About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Walker's Renton Mazda

720 Rainier Ave S, Renton, Washington 98057
Sales: (425) 277-1370
Service: (800) 921-8819
Parts: (800) 921-8819

Makes: Mazda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

315 Lifetime Reviews

Walker's Renton Mazda

Hours: Closed

720 Rainier Ave S,
Renton, Washington 98057
Walker's Renton Mazda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Walker's Renton Mazda

Located in Renton, WA, we are proud to offer the Greater Seattle Area including Kent, Auburn, Bellevue and Kirkland as well as the rest of Western Washington, some of the best prices on Mazda cars and SUVs around. Our team of sales professionals is dedicated to making sure all your needs are met during your car buying experience and are happy to answer your questions.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Walker's Renton Mazda Learn More

Located in Renton, WA, we are proud to offer the Greater Seattle Area including Kent, Auburn, Bellevue and Kirkland as well as the rest of Western Washington, some of the best prices on Mazda cars and SUVs around. Our team of sales professionals is dedicated to making sure all your needs are met during your car buying experience and are happy to answer your questions.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Free WiFi
315 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
boocelia
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"customer review"

Everyone in renton dealer mazda was super helpful. The salesman and manager showed me around the whole car such as features and software. they occered a faor deal at last!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nicolaz
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mostly good"

I liked the service and smoothness of the process from both Peter and Roman. That I absolutely recommend. I'm not giving 5 stars because I did not like the buy-extra-warranty stuff in the office at the end of the conversation (though I understand that it was the sales-person's job). One 'no' should be enough...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ESykes
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible Customer Service"

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. We’ll start there. My sister recently went to purchase a Mazda3 from Walker’s Renton Mazda. I am a current Mazda3 owner and when my sister began her search for a car, Mazda immediately caught her eye due to my experience with my car. We’ll state over and over again that we love the car, but do not recommend Walker’s Renton Mazda to purchase your car. During the process, my sister was told about numerous discounts based on her recent graduation status, living with a mazda owner (me), and financing options. These changed and some were ultimately unable to be given because they did not exist. It seemed to be a way to get a buyer interested and invested and then there was no follow-through. In addition to deals and discounts not being consistent, the customer service while there was abysmal. We were at the dealership for over 5 hours. As a mazda owner and having purchased my car at Walker’s Renton Mazda years ago, I was promised car washes for life at the dealership. So I promptly asked for one when we arrived. I made sure to ask early as it was a weekend and I knew they were busy. You would think, over a 5 hour period they could get me a car wash. It was not until the third hour, where I had to dangle my keys in front of a salesperson (Ken), that they took my keys to (what I thought) get my car washed. Ken walked away with my keys and I saw him unlock my car and open the passenger side door on my car. I promptly went out to see what he was doing to find him digging through my glove compartment. When I asked what he was doing he explained he was searching for my title to confirm that my sister and I lived at the same address so that she could get the loyalty customer cash. This appalled me, as this is my personal property, and he gave me no warning that he was going to do this when I handed him my keys. When I handed him my keys it was to get my car washed not to have a Mazda employee dig through my personal property without permission. Eventually my sister was ready to sign her deal and pay for the car. During this process of trying to sell her additional warranties was she ever asked to pay for the car. In fact, after hands were shook and keys were handed to her, it was only our father that asked if she had actually paid for the car. We then had to go back to a Mazda employee and ask if they wanted payment for the car! She paid for the car and thankfully, we finally drove off. Me, without a car wash that I had waited over 5 hours for. Also, waters were continually offered over this 5 hour period, and no water was ever provided. In fact, at the end they had said they ran out of water. There was a watering fountain, and I imagine glasses or paper cups somewhere. But alas, no water. A few days later, my sister was being contacted frequently to have me confirm that my address on my title had been changed to my current address (I recently moved). This was beginning to become less and less worth it for the $500 loyalty cash. They told her they could not process the title until they could confirm this information (even though they already cashed her check). I can tell you, what they made us go through made us no longer loyal customers. My sister was then told she had to come back into Walker’s Renton Mazda to verify that her address was the same as mine. Why not ask for all of this at the dealership at the time of purchase? An unanswered question from Mazda. She promptly made the trip all the way back to Walker’s Renton Mazda to prove her residence and sign new paperwork and just get this over with. She arrived and realized that the address on the new contract was not even the correct one (the one they had been verifying for the past week!), and they had to draft up new paperwork. In addition to this error, my sister noticed that the price on the new contract was different than what she paid the day she purchased the car. It was a $35 difference. She mentions this to a Mazda employee and they thanked her for pointing that out and asked her to pay an additional $35 and told her if she hadn’t seen this she would have had to come in another time to make the payment. Customer service fail. Why is this the buyer's fault? This is the obligation of the dealership to make sure your numbers match. This should have been offered to be paid for by the dealership for their own mistake. In the beginning, my sister was looking forward to owning a Mazda and using Walker’s Renton to purchase. However, due to the lack of good customer service and no follow-through on deals and discounts offered it has left her feeling disrespected and disappointed. It is now, what we hope to be over. No longer do we plan to nor ever want to buy a car with Walker’s Renton Mazda and we hope you take this as a warning to go to the other nearby Mazda dealerships, where I would be surprised if you got worse customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Leo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CC624
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience with T.K."

