About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Salem County

4.3

46 Lifetime Reviews

815 U.S. 40 Harding Hwy, Monroeville, New Jersey 08343 Directions
Sales: (856) 358-8103

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Volkswagen of Salem County

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"Best, fastest and most transparent buying experience"

- Todd Marcelle

I just bought a new 2017 Touareg from this dealership. It was hands down the best experience I have ever had buying a car. I worked with Ronald Kincaid. He was very professional and knowledgeable as I was buying out of state. I used their payment tool online and was able to finalize my deal in 15 mins over email with Ronald. Ronald actually met me in Delaware to deliver the car and sign the paperwork 15 mins! If you don't want to deal with the typically car buying experience that fast efficient and transparent BUY HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Kincaid
May 01, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- Lynn C

This was our 3rd purchase/lease with VW of Salem County. We keep going back because it is a great experience. There is never any pressure from the sales people. We just leased a 2017 Passat. Our salesman was Eric Lonchchambon. He worked very hard to get us a great deal that we could afford. We love our new car! We were so pleased that the following week my husband took my daughter there for her new lease. She also came home with a new car that she could afford. We never even look at other makes because we like this dealership so much. So many people working there came up to us to thank us for our business. They really go out of their way to make things easier for you. I would recommend our salesman, Eric, to anyone looking for a new car. He understood our needs and didn't try to sell us something more expensive. We just love the relaxed, family atmosphere! Lynn C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Lonchambon
April 30, 2017

"All I can say is Great"

- MrJohnson122683

The entire process from deal to delivery was second to none at VWSC. It was the best experience I ever had buying a vehicle. My salesman Ron was a pleasure to make a deal with. He took pride in delivery of the vehicle. Not something you see much anymore. I will tell everyone I know about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Kincaid
April 23, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- Happy EOS OWNER

In Sept 2015 I saw a 2016 EOS ON THE WEBSITE. I got a price quote from E dept. went to dealer and met ERIC who took us on a test drive and showed us the basics of the car, We bought the car that day and drove it home. Buying experience was A1, price quoted was the selling price. Car was prepped and ready after we went for lunch. Excellent running car. Took it back for 10k service and it was also a great experience. Family run dealership and it shows they know the car business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TARA and ERIC
April 10, 2017

"The Old Bait and Switch!"

- Bug Dude

I had a verbal agreement with big Mike for my Diesel 2001 VW Bug for $1,675, just had to get the title work done and I would sell it to them for the agreed price. After the DMV, with title in hand, I headed back to the dealership. Mike had gone for the day, the used car sales manager began to write me a check with ZERO discussion, he filled in $500.00. I noticed the incorrect amount, and said that was not the agreed upon price, his response was many perplexed facial expressions with a blank stare in his eye. The bait and switch was on! He proceeded to see if I was in the computer and asked me questions about where I got that price from. (A good dealership communicates with each other regarding customers), he told me I wasn't in their system (more lies, I had my jetta serviced there many times.) Sleazy and deceptive. Too bad, I was going to buy another VW in the coming year - won't be from Salem County VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 16, 2017

"Customer Service Makes The Difference!!!!"

- Reel-A-Rig

I've been coming to this dealership for almost 4 years, and never once had a bad experience. The first time, I was able to lease a vehicle, which financially speaking served me well. Next time, 18 months later I was able to purchase a vehicle. I was introduced to Eric Lonchambon, who was extremely knowledgeable and patient. I just returned recently to VW of Salem County to check out the Tiguan. No, I didn't get a new vehicle much do my dismay, because as of tomorrow I will be unemployed. But I must say, Eric will always be my go to salesperson! At my age and experience, at least the men that work here actually acknowledge you and don't ignore you if there isn't a MAN accompanying you. Lynn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Lonchambon
February 06, 2015

"Got screwed!"

- Vena

It all seemed great. We bought a used 2008 Jetta. They really pulled some strings to get us in the car. They helped us out with our credit problems. They gave us a 30-day power train warranty, but we turned the $500 additional warranty because we could not afford it. Well, we have had the car 2 months to the day and the last week it has been undriveable because it just died and we had to have it towed. Now we have $500 worth of repairs to pay for that we cannot afford. We called them for help and they sent us to the finance person who pretty much blew us off and sent the call to the service people, who obviously could not do anything without her say so. So thanks for nothing VW of Salem County!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike in sales, the owner, the finance lady, and service manger
May 12, 2014

"Worst dealership ever!!!!!"

- LisaHoll

This dealership is THE WORST Volkswagen dealership! The salesman who sold me my car, Robert Fischer, is completely incompetent. He does not know the features included in the cars he sells. He told me my car had multiple features, such as bluetooth, ipod hookup, and heated seats. When I got home and was ready to explore my new car, it didn't have ANY of those features. The man just lied to me so that I would buy the car. The employees there will be SUPER nice to you when you are looking to buy the car, but as soon as you drive it off the lot, they no longer want to help you. I even spoke with the owner about my issues with Robert, and he said "Bob is one of my best salesman." So, this dealership's BEST salesman knows nothing about the cars they sell (or he lies, which isn't good either). When I went back for a service, the front desk service guy told me he wasn't going to help me and for me to HELP MYSELF. I've talked to multiple people who have gotten Volkswagens and advised none of them to go to this dealership. I even know someone who went to this dealership just to get a part for his car and he was unhappy with their attitude. They pride themselves on treating you "like family." Yeah, more like one of those stuck up families that you can't stand! Overall, the employees and owners are rude and incompetent. You would have better luck going elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Fischer, the dealership owner, and the front desk service idiot
January 30, 2014

"I needed to purchase a car for my mother in law who was..."

- MarTod

I needed to purchase a car for my mother in law who was looking to trade out of an older Jetta and lower her payment but gat a new vehicle. I was referred to them by a friend who had bought two others VW's up in the area as my mother in law lives in DC. When I called to discuss the situation the general sales manager and owner were very helpful for me and explained the entire process of how to purchase a car out of state. I sent them pictures of the trade and within in the day they came back with a deal to trade in the car and get into a new one with no money out of pocket. They fedex'ed me the documents and even met me on 95 to do the swap of the car that weekend. Great experience and have referred three other people to them that have had similar experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Catanese Owner
October 16, 2013

"A very welcome experience no high pressure, made to feel..."

- kjemk11

A very welcome experience no high pressure, made to feel welcomed everyone from the owner, manager, sales, and office staff. made my son and I feel at ease they where helpful, answered all our questions .They made our vehicle buying a happy experience . Special thanks to Stew Johnson for his patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stew Johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results