About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

9900 South Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina 28273
Sales: (704) 552-6500
Service: (704) 552-6500
Parts: (704) 552-6500

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

431 Lifetime Reviews

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

Hours: Closed

9900 South Blvd,
Charlotte, North Carolina 28273
Volkswagen of South Charlotte Info
Hours
Amenities
About Volkswagen of South Charlotte

Thank you for visiting our website. My name is Mark Cohen. I am the General Manager/Owner here at the all new Volkswagen of South Charlotte. It is our ultimate goal here to provide you with all the information you request in an up front straight forward manner. My complete desire is to make sure that each and every customer is treated with the professionalism and courtesy that they come to expect from all of my staff. If there is anything that I can do for you personally please do not hesitate to give me a call or visit me at the store. If you are not happy with your experience please let me know, so I can try to help. Thanks Mark Cohen GM

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Volkswagen of South Charlotte Learn More

Thank you for visiting our website. My name is Mark Cohen. I am the General Manager/Owner here at the all new Volkswagen of South Charlotte. It is our ultimate goal here to provide you with all the information you request in an up front straight forward manner. My complete desire is to make sure that each and every customer is treated with the professionalism and courtesy that they come to expect from all of my staff. If there is anything that I can do for you personally please do not hesitate to give me a call or visit me at the store. If you are not happy with your experience please let me know, so I can try to help. Thanks Mark Cohen GM

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free hand car wash when you have your vehicle serviced
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Children's Play Room
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Drinks
431 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jd134
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Simply awesome"

I have dealt with Darren and from the beginning til I took off with my new purchase everything was smooth and friendly. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. On our way to the dealership my buddy ran out of AdBlue for his TDI. I called Darren and he had some for us when we got there even though the service dpt was closed at the time. Keep up the good work. I'll be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

luke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
c0nspire
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Low pressure, knowledgeable salesman, good prices."

I have now purchased my SECOND Volkswagon from VW of South Charlotte. My second experience has been every bit as good as my first. Same low/no pressure, same great deal. Ask for Mike Passaro (FANTASTIC salesman)!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Passaro, Mamoud Asmar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
as1984
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Buying Experience"

Great service from everyone that we encountered. Our salesman, Darren, was extremely knowledgeable about all the cars we were interested in. He was not the "pushy" salesman that some people can be, which was one of the reasons we chose to purchase from this dealership. After we made a decision, it was a quick transaction (less than 30 minutes) and we were out the door.Highly recommend Darren and Volkswagen of South Charlotte.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
angelina05
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Time Buyer- GREAT Experience "

This was my first time buying a car and I had an awesome experience. I was able to get the car I LOVE for a very affordable price. The management and sales reps were very helpful and were willing to do anything they could to make my first experience my best. Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pongee6044
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service "

I had the best customer service from the moment I reached the dealership Michael McMorrow was waiting for me with the keys to the suv that I was interested in and the one I brought I would buy my next car here without a doubt!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael McMorrow

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GriffinD12
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience for a first time buyer"

This was a great experience. I was a first time car buyer, and after doing my research had a good idea of what car would fit my range and requirements. Spiros walked me through the options within my range and desired models and took a good test drive. After the drive, we talked through pricing options and gave me a great deal. The manager and finance team made the paperwork very easy and offered a great rate to buy. I would absolutely recommend VW of South Charlotte. If you do your homework and come in with a good idea of what you want, they will make it happen. As a general statement, I wish more cars had manual transmission but I know I'm in the minority on that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
VW.Abreu
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Loved my Experience! I will definitely go back to South CLT "

The Volkswagen is the Best!!! I visited a few other dealerships yesterday and none came close to the deal I received at volkswagen. I got a better deal than what I had expected. Don’t even waste your time going anywhere else. They deserve 5 stars. Make sure to check them out!!!! I can’t stop telling everyone about my experience yesterday. I love the look on their faces when I tell them how much I paid for my care including the warranty the i gat. I could not be happier!!!! A Big Thanks to Kent Mcclure And Mo Asmar and his brother Abe Asmar I was extremely pleased. Thanks to all of the people who made my purchase so easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
SaraY
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Kwasi was great to work with! He listened to my needs and found the exact car I wanted and was able to get it her quickly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ryan22
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience so far!"

They were very respectful of my time and very engaging. I leased a new Jetta and they moved through the process quickly and with very little hassle. I would recommend them to any friends and family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

wale, but he was busy so someone else helped us

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Nick H
8/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding sales experience courtesy of Kwasi Asante-Ansong"

This was my fourth straight VW car, and the third purchase/lease at VW of South Charlotte. After I leased my previous car two years ago, I decided that I would only ever buy/lease a car from Kwasi in future. In my dealings with Kwasi, he has come across as scrupulously honest, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about his product. Entering a car dealership to buy a car is something that few of us look forward to, but Kwasi actually makes the process enjoyable, in large part due to his likability factor. It truly is a pleasure dealing with him. I would recommend Kwasi unreservedly. A great guy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 431 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Abe Asmar
Abe Asmar

FInance Director

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Spiros Dedis
Spiros Dedis

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mo Asmar
Mo Asmar

General sales Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darren Addonisio
Darren Addonisio

sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of kwasi Asante-Ansong
kwasi Asante-Ansong

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kent  McClure
Kent McClure

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joerg Kuehni
Joerg Kuehni

Service Advisor

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Hettel
Matt Hettel

Internet Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of ramsey anabtawi
ramsey anabtawi

sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark  Cohen
Mark Cohen

Principal / Owner

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory