About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of South Burlington

5.0

39 Lifetime Reviews

1325 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, Vermont 05403 Directions
Sales: (888) 476-0297

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Volkswagen of South Burlington

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2014

"A major upgrade!! "

- gkxpress

There has been a mayor improvement in the service dept. at Shearer VW. Nice to experience the new refurbished customer area. It took a while but it was worth the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
October 29, 2014

"Great Sales experience"

- ihafners

Bought a new Golf with the help of Tom, who was very professional and pleasant to deal with. He went out of his way to accommodate me when scheduling appointments, even coming in on his day off. He was upfront and honest about the car and my options, and I would highly recommend him if you want to purchase a vehicle at Shearer VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Rykr
October 28, 2014

"great"

- majken.tranby

Thank you Rita for an amazing customer service experience! i was really grateful that she went above and beyond to make sure i got out of there in a timely way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rita t
September 09, 2014

"Beware of buy back scam"

- johnnychuck

Don't fall for the "buy back" check scam! they get you there to evaluate your trade, and offer only a fraction of there so called "buy back offer" its just scam to waste your time. And service! they have all the calls farmed out to some agency, you cant even talk to a service adviser to ask a question without the called being transferred to a call center 2000 miles away! what happened to the days when you could call and get a strait answer?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales/service
March 18, 2014

"My husband & I found this beetle on line at..."

- TeVo

My husband & I found this beetle on line at Cargurus.com for 6700.00 & thought it would make a great summer vehicle. I have been looking for a used vehicle with decent miles and thought we had found it. We drove 1 hour on a Saturday to test drive it, having scheduled an appointment with Tom. (He was very nice). Once we got there we found out the car was being sold as is & was now 8700.00. We took it for a ride, decided we liked it and went in to talk money and ask many questions about "as is". We went back and forth as all car dealers do & they were willing to fix the cracked windshield and rear tail light. They told us we should take the car to our own mechanic and we advised them given we live 1 hour away and wondered if could we buy 1 hour of their mechanics time to check out the vehicle. This is when they got all freaked out......They ended up showing us their mechanic's review of the car and the car fax & we decide to take a chance & said let's go for it. After signing the "as is" paperwork, the manager came over with his IPhone & a board telling me it was picture time. I politely said no thanks, then he turned the sign around and it said "I bought a car AS IS". I said I wasn't doing that, it was stupid (& an iPhone, not even a camera!) stating I had already signed the legal documents & that was plenty. They tell me it is the owners policy & again I said "No". The manager & another senior sales guy said "then we won't sell you the car!" and walked away. I couldn't believe it. I am sure they were unhappy about all our questions but aren't you supposed to ask questions? How can they stop a deal because you refused to take a picture, one that may end up on any social media! If I had taken the picture it would have been under duress so wouldn't have held up in court anyway! How can they MAKE you take a picture. Either way, I found them pushy, intimidating and threatening and walked out the door. I highly recommend you go elsewhere then deal with these guys. I was hoping I could buy my next year round car there but no way, I will stick with the Volvo dealer & not Shearer's either! Clearly they had something to hide with this "As Is" car & we dodged a bullet......their new name; Shearer Shysters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
October 29, 2013

"I was looking to buy a car and stopped and looked at an..."

- haydens44

I was looking to buy a car and stopped and looked at an 09 GLI, test drove it, liked it, and waited a couple weeks before going back and driving it again then eventually buying for the price I wanted. Everything was going smoothly till I drove it off the lot and noticed a shaking when driving it around 45 mph. Then a couple days from driving off the lot they called me and told me I needed to come back because they got the mileage wrong and I needed to sign new paper work and I mentioned to them the shaking and that they would look at that. When I arrived I signed the paperwork and they said I needed to make an appointment so I made it the following week. When I finally brought it in they told me it was a bent rim on the rear right side and asked if I drove it on any dirt rodeos and I told them no I only had the car a week and haven't even gone through a tank of gas and noticed it when I drove off the lot but they shrugged it off as if I did it. They said they would fix it in an afternoon and also replace the mud flap that was also missing with a new pair for a discount so I mad another appointment, took time off from work to have them fix it and when I arrived again they said we need to keep it overnight because the guy that does it brings it back to his shop and fix it. So they neglected to call me and tell me this so I could plan for and they replace the mud flaps with 05 GLI mud flaps that looked like the got off eBay and sold to me for a "discount" so I said screw it ill find someone else to fix for four times cheaper and I did. A week later I discovered they sent my license plate to the wrong place with the address they said I gave them which is completely false and didn't put my bank on the title so needless to say don't even bother with this place they have a bad attitude and are disorganized I hope I never have to deal with them ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
April 30, 2013

