About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

VIP Honda

700 Route 22 East, North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
Sales: (908) 753-1500

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

252 Lifetime Reviews

VIP Honda
252 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

VIP Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About VIP Honda

Our Honda dealership on Route 22 is a state-of-the-art facility, with large service and parts departments, and easily accessible to the Garden State Parkway, Union County, Middlesex County, Somerset County, Morris County, and more. We carry all new Honda models, and have lease and low APR financing offers to help get you into a new Honda car or SUV. Current Honda models include the best selling Civic compact sedan and coupe, best selling Accord mid size sedan and coupe, the new segment busting Accord Crosstour, the economical Fit, the sporty CR-Z hybrid, the practical and fuel efficient Insight hybrid, the original small SUV CR-V, the dog-friendly Element, the all-new Odyssey minivan, the large Pilot, and the original unibody crew cab pickup Ridgeline. We believe we are the best Honda dealer on the planet, and we invite you to our Honda showroom on Route 22 to purchase a new Honda car or SUV. If there is anything we can do to help, please call us. We look forward to earning your business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About VIP Honda

Our Honda dealership on Route 22 is a state-of-the-art facility, with large service and parts departments, and easily accessible to the Garden State Parkway, Union County, Middlesex County, Somerset County, Morris County, and more. We carry all new Honda models, and have lease and low APR financing offers to help get you into a new Honda car or SUV. Current Honda models include the best selling Civic compact sedan and coupe, best selling Accord mid size sedan and coupe, the new segment busting Accord Crosstour, the economical Fit, the sporty CR-Z hybrid, the practical and fuel efficient Insight hybrid, the original small SUV CR-V, the dog-friendly Element, the all-new Odyssey minivan, the large Pilot, and the original unibody crew cab pickup Ridgeline. We believe we are the best Honda dealer on the planet, and we invite you to our Honda showroom on Route 22 to purchase a new Honda car or SUV. If there is anything we can do to help, please call us. We look forward to earning your business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
252 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
divya
8/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Friendly!!!!"

I bought 2 Honda vehicles from VIP honda last month and Janet Ghazouni helped us....She is really very friendly and made us feel like part of her family!!! She didn't leave the dealership (they close at 9 PM but she was there with us till 10:15 PM) until I left....that made me feel like she really cares for her customers!!! I will recommend her to all of my friends and family for their next Honda purchase!!!! Thank you Janet for all your help...you are truely an asset to VIP Honda!!!!! She really went above and beyound her duty!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vincentdb
8/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst dealership ever!!!! They lie and play tricks!!!"

So I did some research before going to this dealership. I saw many reviews said they won't honor online prices and they will play tricks like, when you walk in the dealership, they will say "the car you quoted was JUST sold out and we have a similar one but with more features so it would cost you a bit more ONLY...etc". So I got my online quote, which was pretty good, and went to the dealership. When I walked in, I told them I was looking for George and the sales man David asked me to wait. 10-15 minutes later he came back and said he will take care of me instead of George. So I gave him the quote I got from VIP and he said he had the car and will show it to me. He asked us to wait so he will pull up the car. 10 minutes later we saw the car and he asked us to get in and take a look. So here's when the trick begins! He sat in and point at the screen and said, "look, we have a problem, everything in this car is exactly what you want, except one thing, this car has a navigation". I said I don't need it and I just want my quoted EX-L model without the navigation. He then started the trick I saw on the Internet, "we just sold the car you quoted and we have this car here with the exact color and features you like." I asked him how did he get the key for this car if the car i wanted JUST sold out. He said he accidently had the key for this car in his pocket!? I asked how much it is and he gave me a quote that's $3000 more than my original quote!? I laughed and said no and was ready to leave. He then immediately said he will have the car I quoted shipped to their dealership next week and wanted me to put in a deposit!!? I was so mad at their tricks so i said if you want me to buy it here, you will need to give me a price lower than the original quote. Of course he went in and asked the manager and after 15 minutes, Vanco finally came out of the office and said they already had the best price on the quote and to negotiate again doesn't make sense!? Ok, so I just said thank you and I walked away. I went to an other dealership 2 days later and I got the car I like at a even lower price and the sale person there made it extremely comfortable to buy my new car. VIP Honda is definitely the worst dealership I have ever been to and I will NEVER go back again. Don't be tricked by the 5 stars reviews that were obviously written by VIP honda!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
diane.semmling
8/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"William James"

My husband saw an unusual AWD, and sent me over to evaluate it for our son. I did not like his choice, but nearby was a less expensive, sturdy, decent 2005 Honda CR-V that would be safe for a young driver. Mr. James did not try to talk me into the more expensive vehicle. He helped us get a good deal on the CR-V. So far, it is a fine SUV that my son loves. Mr. Williams is a credit to VIP Honda. His honesty and pleasant demeanor made this purchase a pleasure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
falzone356
7/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We keep coming back!"

This is the third Accord my husband and I have leased from VIP. David Otero was our salesperson for the last two. David is friendly and thorough. We are happy with our Hondas and won't go anywhere else!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fon123
7/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"they only want the sale"

when you walk in to look at cars, they are great. Once you bought the car and they add all unnecessary hidden cost then you don't matter. They don't call when plates arrive they promise things they don't intend to give you as incentives

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

not listed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
melgonz
7/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Customer!"

My husband and I have worked with David Otero in sales on several cars now. He is very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him and VIP Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bridgetxoox
6/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"She's great!!"

Janet helped my best friend trade in her honda and purchase a used 2009 jeep wrangler! It was a pleasure having her as our sales person. She went out of her way to get us the truck the same night. She's not your typical sales person, she genuinely cares about the costumers and is very honest and straight up. She was extremely friendly and answered all questions we had. Where other car salesman try and rip you off and pressure you into buying something you're not happy with, Janet took the time to find us exactly what we were looking for and accommodate our every need! I will definitely be working with her again in the future! She's the best there is!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tkjmarie
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience at VIP Honda with Janet"

Last month, I purchased a 2014 Honda Accord from VIP Honda. Janet was recommended by a friend. I set-up an appointment to meet with her. She was not the typical pushy sales person who is only interested in making the sale. She was very professional and addressed all my concerns - and I had a lot of them since I went through a bankruptcy about 1.5 years ago. I did a lot of research prior to meeting with her and I would recommend that you come in prepared knowing what the price of the car should be and current interest rates. Janet worked with me to get the best price for the car and best interest rate. I did not buy the car that night. I actually went home that night to do some more research. The next day, I went back and negotiated a slightly better interest rate and drove the car home that day. I will definitely recommend Janet - she will work with you and make you feel comfortable with the whole process. She tells you what the next steps are and who you will be seeing and why. She is very honest and will not try to push you into something you are not comfortable with and works hard to get you the best price and interest rate. Thank again Janet for all your hard work - I really appreciate you and VIP Honda working hard to get me a really great interest rate!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Starling6
6/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"VIP Honda does not offer VIP treatment"

I brought my car in for servicing here and was treated very rudely by the staff. When I complained to the manager he just sat in his office chair spouting how his dealership was number one in customer service. If being rude is considered acceptable customer service then my business will be taken elsewhere. Do not let this dealership push you around. Push back and demand better treatment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
rob430
6/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor Dealership"

I wanted to purchase the Honda Fit and saw this dealer had a blue sport in stock. The next day I arrived when they opened and they said they didn't have any. I was ready to walk, but then they came up with a blue fit, the one they said they didn't have. I test drove it and liked it so decided to negotiate a price, plus I had a trade. OMG, what a fiasco. With the trade when they appraised it, they held my car key hostage, lol. So I couldn't leave, they held on to the key. Now when all was said and done, getting ready to leave, they handed me a key. One key fob for the new car. I asked where the other is, the reply was it comes with one key. Before leaving and signing off, I had the write they owe me a key, no charge. Since I have purchased 2 Hondas at other dealerships. Yesterday I purchased a new Civic from a Dealer in Old Bridge. What a smooth purchase. Although VIP was recommended and I know customers who go there, I would not purchase from them, unless the Management has changed since.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul Santiago, Andres Cordero

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
31 - 40 of 252 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Robert Eberbach
Robert Eberbach

Used Car Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard  Freeman
Richard Freeman

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Otero
David Otero

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William James
William James

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Saldivar
Juan Saldivar

Business Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alejandro "Alex" Veras
Alejandro "Alex" Veras

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luis Cubi
Luis Cubi

sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Janet Ghazouani
Janet Ghazouani

Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Kaminski
Martin Kaminski

Used Car Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John "Evan" Marshall
John "Evan" Marshall

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory