About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wade Ford

3.2

86 Lifetime Reviews

3860 South Cobb Drive, Smyrna, Georgia 30080 Directions
Sales: (770) 436-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Wade Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2016

"Bad business practices"

- Wizardry

Would not allow me to test drive a vehicle after I called ahead of time and checked in with a sales associate. I called Wade and got Bernard Prude (sales associate) and inquired whether they had the RS in stock. I was told they had one in the show room and was only asked when I would arrive. After driving 1.5 hours to get there and waiting another 20 minutes, I was told that I could not test drive the vehicle "unless I buy it today" because prospective purchasers "do not want miles on it." I find it hard to believe anyone would commit to purchasing a vehicle without test driving it first. Furthermore, it is bad business practice to neglect to tell a customer when they come in for a test drive that they can only purchase it under these terms - agreeing to buy it "ahead of time." This is after I witnessed Bernard refuse to give another woman a straight purchase or lease price on a vehicle without knowing the value of her trade-in, which was clearly an attempt to squeeze as much money as possible out of her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernard Prude and Manager
December 01, 2016

"Not Interested?"

- rayan090

I called to get more information about a truck I saw online and possibly negotiate a deal. The receptionist answers the phone and reroutes me to the sales department. I expect a salesperson to pick the phone up, instead it goes to voicemail telling me that nobody is in the office. This is close to 4pm. How is there nobody to answer a phone call in the sales office of a car dealership? I could've hung up but I left a voicemail asking them to call me back. 30 minutes later, I get a call back. I discuss the truck that I was interested in and this guy sounds pumped!! It's the last day of the month and they have all kinds of deals going on! I'm hopeful...cool cool, let's see where this goes. So I give him a number a couple hundred less than the listed price. He tells me that he's not sure they can budge on the price of this particular truck but if I could give him a few minutes, he would go through their inventory and find the right truck that he could sell to me for that same price. I told him that I was serious about getting this truck and would be willing to go in and sign some papers and put a down payment on the truck today. He told me he understood but he wanted to see what other trucks they had that could interest me. He asked if he could call me back in a few minutes. I said sure that's fine. He never called back. Lol whaaaaat?? I'm sorry for wasting your time. I'll go spend my money elsewhere. What an absolute joke of a salesperson. This guy and whomever hired him needs to find another career.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I can't remember sorry
November 09, 2016

"routine maintenance and check of warning light re: tire pres"

- anne

Jerald S. was my service manager Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2016. He was assigned to me when I scheduled Mon. evening, and he was excellent! Very calm and reassuring which I needed! Service was completed quickly and the tire pressure issue was resolved. I truly appreciate Jerald and hope you do also! I haven't always had good experiences with service in the past, but Jerald was wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerald S., Jenny at the pay window
October 18, 2016

"First come, First serve!?!"

- Bignail72

Found a used Expedition on their lot for a fair price. The next morning I called the dealership at around 9:30 to check and see if it was still available. I was transferred to a salesman named Jeremy who told me that it was in fact available and wanted to know when I would be there to see it. I told him that I have a 3 yr old and a newborn at home and would like to get the ball rolling as much as possible before I drove an hour there from my house. Sent picks of my trade to get a ballpark figure of what I can get for it, got approved for a loan through my own bank, and all Jeremy had to do is run the deal real quick by his manager. Whole process should have took an hour. At 12:30 pm I texted Jeremy to check the progress and he said that he was busy with someone else and he would get back with me in a second. At around 3 pm still no word so I text him. Nothing. At around 6:30 pm I called Jeremy and he informs me that there are 2 different people there now trying to get the truck. He also told me that it was first come first serve. At 8 pm he texts me to let me know that it sold. This all started at 9:30 am, 30 minutes after the dealership opened. All I asked for was a quick idea if the deal would work and I would have made time to be there around lunch. I was already approved for financing, happy with the sales price of their vehicle, and would have been on here writing a great review about their service. Unfortunately, that was not the case. Definitely not a place that puts the customer first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
August 31, 2016

"Service is a joke!"

- Ramsey

I went to look at a truck I found online. I traveled an hour and a half to test drive it and they told me a belt broke and they would not repair it. It was a 2014 model. The sales rep that I dealt with was clueless and could care less about mu questions or concerns. I was about to purchase that vehicle but the incompetent and careless service caused me to buy elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew and Danny
August 04, 2016

"Terrible Customer service "

- Padgett415

Worst car buying experience I have ever had. I do have some credit issues due to a divorce but with that said. The salesman was very nice I gave all the information they asked for. Then Erny from finance calls me and ask some questions which I was honest with from the beginning. I also asked him not to send my credit to multiple lenders if he did not think he could help me. Well 7 inquiries later he tells me he got me approved and I would hear from Nicholson Financial for an interview. I never heard from them I had to call the salesman and get a number to contact Eric. I didn't get Eric but I did get Ben which was very professional and pleasant to talk to. He told me I was approved and they were just waiting on Erny. When I called wade ford back the salesman told me everything was being worked up on the truck I told him about and to call Erny. So I did and that's where everything went south. Erny is a very arrogant degrading rude individual. He told me that he didn't know what I was talking about that he hadn't worked numbers on anything. That my deal wasn't really worth his time because it took to much time and if I wanted something done I had to come in and then we would figure something out. Now from the beginning I told both the salesman and Erny I run a Buisness in Marietta and that I was trying to get everything done because it is almost impossible for me to leave work for hours at a time and they understood and agreed it would be easier for everyone that way. Now all of a sudden it's not worth his time and he wasn't doing anything until I come in. I called the salesman and talked to him about it. He's was not surprised in the way I was treated by Erny, I asked for Chris Greeson the sales manager to please call me. Of course I never received a call so I called and left the general manager Mike Barlow a message to call me. He did return my call a couple of hours later which is fine as people do get busy but I wasn't around my phone so he left me a voice message. I tried to call him back 4 different times and left a message thanking him for calling and asked him to call me back I would like to discuss the situation with him. There again it's been a week and no returned phone call. The salesman called me and told me they needed some paperwork ,which I told him I was happy to email fax or text pictures of.Which I have done plenty of times in the past when buying cars and motorcycles. Apparently he was told that couldn't be done that I had to come down there and turn it in. Keep in mind I had already decided on the truck I wanted and talked to the finance company! All I wanted to know was a payment range and term length. To make sure I wasn't waiting anyone's time because as I was up front and honest with them in the beginning they knew it was almost impossible for me to get off during the week and Erny told me he didn't want me to come on Saturday because it was so busy. So now the General manager , sales manager , finance manager have shown me they really could care less about their customers or how they are treated. They ran my credit through multiple different lenders which ran my score down even more. This after I stressed to both salesman and finance man Erny I did not want to happen. On top of all of it they are to sorry to call me to try and rectify the problem. I did call the salesman back and he said that he knows everyone was talking about the situation and went to Erny about it. Funny how they don't want to know true customers side of the story just what the rude xxx finance guy has to say. Shows how sorry of a company it really is. So just beware they will do everything you ask them not to including nail your credit multiple times then demand you come down hoping they can trap you in an office and convince you to sign on something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erny, Gary Austin , Mark Barlow
Aug 04, 2016 -

Wade Ford responded

We are sorry that your experience at Wade Ford was not to your satisfaction. Wade Ford does not itself extend credit for the purchase of vehicles, but acts as an agent for a number of financial institutions. It is these institutions that decide whether or not to extend credit for the purchase of a vehicle, under what terms and also what steps they require to ascertain the veracity of the documentation and supporting evidence that is conditional to the extension of credit. It was requested that you attend in person by the financial institution that was considering extending credit to you and for them to ascertain the entire transaction so that final terms and payments could be calculated.

August 02, 2016

"Easiest Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- BClack2011

We just bought a new 2016 Ford F-150 and had the pleasure of working with Steve Cole. I always dread car shopping and this was the EASIEST car buying experience ever!!! Steve showed us what we wanted to see and really cared about what we were looking for, with no pressure at all. I would highly recommend Steve and Wade Ford to anyone who is in the market for a new vehicle!!! Thank you Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Cole
May 06, 2016

"Disappointed! Please Find Another Ford Dealer!"

- DisappointedInWadeFord

Wade Ford Experience, January 2, 2016 1. My friend and I arrived at Wade Ford at approximately 3pm and requested to meet with the Sales Manager. We met him and discussed the vehicle we were interested in. I saw the vehicle on cars dot com and read the positive reviews of the dealership. I also was impressed with the Wade Ford website and customer reviews. 2. The Sales Manager assigned our salesperson who brought the vehicle to the front and the three of us took a short test drive. 3. We returned and began negotiating the price. • The salesperson brought us a price. • We countered with a printed price from FiveStar Ford on the same Base Mustang with 6 speed and 6 cylinder for $X. • Scott came out and had bad words for FiveStar stating they would only give this price with a Trade in and they get unhappy customers from FiveStar all the time. • I countered with another printed price from Nalley Ford on the exact Mustang for $X plus $500. • Scott went to look up the price on their website. • Scott returned and approved the deal. • I asked The Sales Manager if there would be any additional charges or fees? • He said no additional charges or fees. We shook hands on the deal. 4. I informed Nathan I wanted the $500 cash back and the .9% Ford financing for 36 months. He provided the application and I began completing the paperwork. 5. We waited for over 60 minutes after the paperwork was complete to see the finance manager. During this time, the Sales Manager came out and said they could not do both the $500 cash back and the .9% financing. My research prior to the purchase showed both were available. He said they would offer 2.34% financing. He said it is a better deal for me to keep the $500 rebate and go with the higher financing. 6. The next day after Church, I was reviewing the paperwork and saw two additional charges on the yellow sheet: one for $599 for paperwork and one for $199 for Etch for a total of $798. I had two thoughts: First, I immediately thought back to my question to Scott, “Will there be any additional fees or charges?” The question for which he replied, “no additional fees or charges”. I called my friend who was at the dealership with me and she confirmed my question and his response. Second, the charges for $798 were not explained or mentioned to me during the transaction. I was and continue to be very disappointed with Wade Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, Nathan
April 19, 2016

"Shady business practice "

- vqv356

Maybe the new car portion of the dealership is great, but the used car portion is horrible. They tried to sell me a car that was not like it was advertised. Nowhere on the website did it say the Lexus GS460 I was attempting to purchase had a dent on the right fender, broken side view mirror, cracked grill, no hood release lever, bent bumper, no spare tire, and chipped windshield, but that's exactly how the car was. I traveled two hours for this car and spoke with Maurice on numerous occasions before making it to the dealer. He claims he had no prior knowledge of the damage to the car. His excuse was, "... it's a used car." That is no excuse for what he tried to sell. To top it off, he supposedly went to ask the manager if they could drop the price. According to him, the manager would drop the price by $1,000.00 but the cost to repair the car would be around $3,000 - $4,000. He even said they could fix the damage, but then I would have to pay more for the car, which in my mind means he knew of the damage. So now I'm left with no vehicle all because of this shady business. Beware before purchasing from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maurice
February 29, 2016

"COMPETITIVE PRICING...UNMATCHED CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Brett B

I am very pleased to have had the opportunity to do business with Wade Ford. From start to finish of my purchase of a 2016 Ford Fusion it was professional, informative, and drumroll........FUN! My sales rep, Doug, took very good care of us. Answered any and all questions I had promptly via phone, text, and in person. The best part about the whole process was that in no way shape or form were they "pushy". They allowed my wife and I to make all decisions on our time. It's not like I just went in there one day, picked out a car and drove it home. They knew my price range, showed me several options, even allowed me to test drive several trim levels until I narrowed down my wants and needs. Over the course of several weeks, when we were ready to trade in to a new Fusion, Wade Ford had the perfect car available for us. They checked all the boxes, and did it at a price that couldn't be beat. I am a savvy shopper, so I checked all around looking for a better deal. Couldn't find one...actually Wade Ford came in $600 less than the closest competitor. It is a good feeling knowing you can trust a dealership, because I plan on owning my car for years to come and I am confident knowing that the staff at Wade Ford will take care of me. Thank you Doug, Chris, and Richard for all your time to make this a wonderful car buying experience. It was a pleasure meeting all of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Rea
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results