"First, I did not buy a car from this dealership. I am..."

- scbear00

First, I did not buy a car from this dealership. I am the worst type of customer-- an informed one, but I work with full disclosure and advised this dealership that I was shopping the region and would not settle for anything less than the best price. The sales manager insulted my intelligence by insisting that other dealers were either lying or misrepresenting information and insisted on a price well above others in the area. I was interested in buying a car here because they had the car I was looking for in stock, so I continued on honestly assuming that they were just giving me the hard line. Unfortunately, this dealership really is just insistent on not being competitive with others in the area. Ultimately, the salesman (Chris) did not return calls when promised and the sales manager (1) gave me the worst quote on a car that I have received in the area (apparently this is the only dealership who cannot sell below invoice on the last day of the month-- try Walker, they were willing to order a car from another dealership and still offer it below invoice-- also, doing some quick research will reveal that 25% of all new car sales are done UNDER invoice) and (2) they gave me the WORST trade-in value for my car at over $1,300 below the last VW dealer that I visited. And, the news was delivered in a snarky and unprofessional way. There is no shortage of VWs and this dealer would do well to realize that they are in the customer service industry, as their reputation truly precedes them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Terry
February 27, 2013

"I needed to get a car after returning from overseas. Tim..."

- Newcc

I needed to get a car after returning from overseas. Tim helped me out. Really friendly group of people. Ended up with a cc. I like the car, it drives well so far. Not much awd selection that I saw, but I didn't look at the whole lot. If you are in the market for a car, go into VW and ask for Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
July 23, 2012

"I was first contacted by a guy called Charles in response..."

- xmbeckham

I was first contacted by a guy called Charles in response to an internet quote I requested. Charles was polite, honest, and helpful. But unfortunately before we finalized the transaction, he left his position, and a man called Pinhas Zajdman took over. He was confusing in emails, and seemed not to know writing in English. He was impatient, pushy, and somewhat rude. He even kinda accused me of wasting their time because i bargained and compared prices back and forth. Of course, I wouldn't and didnt buy from such a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pinhas Zajdman
June 07, 2012

"I have been here multiple times for service on my '09 GTi..."

- sholland91

I have been here multiple times for service on my '09 GTi and I will never go back. They are forgetful, do not communicate between sales, service and the front desk, and do things without asking. First time I went in to fix an airbag light and they claimed the part was in stock. It wasn't and they held my car overnight and charged me for it. Next time, for my service, they were okay, but the guy gave me the keys and said he forgot to wash the car and they owe me a wash. Yesterday, brought the car in to have them look at bad alignment on the rear right wheel. I called 5 days in advance and explained what was wrong with the car, and that the people who aligned my wheels told me to contact them. The receptionist called the day before to confirm that I wanted to come in for a 30,000 mile service and an alignment. Clearly not paying attention. I explained again that I only wanted the rear right looked at and repaired. I dropped my car off that night for service in the morning. I received a call from the receptionist telling me that the part to fix my airbag was in stock and I could bring my car in. I explained that I dropped my car off last night and that it was in to repair the alignment. She seemed completely confused. Came in to pick up my car, turns out they still did a 30,000 mile service despite me asking them not to, and the part for the airbag was not installed. Charged my $85 and said the new part will cost $700 to fix. Needless to say, I'm never going back there. I would highly not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Holland
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results