About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Volkswagen of Langhorne

1862 E.Lincoln Highway, Langhorne, Pennsylvania 19047
Sales: (215) 741-4100
Service: (215) 741-4100
Parts: (215) 741-4100

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.5

25 Lifetime Reviews

Volkswagen of Langhorne
1862 E.Lincoln Highway,
Langhorne, Pennsylvania 19047
Volkswagen of Langhorne Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

25 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
bcm07
9/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The worst car buying attempt we have ever experienced! ..."

The worst car buying attempt we have ever experienced! The sales associate was clearly annoyed that I had a preference as to what kind of car I wanted and they low-balled us big time on the trade in value of my car. I do have to say, though, the associate did look into a few more options for me, but either didn't have the other cars or it didn't fit what I was looking for, so he was slightly helpful in that aspect. We drove over an hour to look at a certified car we saw online. When we saw the car it was dented and scratched badly in the rear. The employee explained that someone must have hit the car in the parking lot and said that it would be repaired. I was a little hesitant about the possibility of purchasing it, but decided to go forth instead. I informed the associate the price I wanted for the trade in of my car, knowing that it was a bit high to ask a dealer, but is the actual value of my car. They offered me $4000 less! Other dealers have older models of my car, with the same mileage, selling for over $6000! I understand they can't give me the amount I wanted and sell it for the same price, but offering me half of what I wanted would have been less of an insult! They didn't even offer anything else, so their claims of "aggressive pricing on trade-ins" is a complete lie! They didn't even try to make the sale! This dealership must be doing awesome in this economy and must not need to make any sales, as they let us walk right out the door when we were very interested in making a purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lrmw
8/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Seems like they are not at all interested in selling..."

Seems like they are not at all interested in selling cars. We met with a salesman who was going to get back to us with a price. We called later that day to ask if we could drive the one in the showroom (and might have bought it that day). He said he'd call Monday morning (this was Saturday) with a time to do that and the price. He never called, eventually left a message for my husband. I returned the call and never heard from him. After trying multiple times to reach him and leaving voice messages, we went back, drove the car (with help from the used car person) and really wanted someone else to call us. The used car guy said he would stand over Ernie to make sure he called. We never heard from any of them. We bought the car at a dealer in NJ and now will have to travel a lot farther to have our maintenance and repairs done, but they were very responsive and helpful. So was the Toyota guy--if we hadn't loved the Passat, we would have been discouraged enough to just get the Camry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ernie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
orla2p1978
8/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"i take my vw passat there and they say the resevior from..."

i take my vw passat there and they say the resevior from cooland is bad they change it and wow realy poor jod they remove the reservior scrwes and use ziptie for the new one lol poor poor broke my dipstick for oil they say oh wel passat have problem with that and for piss me of more the hose for the resevior then star licking they say oh well is a hose this people dont care well it just a hose u replase the reseivor, and for the last i have to pay for the parts no labor take the car i get the new dipstick and the hose guess what i still have the reseivor tie with zipties no scrwes wen i tall them over and over i want scrwes on....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

frank indelacato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
critterfixer
7/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Called several times leaving voice mails to confirm that..."

Called several times leaving voice mails to confirm that the vehicle we were interested in was there but received no response nor did the receptionist mention that the person whose voice mail she was directing us to was not there that day. When we arrived at the dealership we explained what we were looking for and the salesman said he would check, meanwhile I walked the entire lot looking for the car (didn't find it) by the time the salesperson re-emerged saying he couldn't find the keys or the paperwork so he guessed it must have been sold. It was a frustrating experience having driven and hour and a half to see an already sold car that was still on the website and then to have determined on our own that the vehicle was not present before the salesperson came back to tell us it was sold. You guys definitely need to improve your internal communication!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
lynnsinclair
5/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We visited two closer dealers first and in both we were..."

We visited two closer dealers first and in both we were completely ignored. No one welcomed us or offered to show us a brochure or answer questions. In VW of Langhorne we were greeted by a friendly welcoming receptionist who found us the sals person we needed to explore our interest in a new Passat. Jim Lazarides was generous with is time and expertise even though we didn't have an appointment. We originally wanted a 2012 model and he was diligent in attempting to track down an existing vehicle with the specifications we were interested in. Because of the timing, there were simply none available in the right model and color. He explained the ordering process and was diligent in being sure we had everything we wanted. We felt he was honest and extremely helpful and upfront about costs - no high pressure persuasion! Our new 2013 Passat has been ordered and we are very excited as we anticipate delivery day! Thanks VW of Langhorne!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Lazarides, Jim Lazarides

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dmadonna
5/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"very good service, shuttle is very helpful too. Frank..."

very good service, shuttle is very helpful too. Frank was very nice Had inspection, oil change, fluid levels checked and bra put back on the front of the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank in Langhorne, P, Frank Indelicato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mwinks
2/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I live closer to two other dealerships but I make the..."

I live closer to two other dealerships but I make the longer trip to deal with the guys in Langhorne. Here's why. I am on my second VW from this location. My 1st was a 2003 Passat GLS 1.8t - hands down, the best car I ever bought - and the service staff was helpful throughout the lifetime of that car. Got is used in 06 drive it for 140k trouble free miles just traded it in on a 2012 Jetta SE with convenience. Sold by Max Colish, good guy, easy going, helpful, no pressure. We were at first dealing with a lower trim level Dave Swartz got us a great deal on the next step up. Alas, my new 2012 Jetta had a weird noise after a few hundred miles. I took it back, the service staff agreed immediately that it was a problem - no runaround, no excuses. VW of NA had to get involved. They too agreed it was a problem. Turned out it was a spot weld issue from when it was manufactured that was in a very tricky location. VW agreed to replace the car. Dave and Frank were very communicative, always friendly, made sure I had a loaner and helped handle the deal when VW agreed to replace the car. The dealership did everything possible to make sure we were satisfied and informed throughout the situation and made sure the transfer for he new car went very smoothly. Our new-new Jetta is wonderful and we are very pleased. I was surprised to see the negativity about this place, I for one have never felt that way about my experience at VW of Langhorne. Love VWs and love working with Langhorne, we will be back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Indelicato, Dave Swartz, Max Colish, Max Colish, Frank Indelicato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Flyersfan3191
2/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Frank and the entire sevice deptartment are first class...."

Frank and the entire sevice deptartment are first class. I have used them for everything from maintenance to major repairs. This last vist I was especially pleased with thoroughness of the mechanic. While having my oil changed he noticed a nail in my tire. it was repaird quickly saving me from an emergency stop on the highway somewhere. Its the little things that make the difference.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Indelicato, Frank Indelicato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rfanelle
2/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I contacted the dealer on Saturday, February 4 to inquire..."

I contacted the dealer on Saturday, February 4 to inquire about a deal with an advertised deadline of 1/31/2012. The salesperson told me he would still honor the deal thru Monday, February 6 and I set up an appointment to come to the dealership on that day. Although the deal was no longer being offered by the manufacturer, VW of Langhorne did their best to honor the deal the best they could. I am very happy with the outcome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Max Colish, Max Colish

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
leoneil20
12/09/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great people! Very accommodating, stress free..."

Great people! Very accommodating, stress free conversation, professional service, I highly recommend for anyone interested to have German car at Japanese prices, Keep up the good work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim B, Jim Bastelica

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 25 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory