About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Walker Toyota

4.1

133 Lifetime Reviews

8457 Springboro Pike, Dayton, Ohio 45342 Directions
Sales: (937) 433-4950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

133 Reviews of Walker Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2017

"Completely Ignored"

- Hybriddriver

I've just moved into this area, and I wanted to get on the mailing list of the closest Toyota dealership to schedule service, get service coupons and later this summer replace my two aging Camrys. I walked into this dealership to get all this arranged, and not one person in the showroom or the service department would give me so much as a look. Amazing. Even in the worst dealerships, you get jumped by sales people the instant you walk through the door. I tried the service department. There were four people sitting at terminals and another in the check-in area. Only two bothered to glance up, and they went back to whatever they were doing. I stood there in front of one service rep and stared at him just to see if he would eventually say something. Nope. I finally asked the cashier next door who I was supposed to see. She took me back to those same service reps, said so-and-so would help me right in front of this guy. He didn't. Here's the interesting part: there was only one other customer that I could see in the whole store. Hello Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cashier
March 07, 2017

"Oil consumption test "

- Mohalo

Took RAV 4 in for oil consumption test as per bulletin. At start of test dealership overfilled oil, I verified myself. Then when all the lights came on for low oil many months later, they told me to drive it there. I checked oil Level prior to the 20+ mile drive in worry of it causing more problems. No oil on dipstick. After they kept the car for 3 days they called to tell me the car had oil in it. On the dipstick. That it passed the oil consumption test. After adding one quart as per Toyota. Prior to this test the car was using 3-4 times the amount of oil it's suppose to. The mechanic added more oil than he stated it was off the dipstick . Long story short I had trust issues with this dealership once before not rotating tires but it's checked off on the sheet they use to show u what's done. Don't trust what this shop tells you. Verify it. I'm a mechanic for 25 years caught them pulling the wool over my eyes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John moss
February 13, 2017

"Unprofessional and poor business practices"

- Omearaaj

Would be 0 stars if I could help it. Test drove a car Friday night, had to wait for our financing to process Monday. Got a call from our sales guy saying they were ready to go Monday about 3pm so we left work early in order to go sign our papers. Dealership knew we were on our way and live 45min - 1 hour away and yet when we get there they tell us that they have now sold the car out from under us to someone else who came in 30 min before we got there to test drive it. Rediculous and poor business, a great way to make sure myself and anyone else I can influence will never even attempt to purchase a car from this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
January 30, 2017

"worst car dealership. uses young people to make bad sales"

- renita j Washington

This has been the worsest experience that I have ever been through. I want to sue this company and encourage every African Ameican person to not do business with this dealership. They have emotionally scared, hurt, disrespected and lied to may daughter because of their bad business practices. And now because he felt like she should fight for her rights they want to threathened a 21 year old with calling the police on her. This is the story. My daughter went into this dealership to see if she would qualify for a car. They hurried told her that she could and for her to bring her pay stubs back to them. On December 11th I went into the car dealership with my daughter and asked specific questions on my daughter's status. The fianance man whom they have since fired stated that her job status is no problem they do these kinds of deals all the time.  She worked at Victoria Secret since August and was a seasonal employee. On the top of her pay stub it says TEMP. They all saw it but pushed the car thing through. The car has been in Walker Toyota at least three times for service. One time she took the back and they kept it for 7 days to fix a heater they said was already fixed.  We called the dealership and spoke to the sales person Shawn several times on the fact that we had not received a payment booklet. He told us it was on it way just wait.  And now here in January 23rd we are just now hearing from them about the fact they could not get a loan for her because they could not verify her employement. Then they called my daughter and told her to come in and sign some other papers for the loan amount of 368.00 more than her last payment amount and if she comes in to sign the new loan papers they will fill her car up with gas.  I went in with my daughter to talk with them and Eddie, which I have read many bad articles and reviews about tried to stated that it was not their fault but 45 days later they contact us about a loan where she has been drivign this car and threathen her with the police because she is trying to stand up for her rights. They should have notified her 10 days after the contract was signed. I encourage every person that has had a dealign with this company to avoid this dealership. They tend to mistreat and lied to young people. I am very distraught at this time to deal with my daughters emotional state over this. These people are cruel and they are liars.  I am ashamed of what these type of peopel get away with. Please avoid this dealership at all cost. I am contacting the state attorney generals office and bbb. I have filed a law suite against for harrassment and fear they have placed in my daughter. Even if they could not get the loan through it should not have taken 45 days. Some kind of way this car dearlership got to be held accountable for their actins. We have to suffer as a family now we traded acar into them for this car.8 And they took the car and have placed on their lot to be sold and now is threathening us with the police.  This is shameful practice and said this who America has to do business with. You have caused us emotional pain and trouble over this and you should be ashamed Walker Toyota. You should not

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie,chris,shawn
January 22, 2017

"Quick Customer Service after the sale"

- Michael S.

We bought a pre-owned vehicle at Walker Toyota. After we brought the vehicle home, we realized that the front headlight was out. Shaun directed us to the service department where they resolved it instantly. Everyone at Walker was helpful. It was a small item, but they resolved the matter quick, friendly, professional way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I wasn't able to get their names in the Service Department. Shaun was the Specialist who worked with us.
December 07, 2016

"Too busy to call back during negotiations"

- ToyotaFan81

I sent specific new vehicle requirements and was told they had a match. When we drove the 30+ minutes to get there, the vehicle did not have one of the major specifications. Later they got a matching vehicle in stock and we began negotiating over the phone. But then we never got a call back about if our offer was accepted. The next day we got an email from the salesperson saying he got busy and went home. This is not how you treat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike S
November 02, 2016

"Over-The-Top Service"

- jd12

I recently had the experience of finding a safe and reasonably-priced car for my elderly mother, who lives in Dayton, while I had to do everything from Tennessee. Luckily, I was directed to a wonderful salesman named Shaun Staley. Mr. Staley went beyond what was expected. I can't even find the words to properly praise him. My mother is difficult to work with, but he managed to earn her trust. He found the perfect car for her to operate, when other dealers said it wouldn't be possible. He helped her with getting her finances in order, actually taking her to her bank; and sitting with her in the car until she felt comfortable to operate the controls that were different from her old car. Who does this!?! I could not have done this without Mr. Staley. Walker Toyota hires people who genuinely want to help people find the perfect car. I'm telling everyone I know in Dayton to visit this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Staley
November 01, 2016

"Best Dealership in the area"

- BWRogers

I have purchased multiple Toyota's from this dealership and from the rep (Kyle Ackley) to the business manager I have always received Top notch service! Kyle Ackley was patience, helpful and went out of his way to see that we received the car that fit our needs. I have and will continue to buy from Walker Toyota. Go see them today and ask for Kyle Ackley or call him (937) 433-4950.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Ackley, Terry Wertz
October 21, 2016

"Happy Camper - Walker Toyota!"

- Holly Walsh

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Kyle Ackley to purchase our new Toyota Truck. Kyle was fantastic! He went above and beyond to help us find the perfect vehicle for our family. He cared about our needs and even helped me strap our son's car seat in the access cab to make sure it fit comfortably before we made the purchase! He considered our financial situation and made us a great deal! I encourage everyone to visit Kyle at the Springboro Pike location - you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Ackley
October 07, 2016

"Rose is top-notch at customer service!"

- Happy customer, Denise

Rose was our salesperson when we bought our Toyota Highlander in 2015. She was so focused on pleasing us as her customers, and the sales transaction was the easiest one that we've ever had! We never felt pressured anytime we spoke with Rose, and she truly listens to you as the customer. So when our friends were looking for a Toyota Sequoia we referred them to Rose. They were equally impressed with her. AND...just because I referred them to her, Rose rewarded me with a free tank of gas for my car! I never expected that! I was more than happy to make the referral because of our outstanding experience with her, so that was a nice perk and a great way for her to show her appreciation! Look up "Customer-service" in the dictionary and you'll see Rose's name as the definition! There's none like her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose Dillon Wilson
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results