About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Veterans Ford

7201 W Linebaugh Ave, Tampa, Florida 33625
Sales: (877) 495-0171
Service: (813) 962-1100
Parts: (813) 962-1100

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.5

108 Lifetime Reviews

Veterans Ford

Hours: Open Now

7201 W Linebaugh Ave,
Tampa, Florida 33625
Veterans Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Veterans Ford

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Veterans Ford

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's Play Room
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
108 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Miata lady
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"General Manager - Great"

Initial bad experience, but met with the general manager, Lorenzo, who is knowledgeable, understanding and customer oriented. He took care of the issue, even though he did not, legally, have to. He did it because it was the right thing to do. I would recommend this dealership because he is the manager.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kirsten Murawski
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bye Bye Credit"

Note to Leasers: When returning a lease to Veterans Ford be forceful with making them receive your payoff! My experience: I leased a car from Ford Credit via Veterans Ford. The lease was up so I bought a Jeep. The Jeep dealership sent Ford Credit a check on two separate occasions to pay off the lease. Ford Credit kept returning the check. Ford Credit said the check had to be sent to Veterans Ford and that Veterans Ford would then pay my lease off. I called Veterans Ford 5 times left messages and talked to 3 different people and they said if Jeep sends them a check them will return it because that is not the process. As a result of this, my account with Ford Credit got delinquent by 3 months since they refused to take a check from the Jeep dealership. Ford Credit turned me into the credit bureau for a delinquent account and now my credit score has dropped 75 points. I have been trying to correct this error for 10 months.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Floydsrq
2/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth process, pleasant experience and a really good deal!"

I was impressed with the entire dealership and the associates we encountered during this process. Have bought numerous new and used vehicles over the last 50 years, and I have to say that David is as smooth and polished as anyone I have ever dealt with. He had ready answers for all of my questions, knew stats on the vehicles, and made good suggestions for vehicles to fit our wants. We changed our minds about 3 times during the process and David transitioned with us through each change smoothly. After test driving the first vehicle, he suggested another that may be closer to what we really wanted...and he was right!. It was more expensive than the other, but we fell in love with it immediately. We finished with Josh Seith, and he was equally courteous and knowledgeable. First (new) car I ever bought was a Toyota...also in Tampa. Started at 9am, finished at 5:30 pm. I bought the car: but by the end of the process..... I hated the dealership....and the employees. I never went back to that dealership again.....even for service and routine maintenance. I will come back to this dealership, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. Our thanks to you all, and......we love the car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LittleBlueTruck
2/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good service"

Dropped truck for oil change and left. Had to come back early and Veterans quickly got to it and got me out the door. On a weekend. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cece williams
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Your service dept is the BEST in Tampa Bay Area"

The SERVICE Department at Vetetans Ford is AMAZING and is of such a high quality wit nweds of my car...Personal contact with the employees makes the experience of taking A car to dealership for service Great........

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis. ...Kiera

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tampa80
2/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick service"

Taken right away for oil change Service advisor Lorenzo Pena was very prompt and professional When paid the cashier never said a word kept talking to other cashier- just took money & gave receipt - never said thank you - could have been more polite But service Dept did work quickly and well & would definitely return

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jcamilo1
2/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great atmosphere "

Mike was fantastic and explained everything. Patient and didn't rush me for anything. Had s great selection of vehicles. Once again I must say Mike definetly helped a lot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Cihaner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Prometheus
2/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience thanks!"

I am very satisfied with my 2014 subaru outback low milage and an awesome car to drive, I would recommend veterans ford to anyone looking for a used car, thanks Sean!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RUSTBUCKET1
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A VET @ VETERANS FORD"

GREAT TEAM @ VETERANS FORD ROBERTO GUTIERREZ, CLOSE THE DEAL ON MY VEHICLE, ROBERT COKER STARTED THIS DEAL..I DIDNOT MEET TOM MYERS ,THE INTERNET DIRECTOR. THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH THIS DEAL IS AND WAS THERE WAS ONLY ONE KEY ..THIS (IE ) SECOND KEY WILL COST ME ALOT. MY INTEREST RATE WAS A LITTLE HIGHER THAN IN PLAN.OTHER THAN THAT A GREAT PLACE FOR ALL VETERANS TO DO BUSINESS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roberto Gutierrez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
corretjer
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good purchase experience, but..."

Overall a good purchase experience. Tim was patient and provided all documents I requested. Everyone was polite and not pushy. I contacted the dealer the next day to ask about a spare key because I purchased late at night and everyone was ready to go. I feared that I may have forgotten to ask for it or the team forgot to provide it. After making contact I was told I would get an answer and I have not received an update on the spare key. The car was purchased with just one key. I would appreciate an update on availability of a spare key (858-361-0647)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sean Bergen
Sean Bergen

Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joshua Seith
Joshua Seith

Finance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Griffith
David Griffith

Finance Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William Smallwood
William Smallwood

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lorenzo Pena
Lorenzo Pena

General Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harold  Reedman
Harold Reedman

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Pettis
Adam Pettis

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Pawlow
Matt Pawlow

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Whitaker
Tim Whitaker

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Fox
James Fox

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Ford F-150, $55104
2016 Ford F-150

Price$55,104

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Ford Mustang, $25146
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$25,146

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorOrange

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Ford Fiesta, $13539
2016 Ford Fiesta

Price$13,539

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorMedium Light Stone

New 2016 Ford Mustang, $24603
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$24,603

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Ford Mustang, $27026
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$27,026

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Ford Mustang, $29898
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$29,898

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorYellow

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Ford F-350, $58224
2016 Ford F-350

Price$58,224

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Ford F-250, $47733
2016 Ford F-250

Price$47,733

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorSteel

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.