We were on the fence about buying used vs new before we ever met Terry at Walker's. He was diligent in explaining the pros and cons but was not pushy at all. I actually dreaded the car buying lot experience. I feel Terry made my fears go away almost immediately by his laid-back yet informative approach. I would recommend going to Walker's to work with him. We are thrilled with our 2014 Mazda 6 and the experience was better than we thought it would be. I don't say this loosely for many things, but I would not hesitate going to see him with any questions you may have.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry Kennebrew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mknevada
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Doug Truong *****"

I was transferred out of the area unexpectedly and needed to get in to an all wheel drive. Was fortunate enough to work with Doug who quickly became my "car guy" He followed up, even coming by my home when I was recovering from surgery. Doug did everything he could with a lot of variables and I ended up buying 2 vehicles from him. Great guy, great experience Shout out to Chris the finance guy who went above and beyond. Would travel back to Washington from Nevada to deal with these guys again. Good stuff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Kosoff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
J.C.
5/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Doug was my sales contact at the dealership and he was prepared and made my visit to the dealership great. I purchased 2 Mazda 3s for my business. The cars are great and I would recommend this business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Meryl St7
4/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful experience from the start!"

I researched the car I wanted for months and finally decided to get a Mazda CX-5. After I found some options online, I started calling dealerships to check availability. All the ones I called either tried to upsell a different more expensive car or told me they were in the middle of selling the one I wanted and would get back to me. Our final call was to Walker's Renton Mazda and we spoke with Luther. He really stood out because he was polite, professional, and simply told us we could come in the next morning to check out the one I wanted. When we got there, he already had it ready for a test drive. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and helpful in answering questions. It wasn't just the typical sales pitch- he seemed to genuinely care that I was making the right decision. Not only am I really happy with my car, I am happy with whom I bought it from which is an added bonus! The whole experience was smooth and straightforward with Luther and the rest of the staff we worked with. Needless to say, I definitely recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kkkkkiwi
4/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing"

I found that Terry worked relentlessly to make our visit as hassle-free and inexpensive as possible. I have no complaints, overall perfect service. I would recommend him to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry Kennebrew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
howardton
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good deal"

We went to the Walker's Renton Mazda dealer for CX-3 Sport car, but after performed a test drive on CX-3 GT available at the lot, we liked the CX-3 GT instead. Doug Truong and the team were helpful in our purchase of noted vehicle. We'll be even more liked the vehicle if its windows tinted as same as the test vehicle. The feature that we missed when we took the care.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
aallison12
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"SIX STARS!!!"

If there was a six star rating, this is the place I would give it to because they go so above and beyond!!! I would 110% recommend this car dealership to anyone looking to buy a car. If it's for yourself or even a first car for your child, this is the place to go. I spent months looking for a car, and as a first time buyer it can be a little intimidating. I went to several different dealerships and none of them even came close to the kind of service that Walkers Renton Mazda provided. They allowed me the time to look at all the cars and test drive anything that I wanted to without any pressure of a sale. The salesman, Chris Kosoff, and his Sales Manager, Amir Abasaliyev, worked hard to make sure I got the car I wanted at the price I could afford. Both of them were upfront about everything and made sure that I was well informed about what I was signing for. Overall great guys down to the core. Through and through this company is so amazing for how well they treated me and how much hard work they put in to get me into my dream car. I have to say that I've never experienced people who are so dedicated to customers and their happiness. Walkers Renton Mazda is the place to go to whether it's your first time or hundredth time purchasing a car. Two thumbs up!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Kosoff
Amir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Doug Truong
Doug Truong

Internet Sales

97 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Duncan
Peter Duncan

Used Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roman Shumskiy
Roman Shumskiy

Used Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Warner
Shawn Warner

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Palmer
Ken Palmer

Mazda Sales

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lap Nguyen
Lap Nguyen

Finance Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luther Leonard
Luther Leonard

Used Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Subaru Legacy, $31199
2016 Subaru Legacy

Price$31,199

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorLapis Blue Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

2016 Subaru Legacy

Price$26,873

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorLapis Blue Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Subaru Outback, $30056
2016 Subaru Outback

Price$30,056

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Subaru Outback, $30756
2016 Subaru Outback

Price$30,756

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorVenetian

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Subaru Outback, $35337
2016 Subaru Outback

Price$35,337

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Subaru Outback, $35624
2016 Subaru Outback

Price$35,624

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Subaru Outback

Price$34,458

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorTwilight Blue Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Subaru Outback

Price$35,379

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.