! Be extremely cautious while your at Vip honda, they certainly do not treat their customers as VIPs as they advertise falsely.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
RLMLJR
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We'll be back when it's time for another pre-owned certified"

Richard was honest, forthcoming and listened to what we were looking for. He came thru with flying colors and made sure we were happy before we left with our new(used) Honda Accord. When it's time for another pre-owned certified Honda, we'll be sure to give Richard a call so he can work his magic. Great guy, loved is honesty and lack of BS! This is what car buying should be about!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jodi
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

It was a wonderful experience working with everyone at the dealership. William James greeted us as soon as we walked into the dealership and treated us kindly and with respect. He introduced us to his manager, Robert Eberbach, immediately. Both Robert and William were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were very patient with us during the whole process. We would recommend purchasing a car from them to anyone who is in the market for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stephen
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great salesman"

My salesman, Richard Freeman, was a pleasure to work with. He showed me two cars that fit my needs and budget and we agreed on a deal. I would go see Richard again if I need a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AJC
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Would never recommend VIPHonda"

A person can never forget. Usually I don't do this. Felt very much insulted. We were there at your place and mistreated bounced around 3 salesperson after seating with them for at least 30 to 45 mins each. In fact manager didn't have courtesy of apologizing. Regarding pricing I got a far better deal then price they quoted. -AJ A very dissatisfied client visited store.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I forget the persons name he is in the system, the second person i attended was Hassan , third was david

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kumarsv
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bunch of Liers and Cheaters. Avoid this dealer"

Had the same experience as other people posted on this forum. They play games. Promise a price in the email just to get us into the show room, then they totally change the prices. I was promised a price and told they have all the colors available in stock. But when went into the show room, sales man looks my price quote and went inside to discuss with manager, comes out and says they do not have any cars in stock for that price. I was not even given any other options to wait for a week etc. George Nealis (internet sales manager) promised all the things over email, but did not even bother to come out to greet us. Never going there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

George Nealis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rickyroyal
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast Easy and a Pleasure to deal with!!"

It was a pleasure dealing with VIP Honda! Walking in the door I was greeted by the manager Robert who made me feel welcome and introduced me to a salesman Alex Veras who took the time to show me cars and explain and answer all my questions. Once I decided what car worked best for me Alex introduced me to John Castellanos who help me with the finances which went very smooth. Numerous times during the process Robert showed up shook my hand and ask who my transactions was being handled and if I was being taken care of. I was very happy with the whole transaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Castellanos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tee
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best experience ive ever had at a dealership by far"

The car was exactly what i wanted and the price was amazing.The best part was the salesman luis. He was friendly, very knowledgeable, easy going and I even got my first oil change for free. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who want a quality car at a great price go see luis you will not be disappointed .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
31 - 40 of 279 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Elio Otanez
Elio Otanez

Internet Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Janet Ghazouani
Janet Ghazouani

Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard  Freeman
Richard Freeman

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William James
William James

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Otero
David Otero

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John "Evan" Marshall
John "Evan" Marshall

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Saldivar
Juan Saldivar

Business Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vanco Eftimov
Vanco Eftimov

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alejandro "Alex" Veras
Alejandro "Alex" Veras

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Petris
Phil Petris

General Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2014 Honda Civic, $24635
2014 Honda Civic

Price$24,635

Mileage0

Exterior ColorModern Steel Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Honda Civic, $26235
2015 Honda Civic

Price$26,235

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGreen Opal Metallic

Interior ColorBeige

New 2014 Honda Civic, $24635
2014 Honda Civic

Price$24,635

Mileage0

Exterior ColorModern Steel Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2014 Honda Civic, $25835
2014 Honda Civic

Price$25,835

Mileage0

Exterior ColorModern Steel Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Honda Civic, $27435
2015 Honda Civic

Price$27,435

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorBeige

New 2015 Honda Accord, $22905
2015 Honda Accord

Price$22,905

Mileage0

Exterior ColorAlabaster Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $32645
2016 Honda Accord

Price$32,645

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2015 Honda Accord, $30495
2015 Honda Accord

Price$30,495

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory