About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Volvo of Lisle

4375 Lincoln Ave, Lisle, Illinois 60532
Sales: (630) 852-6000
Service: (630) 852-9500
Parts: (1866) 876-6586

Makes: Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

325 Lifetime Reviews

Volvo of Lisle

Hours: Open Now

4375 Lincoln Ave,
Lisle, Illinois 60532
Volvo of Lisle Info
Hours
Amenities
About Volvo of Lisle

Welcome to Volvo of Lisle, One of the Largest Chicago Volvo Dealers in the Midwest and proud member of the Lisle Auto Plaza, servicing and selling cars in Chicagoland since 1962. Visit our facilities from Chicago Volvo, Rockford, Gold Coast, Aurora, Naperville, Peroria, Highland Park, Glencoe, Lake Forest, and Arlington Heights. Volvo of Lisle's staff will assist you with the financing and leasing of a new Volvo, used Volvo, pre owned Volvo, or Certified Volvos Chicago used S40 volvo sedan, used S60 Sedan, used S80 sedan, Used V70 wagon, used XC70 Cross over, used XC90 SUV, XC60 Cross over SUV, C30 Coupe, and used C70 Convertible.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Volvo of Lisle Learn More

Welcome to Volvo of Lisle, One of the Largest Chicago Volvo Dealers in the Midwest and proud member of the Lisle Auto Plaza, servicing and selling cars in Chicagoland since 1962. Visit our facilities from Chicago Volvo, Rockford, Gold Coast, Aurora, Naperville, Peroria, Highland Park, Glencoe, Lake Forest, and Arlington Heights. Volvo of Lisle's staff will assist you with the financing and leasing of a new Volvo, used Volvo, pre owned Volvo, or Certified Volvos Chicago used S40 volvo sedan, used S60 Sedan, used S80 sedan, Used V70 wagon, used XC70 Cross over, used XC90 SUV, XC60 Cross over SUV, C30 Coupe, and used C70 Convertible.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Sunday Closed

  • Mobile Technician
  • Vehicle pick-up & delivery
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
325 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cathia
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy, friendly experience-no hassle"

Purchased a used 2010 model and was in/out in less than 3 hours. Definitely would visit again. Easy, straightforward, no BS. No back and forth with pricing. It was so close to making a car purchase enjoyable. Kudos to the experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tony
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beware, do not rely on advertised prices at this dealership"

Beware, do not rely on advertised prices at this dealership, do not shop this dealership online! Used Forester listed for $23,000. Dealership sent me details of the vehicle through email multiple times, including the price of $23,000. There were multiple opportunities for the dealership to identify they didn't intend to sell at this price. After about a half dozen emails sent to me, the salesperson indicated the price was really $28,500 and they would not honor the original price. The salesperson also pointed me to the small print disclaimer on their website indicating prices on the website might not be accurate. I understand that mistakes can be made. I do expect that a dealership with integrity would honor an advertised price that is within reason. It certainly does not appear they are living by the claims on their website of "an unwavering commitment to excellent customer service." I was also quite insulted when the salesperson indicated in an email that I somehow knew the price was wrong or I otherwise would not have been inquiring about the vehicle from out of state. This clearly indicates a lack of understanding about car buying in the modern world where internet shopping out of state is common. It is also unprofessional and rude to blame a potential customer for the incompetency of the dealership. I have since looked back at other reviews and saw mention of concerns with honesty in the service department and rude customer service. Other reviews also pointed to sloppy paperwork, which seems consistent with not paying attention to details that are pretty important such as prices listed on the internet. I strongly recommend looking at another dealership, but at a minimum, be very cautious about advertised prices and triple check with the dealership on the price before wasting any time engaging in discussions about purchasing a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Country Girl
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great overall experience, highly recommended"

Purchased a Certified 2011 model. Everyone was wonderful from sales, service, credit, etc. All went out of their way to make it a very pleasant and fair buying experience. Made good on all promises and more. Will definitely have servicing of new vehicle done through Volvo of Lisle. Thank you all!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Not sure if all their names, but all were great!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Javalen
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

We had a great experience buying a car from Volvo of Lisle. I felt comfortable working with everyone we came in contact with. They ALL worked together. We'll return when its time to buy another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ionko22
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not a professional establishments"

Saw a posted add for a vehicle anf went to take a look. I liked the car, filled out all the paperwork and was told it would take 3 hours to get an answer. Not a typical situation from my experience but it is what it is. The sales person, John, was supposed to follow up by the end of the day which he never did. I called back 2 days later and spoke with Tom to ask what is happening and why no one followed up. I was met with an 'oh well' apathetic type of attitude. This approach is not how people should do business in my opinion.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
S60 Fast
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"used car purchase, "

the process was professional, responsive courteous and fast. The team from the 2 sales professionals to office manager and service was excellent with no hassle or pressure to buy. Provided all answers and complete details .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Volvodevotee
6/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent car dealer "

Volvo of Lisle has excellent customer service and works hard to make sure that the car you buy is one you will love for years. From start to finish, the car buying process for me was transparent, detailed and expedient. My salesman, John Taylor, was outstanding and made sure that the entire experience was enjoyable and streamlined. I received top dollar for trading in my old Volvo and as a result, was able to indulge in upgrades on the new car, which I now don't ever want to live without! My questions were all answered promptly and communication with my salesman via email was also excellent. I would highly recommend Volvo of Lisle and salesman John Taylor to anyone interested in buying a Volvo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ebock
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Willing to work for your business"

Originally was looking at another Honda and luckily the Volvo dealer was in the same lot. Found the Volvo S60 in the lot and no longer wanted a Honda. Everyone was professional and worked to get me a good rate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Adam Hardy
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A straight forward purchase"

I was just stopping by to check out a used S60 and stumbled on to the best car for me at a fair price. Rick and Ken made the process as smooth and as straight forward as possible. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kira1993
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick n Easy"

I saw my future car online and emailed the dealer. I had a response within hours from Bob Makowka. I went into Lisle one day to test drive the car and went back that weekend to seal the deal. Bob was very efficient and had everything I needed ready to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 325 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tommy Korallus
Tommy Korallus

Finance Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Winkler
Rick Winkler

Sales Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Makowka
Bob Makowka

Sales Consultant

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken  Kowal
Ken Kowal

Sales Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lolita Cook
Lolita Cook

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Taylor
John Taylor

Sales Consultant

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Korallus
John Korallus

Service Consultant

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dominic Lattanzio
Dominic Lattanzio

Service Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Whitefleet
Tim Whitefleet

Service Consultant/Service Drive Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Harris
Dave Harris

Service Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory