Read Reviews Van Chevrolet

Van Chevrolet

Van Chevrolet

8585 East Frank Lloyd Wright Boulevard
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260


Sales: (480) 696-5884
Service: (480) 991-4567
Parts: (800) 477-9233

Manufacturers: Chevrolet, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.1
  • Quality of Work:

    3.2
  • Friendliness:

    3.5
  • Overall Experience:

    3.1
  • Pricing:

    3.3

based on 56 reviews

Overall
3.2

3.2 out of 5

114 lifetime reviews

Van Chevrolet

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Smiley  Elturk
    Smiley Elturk Used Car Director5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Matt  Cerreta
    Matt Cerreta General Sales Manager1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Van Chevrolet

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Van Chevrolet has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Van Chevrolet

Our experienced sales staff is here to share its knowledge of the Chevrolet and GM Brands with you. As a leading dealership we also carry a fine selection of used cars and trucks. Need service? We are also a leading GM and Chevrolet service facility with the latest technology in repair and restoration and inventory of parts.

We pride in offering our customers a relaxed and pleasurable car buying experience and have been doing it for many years and will continue to serve the communities of Scottsdale,Paradise Valley, Tempe, Mesa, Phoenix, Gilbert, Fountain Hills, Chandler, Glendale, Peoria, Apache Junction, Sun City, El Mirage, Surprise, Avondale and Goodyear.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

Customer Lounge Area Shuttle Service
Free WiFi


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Awesome place to buy a car or truck"

josh tschudy
8/24/2014 1:17:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David Lipari
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Van Chevrolet:

I bought a new utility truck for my business. I was pleased with David Lipari, who did everything he could to negotiate a great price and even got me upgrades. I would recommend this dealer to everyone. If you want a salesmen that is honest and friendly, ask for David Lipari.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Van Chevrolet
Added: 8/26/2014 4:31:15 PM

Dear Josh,

We’re dedicated to providing excellent customer service to all our guests. Thanks for recognizing our effort!

Your friends at Van Chevrolet

Twitter
"Well organized and very professional!"

Jamesjduda
8/2/2014 1:41:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David Cottrell
Ryan and Sam
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Van Chevrolet:

Internet manager (David Cottrell) and salesperson (Ryan) were very professional in the transaction. Finance Manager (Sam) also did a great job and was very well organized.

David Cottrell stayed in contact with me since my original internet contact over a month ago. He was the major reason I shopped at Van Chevrolet!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Van Chevrolet
Added: 8/5/2014 7:35:17 PM

Dear James,

We love to hear from our loyal customers – it lets us know we’re doing everything right! If we can be of service to you in the future, don’t hesitate to stop by again.

Your friends at Van Chevrolet AZ

Twitter
"Repeat Customer"

Jasakr
7/24/2014 10:56:20 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Abdul Elturk
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Van Chevrolet:

Van Chevrolet is in a class all of their own because of one reason; Abdul Elturk! He was simply amazing! From the moment I got there I knew I was in great hands. He's honest, courteous, trustworthy and made my car buying experience a real pleasure, which I never thought possible. He sat with me and explained all my options and did all he could to get me financed and save me as much money as possible. I was so impressed with Mr. Abdul that I went and got a second vehicle from him. I trust him THAT much. Now I'm driving a GMC Acadia and I know that the next vehicle I get will also be from Mr. Abdul and the Van Chevrolet team. I'm referring my family and friends to him because I know he'll treat them all with the same honesty, dedication and true commitment. I'll never buy from anyone else because Abdul Elturk is clearly the best!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Van Chevrolet
Added: 8/1/2014 2:28:24 PM

Hello,

Wow! Thanks for the five-star rating! We’re looking forward to your next visit! Thanks for letting us know that Abdul is doing a great job! He’ll be happy to know you appreciated his help!

Your friends at Van Chevrolet

Twitter
"Great experience"

Salv
7/22/2014 10:37:09 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Abdul Elturk
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Van Chevrolet:

I really believe I got a great deal Abdul went above and beyond everything I expected. We really appreciate everything he did for us. This has been the best experience we have ever had at any dealer. I would recommend Abdul to anyone looking for a new car.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
""Great Save!""

doreen27
7/22/2014 6:36:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Abdul Elturk
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Van Chevrolet:

After a very rocky start with 2 other managing sales people in the used car section at Vans Chevrolet, a very energetic and customer service oriented young man named Abdul Elturk stepped up, saved and made a sale. If it hadn't been for him putting the customer first, we would not have been back, ever. Many could take a lesson on how to treat people and to represent a company they work for. To the General Manager of this company, please take note that you should reward Abdul for his efforts and being so attentive to the customers that enter your building and make you money. We would highly recommend Abdul to others and would seek him for future purchases. The excellent rating I am giving the dealership is only due to Abdul. Sincerely, Joe and Doreen DeLucia

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Kafkaesque"

vansucks
7/15/2014 5:16:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Vincent Maldonado
Rick Stubbs
Alisa Beard
Ron Daly
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Van Chevrolet:

I bought a used 2011 Lincoln on 4/28/14. That was my first mistake. I was told since it was a used vehicle that all the paint issues, interior leather issues, etc. would all get resolved during the pre-delivery inspection, and in the words of my saleswoman, "up to par". I receive the car the next day with a dead battery, missing paint on every door and bumper, two malfunctioning taillights that I was told were being replaced, hard faults in the steering gear, and a constant undiagnosed chiming noise. I bring the car in a few days later to discuss how the vehicle in such shape was not ready for any sale. First, my saleswoman was upset with me that I brought the car back in for a new battery, because having had to jump my car a total of 40 times over the past two days wasn't reason enough. They scheduled an appointment to look at the other stuff just to later call me and tell me Vince Maldonado of used sales refuses to go forward with any of the fixes due to my saleswoman not communicating with him. As if that was my fault. Other than that, literally every department from service to finance has been xxxx, and many of the managers are quite set in their ways. If you're not going down there to buy a new corvette, prepare to get stepped on. I'm still driving around a car I don't feel safe in because these folks can't stand behind what they do. If I could give them zero stars across the board, I would. BEWARE.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Thank you!!!"

sarahmaxwell
7/5/2014 5:16:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael Nations
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Van Chevrolet:

I have worked with Michael Nations several times he has always done what it takes to make the sale happen. I highly recommend going and seeing him at Van Chevrolet where the staff is friendly, helpful, and all together a great experience. Any one interested in a New or Used vehicle please visit them today and again ask for Michael Nations!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Great experience - no gimmicks"

Elle99
7/3/2014 6:14:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian Wimsatt
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Van Chevrolet:

Really enjoyed my experience purchasing a car at this dealer, I worked with Brian and he made the process easy and timely! He helped me select the exact car that really fit my personal needs, he helped me get out of my current lease and into a new car purchase same day! I recommend you ask for Brian when you are looking to purchase a new or used vehicle!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"New car"

jahara123
6/30/2014 3:32:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael Gacindo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Van Chevrolet:

We have bought 4 to 5 vehicles at Vans Chevrolet. All of our experiences have been great. We just recently purchased a 2014 Corvette from them. It is on order and Michael Gacindo has been great about keeping us informed about the progress of the car. He was very informative about the car before we purchased it. All the people have been very friendly and not pushy. They answer all the questions we had. We will continue to buy cars from them. Thanks again Michael for all your help and keeping us informed. We are looking forward to seeing you when our Corvette comes in.

Sincerely,

Jan Fink

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Guard your valuables..."

JamesDRae
6/19/2014 10:46:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris Davis
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Van Chevrolet:

Took my brand spanking new Buick in for it's first oil change, When my car was finished I got in noticing someone had ruffled through my console, and glove box. I immediately contacted the service drive manager (Chris Davis) and informed him a very expensive item was missing from the glove compartment. His reply was "I was stupid for leaving it in there and they are not responsible".. I asked to speak with the service manager (Shawn Mack) who was also unsympathetic, saying if they acted upon all the theft complaints from the service dept they would have no employees, and once again said " I should not have left the item in my glove compartment". Well stupid me I guess.. One would think when they purchase a brand new vehicle and return to that dealership for the first time you would feel comfortable that the vehicle and it's contents are safe. So be warned, there ARE thief's working at Van Buick in the service department, and they have free access to all your valuables with no recourse from their employer.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>